Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 407 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
345
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 406 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews
LOVE IT
12/24/2013

Customer review by ProudMom83

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by ProudMom83
by ProudMom83

I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMom83
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Exellent Buy!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by murderOfcrow

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by murderOfcrow
by murderOfcrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murderOfcrow
eugene, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product!
4/23/2014

Customer review by EcuaTopia

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by EcuaTopia
by EcuaTopia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EcuaTopia
Camp Arifjan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as Tide!
11/3/2014

Customer review by Monks123

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Monks123
by Monks123

I use to swear by Tide until I had to do laundry on vacation and Purex was the only detergent the little laundromat had. I was surprised just how well it worked, even on all our cloths. The whites were bright, and stubborn stains came out with no problem. It doesn't have a strong perfume smell like some of the other detergents, your cloths simply smell clean. Best of all, is the price! It is much cheaper than Tide for the same amount of loads. The one drawback for me is the cost of the laundry pods. They are too much compared to the liquid, so I have to carry the bottle back and forth to our apartment laundromat. I can't see paying that much of a premium for that small of a convenience.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monks123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin
12/7/2013

Customer review by TERICJ1127

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by TERICJ1127
by TERICJ1127
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TERICJ1127
Fredericksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value /Best Price
8/15/2015

Customer review by SavvyShopper

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by SavvyShopper
by SavvyShopper

I've used a lot of different detergents in my 62 years and fell in love with one for its scent (a major brand you probably know whose name starts with the letter "G"). Well this comes close, the scent is wonderful and leaves everything smelling fresh. But what's important is the cleaning factor. I'm re-ordering and will continue to order Purex Mountain Breeze because it does the job. I've used it to pre-treat stains that I thought were hopeless but this detergent, true to its name, lifts them out of the fabric. I launder primarily with cold water to save energy and that is the real test of its cleaning power. I own a HE machine and there's never been a problem with over-suds or the like, I just make sure not to pour above the line on the lid cup. You'll love this laundry detergent if you're like me--thrifty but demanding of a product's performance.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for the money
5/9/2014

Customer review by PFLEMENT

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by PFLEMENT
by PFLEMENT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found this product to be a very good product..Good cleaning power..great scent..very good price and it goes a long way..Will continue to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PFLEMENT
WVa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High value at a great price.
8/25/2016

Customer review by ValueWally

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by ValueWally
by ValueWally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purex Mountain Breeze scent remains our family favorite. Clean & fresh Other brands tend to be overwhelming competing with family scents such as after shaves & body sprays. In addition to the clean scent, the laundry detergent performs well in removing stain, grime and dirt from our active families clothing! Purex does its job by cleaning our clothes after we've finished ours! Purex consistently out performs other brands. High value at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueWally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my personal "tried and true" Detergent
6/10/2014

Customer review by 2Walmartgirl

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by 2Walmartgirl
by 2Walmartgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like simple, honest value--and Purex delivers-- every wash. Also, Walmart delivers this to my door--from on-line shopping. I had an accident earlier this year and some of my activity is restricted. I still can have a clean wash, and fresh clothes--and colors stay bright. What more can I ask for in getting thru this period of my life? Purex is an excellent product and lasts a very long time! I am always confident that I have clean clothes with this product and I like the clean fragrant, smell. It is a very good value!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Walmartgirl
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It keeps getting better
12/14/2015

Customer review by Heidi P.

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Heidi P.
by Heidi P.

I had already written a review for Purex laundry detergent. However, I have not written one since Purex came with Dirt Lift Action in my area. Purex is even better than it was a few years back. I took care of some canine furbabies for a family member. The day was raining, they like to jump in mud and on me (lol), and needless to say, by the time I was done taking care of them, I was covered in mud and possibly poop. Let's face it. Poop happens and sometimes doggies step in it. They do not have the aversion to it that we humans do. As you can imagine, I was a mess. I was also not able to wash my clothes right away. I used Purex detergent, without pre-treatment and some Borax. Every single stain came out in one wash. All the odors were removed. The clothes were left clean and fresh. For me, that is impressive. Very impressive! You can't beat Purex, for not only the cost value, but also for how effective it is. If you have not tried it yet, I highly recommend that you do.

Heidi P.
Homewood, IL
Giant size
8/18/2016

Customer review by Bebe

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Bebe
by Bebe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this detergent all the time, it is my detergent of choice. This size makes it possible for me to not have to go shopping for quite a while. I'm disabled so I don't go out much.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There is no better bargain
9/12/2014

Customer review by Pinchers

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Pinchers
by Pinchers

I used to purchase this from SamsClub but they just stopped selling it and one day while shopping at my local Walmart I happened to run into it and immediately switch back from using that expensive Tide. The Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent smells awesome and the price is even better. If you are reading this then the next step is to try it out. You won't be disappointed...Trust me

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinchers
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Purex is great!
11/21/2016

Customer review by HgbSkb

5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by HgbSkb
by HgbSkb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for a big family that is very active in sports and outdoor activities. Cleans clothes wonderfully and has a great lasting scent

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HgbSkb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smell!
4/25/2017

Customer review by Tim

4.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Tim
by Tim

I love the smell of this!

Tim
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible Smell
4/10/2017

Customer review by Thrifty Mom

1.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Thrifty Mom
by Thrifty Mom

I don't know if you've changed the formula for the Mountain Fresh or what, but it smells terrible! I tried adding baking soda to the second rinse, but it didn't do much good. I also line-dry my laundry and it doesn't cut the scent at all. Sadly, I have four bottles (50 loads size) of the stuff after getting it at Winn Dixie on a BOGO offer. I'll try adding vinegar to the rinse to see if that does any good, but I am quite disappointed in the product.

Thrifty Mom
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Laundrey Detergent
7/4/2014

Customer review by penny07

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by penny07
by penny07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value. My clothes have come out clean. Will buy again. Not much of a fresh smell so just remember to buy a good softener and that should slove the problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penny07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super clean super smell
1/4/2014

Customer review by hhouse

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by hhouse
by hhouse

i'de give ten stars if I could. excellent clean and always a wonderful scent. my favorite go to product. this huge bottle lasts a LONG time for me. shipped to my home for free if order is 50.00+...thank you walmart... their ultrapacks are also amazing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhouse
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Purex is the Bomb
4/9/2015

Customer review by Casper24

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Casper24
by Casper24

I tell you growing up my mother would buy nothing but Tide , I myself will buy nothing but Purex. I have been using Purex for the past 15yrs and it does the job whether it's light , dark or white clothes they always come out clean & smelling very fresh ! I will buy no other!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casper24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
1/8/2015

Customer review by jvpmom

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by jvpmom
by jvpmom

Spectacular price for the amount of detergent. This is the best, cheapest detergent you will find. I will use no other when it comes to cheapest. I have 3 children so the amount of clothes I wash is ridiculous. This deterrent leaves clothes smelling great every time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvpmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is wonderful!i have used it before.
12/23/2013

Customer review by wr2012

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by wr2012
by wr2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife does laundry and loves how well this product works on all types of clothing. I didn't receive my order for this month so it will reflect on my how long I have had it this month. but we both like the scent and results from this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wr2012
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews