Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
OK, but difficult to use
12/27/2009

Customer review by ChelleWSU

2.0 stars 12/27/2009 by ChelleWSU
by ChelleWSU

The case itself is nice, but not at all what I was expecting it to feel like. I thought it would be a soft leather-like feel, but it feels more like vinyl to me. I totally hate that you have to take all your pages out to add one in. I miss the 3-ring binders that you could just pop one into easily. The Product Description says "Quick Lock Moveable Page System for easy transportation and organization" and that’s not true at all. The "Quick Lock Moveable Page System" is 2 plastic "belts" that you feed into small slits in the CD pages. Then you feed the "belts" into another small slit and have to muscle the 2 snaps down to lock it in place. WAY TOO COMPLICATED! Yes, this binder is lighter than the 3-ring binders, but the 3-ring binders are WAY more functional and WAY easier to use! If you’re hard-up for a CD case that holds 320 CD, this will do, but if you can find a 3-ring CD Case, buy that one instead!

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelleWSU
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/17/2010

Customer review by pvrcbabe

4.0 stars 7/17/2010 by pvrcbabe
by pvrcbabe

I have only had this item for a couple of weeks, but so far, I really like it. It is high quality and is easy to use. Unlike a binder, you can only add extra pages from one side, but it is easy enough to take out the pages and insert blank ones in the middle or wherever you need to add. It is easy enough to close the slats when finished. Be careful when zippering it closed when it is full. I am so happy with this item for my dvd's I plan to purchase another for my cd's. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I do not know how it will hold up in the long run, only owning it for a short time. The handle is very sturdy when carrying from one room to another. I have already purchased extra pages, in case I have a need in the future. This item is also a great price, 40% below retail.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pvrcbabe
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great case
11/14/2009

Customer review by MrsWStL

4.0 stars 11/14/2009 by MrsWStL
by MrsWStL

This case is doing a great job of holding all of my CDs and the cover artwork from them. I needed a way to get rid of my jewel cases yet keep the paperwork and this is an easy way to do it. The only problem so far is that the zipper doesn't seem to want to go around the corners easily - takes a bit of tugging.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsWStL
St Louis Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/7/2011

Customer review by aukeetz

1.0 stars 11/7/2011 by aukeetz
by aukeetz

the other 1 star reviews are correct. They have changed the size of the pages that hold the DVD's - before there was a little spare room and the plastic hanging off the upper window didn't touch the DVD in the lower one. Now however the DVD's barely fit into the pouch, and the ones in the bottom will rub against the end of the upper pouch which will scratch your DVD's. They cut back on expense producing the product and really took everything that made it a good DVD case away. Don't buy this it's no good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aukeetz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big
4/22/2010

Customer review by Aredsk

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Aredsk
by Aredsk

Great size and best price for this size that I could find online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aredsk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
1/29/2010

Customer review by Sidrico

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Sidrico
by Sidrico

I priced a comparable CD case that handled a few more CDs (336) than this case at $45. For a case able to handle a couple less CDs....definitely worth $25.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sidrico
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2009

Customer review by twj3540

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by twj3540
by twj3540

Very happy with purchase; excellent quality

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twj3540
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item for extensive collections!
9/19/2010

Customer review by wmflyer

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by wmflyer
by wmflyer

My DVD library was taking up way too much space in jewel cases, so I purchased two of these cases to store everything a little more efficiently. They are well-made and appear to be very durable. I read previous reviews about the concerns with having to remove all the pages to add new disks. I left a lot of open spots and some empty pages in between to support future additions. With a little advance planning I've been able to avoid having to pull everything apart to add disks to my collection. A 3-ring style would be better, but for the money I've been able to make it work with few issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmflyer
North central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great way to store lots of CDs in small space!
8/26/2010

Customer review by GMCF

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by GMCF
by GMCF

I realized that all my picture CDs were all over the place (mostly in boxes), and they were taking up a lot of space. It dawned on me that this wallet would be great for keeping everythign in one place. I still have room for more months of pictures, which is GREAT!!!! Wish you could buy at the store, though. But the shipping was so fast, I probably got it faster than if I'd waited a day or two to head to the local store. Very impressed with the overall ordering process and product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMCF
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
well worth it!
9/19/2010

Customer review by russellfamily

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by russellfamily
by russellfamily

This product works well for us... it allowed us to trash all other storage containers including dvd cases. This works well!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russellfamily
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2009

Customer review by pattydiva

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by pattydiva
by pattydiva

Awesome to have a huge album for all my cd's. Be-cause it holds so many and will probably be pretty heavy when full, it could have been made a little more sturdy for the amount of money I paid. But that may not be a problem as I haven't filled it yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattydiva
Zachary, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great storage for consolidation
7/15/2013

Customer review by Violet776

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by Violet776
by Violet776

We purchased 3 of these to store all of our DVDs, CDs, bluerays, etc. we recycled all of the cases and sold our oversized storage stands. It feels so good to have these 3 small cases versus huge stands!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Violet776
Whidbey Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2010

Customer review by Reviewer801

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Reviewer801
by Reviewer801

I purchased this to store my movie collection in. I love that it holds so many dvd's and that the pages can be moved or added. It is very sturdy and good quality. There are some pockets at the front that you could quickly slide in your favorites for easy access, or to put away in their proper page later. I like the handle on the side. This will last me a long time! Now I may have to buy another one to hold all our video games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer801
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
handy cd-dvd file cabinet!
1/14/2011

Customer review by jjaybe65

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by jjaybe65
by jjaybe65

very helpful if you have a lot of programing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjaybe65
bangor mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Meets requirements
4/20/2012

Customer review by Solarflare

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Solarflare
by Solarflare

After reading other reviews, I knew what I would be getting and so far it's working very well. I have had no trouble with the zipper, as some other reviewers mentioned, though I do not yet have it filled with disks. I like that it has a binder-type opening so that I can organize the sheets of discs easily by removing them and placing them somewhere else in the folder. Makes loading it up easy and quick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solarflare
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/27/2011

Customer review by Levithe3rd

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Levithe3rd
by Levithe3rd

Just what I needed to store DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Levithe3rd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product for an organizer
10/30/2010

Customer review by nenaceta

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by nenaceta
by nenaceta

I love this. Its very durable. I added pages to it and all my dvds are in two cases. I couldn't believe it. I'm going to buy a bunch more. Need to organize all the cds, games and dvds that are still around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nenaceta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent product
5/9/2013

Customer review by lch3666

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by lch3666
by lch3666

Excellent choose if you want to set up a library of audio books or Cd's. It takes up a lot less room then if you keep the Cd's in their own boxes or cases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lch3666
Nashville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
7/30/2010

Customer review by grammasmitty

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by grammasmitty
by grammasmitty

Perfect for my CD storage needs. I've got the 208 size for all my DVDs. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammasmitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/2 the price of other places!
4/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted to condense the space of my media library. Found this exact product for over double the price elsewhere. I got one for my DVD's and another for my CD's. Works great and decent quality. The only down side is that it has straps, rather than 3-rings. So to remove the last page, you have to remove all the pages. A small sacrifice, though. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews