Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 875 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

875 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

875 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
619
4 stars
164
3 stars
36
2 stars
20
1 stars
36
1-20 of 714 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 714 total reviews
1-20 of 714 reviews
Nice sounds
1/25/2010

Customer review by luvtoshop719

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by luvtoshop719
by luvtoshop719

We bought this about 2 weeks ago to help me relax my mind so i could fall asleep. We found that the rain was a nice soothing sound to fall asleep too. I love that this product has a timer so it will turn off after the 15, 30, or 60 Minutes you want it running, or it can also run all night. So far, very pleased with this product. You can hear a demo of all the sounds on HoMedics website.

Was this review helpful? (314) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtoshop719
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
9/10/2007

Customer review by Mainer

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Mainer
by Mainer

This machine is what makes our baby sleep through the night! My husband and I are happy, well rested parents thanks to this noise maker! The great thing about it is that it can play for as long as you want it to so that it doesn't go off just as soon as our baby falls asleep : )

Was this review helpful? (101) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainer
Auburn, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great for a sleep aid for infants and kids!
3/27/2014

Customer review by BaileysGirl09

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by BaileysGirl09
by BaileysGirl09

We started using this white noise machine when are son was 5 months old and now that he is almost 2 we still turn it on every night for him :) It is a great tool to help little ones sleep! Check out the video review that I've uploaded here to listen to the different options on this sound machine!

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaileysGirl09
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it~
11/17/2009

Customer review by scrapmomof2

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by scrapmomof2
by scrapmomof2

We bought these for our 2 sons when it got too cold out for the white noise of the fan. We love them, and the boys do too. Picking their 'noise' makes bedtime more fun (sometimes!), or at least gives them some say in the routine. Would recommend to anyone looking for a sound machine.

Was this review helpful? (49) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrapmomof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this Machine
2/25/2011

Customer review by BluMorfo

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by BluMorfo
by BluMorfo

I developed Tinnitus recently and have not been able to sleep. I was told that sound machines could work. I shopped around and found this products. I like the Homedics line of products. I ordered it and it came to my house within a few days so I could not wait to try it out that night. AHHHHH - is all I could say. The Waterfall (actually it sounds like 'white noise' and Rain are the best for me. It drowns out the loud whooshing sound in my right ear and allows me to sleep. I also love that you can adjust the volume - so it would work wonders for a baby to go to sleep. The quality of the sounds are excellent. I also love the fact that I can set it for 15, 30 or 60 minutes and then it shuts off. I love the fact that it is low and compact and fits nicely on my nightstand. Easy to reach - should I get up in the middle of the night and have to use it to get back to sleep again. As for the price - you can not beat it - was well worth it - and .97 to ship to my house - unbelieveable. If anyone suffers from Tinnitus - this really helps to drown out that annoying sound in your ear. Thanks Walmart and thanks to HoMedics for making a great product and keeping it at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (95) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluMorfo
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
8/26/2009

Customer review by butternut160

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by butternut160
by butternut160

I got this for myself and it works just fine1 I go to sleep like a baby!...

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butternut160
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Good!
4/5/2010

Customer review by jbgood75

1.0 stars 4/5/2010 by jbgood75
by jbgood75

I just bought this yesterday and was really excited about using it. I usually have a really loud fan that blocks out other noise in my apartment complex and puts me to sleep. I am going out of the country for 2 weeks and since I can't take my fan I liked the fact that this product was portable and battery operated. I thought I would test it out and used it while I was studying last night. First off the sound quality is not the best--I need my white noise to be loud, but the higher you turn the volume up the more the speakers crackle, so I had to keep the volume at a medium level. Then about an hour or so of use it made this god awful high pitched screaming noise--like electronic interference. It did this twice in a span of 5 minutes when on the ocean sound. I switched it to the rain sound and had no more issues until I went to bed--I was jarred awake at midnight from high pitched interference. Wow, so much for a good nights sleep!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbgood75
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good for the price!
4/16/2014

Customer review by GirlBehindTheCamera

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by GirlBehindTheCamera
by GirlBehindTheCamera

My husband and I have had a digital alarm clock that includes several different nature sounds. We listen to the babbling brook on it for years about every night. However, it only stayed on for an hour and then automatically turns itself off. So we wanted to find a sound machine that would play continuously throughout the night, and I found this portable HoMedics Soundspa Machine at Walmart.com. It's reasonable price and stays on for as long as desired. It has a timer option if you prefer but I'll probably never use that part of it. It makes different sounds, rain, thunder, ocean waves, a brook, and summer night. The summer night is the one I normally keep it on since it sounds similar to our old alarm clock with the babbling brook. The sound quality on this new portable sound machine doesn't seem to have as clear a sound as compared to my old one, but at least it plays continuously through the night as wanted. It's also nice that it's portable and I can take it with me on trips.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlBehindTheCamera
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Sound Machine
11/5/2013

Customer review by SDIANEGma

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by SDIANEGma
by SDIANEGma

I have a more expensive sound machine, but I can't turn down the volume and it's just too loud. Our son-in-law has this one and said it was the best investment that he'd ever made. Since it's inexpensive, I ordered one and used it last night for the first time. So nice to have the sound but at the volume I want. It's a quality product without a big cost.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDIANEGma
Ida Grove, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps me fall asleep faster.
10/21/2013

Customer review by PhilAlmighty

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by PhilAlmighty
by PhilAlmighty

This product has the six "relaxing" sounds, depending on the type of person you are. The only sound that helps me fall asleep is the "Brook" noise. *The thunder and rain is rather annoying when you can tell when the audio loops repeats with the droning thunder/water drops coming and going. *The ocean isn't bad, but sounds a bit like static with the air blowing. *White noise is another variant form of a static and is not easy to ignore or fall asleep with. *Summer night is for those who like screeching crickets. *Brook is a nice and smooth water noise repelling though rocks that seems calm like a water fountain. I do use this product since I work overnights, and getting quality sleep without being woken up is hard during the day with the noisy neighbor dogs, truck engines, or flying airplanes. It does help reduce the amount of times I am woken up by these noises, but I still can't get a straight 6-9 hours without waking up. I like how you can adjust the noise volume and the timer is great for those who just want to fall asleep and not keep the product running. The craftsmanship is decent hard plastic, but nothing that you would want to drop several times. For the value, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhilAlmighty
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/15/2014

Customer review by KAHOW

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by KAHOW
by KAHOW

My other white noise machine broke and I found that I was unable to sleep without some sort of sound in the room. I downloaded a few free apps on my phone, but they had a very electronic sound that did not help me sleep; and it obviously ran the battery down quickly. I bought two of these, one for myself and the other for a friend. We both love it! There's 6 different sounds to choose from, though I just keep mine on white noise. They all sound realistic too, not electronic like the phone apps. You are able to adjust the volume and it can get pretty loud, if that's something you'd need. There are also timers, but I haven't used those; I leave mine on the entire night. There's a nice feature in that it can be plugged in or run on batteries, so it's easy to take with you wherever you need it. Very light and small, so it doesn't take up much room and isn't an eyesore. Overall, great product and I would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAHOW
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended
7/4/2009

Customer review by bkwalmart

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by bkwalmart
by bkwalmart

Does what it promises. It's about the best you can buy. Offers continuous or timed sound. Produces a variety of sounds. Doesn't matter that volume could be higher and sound quality could be a little better because the competition is not as good as this product -- there are a lot of very poor sound machines out there

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkwalmart
Newark, Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!
2/28/2011

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Crystal
by Crystal

I am sooo glad I bought this, I have never slept better!! I wish I had this sooner...I would of loved to tried it on my son when he was a baby. I prefer the ocean sound my self however the rain & summer night are good for me too. I love that it has a timer but you can also leave it on all night so thats great also. You can plug it into the wall or put batteries in it. The volume is adjustable & can get loud enough to drown out anything, so if you're in the city it would work great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystal
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great for the small price
3/24/2014

Customer review by TandD

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by TandD
by TandD

For $20.00 this is a great product. I work overnights and sleep during the day. I have inlaws that live in a basement apartment that are not the quietest people. I do not have the machine turned up to drown out the other noises. The white noise just grabs my attention so that the other noises aren't noticed. I use the waves setting. I tried the rainfall, bu there is a certain drip in the loop that drives me nuts. I also like just the whitenoise. So for so cheap a price I think this is a pretty good product. I have been using this product for 2 weeks. Also if you turn it up all the way it does not sound very good, but I would find that to be too loud to sleep anyway.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TandD
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive and works great.
12/16/2013

Customer review by momof3az

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by momof3az
by momof3az

I got this for my two year old son's room. He is a very light sleeper and still wakes up at night. After a couple of nights, we tried all the different sounds and it appeared he liked the sound of the rain so I left on the sound of the rain quietly in background. Which is odd, because we live in Phoenix, and it hardly rains here! After about a week now, he has started sleeping through the night instead of calling out for me. I am hoping this is a way of helping him soothe himself back to sleep if he does wake up. Our dogs barked and he didn't wake up either, so my fingers are crossed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof3az
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
working great for two years!
11/9/2007

Customer review by fiveforlife

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by fiveforlife
by fiveforlife

We bought this when our 2 year old was a newborn to help him sleep better. It has been great for us. We love that it can be set to a timer or can be continuous through the night. He still uses it today during his nap and at night. We love it so much that we are getting another one for our babies due in Jan.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiveforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice to have to fall asleep to
2/1/2008

Customer review by favstortoshop

5.0 stars 2/1/2008 by favstortoshop
by favstortoshop

This is very calming. Drowns out other noises also (traffic, neighbors, etc). I especially love the rain forest. I would love if they would make it with more sounds.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
favstortoshop
rural upstate new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this sound machine
2/27/2014

Customer review by nychica24

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by nychica24
by nychica24

We bought this for our 1 year old to replace our old sound machine. The reason we chose this over others is because it has an on option. Most other sound machines I looked at just had a timer. Since we use this in our son's room at night while he's sleeping, we needed to be able to leave it on all night, and not just on a timer. The volume control is great, we usually keep it at half, and it's plenty loud enough. We plan on going on vacation this summer, and love the fact that it's small enough to pack in the bag to take with us. This is such a great machine we ended up buying a second one for our daughter's room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nychica24
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent...while it actually works
10/16/2010

Customer review by BabyRun

3.0 stars 10/16/2010 by BabyRun
by BabyRun

I'm on my third HoMedics Sound Spa Machine. It is excellent in the beginning. Great sound choices and works perfectly for the baby. It can be turned up very loud. However, within 6 months-1 year the sound starts to go in and out and then stops completely. The company will exchange it for you, if this happens within a year, but you have to send the current one via mail to them. It takes about 2 weeks for the exchange to take place. Spend the money and buy one that lasts for years!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyRun
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweet Dreams
6/9/2012

Customer review by tainadulce

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by tainadulce
by tainadulce

I bought this for my son who was born with brain damage due to being born premature and his N.I.C.U. nurse recommended white noise whenever babies have trouble sleeping. He is now 7 yrs old and he is starting to have trouble sleeping again. I bought this because of the different sounds it offers. To my surprise not only did my son fell asleep put so did I. When ever I get a chance to take a tiny nap, this little machine helps me fall asleep faster. It also has a timer which is optional. You can raise the volumn and it actually over powers any outdoor noise. It was a great investment for my family and I. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tainadulce
Schenectady,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 714 total reviews
1-20 of 714 reviews