Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1008 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1008 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1008 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
720
4 stars
184
3 stars
40
2 stars
22
1 stars
42
1-20 of 847 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 847 total reviews
1-20 of 847 reviews
Great for a sleep aid for infants and kids!
3/27/2014

Customer review by BaileysGirl09

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by BaileysGirl09
by BaileysGirl09

We started using this white noise machine when are son was 5 months old and now that he is almost 2 we still turn it on every night for him :) It is a great tool to help little ones sleep! Check out the video review that I've uploaded here to listen to the different options on this sound machine!

Was this review helpful? (156) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaileysGirl09
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price!
4/16/2014

Customer review by GirlBehindTheCamera

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by GirlBehindTheCamera
by GirlBehindTheCamera

My husband and I have had a digital alarm clock that includes several different nature sounds. We listen to the babbling brook on it for years about every night. However, it only stayed on for an hour and then automatically turns itself off. So we wanted to find a sound machine that would play continuously throughout the night, and I found this portable HoMedics Soundspa Machine at Walmart.com. It's reasonable price and stays on for as long as desired. It has a timer option if you prefer but I'll probably never use that part of it. It makes different sounds, rain, thunder, ocean waves, a brook, and summer night. The summer night is the one I normally keep it on since it sounds similar to our old alarm clock with the babbling brook. The sound quality on this new portable sound machine doesn't seem to have as clear a sound as compared to my old one, but at least it plays continuously through the night as wanted. It's also nice that it's portable and I can take it with me on trips.

Was this review helpful? (76) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlBehindTheCamera
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Did i get the bad one the other guy sent back??
2/22/2016

Customer review by rockifields

1.0 stars 2/22/2016 by rockifields
by rockifields

Well we plugged it in sounded good, left on for about 2o mins went in to hear it making an annoying buzzing sound...unplugged cord from the back plugged back in, it had stopped and less then 20 secs later came back, on each sound setting it did not matter. Even had volume completely down and it just buzzed. We tried another plug in and yet again after about 10-20 secs the buzz came back. :( very disappointed...I'm not sure if I want to try and exchange or not. I see some other reviewer had same issue...did I get their returned one? or is it something that's an issue. It was very hot underneath the machine by battery compartment and the part of cord plugged into the wall, reason for buzzing? idk but if so you'd have to figure a way to set it off the shelf to keep air flow to bottom, im not really sure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockifields
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for background sound...
6/26/2016

Customer review by Informedatlast

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Informedatlast
by Informedatlast
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to drown out thumping sounds, loud truck traffic at rush hour, and an assortment if other irritating sounds that intrude on my life and sleeping. It will drown out muffled voices, and other quieter noises, but it is not loud enough to drown out thumping or knocking noises that are nearby. However, it has nice relaxing sounds if you're just trying to unwind/sleep. The rain sound washes away a lot of noises quite nicely if you crank it. The white noise sound is also pretty good if you turn it all the way up to get paperwork and boring stuff that needs concentration, and works better than music which is mood altering or has thought provoking lyrics. The white noise sound seems to have weird undertone sounds to it, like subliminial voiceover sounds, but if you place it far enough away, then it just comes across like static which is great for concentration, as it is easy to tune out and blocks out all other annoyances. It is not exactly perfect, or loud enough to drown out banging sounds or what I described above, but it does the trick for everything else and the price wasn't too bad either...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Informedatlast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good!
4/5/2010

Customer review by jbgood75

1.0 stars 4/5/2010 by jbgood75
by jbgood75

I just bought this yesterday and was really excited about using it. I usually have a really loud fan that blocks out other noise in my apartment complex and puts me to sleep. I am going out of the country for 2 weeks and since I can't take my fan I liked the fact that this product was portable and battery operated. I thought I would test it out and used it while I was studying last night. First off the sound quality is not the best--I need my white noise to be loud, but the higher you turn the volume up the more the speakers crackle, so I had to keep the volume at a medium level. Then about an hour or so of use it made this god awful high pitched screaming noise--like electronic interference. It did this twice in a span of 5 minutes when on the ocean sound. I switched it to the rain sound and had no more issues until I went to bed--I was jarred awake at midnight from high pitched interference. Wow, so much for a good nights sleep!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbgood75
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome!
4/15/2014

Customer review by KAHOW

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by KAHOW
by KAHOW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My other white noise machine broke and I found that I was unable to sleep without some sort of sound in the room. I downloaded a few free apps on my phone, but they had a very electronic sound that did not help me sleep; and it obviously ran the battery down quickly. I bought two of these, one for myself and the other for a friend. We both love it! There's 6 different sounds to choose from, though I just keep mine on white noise. They all sound realistic too, not electronic like the phone apps. You are able to adjust the volume and it can get pretty loud, if that's something you'd need. There are also timers, but I haven't used those; I leave mine on the entire night. There's a nice feature in that it can be plugged in or run on batteries, so it's easy to take with you wherever you need it. Very light and small, so it doesn't take up much room and isn't an eyesore. Overall, great product and I would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAHOW
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Caboodle

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Caboodle
by Caboodle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works perfectly for my baby; however, it did not have the heartbeat sound that I thought was advertised. Either way, I found something equally soothing for her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caboodle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound spa
1/27/2016

Customer review by Ginger

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Ginger
by Ginger

I have to have noise to sleep I had a fan, but this is so much nicer and smaller. I can be at the ocean or in the woods love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine
3/27/2016

