Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1794 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1794 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1794 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
542
4 stars
380
3 stars
134
2 stars
131
1 stars
607
1-20 of 1794 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1794 total reviews
1-20 of 1794 reviews
Not bad for the price!
11/10/2013

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter

I received the pink Monster M7 - yes, it's bright and pretty! I like the color pink. I've used this since I've received it for several hours a day. Here's my opinion: Appearance: Nice and slick on the screen side... the back side has a slip-free type of material (in other words, it's easy to hold without it slipping out of your hand) Use/set-up: Easy to use - turns on at the click of the button. The wi-fi can quickly be set up with whatever available wi-fi the tablet picks up from the environment. It guides the user through 1-2 easy steps and viola! You can use the wi-fi! The package inside has a quick set-up guide, but no actual instructional manual. The instructional manual is actually in the tablet itself. If you have had another tablet prior to this one, then using this one would be really easy! The tablet has a lot of apps from Google already installed. The list of apps is on the product page on the Wal-Mart website. The basic ones like Google, Google Play, Facebook, Gmail, Twitter, Speakerfly, etc. are already on there. The camera takes ok pictures (see attached)... it is not great, but I didn't expect tablet cameras to take good pictures. There is an app. on here that you can do things to the pictures you've taken so that was a plus! You can draw mustaches or whatever on the pictures, adjust the brightness, or change the picture setting. (See pictures of the peanut butter and the red velvet cheesecake donut (over-rated in taste).) You can also take screen shots! Music - I've downloaded some songs. The sound quality is good - I have yet to use the bluetooth function - I don't know how either. The tablet has two speakers - so, that's another plus. Video - the pictures are really clear, excellent quality. I did not download any movies but the free one that they provided (7 min.) didn't lag. I watched a couple of videos on YouTube and they didn't lag either. The tablet provides apps for watching movies/tv: "Play Movies & TV" and "Vudu Movies". Books - If you have books from the Play Store, you will be able to access them on this tablet. You can also access magazines/news. Battery - excellent - I've used this several hours (1-3) for the past couple of days and have not had to charge it yet. Overall rating - this tablet is a very good tablet for it's price and functionality. There are so many apps already installed so you don't have to waste your time looking for/installing them. I would not recommend this as a "starter tablet" for a child. This tablet is more sophisticated and has more functions/use that it would be appropriate for an experienced teen or adult user. I rated it a 4 since it got stuck on a page one time (wouldn't load) and I had to turn off/on the tablet for it to work again. There is no reset button on this tablet either. The instructional manual did not specify the amount of additional memory (micro SD card) that can be used with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (777) (95)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Great Looking Device That Works Well
11/12/2013

Customer review by SWEETnLOW

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by SWEETnLOW
by SWEETnLOW

The Monster 7" tablet sure has the wow factor right out of the box! The textured back is great. The screen is large and has GREAT picture quality! The sound is also is impressive. It comes with useful apps. The battery life is EXCELLENT! The cons are the camera definitely needs a flash and they did not include a paper manual just a 1 page start up sheet. True there is an instruction icon in the device main menu but that is awkward to use when you are in the middle of the thing you are trying to get help for and have to leave to memorize instructions. Overall the look, audio, video, and battery life out weigh the negative.

Was this review helpful? (448) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWEETnLOW
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Very Sweet Deal!!
10/22/2013

Customer review by SuperDealHunter

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by SuperDealHunter
by SuperDealHunter

Sweet Deal!! This is a great deal, I was not expecting the good quality of the screen. The resolution is great and is the same resolution than my sister’s pad. It has easy navigation so I don’t get confuse when opening applications and is great for beginners. The WiFi is very easy to connect and it doesn’t lag at all as long as you are in the WiFi range. The touch screen is very responsive and it doesn’t freeze at all. The charging time is fast and it comes with an USB universal charger that makes to charge it faster. The Battery life is way better than I expected, I can watch a full 2 ½ hour movie and still have juice in the tablet to play. The cameras are also better than OK for a tablet of this price. The 16 gigabytes really help but if you like games and read books I recommend you to get an additional memory card for extra space. Finally I loved the vivid color of the tablet that I got, it makes it different from the other tablets. I be putting another review later to keep you updated. This tablet is fast and way better than I expected, I am very happy with my monster tablet and I definitely recommend this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (256) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperDealHunter
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXTREME WASTE OF MONEY DON'T BUY!!!!
2/1/2014

Customer review by SIRFISHBONE

1.0 stars 2/1/2014 by SIRFISHBONE
by SIRFISHBONE

I recieved this tablet from walmart three days ago, then I read the reviews about the port for the power cord being pushed in, and most of those reviews were from around the beginning of 2013, so I figured the manufacturer has fixed the problem by now for new units going out. and since I had to wait an extra week for them to ship me a new one I shouldn't have that problem, but to be safe I was extra careful every time I connected or disconnected the plug. this morning when I pulled the plug out the port came out attached to the plug. so now I cant even charge it! DO NOT BUY THIS TABLET, OR YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (372) (91)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIRFISHBONE
SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/14/2013

Customer review by MPFather

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by MPFather
by MPFather

After my last tablet took its last breath the other week, I started looking for another one that could put up with my needs. At first I wasn’t sure I should take the change with Monster, but it has already met all of my expectations. Sending e-mails with G-mail, and on a recent trip used it for my son to watch movies and play games and so far it has surpassed all of my expectations for a tablet of its price. Fast, easy to use, and by the way, it looks really nice too. I am really a big fan of the cool design and rubber finish on the back of the unit.

Was this review helpful? (153) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MPFather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING MONSTER M7 7 "
1/11/2014

Customer review by PTY507PA

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by PTY507PA
by PTY507PA

Fantastic, is super fast, buy 2 tablet m7 monster, works perfect. Only one detail the camera is 3mp front and 2mp. Recommend purchase!! :D I AM VERY HAPPY!!!

Was this review helpful? (170) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTY507PA
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Empressed :/
6/2/2014

Customer review by kloverz

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by kloverz
by kloverz

Megapixel not what its suppose to be. Said 5 only 3. Technical support said update to fix... Did nothing... Now it won't charge... Charging port just fell out.... Waiting to hear from technical support again...

Was this review helpful? (104) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kloverz
Iola Ks..
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hardware issues
12/11/2013

Customer review by guana7

2.0 stars 12/11/2013 by guana7
by guana7

The tablet itself is a great little tablet and does everything you'd want it to do. However, battery life is more like 4-5 hours, and upon our first attempt at charging it, the receptacle for the charging cord got pushed up inside the housing of the tablet, making it inaccessible, and ultimately unusable. Upon closer inspection, all of the ports look very cheap, and not seamless like you would expect on an electronic device. I was not thrilled with Monster's customer service, no apology, just directions on how to return it for repairs (which I was told would take up to a month!). Returning today.

Was this review helpful? (166) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guana7
Fruita, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!
2/13/2014

Customer review by BigIL

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by BigIL
by BigIL

I bought this tablet for my daughter for her birthday and it lasted for two days.I really liked the specs of this tablet,pretty good for a 6 year old.The screen was great,it had Bluetooth 4.0 GPS ,16Gb and it even has the great monster sound quality that monster is known for. I have bought 5 tablets in the past 2 years and I own two ,a Le pan 2 and a hisense sero 7 pro .I have never had a tablet do what the monster m7 did,on the second day of use .I plugged it up  to charge and when I went to remove the charger from the USB port,the whole USB port came out of the tablet,so I could not charge the tablet anymore. I returned the tablet and got her the 8"nextbook. I did some googling and found out that a lot of people who have purchased the monster m7 tablet has had this problem. I think monster needs to pull their 7"slate off the market and start over. The USB charging port on the device is made cheap. I would not recommend you to buy this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (85) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigIL
Marion,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 2 Both Had Same Problem
1/24/2014

Customer review by Jesterstone

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Jesterstone
by Jesterstone

I purchased 2 of these and at first we did not have a problem. But then within 2 days one of them was no good. When you took the chord out that was used to charge it the inside piece that held the chord in came out. We figured it was just a flaw. Then my daughters friend, who got the same tablet had the same thing happen. Then to make matters worse my sons tablet did the exact same thing. I bought them on sale for $115 before Christmas and now they are on sale for under $80. I think their were some problems and they are trying to get rid of what they have left, that's just my opinion. Consumer Reports is calling this tablet a "Don't Buy."

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesterstone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Charging Port Faulty
4/4/2014

Customer review by consumer2145

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by consumer2145
by consumer2145

I bought this tablet because of the price and the features and thought Monster was a good brand. Although I saw some negative reviews about the charging port breaking and coming out, I thought the manufacturer would have repaired the problem by now. After having the Tablet for two weeks the usb port came out when I removed the charging cable. I called Monster customer support and was told that the tablets support was handled through a third party service who would most likely replace my tablet since this was a common problem. After contacting the tablet support company and sending in all required information and then finally sending them my tablet, I heard nothing for a month. When calling I was only able to leave a message on their voicemail. I was told through e-mail the tablet was damaged through user error and it would not be replaced and I would have to pay to have it shipped back to me. Could never talk to a person and they never called when they said they would. I am Very disappointed with the product and customer service.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumer2145
Victorville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Tablet for the price.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Jdepp

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Jdepp
by Jdepp

So far I have not had any problems with the Monster M 7. My old tablet is a 10 inch and it takes a little getting accustomed to the smaller screen. But the tablet is fast compared to my old tablet. I have tried the Hdmi on 2 TV's and it mirrored the screen fine. The battery stays charged ok, but a little longer would be better. I have not tried an Micro SD card in it. It also works fine with youtube on chromecast. I do not have Hulu plus or Netflix. So I am very happy with my purchase. I can sit it by my bed and watch a movie or videos in bed. I downloaded an app called Youtube Bookmarks witch will make the tablet play videos automatically from a list I created. So my opinion so far is it will be hard to beat the price for a tablet with Hdmi, GPS, sd card and a fast processor. Also the screen resolution is great to me. I have owned the tablet 12 days. I have not tried the camera either. I would give it 4.5 stars. I need to think walmart for lowering the price 30 dollars after I purchased mine. ( sigh )

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jdepp
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tablet!
10/26/2013

Customer review by Jkb312

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Jkb312
by Jkb312

Bought this for my husband today for his birthday.. He loves it! We have a iPad,, but this Monster is great!! Fast.. Sound is great! Just great all around!

Was this review helpful? (210) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jkb312
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by Bigbeeen

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by Bigbeeen
by Bigbeeen

I had a Samsung tablet before. I replaced it with this model and O my God. What a difference. This has the coolest design, great blue tooth feature ant etc.. Speed and screen clarity is perfect. Great job monster.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigbeeen
Great Neck, NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met all my expectations
11/6/2013

Customer review by Prevailious

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Prevailious
by Prevailious

I ordered the candy apple red and I was expecting it to look cheap since it's only $150 but I was wrong. As soon as I brought it out of the box, it looked like a really good quality material in terms of durability. It's been a week and so far I haven't found any issues. No "force close" or lags. I've played Need for Speed on it and was able to play it smoothly. The sound on it is great, both on speaker and headphone. The best thing about the device is that I was able to stream a full length movie off wifi and by the time the movie finished, the tablet still had 74% battery. The tablet is compatible with every app on the PlayStore. I had one issue with the storage space but I contacted the customer service number and they assisted me right away. In conclusion, I highly recommend this tablet to everyone. Great tablet, great customer service, great company.

Was this review helpful? (92) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prevailious
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tablet best for experienced Android users
1/15/2014

Customer review by AndroidUserTech

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by AndroidUserTech
by AndroidUserTech

the problems in performance some might experience due to the already installed apps -- could be a result of the Android Play updates for those apps. the updates take up significantly more space, chrome browser alone goes from 10mb to 75mb. so one way to improve performance and free up space on the memory is to forego the updates. jelly bean does have an option to disable apps you are not using. overall, the tablet looks sharp ... i keep the Nova launcher and specialty theme icons. the memory is just the 1 gig -- so have to pick and choose what apps to install. and memory use should be kept under 80% on any device or performance issues will occur with slow-downs and I/O waits. of course you can transfer the larger part of an app onto the 15 gig internal sd. but that does not apply to the built-in apps. with no updates on those, get about 300mb room for app install before becomes a problem. tablet charge rate runs at the full 2000 mA ... so fast charge. not huge difference in active use, such as games -- and passive use such as reading. the wifi does seem to draw a little bit more than it should. Bluetooth seems to draw almost nothing extra, so that's a plus. it is also a good strong signal - no going in and out like my phone will do once in awhile. played the audio via Bluetooth for a long walk to the store ... shopping and back and battery was at a 90%, over roughly 1 1/2 hour. to give an idea. there was only one game that tablet is not qualified to play -- a Sonic 3D one. but the EA racing installs fine, is almost too responsive and so far i crash the car a lot! as far as freeze-up goes, did the firmware update first thing -- it will appear as a Play store update. leaves a process running, so disabled that in favor of periodically checking manually. to conclude, only problem i see would have with this tablet is the memory filling up, especially if given to an inexperienced user who just adds more and more apps and leaves the system to choose how to install. once memory use is too high then everything slows, and will turn a nice responsive tablet into something you want to throw across the room. but if you're a smart user, and know your way around Android enough to disable what you don't use .... it's a fine tablet. as in very fine. i haven't put it down since arrived last week.

Was this review helpful? (160) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndroidUserTech
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for music lovers
10/14/2013

Customer review by maxmann44Mamie

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by maxmann44Mamie
by maxmann44Mamie

I am huge music lover and when I saw the Monster tablet had built-in Bluetooth via aptX I knew this would be a winner.  Got my tablet a few days before the weekend, and I've been jamming music with my Bluetooth speakers all weekend.  The tablet has been the hit with my friends, great music and sound with unbelievable quality.  I recommend this to all the music lovers out there, who want a tablet with great features and great sound.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxmann44Mamie
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be Careful When Charging
11/4/2013

Customer review by BubbaThudd

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by BubbaThudd
by BubbaThudd

I ordered this for a friend and was greatly impressed with the M7. The color is a bit darker than what she was expecting (candy lime green) but it still looks sharp. The tablet is built like a brick outhouse (much better than my 10 inch VisualLand) and has a lot of really nice features that blow my tablet out of the water. The only bad thing with this tablet is after she had plugged it in to recharge, when she went to remove the micro usb charger cord from the tablet, it pulled the interior plug out of the tablet. Thankfully, we purchased the 2 year warranty. Between WalMart and Monster, we will be receiving a label to mail the product to Monster to be reviewed and issued a check to purchase a replacement if Monster cannot repair the tablet. As a side note, while on the phone with Monster's Tech Support, my friend learned that this tablet is geared more for the visually impaired( she is visually impaired) This tablet has imbedded software on it for the visually impaired. My suggestion is, if you're in the market for a tablet and are visually impaired, order this one and contact Monster's Tech Support.

Was this review helpful? (276) (138)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaThudd
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Sauce!
12/16/2013

Customer review by katillac

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by katillac
by katillac

I recently bought my first tablet (see my review of it - Trio Stealth G2 10"). I returned it as soon as I could, then placed an online order for the Monster M7. I am SO glad that I did! Though this tablet is a few inches smaller, the difference in viewability more than makes up for it. The resolution on this one is 1280x800, which is higher than all of the budget-level tablets I've looked at, and that's quite a few tablets. It's clean and crisp, and much easier to read than others in the sub-$300 range. Previous reviews have mentioned system update. Mine came already updated and working, but there was one other minor system update. No problem there. Like any other Android tablet, it comes with bloatware (apps that come with the tablet, but you can't delete). With 16GB on board, it doesn't fill it up that much, and you can add up to 32GB extra on a SD card. Pros: Fantastic resolution. On-board speakers aren't too bad for a tablet. Price is excellent! It's pretty rugged, and it comes in very nice colours. Cons: Typical boatware. Not that big of a deal.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katillac
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet, Best Specs found for the price!
12/25/2013

Customer review by bellevueWashington

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by bellevueWashington
by bellevueWashington

What a great tablet for the price! First off, 16gb memory, 1280 x 800 screen resolution, 2 cameras, 2MP front-facing camera and 5MP rear-facing camera, GPS, Bluetooth and WiFi. I have set it up, so that she can use it out of the box. Very easy setup and almost identical to my Galaxy Note tablet setup. A few things I did do was to disable the pre installed apps that weren't needed. Very easy to do. Installed Netflix and a few other needed apps. Checked out the resolution on the rear camera with the installed camera apps, one says it is 3mp and the other said it was 4mp. I assume if you download a better camera app you can use the full 5mp. Now why Monster didn't install the proper camera app, I don't know. Other then that, well worth $99 Great first tablet for my 13 year old daughter. Originally bought the HP7 tablet by Hewlett Packard. Its specs are 1024 x 600 screen resolution, 8 gb memory, only 1 camera and no GPS. The case was plastic and the buttons were not very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellevueWashington
Bellevue,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1794 total reviews
1-20 of 1794 reviews