Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1800 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1800 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1800 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
544
4 stars
380
3 stars
135
2 stars
131
1 stars
610
1-20 of 1800 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1800 total reviews
1-20 of 1800 reviews
Great Looking Device That Works Well
11/12/2013

Customer review by SWEETnLOW

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by SWEETnLOW
by SWEETnLOW
Top 500 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

The Monster 7" tablet sure has the wow factor right out of the box! The textured back is great. The screen is large and has GREAT picture quality! The sound is also is impressive. It comes with useful apps. The battery life is EXCELLENT! The cons are the camera definitely needs a flash and they did not include a paper manual just a 1 page start up sheet. True there is an instruction icon in the device main menu but that is awkward to use when you are in the middle of the thing you are trying to get help for and have to leave to memorize instructions. Overall the look, audio, video, and battery life out weigh the negative.

Was this review helpful? (449) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWEETnLOW
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Not bad for the price!
11/10/2013

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter
Top 50 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I received the pink Monster M7 - yes, it's bright and pretty! I like the color pink. I've used this since I've received it for several hours a day. Here's my opinion: Appearance: Nice and slick on the screen side... the back side has a slip-free type of material (in other words, it's easy to hold without it slipping out of your hand) Use/set-up: Easy to use - turns on at the click of the button. The wi-fi can quickly be set up with whatever available wi-fi the tablet picks up from the environment. It guides the user through 1-2 easy steps and viola! You can use the wi-fi! The package inside has a quick set-up guide, but no actual instructional manual. The instructional manual is actually in the tablet itself. If you have had another tablet prior to this one, then using this one would be really easy! The tablet has a lot of apps from Google already installed. The list of apps is on the product page on the Wal-Mart website. The basic ones like Google, Google Play, Facebook, Gmail, Twitter, Speakerfly, etc. are already on there. The camera takes ok pictures (see attached)... it is not great, but I didn't expect tablet cameras to take good pictures. There is an app. on here that you can do things to the pictures you've taken so that was a plus! You can draw mustaches or whatever on the pictures, adjust the brightness, or change the picture setting. (See pictures of the peanut butter and the red velvet cheesecake donut (over-rated in taste).) You can also take screen shots! Music - I've downloaded some songs. The sound quality is good - I have yet to use the bluetooth function - I don't know how either. The tablet has two speakers - so, that's another plus. Video - the pictures are really clear, excellent quality. I did not download any movies but the free one that they provided (7 min.) didn't lag. I watched a couple of videos on YouTube and they didn't lag either. The tablet provides apps for watching movies/tv: "Play Movies & TV" and "Vudu Movies". Books - If you have books from the Play Store, you will be able to access them on this tablet. You can also access magazines/news. Battery - excellent - I've used this several hours (1-3) for the past couple of days and have not had to charge it yet. Overall rating - this tablet is a very good tablet for it's price and functionality. There are so many apps already installed so you don't have to waste your time looking for/installing them. I would not recommend this as a "starter tablet" for a child. This tablet is more sophisticated and has more functions/use that it would be appropriate for an experienced teen or adult user. I rated it a 4 since it got stuck on a page one time (wouldn't load) and I had to turn off/on the tablet for it to work again. There is no reset button on this tablet either. The instructional manual did not specify the amount of additional memory (micro SD card) that can be used with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (783) (96)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Not Empressed :/
6/2/2014

Customer review by kloverz

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by kloverz
by kloverz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Megapixel not what its suppose to be. Said 5 only 3. Technical support said update to fix... Did nothing... Now it won't charge... Charging port just fell out.... Waiting to hear from technical support again...

Was this review helpful? (109) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kloverz
Iola Ks..
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING MONSTER M7 7 "
1/11/2014

Customer review by PTY507PA

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by PTY507PA
by PTY507PA

Fantastic, is super fast, buy 2 tablet m7 monster, works perfect. Only one detail the camera is 3mp front and 2mp. Recommend purchase!! :D I AM VERY HAPPY!!!

Was this review helpful? (170) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTY507PA
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TABLETS
2/5/2014

Customer review by JACKIENVICKY81210

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by JACKIENVICKY81210
by JACKIENVICKY81210

I Bought Two MONSTER TABLETS 1 of them was cotton candy pink this is the brightest pink i have ever seen and the other tablet was candy apple red the red so bold and nice the shipping was GREAT i ordered the 31st of jan and got them the next day

Was this review helpful? (62) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JACKIENVICKY81210
CHELSEA MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT HAPPY
10/28/2014

Customer review by RLB621

1.0 stars 10/28/2014 by RLB621
by RLB621

I purchased as a gift for my dad and to my surprise while opening it - it was damaged,, in fact it looks suspicious. I'm hoping I can receive a full refund and purchase another brand - Never again will I purchase any type of electronics from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLB621
Would recommend to a friend? No
EXTREME WASTE OF MONEY DON'T BUY!!!!
2/1/2014

Customer review by SIRFISHBONE

1.0 stars 2/1/2014 by SIRFISHBONE
by SIRFISHBONE

I recieved this tablet from walmart three days ago, then I read the reviews about the port for the power cord being pushed in, and most of those reviews were from around the beginning of 2013, so I figured the manufacturer has fixed the problem by now for new units going out. and since I had to wait an extra week for them to ship me a new one I shouldn't have that problem, but to be safe I was extra careful every time I connected or disconnected the plug. this morning when I pulled the plug out the port came out attached to the plug. so now I cant even charge it! DO NOT BUY THIS TABLET, OR YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (383) (93)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SIRFISHBONE
SACRAMENTO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hardware issues
12/11/2013

Customer review by guana7

2.0 stars 12/11/2013 by guana7
by guana7

The tablet itself is a great little tablet and does everything you'd want it to do. However, battery life is more like 4-5 hours, and upon our first attempt at charging it, the receptacle for the charging cord got pushed up inside the housing of the tablet, making it inaccessible, and ultimately unusable. Upon closer inspection, all of the ports look very cheap, and not seamless like you would expect on an electronic device. I was not thrilled with Monster's customer service, no apology, just directions on how to return it for repairs (which I was told would take up to a month!). Returning today.

Was this review helpful? (168) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guana7
Fruita, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tablet!
10/26/2013

Customer review by Jkb312

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Jkb312
by Jkb312
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my husband today for his birthday.. He loves it! We have a iPad,, but this Monster is great!! Fast.. Sound is great! Just great all around!

Was this review helpful? (211) (91)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jkb312
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tablet best for experienced Android users
1/15/2014

Customer review by AndroidUserTech

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by AndroidUserTech
by AndroidUserTech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the problems in performance some might experience due to the already installed apps -- could be a result of the Android Play updates for those apps. the updates take up significantly more space, chrome browser alone goes from 10mb to 75mb. so one way to improve performance and free up space on the memory is to forego the updates. jelly bean does have an option to disable apps you are not using. overall, the tablet looks sharp ... i keep the Nova launcher and specialty theme icons. the memory is just the 1 gig -- so have to pick and choose what apps to install. and memory use should be kept under 80% on any device or performance issues will occur with slow-downs and I/O waits. of course you can transfer the larger part of an app onto the 15 gig internal sd. but that does not apply to the built-in apps. with no updates on those, get about 300mb room for app install before becomes a problem. tablet charge rate runs at the full 2000 mA ... so fast charge. not huge difference in active use, such as games -- and passive use such as reading. the wifi does seem to draw a little bit more than it should. Bluetooth seems to draw almost nothing extra, so that's a plus. it is also a good strong signal - no going in and out like my phone will do once in awhile. played the audio via Bluetooth for a long walk to the store ... shopping and back and battery was at a 90%, over roughly 1 1/2 hour. to give an idea. there was only one game that tablet is not qualified to play -- a Sonic 3D one. but the EA racing installs fine, is almost too responsive and so far i crash the car a lot! as far as freeze-up goes, did the firmware update first thing -- it will appear as a Play store update. leaves a process running, so disabled that in favor of periodically checking manually. to conclude, only problem i see would have with this tablet is the memory filling up, especially if given to an inexperienced user who just adds more and more apps and leaves the system to choose how to install. once memory use is too high then everything slows, and will turn a nice responsive tablet into something you want to throw across the room. but if you're a smart user, and know your way around Android enough to disable what you don't use .... it's a fine tablet. as in very fine. i haven't put it down since arrived last week.

Was this review helpful? (160) (68)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AndroidUserTech
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i like it
5/20/2014

Customer review by freeblue

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by freeblue
by freeblue

would love to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freeblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Tablet for the price.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Jdepp

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Jdepp
by Jdepp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I have not had any problems with the Monster M 7. My old tablet is a 10 inch and it takes a little getting accustomed to the smaller screen. But the tablet is fast compared to my old tablet. I have tried the Hdmi on 2 TV's and it mirrored the screen fine. The battery stays charged ok, but a little longer would be better. I have not tried an Micro SD card in it. It also works fine with youtube on chromecast. I do not have Hulu plus or Netflix. So I am very happy with my purchase. I can sit it by my bed and watch a movie or videos in bed. I downloaded an app called Youtube Bookmarks witch will make the tablet play videos automatically from a list I created. So my opinion so far is it will be hard to beat the price for a tablet with Hdmi, GPS, sd card and a fast processor. Also the screen resolution is great to me. I have owned the tablet 12 days. I have not tried the camera either. I would give it 4.5 stars. I need to think walmart for lowering the price 30 dollars after I purchased mine. ( sigh )

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jdepp
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Charging Port Faulty
4/4/2014

Customer review by consumer2145

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by consumer2145
by consumer2145

I bought this tablet because of the price and the features and thought Monster was a good brand. Although I saw some negative reviews about the charging port breaking and coming out, I thought the manufacturer would have repaired the problem by now. After having the Tablet for two weeks the usb port came out when I removed the charging cable. I called Monster customer support and was told that the tablets support was handled through a third party service who would most likely replace my tablet since this was a common problem. After contacting the tablet support company and sending in all required information and then finally sending them my tablet, I heard nothing for a month. When calling I was only able to leave a message on their voicemail. I was told through e-mail the tablet was damaged through user error and it would not be replaced and I would have to pay to have it shipped back to me. Could never talk to a person and they never called when they said they would. I am Very disappointed with the product and customer service.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumer2145
Victorville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this Monster M7 Tablet
1/8/2014

Customer review by LVdiamondgirl

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by LVdiamondgirl
by LVdiamondgirl

I researched extensively online for various tablet sizes and features and narrowed down to what I really needed. I wanted the processor to be at least a dual core, 1.5Ghz or better, 4.1 Jelly Bean or higher, 1 MB on board RAM with good screen resolution. Not only did I get it but it came with mini HDMI socket. This Monster M7 tablet exceeded my expectation by a mile. I have bought and tested out several different generic brands, and this Monster M7 is the winner. Battery life is excellent as well not to mention the dual speakers that sounds great. I ended up buying 3 tablets, one for my own use and I gave one to my son and mother-in-law. I would highly recommend this tablet to anyone who is looking for a tablet, this tablet is even better than the Samsung Tablet 3 or Asus Memo Pad. I give it 5 stars across the board. Great value that can't be beat. In my household we have iPad2, Samsung Tab 3 10", Kindle, Kindle Firefox HD. FYI - I do not have any interest or family member working for this company.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVdiamondgirl
Las Vegas USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet, Best Specs found for the price!
12/25/2013

Customer review by bellevueWashington

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by bellevueWashington
by bellevueWashington

What a great tablet for the price! First off, 16gb memory, 1280 x 800 screen resolution, 2 cameras, 2MP front-facing camera and 5MP rear-facing camera, GPS, Bluetooth and WiFi. I have set it up, so that she can use it out of the box. Very easy setup and almost identical to my Galaxy Note tablet setup. A few things I did do was to disable the pre installed apps that weren't needed. Very easy to do. Installed Netflix and a few other needed apps. Checked out the resolution on the rear camera with the installed camera apps, one says it is 3mp and the other said it was 4mp. I assume if you download a better camera app you can use the full 5mp. Now why Monster didn't install the proper camera app, I don't know. Other then that, well worth $99 Great first tablet for my 13 year old daughter. Originally bought the HP7 tablet by Hewlett Packard. Its specs are 1024 x 600 screen resolution, 8 gb memory, only 1 camera and no GPS. The case was plastic and the buttons were not very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellevueWashington
Bellevue,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
barely adequate
3/18/2014

Customer review by blacgold

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by blacgold
by blacgold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm disappointed. I was dumb enough to believe that 16 GB internal memory would be usable onboard storage space. WRONG! You get 1GB onboard and most of that is occupied by preinstalled apps that you can't remove. Even after you add an SD card you can't store preinstalled apps that you don't use on it. Plus, the apps you do install won't use the SD CARD automatically. This means you can't play large apps at all because you don't have the space to download them. You can move apps that you install to the SD card but this action does not seem to free internal space. If installing an SD card opened an option to use it as primary storage this could be a good tablet. As is it's barely adequate for children to use. It's best feature is the color. I chose purple and its the only thing that came as advertised. The charger cord is even terrible. Although it's a thick cable its slow to charge and mine quit working on the second day. I'll save for my Apple iPad and give this to my child in a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blacgold
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Tablet Ever
8/4/2014

Customer review by GladisY

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by GladisY
by GladisY

I purchase this tablet for my nine year old son, the next day he tried to charge it the connection broke. I contacted the customer service department because I purchase a two year warranty. The customer service department sent me a shipping label to send back so now we get into the problem. There is a 3 to 4 week turn around for the product, I did not receive the tablet back until almost 9 weeks, then I started calling them within the 4 weeks asking them about the tablet always having to leave a message never speaking to anyone and when I did my answer was the manager is checking at the warehouse regarding your tablet. So finally after I got a call from the manager who told me they could not fix it and would be sending me a new tablet they sent me the same tablet back with a different front and and the same broken piece, so to make a long story short I sent my tablet to get fix and April 2014 and I am still waiting and were in August 2014. So don't buy this Item

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GladisY
Fort Washington, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Day 1 System froze. 1st charge port broke
3/30/2014

Customer review by 3formeMommy

1.0 stars 3/30/2014 by 3formeMommy
by 3formeMommy

Extreme disappointment. Ordered online from Walmart for my daughters birthday. First day using it the system froze. First time she charged it the charging port broke off inside the tablet. Walmart only accepts returns on tablets up to 15 days of purchase. I bought it in the middle of Feb and had it hidden from my daughter until her birthday in the middle of March. She received it right before we went on a trip. We were on day 1 of the trip when the charging port broke. I always thought Walmart had a 90 day return policy so I wasn't that worried. Now my daughter has a pretty tablet to take out for target practice because that's all it's good for. DON'T do what I did. Don't buy because it has some good reviews and think if something goes wrong you can return it. It's basically unreturnable even though Monster offers a 1 year warranty. Monster knows this tablet has issues with the system freezing and the charging port breaking yet they continue to sell it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3formeMommy
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not buy!
2/13/2014

Customer review by BigIL

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by BigIL
by BigIL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tablet for my daughter for her birthday and it lasted for two days.I really liked the specs of this tablet,pretty good for a 6 year old.The screen was great,it had Bluetooth 4.0 GPS ,16Gb and it even has the great monster sound quality that monster is known for. I have bought 5 tablets in the past 2 years and I own two ,a Le pan 2 and a hisense sero 7 pro .I have never had a tablet do what the monster m7 did,on the second day of use .I plugged it up  to charge and when I went to remove the charger from the USB port,the whole USB port came out of the tablet,so I could not charge the tablet anymore. I returned the tablet and got her the 8"nextbook. I did some googling and found out that a lot of people who have purchased the monster m7 tablet has had this problem. I think monster needs to pull their 7"slate off the market and start over. The USB charging port on the device is made cheap. I would not recommend you to buy this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (90) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigIL
Marion,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't waste your money
2/28/2014

Customer review by joedatechhead

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by joedatechhead
by joedatechhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought This tablet for two reasons. First because the price was attractive for the featuress and second because it was made by Monster. It was a mistake. This is the worst product Monster has ever produced. This tablet is a joke. I Would not even get this tablet even if it was for a gift. The tablet would freeze for a short period of time for multiple times just by navigating through the tablet and specially when using Google chrome. Web pages load way to slow. Monster broke down the internal storage into two parts. Internal storage and SD storage ( which is another internal storage). Which gives you problems if you don't relocate the apps and some apps cannot be relocated. I did the update that monster recommends but it still did not fix the performance issue. Monster needs to take this tablet back to lab, make it better, and charge more money if they have to. I returned it and I am think about getting a Asus memo, Samsung tab 3 or I might go for the kill and get me the new Nexus 7.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joedatechhead
califonia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1800 total reviews
1-20 of 1800 reviews