Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1092 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1092 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1092 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
775
4 stars
196
3 stars
46
2 stars
30
1 stars
45
1-20 of 930 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 930 total reviews
1-20 of 930 reviews
Don't know why I didn't buy this sooner
5/10/2016

Customer review by ECJm

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by ECJm
by ECJm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my baby's room and it is exactly what we needed. I wish I got this several months ago to drown out the older kids' noise to allow baby to sleep! It has six options for sounds and the timer feature is great. I also like that it is lightweight and portable - even for faraway travel. It's easy to use with a/c adapter or batteries. We are quite happy with it so far.

ECJm
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied!
2/9/2016

Customer review by MSDufour

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by MSDufour
by MSDufour

I bought two of these - one for my son and one for the master bedroom. My son used to used to use a fan all night to drown out noises in the house. This gadget is just great - inexpensive, compact, easy to use, has an adequate variety of sounds, and has options for leaving it on all night or 3 specific durations. Most of all, it does the trick. We are all sleeping a little better by using this little machine. Great value and good performance.

MSDufour
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
small
2/4/2016

Customer review by farmwife31

3.0 stars 2/4/2016 by farmwife31
by farmwife31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is alot smaller than i thought it was going to be.. the multi sound options are great...i have no clue if its helping my daughter sleep as she does sometimes and other times she does not but we keep trying the different sounds

farmwife31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for baby!
2/20/2016

Customer review by 000MissyJayRay000

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by 000MissyJayRay000
by 000MissyJayRay000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my sons nursery. It's exactly what we wanted at a great price. We were going to only use the white noise function , but now love them all! Great buy.

000MissyJayRay000
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as I thought
11/19/2015

Customer review by CdnDare

3.0 stars 11/19/2015 by CdnDare
by CdnDare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought and returned my Sound Spa sound machine within 1 week. The first time I turned it on was good but then when I adjusted the volume there was static while moving the knob. The max volume is not very loud as well, and if you listen to it closely, you can hear the sound repeating like a skipping record. Not worth the money.

CdnDare
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great
1/11/2016

Customer review by Pattycake68

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Pattycake68
by Pattycake68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hubby bought this for me for Christmas. I have a hard time sleeping plus he snores. I love this little machine. It really does soothe and now hubby uses it too when he goes to bed first. Well worth the price.

Pattycake68
Roslin, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HoMedics Sound Spa
2/4/2016

Customer review by trulytaurus

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by trulytaurus
by trulytaurus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE IT, keeps the other apartment noises at bay. The price was great for this quality product.

trulytaurus
Fergus, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice unit
12/2/2015

Customer review by JulieB1

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by JulieB1
by JulieB1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product online. It is working well. It is small and compact with several different sound options and timer to turn off if needed. You can also plug it in or use batteries. It is very light so also good for travelling.

JulieB1
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Mom of Twins...Zzzzz
8/26/2015

Customer review by Caper88

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by Caper88
by Caper88

We bought this for the white noise to help our 3 month old twins sleep better at night. It worked like a charm that we bought a second one for when we are going to be out for nap time. The back up batteries are extremely helpful when the power goes out so their sleep is not interrupted.

Caper88
Sydney, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
works great sounds good
11/14/2015

Customer review by Emac

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Emac
by Emac

is perfect for what i wanted, even takes batteries for travel

Emac
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for a sleep aid for infants and kids!
3/27/2014

Customer review by BaileysGirl09

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by BaileysGirl09
by BaileysGirl09

We started using this white noise machine when are son was 5 months old and now that he is almost 2 we still turn it on every night for him :) It is a great tool to help little ones sleep! Check out the video review that I've uploaded here to listen to the different options on this sound machine!

Was this review helpful? (205) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaileysGirl09
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price.
1/25/2017

Customer review by CNYreview

3.0 stars 1/25/2017 by CNYreview
by CNYreview

I must admit that I purchased this item on price alone. It does work well enough but it would sound much better if it had a tone control (sound is a little tinny). You can play this all night or set the timer to 15, 30 or 60 minutes. This comes with the following (6) sounds: Thunder - In my opinion, there are too many lightning strikes and you will soon become familiar with the pattern that repeats about every 12 seconds. I keep waiting for the lightning to hit a transformer. Ocean - You'll hear plenty of waves crashing but it lacks the sound of the occasional bird. Brook - Yup, it sounds like a brook. Caution... this setting may cause you to wet yourself. Summer Night - Crickets chirping with an odd rumble in the background. Rain - This is my personal favorite (soothing). It does sound as if it was recorded near a downspout. White Noise - I find this one just plain annoying. If you want white noise, try a fan.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNYreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price!
4/16/2014

Customer review by GirlBehindTheCamera

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by GirlBehindTheCamera
by GirlBehindTheCamera

My husband and I have had a digital alarm clock that includes several different nature sounds. We listen to the babbling brook on it for years about every night. However, it only stayed on for an hour and then automatically turns itself off. So we wanted to find a sound machine that would play continuously throughout the night, and I found this portable HoMedics Soundspa Machine at Walmart.com. It's reasonable price and stays on for as long as desired. It has a timer option if you prefer but I'll probably never use that part of it. It makes different sounds, rain, thunder, ocean waves, a brook, and summer night. The summer night is the one I normally keep it on since it sounds similar to our old alarm clock with the babbling brook. The sound quality on this new portable sound machine doesn't seem to have as clear a sound as compared to my old one, but at least it plays continuously through the night as wanted. It's also nice that it's portable and I can take it with me on trips.

Was this review helpful? (104) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlBehindTheCamera
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
A MUST HAVE plus the perfect baby shower gift!
11/4/2016

Customer review by ReviewingReanna

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by ReviewingReanna
by ReviewingReanna

I absolutely LOVE this sound machine. When my twins were born we used a "baby" white noise machine (one that was marketed towards parents to use in an infant's room) and it worked great...until it died. We got another "baby" machine. It died too. Finally we got this one and it's lasted four years. When the twins got separate rooms we bought a second one. Then when we stopped using the baby monitor we had to get one for our room too since we couldn't hear it through the monitor anymore. Literally every bedroom in our house has one AND I buy them as gifts for everyone I know that has a baby. Absolutely a must have in my opinion. We have even started taking one with us if we travel. It's very portable and you can plug it right in in your hotel room so you don't have to worry about batteries which is great. If you haven't used a noise machine before I highly recommend it. Really the best sound option is white noise. The others are nice but not as effective for actually helping you sleep. But that "white noise" is good stuff! It helped toddler twins sleep through a rather loud adult party one night. ;)

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewingReanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New models stop working. Old models last forever.
2/16/2017

Customer review by Improveit

2.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Improveit
by Improveit

Love that it has a loud volume and that it doesn't have to be on a timer. My original model was bought 17 years ago and has a push button on/off switch. This model still works everyday for nap time in my daycare. The new models that have a turn on/off switch only work temporarily. It takes several minutes to get it to even turn on and when it finally turns on it goes off during nap. It seems if the manufacturer would go back to the way they made it 17 years ago the problem would be solved. The product is made so much cheaper now, yet the price doesn't reflect that. These complaints don't matter because they don't change the product. I've returned them and bought new and they all do the same thing. Love the features of this product but dislike the cheap way its made. The product always stops working and I have 5 of them, only the 17 year old model works daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Improveit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Helps me sleep
1/5/2017

Customer review by Floridatransplant1

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Floridatransplant1
by Floridatransplant1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like that I can plug it into the wall. There is also the option of using batteries. the bedroom is just the other side of the wall from our tv. Hubby stays up later than I do and even though he turns the tv down I can still hear it. This machine drowns it out and allows me to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridatransplant1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Such high hopes
2/9/2017

Customer review by simplythefacts

2.0 stars 2/9/2017 by simplythefacts
by simplythefacts

I needed a sound machine that would replace my fan at night at home and that I could take with me on trips. I saw that there were a large # of reviews and that they were mostly positive so I bought the product. While the machine is definitely loud enough to replace my fan there was a distinct and rhythmic 'pinging' in the background of the white noise. I took the first one back and got another one. The second machine does not 'ping' but it does have another rhythmic tone in the background of the white noise. I'm definitely taking this one back too and I', not sure if I'll replace it at Walmart or not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplythefacts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sounds are not as listed.
2/21/2017

Customer review by kelley24

1.0 stars 2/21/2017 by kelley24
by kelley24

My issue is not really with the product itself. I picked it up in store today after ordering online and so far, it seems to be working well. I just find it really frustrating when an items discription isn't accurate. I bought this for my baby's room since it stated to feature the heartbeat tone, thinking I would prefer this to the lime green color for babies. I wasn't too concerned about the lullabies but thought as long as it has heartbeat, it'll be fine. Shows up today and 3 of the 6 sounds are different. Now I'm left with a sound machine for me which I in no way want and I have to run around days before my due date to try and find something else for the baby. Ugh, update your description Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelley24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome!
4/15/2014

Customer review by KAHOW

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by KAHOW
by KAHOW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My other white noise machine broke and I found that I was unable to sleep without some sort of sound in the room. I downloaded a few free apps on my phone, but they had a very electronic sound that did not help me sleep; and it obviously ran the battery down quickly. I bought two of these, one for myself and the other for a friend. We both love it! There's 6 different sounds to choose from, though I just keep mine on white noise. They all sound realistic too, not electronic like the phone apps. You are able to adjust the volume and it can get pretty loud, if that's something you'd need. There are also timers, but I haven't used those; I leave mine on the entire night. There's a nice feature in that it can be plugged in or run on batteries, so it's easy to take with you wherever you need it. Very light and small, so it doesn't take up much room and isn't an eyesore. Overall, great product and I would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAHOW
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sound machin
2/8/2017

Customer review by Jean

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by Jean
by Jean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Suffered from insomnia for 30 years. I have used this device for one week. I no longer take strong medication to sleep. I have had 6 nights of excellent sleep with device. One night not so hot because I was stressing about a medical visit. I would recommend this to anyone with the same issues. Wish I had done this sooner. God Bless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 930 total reviews
1-20 of 930 reviews