Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

127 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 126 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Confusing fill levels on cap
7/5/2016

Customer review by JP

3.0 stars 7/5/2016 by JP
by JP

Great detergent, gleans well and leaves a nice scent. Like pretty much every manufacturer, Henkel provides a cap that is about three times larger than the recommended dosage. The instruction says "fill cap to level 1", but try to see that marker in the cap. After rinsing the cap and holding it against sunlight, I detect levels A,B,C,D,E, and Level 0, 1, 2. Your only chance of correct dosage is to take a permanent marker and emphasise this level, which turns out to be about 1/3 of the cap. Do your wallet, your health, and our environment a favour and do not overdose - 1/3 of the cap is all that is needed for a regular loa.

JP
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It keeps getting better
12/14/2015

Customer review by Heidi P.

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Heidi P.
by Heidi P.

I had already written a review for Purex laundry detergent. However, I have not written one since Purex came with Dirt Lift Action in my area. Purex is even better than it was a few years back. I took care of some canine furbabies for a family member. The day was raining, they like to jump in mud and on me (lol), and needless to say, by the time I was done taking care of them, I was covered in mud and possibly poop. Let's face it. Poop happens and sometimes doggies step in it. They do not have the aversion to it that we humans do. As you can imagine, I was a mess. I was also not able to wash my clothes right away. I used Purex detergent, without pre-treatment and some Borax. Every single stain came out in one wash. All the odors were removed. The clothes were left clean and fresh. For me, that is impressive. Very impressive! You can't beat Purex, for not only the cost value, but also for how effective it is. If you have not tried it yet, I highly recommend that you do.

Heidi P.
Homewood, IL
EXCELLENT DETERGENT AT A GREAT PRICE !!!
6/15/2016

Customer review by dgates

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by dgates
by dgates
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

CAN SEE NO DIFFERENCE IN QUALITY OF CLEANING THAN TIDE HE. HUGE DIFFERENCE IN PRICE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DETERGENT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
12/24/2013

Customer review by ProudMom83

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by ProudMom83
by ProudMom83

I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMom83
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purex Laundry Soap
7/14/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Diane
by Diane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this product is awesome...it washes my clothes very well, it's affordable, and you don't have to use more for the clothes to get clean..I love it...and my clothes smell so nice..I would recommend this product to everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as Tide!
11/3/2014

Customer review by Monks123

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Monks123
by Monks123

I use to swear by Tide until I had to do laundry on vacation and Purex was the only detergent the little laundromat had. I was surprised just how well it worked, even on all our cloths. The whites were bright, and stubborn stains came out with no problem. It doesn't have a strong perfume smell like some of the other detergents, your cloths simply smell clean. Best of all, is the price! It is much cheaper than Tide for the same amount of loads. The one drawback for me is the cost of the laundry pods. They are too much compared to the liquid, so I have to carry the bottle back and forth to our apartment laundromat. I can't see paying that much of a premium for that small of a convenience.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monks123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
4/23/2014

Customer review by EcuaTopia

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by EcuaTopia
by EcuaTopia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EcuaTopia
Camp Arifjan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great detergent
7/2/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Tara
by Tara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Huge amount of detergent for the price. I've been using it a little over a week & I'm impressed. No strong smell & seems to clean laundry well. Thank goodness for home shipping because this container is huge!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellent Buy!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by murderOfcrow

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by murderOfcrow
by murderOfcrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murderOfcrow
eugene, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value /Best Price
8/15/2015

Customer review by SavvyShopper

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by SavvyShopper
by SavvyShopper

I've used a lot of different detergents in my 62 years and fell in love with one for its scent (a major brand you probably know whose name starts with the letter "G"). Well this comes close, the scent is wonderful and leaves everything smelling fresh. But what's important is the cleaning factor. I'm re-ordering and will continue to order Purex Mountain Breeze because it does the job. I've used it to pre-treat stains that I thought were hopeless but this detergent, true to its name, lifts them out of the fabric. I launder primarily with cold water to save energy and that is the real test of its cleaning power. I own a HE machine and there's never been a problem with over-suds or the like, I just make sure not to pour above the line on the lid cup. You'll love this laundry detergent if you're like me--thrifty but demanding of a product's performance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin
12/7/2013

Customer review by TERICJ1127

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by TERICJ1127
by TERICJ1127
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TERICJ1127
Fredericksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PUREX MOUNTAIN BREEZE LAUNDRY DETERGENT
2/25/2016

Customer review by CHAP

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by CHAP
by CHAP

I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS. IT IS AN EXCELLENT DETERGENT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHAP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price, Huge Container!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

I love it because I can order it online and have it shipped to my house. I ordered a couple of these for my stock pile. The price is reasonable. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex Laundry soap
5/16/2016

Customer review by Shop4it452

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Shop4it452
by Shop4it452

Great smelling and cleaning laundry soap for the price. Not diluted like other brands. Now just keep your hopes up that the price doesn't sky rocket because its a great seller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop4it452
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the smell! great value!
5/15/2016

Customer review by melz

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by melz
by melz

awesome smell and fabulous value!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
2/24/2016

Customer review by Sadi

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Sadi
by Sadi

Very nice .. It removes all stains from cloths vey good for baby clothes

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for the money
5/9/2014

Customer review by PFLEMENT

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by PFLEMENT
by PFLEMENT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found this product to be a very good product..Good cleaning power..great scent..very good price and it goes a long way..Will continue to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PFLEMENT
WVa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pro6
2/24/2016

Customer review by anne

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by anne
by anne

Cleans clothes great love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST VALUE
5/2/2016

Customer review by POVA49

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by POVA49
by POVA49

GREAT JOB ON WORK CLOTHES, SUPERB ON REGULAR LAUNDRY. I ONLY USE 3/4 ON WORK CLOTHES AND 1/2 ON OTHER LAUNDRY AND GET SATISFACTORY RESULTS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POVA49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex detergent
5/1/2016

Customer review by Thumperupc

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Thumperupc
by Thumperupc

Purex is good laundry detergent at a reasonable price I buy the big container of mountain breeze but I like the spring fresh scent better but I haven't seen it sold in the big container

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thumperupc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews