Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
I love this product!
4/23/2014

Customer review by EcuaTopia

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by EcuaTopia
by EcuaTopia

When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EcuaTopia
Camp Arifjan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
12/24/2013

Customer review by ProudMom83

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by ProudMom83
by ProudMom83

I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMom83
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin
12/7/2013

Customer review by TERICJ1127

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by TERICJ1127
by TERICJ1127

Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TERICJ1127
Fredericksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super clean super smell
1/4/2014

Customer review by hhouse

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by hhouse
by hhouse

i'de give ten stars if I could. excellent clean and always a wonderful scent. my favorite go to product. this huge bottle lasts a LONG time for me. shipped to my home for free if order is 50.00+...thank you walmart... their ultrapacks are also amazing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhouse
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exellent Buy!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by murderOfcrow

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by murderOfcrow
by murderOfcrow

This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murderOfcrow
eugene, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for the money
5/9/2014

Customer review by PFLEMENT

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by PFLEMENT
by PFLEMENT

Found this product to be a very good product..Good cleaning power..great scent..very good price and it goes a long way..Will continue to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PFLEMENT
WVa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
3/3/2014

Customer review by wonderfully40

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by wonderfully40
by wonderfully40

Purex is as good as the big name brands, it cleans just as good, with a lasting scent, the price is outstanding but only at walmart

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wonderfully40
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definetly a great buy expecially for a family!!
1/2/2014

Customer review by HelloMo

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by HelloMo
by HelloMo

I love purex products!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloMo
HelloMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my personal "tried and true" Detergent
6/10/2014

Customer review by 2Walmartgirl

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by 2Walmartgirl
by 2Walmartgirl

I like simple, honest value--and Purex delivers-- every wash. Also, Walmart delivers this to my door--from on-line shopping. I had an accident earlier this year and some of my activity is restricted. I still can have a clean wash, and fresh clothes--and colors stay bright. What more can I ask for in getting thru this period of my life? Purex is an excellent product and lasts a very long time! I am always confident that I have clean clothes with this product and I like the clean fragrant, smell. It is a very good value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Walmartgirl
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as Tide!
11/3/2014

Customer review by Monks123

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Monks123
by Monks123

I use to swear by Tide until I had to do laundry on vacation and Purex was the only detergent the little laundromat had. I was surprised just how well it worked, even on all our cloths. The whites were bright, and stubborn stains came out with no problem. It doesn't have a strong perfume smell like some of the other detergents, your cloths simply smell clean. Best of all, is the price! It is much cheaper than Tide for the same amount of loads. The one drawback for me is the cost of the laundry pods. They are too much compared to the liquid, so I have to carry the bottle back and forth to our apartment laundromat. I can't see paying that much of a premium for that small of a convenience.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monks123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used Purex for Years!
8/2/2014

Customer review by MyGramma

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by MyGramma
by MyGramma

Purex does the job for me and I love the fact that I can get a large container of the product at a reasonable cost from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGramma
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!
9/2/2014

Customer review by zwai

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by zwai
by zwai

At one time I would not purchase a purex product. This product has changed my mind. It is the best I would not be afraid to compare it to gain or even tide. Try it you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zwai
McCormick SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
There is no better bargain
9/12/2014

Customer review by Pinchers

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Pinchers
by Pinchers

I used to purchase this from SamsClub but they just stopped selling it and one day while shopping at my local Walmart I happened to run into it and immediately switch back from using that expensive Tide. The Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent smells awesome and the price is even better. If you are reading this then the next step is to try it out. You won't be disappointed...Trust me

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinchers
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
awesome
1/8/2015

Customer review by jvpmom

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by jvpmom
by jvpmom

Spectacular price for the amount of detergent. This is the best, cheapest detergent you will find. I will use no other when it comes to cheapest. I have 3 children so the amount of clothes I wash is ridiculous. This deterrent leaves clothes smelling great every time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvpmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is wonderful!i have used it before.
12/23/2013

Customer review by wr2012

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by wr2012
by wr2012

My wife does laundry and loves how well this product works on all types of clothing. I didn't receive my order for this month so it will reflect on my how long I have had it this month. but we both like the scent and results from this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wr2012
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laundrey Detergent
7/4/2014

Customer review by penny07

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by penny07
by penny07

Great value. My clothes have come out clean. Will buy again. Not much of a fresh smell so just remember to buy a good softener and that should slove the problem.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penny07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
7/28/2014

Customer review by longevity

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by longevity
by longevity

Great detergent for cheap price. I get more for my money! Washes clothes good, has nice fresh scent. Not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longevity
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK if you need to save some $
8/31/2014

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

3.0 stars 8/31/2014 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505

This did not do the best job at getting my laundry clean. So really it is not the best value if the clothes are not the cleanest they can be. The scents are not very appealing either. They smell pretty cheap. It was not the worst and it did a decent job. I would only repurchase if I was exteremely short on money at the time. Otherwise "T" company has a new cheaper alternative that cleans very well. Also "W" does great but cost a bit more and does less loads.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
does its job
11/17/2014

Customer review by cheygail

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by cheygail
by cheygail

This laundry soap does a good job getting the clothing clean, and is not irritating to someone that has sensitive skin. It has a light scent and leaves the clothing smelling clean and fresh. The large container sits conveniently on a shelf above my washer, and has not dripped. To get the detergent to pour out at a better rate, you loosen the cap, so it can get air in, and it pours very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheygail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Purex Mountain Breeze
8/19/2014

Customer review by Dreamscometrue2013

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Dreamscometrue2013
by Dreamscometrue2013

It leaves our clothes smelling fresh and clean! Great price for what you get. This is my go to laundry detergent. Highly recommend unless you are sensitive to scents. It does have a strong scent which some may not like, but my husband and I love the fresh clean smell.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamscometrue2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews