Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 940 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

940 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

940 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
672
4 stars
170
3 stars
40
2 stars
20
1 stars
38
1-20 of 779 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 779 total reviews
1-20 of 779 reviews
Great for a sleep aid for infants and kids!
3/27/2014

Customer review by BaileysGirl09

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by BaileysGirl09
by BaileysGirl09

We started using this white noise machine when are son was 5 months old and now that he is almost 2 we still turn it on every night for him :) It is a great tool to help little ones sleep! Check out the video review that I've uploaded here to listen to the different options on this sound machine!

Was this review helpful? (106) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaileysGirl09
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price!
4/16/2014

Customer review by GirlBehindTheCamera

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by GirlBehindTheCamera
by GirlBehindTheCamera

My husband and I have had a digital alarm clock that includes several different nature sounds. We listen to the babbling brook on it for years about every night. However, it only stayed on for an hour and then automatically turns itself off. So we wanted to find a sound machine that would play continuously throughout the night, and I found this portable HoMedics Soundspa Machine at Walmart.com. It's reasonable price and stays on for as long as desired. It has a timer option if you prefer but I'll probably never use that part of it. It makes different sounds, rain, thunder, ocean waves, a brook, and summer night. The summer night is the one I normally keep it on since it sounds similar to our old alarm clock with the babbling brook. The sound quality on this new portable sound machine doesn't seem to have as clear a sound as compared to my old one, but at least it plays continuously through the night as wanted. It's also nice that it's portable and I can take it with me on trips.

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlBehindTheCamera
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
So soothing!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Kaelynn

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Kaelynn
by Kaelynn

I bought this for my husband, who likes to have some background noise when he sleeps. He turned it on for the first time last night, and it was so relaxing for both of us! I would like to clarify the six sounds offered. The online description says they are " ocean, summer night, rain, rain forest, waterfall, and heartbeat." This is a mistake - they are actually ocean, summer night, rain, THUNDER, BROOK, and WHITE NOISE. (There is no rain forest, waterfall, or heartbeat.) There is a different model designed especially for babies, and I think they listed the sounds from that one instead. But no biggie. We love this little machine!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaelynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not All That I Expected
1/21/2016

Customer review by JoyfulGrandma

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by JoyfulGrandma
by JoyfulGrandma

The price was great for the product. I just needed a little "white noise" to block out traffic sounds. It has lots of options to choose from. However, it also has a background noise "behind" the chosen sound. It's like a tiny motor sound that I hear louder than the white noise and then I must turn it down because it's so distracting. That then defeats the purpose. :( Next time, I'll read more Reviews, and choose something with better quality and a more pure "sound."

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyfulGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Good!
4/5/2010

Customer review by jbgood75

1.0 stars 4/5/2010 by jbgood75
by jbgood75

I just bought this yesterday and was really excited about using it. I usually have a really loud fan that blocks out other noise in my apartment complex and puts me to sleep. I am going out of the country for 2 weeks and since I can't take my fan I liked the fact that this product was portable and battery operated. I thought I would test it out and used it while I was studying last night. First off the sound quality is not the best--I need my white noise to be loud, but the higher you turn the volume up the more the speakers crackle, so I had to keep the volume at a medium level. Then about an hour or so of use it made this god awful high pitched screaming noise--like electronic interference. It did this twice in a span of 5 minutes when on the ocean sound. I switched it to the rain sound and had no more issues until I went to bed--I was jarred awake at midnight from high pitched interference. Wow, so much for a good nights sleep!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbgood75
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome!
4/15/2014

Customer review by KAHOW

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by KAHOW
by KAHOW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My other white noise machine broke and I found that I was unable to sleep without some sort of sound in the room. I downloaded a few free apps on my phone, but they had a very electronic sound that did not help me sleep; and it obviously ran the battery down quickly. I bought two of these, one for myself and the other for a friend. We both love it! There's 6 different sounds to choose from, though I just keep mine on white noise. They all sound realistic too, not electronic like the phone apps. You are able to adjust the volume and it can get pretty loud, if that's something you'd need. There are also timers, but I haven't used those; I leave mine on the entire night. There's a nice feature in that it can be plugged in or run on batteries, so it's easy to take with you wherever you need it. Very light and small, so it doesn't take up much room and isn't an eyesore. Overall, great product and I would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAHOW
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound spa
1/27/2016

Customer review by Ginger

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Ginger
by Ginger

I have to have noise to sleep I had a fan, but this is so much nicer and smaller. I can be at the ocean or in the woods love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes a peaceful time to rest
12/29/2015

Customer review by Muttsowner

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Muttsowner
by Muttsowner

We use this to assist in calming our canines. It helps to mask outside noises when they are alone at home also during the night. When a relative visited her dogs found it relaxing

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muttsowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value & Great Product
12/11/2008

Customer review by achu

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by achu
by achu

This is a decent quality machine at a fair price. I researched many different recommended machines prior to purchasing this one and I'm glad I did. Even the more expensive machines ($50-$100 or more) had quirks; the worst being the sound was too soft or annoying. This machine is very easy to use, has 5 different sounds (rainfall is closest to white noise, like a fan) and the volume has a great range from very soft to very loud. We use this machine in our 2 1/2 yr. old twin boys' room. We used a couple of different fans until they died (the fans, not the boys!), but wanted something safer for the room now that they are in toddler beds. The unit is small (much easier to travel with than a fan) and not very imposing (visually) in the room. The boys adjusted to it without any problem at all, even though the sound was slightly different than their fan. I would definitely recommend this product for its quality, ease of use, features and great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!
2/2/2016

Customer review by FUN2JUMP

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by FUN2JUMP
by FUN2JUMP

This is perfect for both my 9 year old and 6 year old for totally different reasons. My 6 year old is afraid of all the sounds outside etc. so this drowns out the noise and she now sleeps through the night!! My 9 year old loves having the "ocean" to fall asleep to and he falls asleep quickly!! Love that I can use batteries so it can travel OR plug it into the wall!! Great item at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FUN2JUMP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Machine
2/6/2016

Customer review by Billy369

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Billy369
by Billy369

Great sound machine and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billy369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
soundspa
2/4/2016

Customer review by sueo

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by sueo
by sueo

if you hate dead silence at night, this product is just what you need! A variety of soothing and relaxing sounds will lull you to sleep!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sueo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly made
2/1/2016

Customer review by jtpt

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by jtpt
by jtpt

Had to return this product after a week. The volume would randomly change throughout the night. We wanted this for the white noise sound and the sound quality was poor. There was a distinct metallic noise that you could frequently (but not consistently) hear under the white noise sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtpt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
2/4/2016

Customer review by Circleb

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Circleb
by Circleb

Love how loud it can get and the timer ! Bought this for our newborn daughter ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Circleb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps me fall asleep faster.
10/21/2013

Customer review by PhilAlmighty

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by PhilAlmighty
by PhilAlmighty

This product has the six "relaxing" sounds, depending on the type of person you are. The only sound that helps me fall asleep is the "Brook" noise. *The thunder and rain is rather annoying when you can tell when the audio loops repeats with the droning thunder/water drops coming and going. *The ocean isn't bad, but sounds a bit like static with the air blowing. *White noise is another variant form of a static and is not easy to ignore or fall asleep with. *Summer night is for those who like screeching crickets. *Brook is a nice and smooth water noise repelling though rocks that seems calm like a water fountain. I do use this product since I work overnights, and getting quality sleep without being woken up is hard during the day with the noisy neighbor dogs, truck engines, or flying airplanes. It does help reduce the amount of times I am woken up by these noises, but I still can't get a straight 6-9 hours without waking up. I like how you can adjust the noise volume and the timer is great for those who just want to fall asleep and not keep the product running. The craftsmanship is decent hard plastic, but nothing that you would want to drop several times. For the value, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilAlmighty
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sound Sleep
1/5/2016

Customer review by Mimi6

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Mimi6
by Mimi6

For several years my husband and I had used a small fan just for the sound. When it broke, we looked into buying an actual sound machine. This little machine is wonderful. It's compact and portable. It has several different sounds to choose from. We are very pleased and would highly recommend this .

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I do like this machine.
2/2/2016

Customer review by MarinaH

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by MarinaH
by MarinaH

Very nice comfortable sounds. No battery needed. Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarinaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice sounds
1/25/2010

Customer review by luvtoshop719

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by luvtoshop719
by luvtoshop719

We bought this about 2 weeks ago to help me relax my mind so i could fall asleep. We found that the rain was a nice soothing sound to fall asleep too. I love that this product has a timer so it will turn off after the 15, 30, or 60 Minutes you want it running, or it can also run all night. So far, very pleased with this product. You can hear a demo of all the sounds on HoMedics website.

Was this review helpful? (384) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtoshop719
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive and works great.
12/16/2013

Customer review by momof3az

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by momof3az
by momof3az
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my two year old son's room. He is a very light sleeper and still wakes up at night. After a couple of nights, we tried all the different sounds and it appeared he liked the sound of the rain so I left on the sound of the rain quietly in background. Which is odd, because we live in Phoenix, and it hardly rains here! After about a week now, he has started sleeping through the night instead of calling out for me. I am hoping this is a way of helping him soothe himself back to sleep if he does wake up. Our dogs barked and he didn't wake up either, so my fingers are crossed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof3az
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the small price
3/24/2014

Customer review by TandD

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by TandD
by TandD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $20.00 this is a great product. I work overnights and sleep during the day. I have inlaws that live in a basement apartment that are not the quietest people. I do not have the machine turned up to drown out the other noises. The white noise just grabs my attention so that the other noises aren't noticed. I use the waves setting. I tried the rainfall, bu there is a certain drip in the loop that drives me nuts. I also like just the whitenoise. So for so cheap a price I think this is a pretty good product. I have been using this product for 2 weeks. Also if you turn it up all the way it does not sound very good, but I would find that to be too loud to sleep anyway.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TandD
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 779 total reviews
1-20 of 779 reviews