Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
thomas and friends
2/14/2014

Customer review by gift641

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by gift641
by gift641
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson loves this set. But being Grandma I put it together as best I could but I didn't quite do it right. thank goodness my son-in-law can do anything :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gift641
gladstone, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for kids 2 & up
12/15/2013

Customer review by 2boysmamacita

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by 2boysmamacita
by 2boysmamacita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that my 2 year old can put the track together himself and control the train himself. We have been collecting these train sets for 3 years now. Best train collections for kids.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boysmamacita
Union city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat Concept, Needs to be More Durable
10/23/2013

Customer review by ErinG24

3.0 stars 10/23/2013 by ErinG24
by ErinG24

My 3 year old daughters really enjoy the concept of this set. They like how detailed it is and all the fun features. I like that they can use the other Trackmaster trains and tracks with it. I found it time consuming to assemble, particularly because some pieces were not labeled or listed in the instructions. Step one in the instructions really didn't give you a context of the piece you were starting with, so I had to guess through process of elimination. I am also disappointed with the durability or quality of the parts. The trains derail often and I have to click pieces back into place quite a bit. The swinging track also works very well in the first position, but is hit or miss in the second position. The yellow sign that triggers the track to swing over also comes off very easily. So, bottom line, it's a really cool concept, but the parts need a little tweaking.

ErinG24
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/23/2013

Customer review by LNT8ok6kfC

2.0 stars 8/23/2013 by LNT8ok6kfC
by LNT8ok6kfC

It had some good features like the bridge that went down into the tunnel. My son really enjoyed playing with the motorized Thomas. But the assembly was flimsy and the tracks easily came apart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LNT8ok6kfC
Great for Thomas loving kids
3/13/2014

Customer review by NY2DCMom

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by NY2DCMom
by NY2DCMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has become my son's "go to" train set, all of the others have effectively been put into retirement! It is an awesome train set that provides hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NY2DCMom
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter was immediately attracted to the Thomas Castle Quest Play Set. She seems to like toys that she can really utilize her imagination with and Thomas the train happens to be one of her favorite characters. What I like about it is that it is simple and not over-stimulating, like many toys geared for kids.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
8/23/2013

Customer review by mikeFAiTYM

2.0 stars 8/23/2013 by mikeFAiTYM
by mikeFAiTYM

This was a little awkward for my 3 year old. And at multiple points during play the tracks kept coming apart. Maybe the child needs to be a bit older to play. My daughter kept coming back to this toy because of Thomas the train.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeFAiTYM
Worst Purchase EVER!!!
5/10/2014

Customer review by Superbk

1.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Superbk
by Superbk

We have over 6 sets of Thomas train sets from another renowned competitor brand and none has functioned as badly as this latest purchase from Fisher-Price. Huge disappointment! 1. Tracks are badly made. Does not form or connect properly and easily. 2. The train is also flimsy and of poor quality plastic, very different from the other competitor brand. 3. To form the Castle Quest track is excruciatingly difficult especially that the tracks do not seem to connect easily. 4. The swinging mechanism works only randomly and is truly frustrating. In the end, this toy which is supposed to entertain, had both adults and child frustrated and disappointed. We paid full retail price and it was a huge regret reflecting badly of Fisher-Price under comparison.

Superbk
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would not buy this toy. The train kept falling off the tracks. My daughter lost interest quickly.she would rather play with the manual train set rather than this automatic one, particularly since this kept falling off the tracks. The section that dropped down when the train went on was neat but kind of noisy and kept startling my daughter. A set with more for the child to do would be better. This one allows them to move the one piece of track around but requires the young child to move too quickly repeatedly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fun once it was put together!
12/29/2013

Customer review by MnMs3

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MnMs3
by MnMs3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took a while to get all the pieces in order. Once done however, my boys really enjoyed the challenges it offered in helping Thomas to get through all the obstacles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MnMs3
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really fun train set!!
11/11/2013

Customer review by JoyfulMom7

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by JoyfulMom7
by JoyfulMom7

This is my 5-year-old son's first train set! He absolutely loves it! I really enjoy it also! I love the fact that I can put on the extra track piece so you don't always have to be turning the crane back to catch the train. I bought an additional train so that the 2 trains can chase each other around on the track and we can guess which train will get the crown, it doesn't always come out on the first go-round! The only thing I don't like about it is the track connections pop up too easily, and it's frustrating for my son to fix. It mainly only happens where the trestles are,(near the "collapsing mine") they tend to move and the track falls apart when they're out of place.

