Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
17
1-20 of 53 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
1/10/2008

Customer review by TJBJJR

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by TJBJJR
by TJBJJR

I LOVE it! The only complaint I have is that it almost tips over every time I am using it when I hang anything on the hook! As long as I know this I put my foot on it while I am steaming and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJBJJR
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Time Saver
8/3/2007

Customer review by angelcritter

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by angelcritter
by angelcritter

This product is awesome. My favorite thing about this product is that it has the stand all build in and it heats up and is ready to use so fast. The only thing I don't like about it is that it rolls around alot and there are no brakes on the wheels to help prevent this. Other than that this is a must have. Irons are a thing from the past.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelcritter
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/15/2009

Customer review by Reily

4.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Reily
by Reily

I purchased the 1st one 8 months ago and the auto shut off would trip within 10 minutes of turning it on. Occasionally it would let me steam for 15 or 20 min. but that was rare. Finally the reset button stopped working because it had been used so much. That's when I returned it for a replacement. I do not have the shut off problems with this one. I really like the steamer more than an iron it has worked great on everything from silk to denim. It is lightweight and starts to tip over when the water is almost gone. I wish the pole was a little higher.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reily
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
annoying auto shut off
10/8/2009

Customer review by iejfei

2.0 stars 10/8/2009 by iejfei
by iejfei

I am sooo disappointed with this product. The auto shut off turns off before I have a chance to gather my clothes and steam them. When you press the turn back on button (red button) it only stays on long enough to do one sleeve before it "auto shuts off" again. This is truly annoying and the water tank is sooo small that you don't get much done with it. The pole is super flimsy and not very durable. I would not recommend this product at all. Unfortunately, I thought the auto shut off would prevent me from leaving it on by accident but it turned out to be more of a pain the neck than it was worth.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iejfei
Would recommend to a friend? No
did not work
6/13/2010

Customer review by lovemanchas

1.0 stars 6/13/2010 by lovemanchas
by lovemanchas

product did not work, steam started and then nothing. was very excited when i received the product, but will return and try another steamer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemanchas
baldwin park
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Homedics Steamer - not a good experience
3/29/2011

Customer review by yellercat0345

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by yellercat0345
by yellercat0345

I can't give much of a review on the use of this steamer because I never got a chance to use it. Putting it together was easy, but as soon as I put water in the tank and attached it to the steamer, water poured out all over the floor. The water came out a vent on the bottom of the unit. The water tank emptied within 10 seconds. I emailed Homedics from a link on their website and I never received a response. I also tried calling their customer service dept and the hold time was so long I never was able to speak to a real person. Essentially a horrible experience with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellercat0345
Danville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
worked once and stopped
10/31/2010

Customer review by Emmaygee

1.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Emmaygee
by Emmaygee

I steamed one shirt (very difficult to do, because there was no resistance and the shirt kept being pushed away by the steamer).... when I tried to do a second shirt, there was no steam!... I turned it off, added more water and started again, but nothing happened. so I hit the reset button and steam started to come out but stopped almost immediately. So glad I saved the receipt, because it is going back tomorrow...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmaygee
Wilkes barre, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love this steamer
1/9/2008

Customer review by LoveWalmart2008

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by LoveWalmart2008
by LoveWalmart2008

The best steamer I have used. It heats up very quickly and saves a lot of time in preparing dress clothes for work. Can't believe I didn't have to pay more for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveWalmart2008
Columbus Grove, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
11/29/2007

Customer review by rower47

5.0 stars 11/29/2007 by rower47
by rower47

I used to use an iron, but those days are O-V-E-R! I love this thing. It heats up quick and gets wrinkles out quick. I've been using it every couple days since I got it (about a month ago) and haven't encountered any problems. I used to iron once a month. The only thing I wish is that the pole that you hang your clothes on was longer, but this isn't a huge problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rower47
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/1/2008

Customer review by 4ever

4.0 stars 1/1/2008 by 4ever
by 4ever

Very good product! Only complaint would be that hose isn't long enough to do the top third of my drapes. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4ever
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Can't live without it
7/25/2007

Customer review by Ridiculous

4.0 stars 7/25/2007 by Ridiculous
by Ridiculous

For a basic steamer, this is great. Its not top of the line but it has saved me so much time and money. I hate to iron and I hate ruining my clothes with an iron. This thing is great if you are in a hurry. If you are like me and can't decide what to wear, I can steam at least three outfits in 5 minutes and then decide. Plus it refreshes your clothes. Only thing, don't hang too many articles on the steamer because it will tip over. I wish the hose & the hanger rod was longer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ridiculous
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
11/15/2007

Customer review by riverrat61

4.0 stars 11/15/2007 by riverrat61
by riverrat61

Works fine, as promised. The only thing is that I was hoping that the steam would come out more forcefully..that is why I pay extra over a hand held. All in all a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverrat61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good product
1/23/2008

Customer review by Shawna2

4.0 stars 1/23/2008 by Shawna2
by Shawna2

Exactly what I wanted and was expecting. It heats up really quick and does good job in half the time it would take to iron.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shawna2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
HoMedics Home Touch
4/22/2010

Customer review by housewench

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by housewench
by housewench

This steamer is great! I had a Rowenta that the motor burnt out in after 13 months yes, just over the warranty time. I paid 3 times as much for the Rowenta and this steamer performs as good or better than the Rowenta. Rowenta offered me a measly $20 to purchase another Rowenta. I am glad I got the HoMedics, I will certainly take a look at other HoMedics products in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housewench
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job!
4/30/2010

Customer review by cantateUS

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by cantateUS
by cantateUS

This is the best steamer I have used. I do not have time to iron and this works so fast and with such good results that I can't get along without it. When my last one finally konked out after 3 years of lots of use, I bought a Rowena steamer at 4 times the price, thinking it would be 4 times better. It did not work as well and I remember thinking I wish I had my old HoMedics again. The Rowena's switch malfunctioned after only 3 months, so I am happily taking it back to Penney's and ordering a new HoMedics.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantateUS
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not to good
7/9/2007

Customer review by maximus

1.0 stars 7/9/2007 by maximus
by maximus

sprayed out to much water not enough steam i returned the steamer

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maximus
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/5/2010

Customer review by ooool

4.0 stars 10/5/2010 by ooool
by ooool

wooks well

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ooool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a workhorse!
9/24/2007

Customer review by SteaminHappy

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by SteaminHappy
by SteaminHappy

I purchased this product after building a new home and trying to hang the drapes w/out wrinkles & crinkles all over them... It works GREAT for that purpose, but has cut WAY down on our every day ironing as well! Yesterday I did about 14 items of clothing in 1/2 an hour. Ironing that much would have them would have taken 2-3 hours! This product is worth EVERY PENNY it costs, and then some!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteaminHappy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a wonderful product
12/26/2007

Customer review by compuerteacher

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by compuerteacher
by compuerteacher

in addition to doing a wonderful job on suits and other clothing, it is a great item to eliminate dust mites in bedding and pillows

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
compuerteacher
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally works for our family
12/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this steamer 3 years ago. We've replaced one hose, which Homedics sent to us for a total cost of $5.00 which included S&G. My husband and I steam everything now. I haven't ironed in ages. I totally recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews