Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 91 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Great stuff
1/27/2016

Customer review by Tabitha

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Tabitha
by Tabitha

Works great use it for years

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabitha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value /Best Price
8/15/2015

Customer review by SavvyShopper

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by SavvyShopper
by SavvyShopper

I've used a lot of different detergents in my 62 years and fell in love with one for its scent (a major brand you probably know whose name starts with the letter "G"). Well this comes close, the scent is wonderful and leaves everything smelling fresh. But what's important is the cleaning factor. I'm re-ordering and will continue to order Purex Mountain Breeze because it does the job. I've used it to pre-treat stains that I thought were hopeless but this detergent, true to its name, lifts them out of the fabric. I launder primarily with cold water to save energy and that is the real test of its cleaning power. I own a HE machine and there's never been a problem with over-suds or the like, I just make sure not to pour above the line on the lid cup. You'll love this laundry detergent if you're like me--thrifty but demanding of a product's performance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells good
1/12/2016

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Charlie
by Charlie

Works well for my family. buy it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
12/24/2013

Customer review by ProudMom83

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by ProudMom83
by ProudMom83

I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMom83
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As good as Tide!
11/3/2014

Customer review by Monks123

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Monks123
by Monks123

I use to swear by Tide until I had to do laundry on vacation and Purex was the only detergent the little laundromat had. I was surprised just how well it worked, even on all our cloths. The whites were bright, and stubborn stains came out with no problem. It doesn't have a strong perfume smell like some of the other detergents, your cloths simply smell clean. Best of all, is the price! It is much cheaper than Tide for the same amount of loads. The one drawback for me is the cost of the laundry pods. They are too much compared to the liquid, so I have to carry the bottle back and forth to our apartment laundromat. I can't see paying that much of a premium for that small of a convenience.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monks123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exellent Buy!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by murderOfcrow

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by murderOfcrow
by murderOfcrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murderOfcrow
eugene, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product!
4/23/2014

Customer review by EcuaTopia

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by EcuaTopia
by EcuaTopia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EcuaTopia
Camp Arifjan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, Huge Container!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

I love it because I can order it online and have it shipped to my house. I ordered a couple of these for my stock pile. The price is reasonable. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin
12/7/2013

Customer review by TERICJ1127

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by TERICJ1127
by TERICJ1127
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TERICJ1127
Fredericksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great would not trade it for the world
1/15/2016

Customer review by Baddawg

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Baddawg
by Baddawg

That it's great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baddawg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
12/5/2015

Customer review by sasha

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by sasha
by sasha

I love purex products. Walmart always has the purex products I need for the best prices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sasha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
1/10/2016

Customer review by waterbaby12

2.0 stars 1/10/2016 by waterbaby12
by waterbaby12

I used this laundry detergent before ,it washes well and gets the dirt out of my whites .I have also used other detergents, but prefer this one ,and I like the price and size( 300 ozs )which will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waterbaby12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Laundry Detergent
12/22/2015

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

Purex is a good laundry detergent. We don't really need any super duper cleaning power per se. In other words, rarely do we get our clothes very dirty. We can use a small amount of this detergent for extra large loads and it cleans our clothes just fine. I ordered two of these 300 fluid oz size, they shipped fine with no spillage. It's very handy to order online and have the items shipped to your door. I've been shopping online for many years and my favorite place to shop is Walmart dot com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 10 contributor
Not received
12/28/2015

Customer review by Amanda

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Amanda
by Amanda

Product works great but Walmart did not deliver my product was damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for the money
5/9/2014

Customer review by PFLEMENT

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by PFLEMENT
by PFLEMENT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found this product to be a very good product..Good cleaning power..great scent..very good price and it goes a long way..Will continue to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PFLEMENT
WVa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
3/3/2014

Customer review by wonderfully40

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by wonderfully40
by wonderfully40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purex is as good as the big name brands, it cleans just as good, with a lasting scent, the price is outstanding but only at walmart

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wonderfully40
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
purex mountain breeze
12/26/2015

Customer review by diamondjim

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by diamondjim
by diamondjim

gets my worst stains out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondjim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex is the Bomb
4/9/2015

Customer review by Casper24

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Casper24
by Casper24

I tell you growing up my mother would buy nothing but Tide , I myself will buy nothing but Purex. I have been using Purex for the past 15yrs and it does the job whether it's light , dark or white clothes they always come out clean & smelling very fresh ! I will buy no other!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casper24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is my personal "tried and true" Detergent
6/10/2014

Customer review by 2Walmartgirl

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by 2Walmartgirl
by 2Walmartgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like simple, honest value--and Purex delivers-- every wash. Also, Walmart delivers this to my door--from on-line shopping. I had an accident earlier this year and some of my activity is restricted. I still can have a clean wash, and fresh clothes--and colors stay bright. What more can I ask for in getting thru this period of my life? Purex is an excellent product and lasts a very long time! I am always confident that I have clean clothes with this product and I like the clean fragrant, smell. It is a very good value!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Walmartgirl
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super clean super smell
1/4/2014

Customer review by hhouse

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by hhouse
by hhouse

i'de give ten stars if I could. excellent clean and always a wonderful scent. my favorite go to product. this huge bottle lasts a LONG time for me. shipped to my home for free if order is 50.00+...thank you walmart... their ultrapacks are also amazing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhouse
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews