Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 415 reviews
5 stars
350
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
Sort by: 
1-20 of 414 reviews
1-20 of 414 reviews
I buy Purex most of the time I love the smell of my clothes.
9/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually use it for washing clothes. I also use it in my shampoo machine for a fresh scent without the extra expensive carpet shampoo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Detergent I Ever Bought!
10/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Have Used all the high priced detergents.Purex is a very thick & Great Detergent.Its Thicker than all the others i have used. Im very picky when it comes to what i use to do my laundry with. The rest i have used is like using watered down product. PUREX works Great on everything i wash.It only takes 1 Capful to do a full load.When i used others i always was adding a cap at a time until it looked right.Thats wasteful,I Like a Product To Do What It Says Its Going To Do. PUREX Will Do All Its Suppost To and it smells Great For A Long Time.. Thanks Purex For A Great Product That Is Very Affordable!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I only use Pyrex,
9/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a fanatic about laundry I don't use any other brand other than Purex, it gets my laundry clean and fresh and work great on stains.I definitely recommend this to all my friends and family
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I tryed Purex a month ago I like the smell and clean clothes
9/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product is great I like the way it work and the way your clothes smell and I would tell other people to bye and use it I change from Tide to Purex?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I always, always use Purex laundry detergent and bleach
9/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use Purex laundry liquid in my HE washer. Have never had a problem with it and it cleans excellently.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great detergent
10/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The scent is great &the detergent is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT
12/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this product!
4/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exellent Buy!!!
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As good as Tide!
11/3/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use to swear by Tide until I had to do laundry on vacation and Purex was the only detergent the little laundromat had. I was surprised just how well it worked, even on all our cloths. The whites were bright, and stubborn stains came out with no problem. It doesn't have a strong perfume smell like some of the other detergents, your cloths simply smell clean. Best of all, is the price! It is much cheaper than Tide for the same amount of loads. The one drawback for me is the cost of the laundry pods. They are too much compared to the liquid, so I have to carry the bottle back and forth to our apartment laundromat. I can't see paying that much of a premium for that small of a convenience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Value /Best Price
8/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used a lot of different detergents in my 62 years and fell in love with one for its scent (a major brand you probably know whose name starts with the letter "G"). Well this comes close, the scent is wonderful and leaves everything smelling fresh. But what's important is the cleaning factor. I'm re-ordering and will continue to order Purex Mountain Breeze because it does the job. I've used it to pre-treat stains that I thought were hopeless but this detergent, true to its name, lifts them out of the fabric. I launder primarily with cold water to save energy and that is the real test of its cleaning power. I own a HE machine and there's never been a problem with over-suds or the like, I just make sure not to pour above the line on the lid cup. You'll love this laundry detergent if you're like me--thrifty but demanding of a product's performance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
smell nice
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It keeps getting better
12/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had already written a review for Purex laundry detergent. However, I have not written one since Purex came with Dirt Lift Action in my area. Purex is even better than it was a few years back. I took care of some canine furbabies for a family member. The day was raining, they like to jump in mud and on me (lol), and needless to say, by the time I was done taking care of them, I was covered in mud and possibly poop. Let's face it. Poop happens and sometimes doggies step in it. They do not have the aversion to it that we humans do. As you can imagine, I was a mess. I was also not able to wash my clothes right away. I used Purex detergent, without pre-treatment and some Borax. Every single stain came out in one wash. All the odors were removed. The clothes were left clean and fresh. For me, that is impressive. Very impressive! You can't beat Purex, for not only the cost value, but also for how effective it is. If you have not tried it yet, I highly recommend that you do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product for the money
5/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Found this product to be a very good product..Good cleaning power..great scent..very good price and it goes a long way..Will continue to buy it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
There is no better bargain
9/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to purchase this from SamsClub but they just stopped selling it and one day while shopping at my local Walmart I happened to run into it and immediately switch back from using that expensive Tide. The Purex Mountain Breeze Dirt Lift Action Liquid Laundry Detergent smells awesome and the price is even better. If you are reading this then the next step is to try it out. You won't be disappointed...Trust me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cost Effective
9/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great buy if you have a house full of laundry to do every few days/week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is my personal "tried and true" Detergent
6/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like simple, honest value--and Purex delivers-- every wash. Also, Walmart delivers this to my door--from on-line shopping. I had an accident earlier this year and some of my activity is restricted. I still can have a clean wash, and fresh clothes--and colors stay bright. What more can I ask for in getting thru this period of my life? Purex is an excellent product and lasts a very long time! I am always confident that I have clean clothes with this product and I like the clean fragrant, smell. It is a very good value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very good detergent. Clean and wash .very good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only detergent I and my children have used in many years. Love the scents, price and gets my clothes clean. Used Tide on sale recently and did not like it and went back to my usual Purex. My grandchildren do not get any allergy reactions, love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-