JoyfulMom7
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, exciting fun!!
10/6/2013

Customer review by Brman70

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Brman70
by Brman70

My 7year old has been a fan of Thomas the train since he was about 3 and has never lost his love of this wonderful toy line. This track master set has the same great quality you would expect and does not disappoint! He loves how the track looks disconnected but then fixes itself and keeps on going...andthen ( this got even me thinking " whats going to happen to the train!?) and then boom it goes thru the mountain...genius ! He's been playing with it since we've opened the box! Good job Fisher Price !

Brman70
Long Beach,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 2 year old LOVES Thomas the Train. However, this set didn't seeem very sturdy. The track kept falling apart and the train came off the track several times. Not easy for a 2 yar old to play with on their own. She also wanted to push the train on her own but the train was automated so that was hard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fun and Entertaining
10/15/2013

Customer review by Mom1

3.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Mom1
by Mom1

Overall, the product entertained my 4 year old son, however I think the durability of the tracks could be better made. The train didn't automatically run and I'm not sure the reason behind that, I turned it on and off and even opened the inside of the train. However, my son didn't seem to mind that much and it entertained him for quite awhile. The product is good, but could use some improvement with the structure.

Mom1
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/23/2013

Customer review by kjc77mXPqyW

2.0 stars 8/23/2013 by kjc77mXPqyW
by kjc77mXPqyW

The train set is flimsy and comes apart really easy. It is easy to use but I can see a child and a parent getting frustrated when the train track keeps coming apart. A 5 year old may be able to put it back together but most younger kids may not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjc77mXPqyW
Best Product
11/4/2014

Customer review by fpastoriza

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by fpastoriza
by fpastoriza

My son of 4 year old is playing with her long-time Thomas the Train: TrackMaster Quest Castle Set. But in recent days he lost one of the small railwat that are on the crane runway, I mean small pieces of connecting via another track exactly where is the crane. That way I can get those little clues as my boy is very sad about the loss of that piece. Where I can buy this???

fpastoriza
Barceloneta, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/28/2013

Customer review by Tata999

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Tata999
by Tata999

need to call service, the little house w/crane is missing. Seems like one of the most important part of the set would be in the box. Really don't want to return to store, there was only one set left on shelf and the box had been tampered with. We need the crane part to make this set (I paid good money for) complete!! Train falls off track a lot, but keeps him busy putting it back on

Tata999
Bethel, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Santa had to get creative!
1/5/2015

Customer review by admclain

1.0 stars 1/5/2015 by admclain
by admclain

The only thing my daughter asked Santa for was a train. Because she mentioned it very close to Christmas, we ordered it online and it was delivered on the 23rd. Christmas Eve night, we put it together, only the track was junk. The pieces wouldn't stay together, the moving pieces wouldn't land in the correct spot, and the train wouldn't stay on the track. We were so upset. Needless to say, Santa couldn't leave a junk train, so we had to get creative with a reason she didn't have her train. We returned the train, and Santa made a second visit to our home with a wooden set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
admclain
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/23/2013

Customer review by iloveangrybirdsLCYqWr

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by iloveangrybirdsLCYqWr
by iloveangrybirdsLCYqWr

This is an excellent toy for three and up. The tracks are easy to put together and fun and challenging enough to keep my son entertained for a long period of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iloveangrybirdsLCYqWr
Best Trackmaster Toy Yet
12/27/2013

Customer review by Briinc

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Briinc
by Briinc

My son loves this toy. We have a lot of trains, wooden and Trackmaster and most of the time the lifted tracks fall down, but surprisingly not this one. And it has interactive parts which keep my son interested, versus other motorized trains where he just watches the train go around the track. It's really a great purchase!

Briinc
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews