Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 401 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

401 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

401 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 400 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews
It keeps getting better
12/14/2015

Customer review by Heidi P.

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Heidi P.
by Heidi P.

I had already written a review for Purex laundry detergent. However, I have not written one since Purex came with Dirt Lift Action in my area. Purex is even better than it was a few years back. I took care of some canine furbabies for a family member. The day was raining, they like to jump in mud and on me (lol), and needless to say, by the time I was done taking care of them, I was covered in mud and possibly poop. Let's face it. Poop happens and sometimes doggies step in it. They do not have the aversion to it that we humans do. As you can imagine, I was a mess. I was also not able to wash my clothes right away. I used Purex detergent, without pre-treatment and some Borax. Every single stain came out in one wash. All the odors were removed. The clothes were left clean and fresh. For me, that is impressive. Very impressive! You can't beat Purex, for not only the cost value, but also for how effective it is. If you have not tried it yet, I highly recommend that you do.

Heidi P.
Homewood, IL
Great laundry detergent
1/7/2017

Customer review by Odalys

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Odalys
by Odalys

I love Purex, it's my favorite laundry detergent. I've used other brands but always go back. It leaves my laundry fresh and clean.

Odalys
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purex is a decent detergent for the price
9/29/2016

Customer review by Jayme

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Jayme
by Jayme

I've bought most of the scents put out by Purex but generally buy Linen and Lilies since it reminds me of the baking soda/white lilac scent that Tide used to have. Purex is a decent detergent for the price point. I love Tide but if I don't have coupons, then I reach for Purex. I believe that Purex is owned by Proctor and Gamble, who also owns Tide. I wish that P&G would expand some of the Purex scents with retired scents from their Tide line -- rose & violet, white lilac/baking soda, original mountain spring that they switched with the original scent etc. THAT would make Purex stellar! Purex, like most commercial laundry soaps, cleans clothes well. I've never experienced any fading with the product. As stated before, the price makes Purex appealing. Please expand some of the scents though!

Jayme
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Detergent I Ever Bought!
10/13/2016

Customer review by pam shepherd

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by pam shepherd
by pam shepherd

I Have Used all the high priced detergents.Purex is a very thick & Great Detergent.Its Thicker than all the others i have used. Im very picky when it comes to what i use to do my laundry with. The rest i have used is like using watered down product. PUREX works Great on everything i wash.It only takes 1 Capful to do a full load.When i used others i always was adding a cap at a time until it looked right.Thats wasteful,I Like a Product To Do What It Says Its Going To Do. PUREX Will Do All Its Suppost To and it smells Great For A Long Time.. Thanks Purex For A Great Product That Is Very Affordable!!

pam shepherd
David,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everybody needs this product in their home.
10/13/2016

Customer review by Donut

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Donut
by Donut

My husband is retired and is a gardener, mechanic, fixer-upper and just a jack of all trades. He comes in with dirt on his clothes that you can't believe and grease that comes from Lord who knows where. All this to say his laundry is extremely dirty and grimy. I think every time that there is no way these clothes will be clean again, BUT my PUREX LIQUID LAUNDRY DETERGENT comes through for me each and every time I am proud to say. Thanks for this wonderful product you have provided for us "dirty people".

Donut
Cleveland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing to me
10/20/2016

Customer review by Babby72

5.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Babby72
by Babby72

I have been using Purex for many years now. I absolutely love it. I have tried other brands but I always go back to Purex. It cleans my laundry as good if not better than other brands. I love the fragrance and the cleaning power it provides m

Babby72
Roxboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Purex in liquid and power
10/12/2016

Customer review by Ava Wied

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Ava Wied
by Ava Wied

use to buy a big box and it was the best smell ever. Dad bought it all the time, he was a true believer in your product. i was thrilled when you started following me on tweeter made me feel like some one special. price wise I use liquid mostly now. thanks for all your produces and if I dont win, Please I will take coupons thanks again

Ava Wied
Paint Rock , Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and cheap
10/12/2016

Customer review by Marebear

4.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Marebear
by Marebear

I've used Pyrex products before, they work just as well as higher priced laundry detergent, as long as u pre treat ur clothing before hand, as I always do anyways, especially for the tough/er stains..etc. I like the different scents, nice clean n crisp/fresh smelling..lasts a while on clothes after drying..will buy again

Marebear
Ohiogirl
The only brand I purchase
10/13/2016

Customer review by MarlenaBreanne

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by MarlenaBreanne
by MarlenaBreanne

Pyrex has been a lifesaver over the years. My husband is picky and wants clothes that smell great for a long period of time, these do that! I need something sensitive for my baby, no problems here:) And to top it all off, I needed something that didn't break the bank, check! I love, love, love purex!

MarlenaBreanne
Anderson,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will only buy this product
10/13/2016

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Jessica
by Jessica

My mother used this product when I was little. When I got older I look for different cheaper products but I would have allergic reaction to all the ones I tried so I went back to Purex. Now it's what I use on my family's laundry. Thank you for being such a great company.

Jessica
Killeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Use Purex Everyday!
10/13/2016

Customer review by El the busy mom

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by El the busy mom
by El the busy mom

I mostly love the scent! It actually stays on the clothes! I've used practically all of the different fragrances and I love them all! It cleans well, but all products seem to clean pretty well. I want them to smell clean even when I'm wearing them! Thanks Purex!

El the busy mom
Effie, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Faithful user of Purex!
10/13/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Susan
by Susan

I have used Purex for many years, even when my kids were young, and clothes were more than dirty, but had grass stains,ground in dirt,ect. and was never disappointed with the results, I got with Purex laundry detergent. My clothes are always clean and fresh.

Susan
Elizabethtown, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really do love this product
10/12/2016

Customer review by Angie the Purex Mom

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Angie the Purex Mom
by Angie the Purex Mom

We use this product every day. With 5 people in the house the pile of dirty laundry is endless. We love many things about the detergent. We appreciate the affordability of it, the large amount we get for a great price, how it gets our clothes clean,and a lasting fresh scent.

Angie the Purex Mom
Hamilton,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Purex Liquid Laundry Detergent!
10/12/2016

Customer review by Blessed

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Blessed
by Blessed

I use Purex Laundry Detergent as a pretreater on tough stains on our clothes and it works great at getting the stains out. My husband also uses it to wash grease off his hands after working on vehicles and the grease comes right off. I love Purex Laundry Detergent!!

Blessed
Altamont, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Purex laundry detergent
9/29/2016

Customer review by KDM

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by KDM
by KDM

Purex is my go-to laundry detergent for several reasons. The first is it does the job and gets my clothes very clean. the second reason is my allergies, many detergents make me itch or even break out in a rash. It has never happened using Purex. The final reason is affordability, Purex is very reasonably priced. I highly recommend Purex to anyone needing a great detergent at a great price that gets your clothes clean without making you itch.

KDM
Southeast Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the benefits Purex has
10/12/2016

Customer review by twisteddreamer

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by twisteddreamer
by twisteddreamer

My son has sensitive skin. We have tried many different detergents for his clothes. Purex seems to be the only one that doesnt break him out . I would and have recommended this product and will purchase it again. It smells fantastic and leaves clothes soft.

twisteddreamer
Dothan, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my preferred pick.
10/12/2016

Customer review by cici

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by cici
by cici

I use the natural elements linen and lilies, and I really like it. I feel like it does a good job of cleaning and has a light scent. It also does don't aggravate the sensitive skin that we have in our household and doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

cici
knox, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I ALWAYS buy Purex. I will use no other detergent.
10/13/2016

Customer review by Laundry Queen

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Laundry Queen
by Laundry Queen

I have no complaints at all about Purex detergent. Having a household with husband and teenagers, Purex has done wonders with the smelly work clothes, gym clothes and socks!!! Keeps my professional clothes intact as well.

Laundry Queen
Bonita Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love purex,it my top pick for laundry detergent
10/13/2016

Customer review by Laundry Momma

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Laundry Momma
by Laundry Momma

I love using purex! I suffer from skin issues and allergies and have to be careful with what products I use in my everyday life. Purex is one of the few products I've used that I've never had any issues with while using.

Laundry Momma
Winchendon, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great detergent ..HE acceptable also!
10/13/2016

Customer review by knowyou

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by knowyou
by knowyou

I have been using Purex Liquid Detergent for over ten years. Mountain Fresh is a great scent. Gets my clothes clean and fresh. Recently purchased an new Maytag that uses HE detergent only..Purex fit right in!

knowyou
Prescott, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 400 total reviews
1-20 of 400 reviews