Customer review by xpsych

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by xpsych
by xpsych

The SoundSpa was easy to set up. I reviewed all of the sounds from water running to thunderstorm to night time sounds and settled on white noise which was closest to the small air purifier we had been using. It is nice to be able to adjust the volume to suit our needs for blocking outside noise.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xpsych
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
6/17/2016

Customer review by KM731

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by KM731
by KM731
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product before, several years ago, to help me sleep. My roommates are very heavy footed and constantly forget there are other people in the house. This machine is perfect for blocking out those late night annoying sounds that startle you awake. I admit I'm a light sleeper and this machine is a wonderful tool that helps me stay asleep. The ocean sound is my favorite. The constant sound of the waves repeatedly falling to the shore is like a lullaby. This particular model lasted for quite awhile. It withstood a lot of traveling abuse until it finally wore out and I was unable to have a good night's sleep until I found it again on Walmart.com. There are other models but the others have an irritating habit of short repeat cycles of the same chirp of a bird. Thank you for this wonderful machine. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KM731
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stops working after a while
7/13/2016

Customer review by jinwrij

2.0 stars 7/13/2016 by jinwrij
by jinwrij

I have had 2 of these machines and I really like them because we travel alot and they are very portable. They also work on batteries. I had my first one for a couple of years but eventually the sound started to crackle and stop in the middle of the night. I bought my second about a year ago. I went to test it for my next trip and it is as dead as a door-nail. It's a shame because it is a great little machine at a great price, very portable, but they die so quickly. So I am looking for something similar maybe in another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jinwrij
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this machine
7/18/2016

Customer review by Lyingeyees

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Lyingeyees
by Lyingeyees

I use this every night on the white noise. I can't go to sleep without it. This my second one the other ended up in my daughter's dorm room and she still has it years later. It has a variety of sounds you can choose and the volume is adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyingeyees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought a second
3/9/2016

Customer review by cassham55

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by cassham55
by cassham55

We bought this same sound machine for my 2 year old when he was an infant. He loved to be "shhhhed" to sleep and the all-night white noise sound has been a lifesaver for us. We live near a train track that sees on average 120 trains a day and this machine blocks out the noises. Our first one is finally on it's last leg but that it due to it being 2 years old, going on multiple trips with us, and a toddler playing with it! We loved it so much we purchased another for the baby that I am pregnant with now. It is a must have!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassham55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for travel
7/17/2016

Customer review by Amy1

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Amy1
by Amy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to go on a road trip - husband snores a lot! I have a much nicer homedics sound machine at home and this one works great. A good variety of sounds and I love that you can plug it in or use batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Sound Machine
7/18/2016

Customer review by Mom1234

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Mom1234
by Mom1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sound machine! Just bought a second one to use in toddler and infant rooms. Great quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So soothing!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Kaelynn

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Kaelynn
by Kaelynn

I bought this for my husband, who likes to have some background noise when he sleeps. He turned it on for the first time last night, and it was so relaxing for both of us! I would like to clarify the six sounds offered. The online description says they are " ocean, summer night, rain, rain forest, waterfall, and heartbeat." This is a mistake - they are actually ocean, summer night, rain, THUNDER, BROOK, and WHITE NOISE. (There is no rain forest, waterfall, or heartbeat.) There is a different model designed especially for babies, and I think they listed the sounds from that one instead. But no biggie. We love this little machine!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaelynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
7/16/2016

Customer review by clementine226

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by clementine226
by clementine226
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, has battery back up so when the power goes out my baby doesn't wake up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clementine226
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a gift
7/16/2016

Customer review by SleeplessInSylvesterGa

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by SleeplessInSylvesterGa
by SleeplessInSylvesterGa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried it for a night and it was fine so I add to my big baby gift box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SleeplessInSylvesterGa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps me fall asleep faster.
10/21/2013

Customer review by PhilAlmighty

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by PhilAlmighty
by PhilAlmighty

This product has the six "relaxing" sounds, depending on the type of person you are. The only sound that helps me fall asleep is the "Brook" noise. *The thunder and rain is rather annoying when you can tell when the audio loops repeats with the droning thunder/water drops coming and going. *The ocean isn't bad, but sounds a bit like static with the air blowing. *White noise is another variant form of a static and is not easy to ignore or fall asleep with. *Summer night is for those who like screeching crickets. *Brook is a nice and smooth water noise repelling though rocks that seems calm like a water fountain. I do use this product since I work overnights, and getting quality sleep without being woken up is hard during the day with the noisy neighbor dogs, truck engines, or flying airplanes. It does help reduce the amount of times I am woken up by these noises, but I still can't get a straight 6-9 hours without waking up. I like how you can adjust the noise volume and the timer is great for those who just want to fall asleep and not keep the product running. The craftsmanship is decent hard plastic, but nothing that you would want to drop several times. For the value, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilAlmighty
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't get to sleep without it
7/10/2016

Customer review by jagar

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by jagar
by jagar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd purchase of this item, 1st one lasted over 5 years. I turn it on when I go to bed and leave it on until morning. Realistic sounds, good number of choices of sounds and was lost without it. There were a lot of options when buying this item but for under $20.00 this one is a workhorse. Love it and have given them also as gifts to people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jagar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 847 total reviews
1-20 of 847 reviews