Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
thomas and friends
2/14/2014

Customer review by gift641

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by gift641
by gift641

My grandson loves this set. But being Grandma I put it together as best I could but I didn't quite do it right. thank goodness my son-in-law can do anything :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gift641
gladstone, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for kids 2 & up
12/15/2013

Customer review by 2boysmamacita

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by 2boysmamacita
by 2boysmamacita

I love that my 2 year old can put the track together himself and control the train himself. We have been collecting these train sets for 3 years now. Best train collections for kids.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2boysmamacita
Union city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Thomas loving kids
3/13/2014

Customer review by NY2DCMom

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by NY2DCMom
by NY2DCMom

This has become my son's "go to" train set, all of the others have effectively been put into retirement! It is an awesome train set that provides hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NY2DCMom
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by LNT8ok6kfC

2.0 stars 8/23/2013 by LNT8ok6kfC
by LNT8ok6kfC

It had some good features like the bridge that went down into the tunnel. My son really enjoyed playing with the motorized Thomas. But the assembly was flimsy and the tracks easily came apart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LNT8ok6kfC
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter was immediately attracted to the Thomas Castle Quest Play Set. She seems to like toys that she can really utilize her imagination with and Thomas the train happens to be one of her favorite characters. What I like about it is that it is simple and not over-stimulating, like many toys geared for kids.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
8/23/2013

Customer review by mikeFAiTYM

2.0 stars 8/23/2013 by mikeFAiTYM
by mikeFAiTYM

This was a little awkward for my 3 year old. And at multiple points during play the tracks kept coming apart. Maybe the child needs to be a bit older to play. My daughter kept coming back to this toy because of Thomas the train.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeFAiTYM
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would not buy this toy. The train kept falling off the tracks. My daughter lost interest quickly.she would rather play with the manual train set rather than this automatic one, particularly since this kept falling off the tracks. The section that dropped down when the train went on was neat but kind of noisy and kept startling my daughter. A set with more for the child to do would be better. This one allows them to move the one piece of track around but requires the young child to move too quickly repeatedly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fun once it was put together!
12/29/2013

Customer review by MnMs3

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by MnMs3
by MnMs3

It took a while to get all the pieces in order. Once done however, my boys really enjoyed the challenges it offered in helping Thomas to get through all the obstacles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MnMs3
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by iloveangrybirdsLCYqWr

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by iloveangrybirdsLCYqWr
by iloveangrybirdsLCYqWr

This is an excellent toy for three and up. The tracks are easy to put together and fun and challenging enough to keep my son entertained for a long period of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iloveangrybirdsLCYqWr
8/23/2013

Customer review by kjc77mXPqyW

2.0 stars 8/23/2013 by kjc77mXPqyW
by kjc77mXPqyW

The train set is flimsy and comes apart really easy. It is easy to use but I can see a child and a parent getting frustrated when the train track keeps coming apart. A 5 year old may be able to put it back together but most younger kids may not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjc77mXPqyW
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 2 year old LOVES Thomas the Train. However, this set didn't seeem very sturdy. The track kept falling apart and the train came off the track several times. Not easy for a 2 yar old to play with on their own. She also wanted to push the train on her own but the train was automated so that was hard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Excellent toy for our three-year old grandson
2/24/2014

Customer review by pillsburyhistory

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by pillsburyhistory
by pillsburyhistory

This item was given as a late Christmas and birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pillsburyhistory
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

She likes making Thomas go thru the doors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Very good quality. Good product.
12/17/2013

Customer review by 11jimi11

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by 11jimi11
by 11jimi11

I bought this for my 3 year old grandson he loves it. It is easy for him to operate and put together. Great toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11jimi11
gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loves it
12/29/2014

Customer review by Tucee

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by Tucee
by Tucee

My 4 yr old grandson loves it! It was simple to set-up and provided hours of his total attention! LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tucee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Merry Christmas
12/15/2014

Customer review by XLonzX

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by XLonzX
by XLonzX

Thomas will keep my lil man entertained for HRS he already does w his generic ones and watches videos all day so opening this Christmas AM may stall the rest of the days events

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XLonzX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sturdy playset
1/1/2015

Customer review by amaddox01

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by amaddox01
by amaddox01

My 3 year old loves the play set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amaddox01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is the Little Prince's Castle
12/24/2014

Customer review by conval1

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by conval1
by conval1

My great- grandson has been collecting Thomas trains since he was a year old, needless to say has just about all of the trains and take-alongs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conval1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves it!
12/29/2014

Customer review by granylego

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by granylego
by granylego

My grandson loves trains,and has everything trains from Lego and wooden railway.This was a real show stopper at Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granylego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super cool
1/6/2015

Customer review by Myselfatwork

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Myselfatwork
by Myselfatwork

I am not the target audience, and I think its fun. My toddler loves it and gets excited to play with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myselfatwork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews