Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 136 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Giant size
8/18/2016

Customer review by Bebe

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Bebe
by Bebe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this detergent all the time, it is my detergent of choice. This size makes it possible for me to not have to go shopping for quite a while. I'm disabled so I don't go out much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High value at a great price.
8/25/2016

Customer review by ValueWally

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by ValueWally
by ValueWally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purex Mountain Breeze scent remains our family favorite. Clean & fresh Other brands tend to be overwhelming competing with family scents such as after shaves & body sprays. In addition to the clean scent, the laundry detergent performs well in removing stain, grime and dirt from our active families clothing! Purex does its job by cleaning our clothes after we've finished ours! Purex consistently out performs other brands. High value at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueWally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It keeps getting better
12/14/2015

Customer review by Heidi P.

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Heidi P.
by Heidi P.

I had already written a review for Purex laundry detergent. However, I have not written one since Purex came with Dirt Lift Action in my area. Purex is even better than it was a few years back. I took care of some canine furbabies for a family member. The day was raining, they like to jump in mud and on me (lol), and needless to say, by the time I was done taking care of them, I was covered in mud and possibly poop. Let's face it. Poop happens and sometimes doggies step in it. They do not have the aversion to it that we humans do. As you can imagine, I was a mess. I was also not able to wash my clothes right away. I used Purex detergent, without pre-treatment and some Borax. Every single stain came out in one wash. All the odors were removed. The clothes were left clean and fresh. For me, that is impressive. Very impressive! You can't beat Purex, for not only the cost value, but also for how effective it is. If you have not tried it yet, I highly recommend that you do.

Heidi P.
Homewood, IL
Laundry lesson
8/26/2016

Customer review by donold

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by donold
by donold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thanks for the beautiful cleaning ,laundry detergents products,so good . Good to go good to be clean,works wonderfully ,so...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I always buy Purex!
8/3/2016

Customer review by Dawneee

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Dawneee
by Dawneee

I would not use another laundry detergent besides Purex. I have a 7 year old grandson who is always outside and getting completely filthy! If it wasn't for Purex I'd be buying him clothes every week. Thank God his clothes come out clean and smells absolutely wonderful! Thank you for all you do Purex!!

Dawneee
Saint Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not safe for whites or colors.
8/4/2016

Customer review by Evie

2.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Evie
by Evie

I have used this product and loved it until it started putting dye marks on my favorite whites and colors. It's spots them up and it looks like the detergent dye color blue.

Evie
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Purex
8/22/2016

Customer review by dede

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by dede
by dede
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great detergent, great scent & great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dede
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
12/24/2013

Customer review by ProudMom83

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by ProudMom83
by ProudMom83

I have used this detergents for 10+ years and I love it...and the price is always excellent. And trust me I have tried ALOT of the other brands, for comparison..the more expensive doesnt mean the better, trust me. The scent is also pleasant and mild. Leaves your clothes clean and fresh smelling..try it for yourself. I think you'll love it

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMom83
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As good as Tide!
11/3/2014

Customer review by Monks123

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by Monks123
by Monks123

I use to swear by Tide until I had to do laundry on vacation and Purex was the only detergent the little laundromat had. I was surprised just how well it worked, even on all our cloths. The whites were bright, and stubborn stains came out with no problem. It doesn't have a strong perfume smell like some of the other detergents, your cloths simply smell clean. Best of all, is the price! It is much cheaper than Tide for the same amount of loads. The one drawback for me is the cost of the laundry pods. They are too much compared to the liquid, so I have to carry the bottle back and forth to our apartment laundromat. I can't see paying that much of a premium for that small of a convenience.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monks123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
4/23/2014

Customer review by EcuaTopia

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by EcuaTopia
by EcuaTopia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When my daughter was in High School, one of her projects was to test different detergents. Purex Mountain Breeze was one of them. For each test we did, this product took out the stains the best. We tested Tide, Borax, and other products (total of 7) and love this one the best.

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EcuaTopia
Camp Arifjan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love love love this degetergent.
7/28/2016

Customer review by Nanna

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Nanna
by Nanna

A friend of mine told me about this product about a year ago and ever since then I don't want to use anything else. It does such a wonderful job cleaning my clothes. I'm so glad she told me about it.

Nanna
Cookeville Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Confusing fill levels on cap
7/5/2016

Customer review by JP

3.0 stars 7/5/2016 by JP
by JP

Great detergent, gleans well and leaves a nice scent. Like pretty much every manufacturer, Henkel provides a cap that is about three times larger than the recommended dosage. The instruction says "fill cap to level 1", but try to see that marker in the cap. After rinsing the cap and holding it against sunlight, I detect levels A,B,C,D,E, and Level 0, 1, 2. Your only chance of correct dosage is to take a permanent marker and emphasise this level, which turns out to be about 1/3 of the cap. Do your wallet, your health, and our environment a favour and do not overdose - 1/3 of the cap is all that is needed for a regular loa.

JP
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purex
8/12/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great on all types of clothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellent Buy!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by murderOfcrow

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by murderOfcrow
by murderOfcrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product, I was concerned due to the size of the container, however, there is a spout, the container sets on it side with the spout pointing towards the floor, just push the red button, the detergent flows into the cup provided by Purex. There are lines in the cup so that the amount needed for the laundry is measured exactly for thorough washing of the clothes. The detergent container does not take up much space, there is no need to move it once it is on it's side, the cup is fastens over the pour spout. Great idea from Purex. The detergent washes the clothes with low sudsing, nice clean smell, and very economical.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murderOfcrow
eugene, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans my clothes, mild on my skin
12/7/2013

Customer review by TERICJ1127

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by TERICJ1127
by TERICJ1127
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the scent, the price, and yes it gets my clothes clean. doesn't break me out (sensitive skin)

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TERICJ1127
Fredericksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value /Best Price
8/15/2015

Customer review by SavvyShopper

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by SavvyShopper
by SavvyShopper

I've used a lot of different detergents in my 62 years and fell in love with one for its scent (a major brand you probably know whose name starts with the letter "G"). Well this comes close, the scent is wonderful and leaves everything smelling fresh. But what's important is the cleaning factor. I'm re-ordering and will continue to order Purex Mountain Breeze because it does the job. I've used it to pre-treat stains that I thought were hopeless but this detergent, true to its name, lifts them out of the fabric. I launder primarily with cold water to save energy and that is the real test of its cleaning power. I own a HE machine and there's never been a problem with over-suds or the like, I just make sure not to pour above the line on the lid cup. You'll love this laundry detergent if you're like me--thrifty but demanding of a product's performance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
8/2/2016

Customer review by Nice

4.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Nice
by Nice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for a family of football players

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
7/27/2016

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Anita
by Anita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT DETERGENT AT A GREAT PRICE !!!
6/15/2016

Customer review by dgates

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by dgates
by dgates
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

CAN SEE NO DIFFERENCE IN QUALITY OF CLEANING THAN TIDE HE. HUGE DIFFERENCE IN PRICE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DETERGENT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, Huge Container!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy

I love it because I can order it online and have it shipped to my house. I ordered a couple of these for my stock pile. The price is reasonable. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews