Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 613 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

613 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

613 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
364
4 stars
174
3 stars
36
2 stars
17
1 stars
22
1-20 of 595 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 595 total reviews
1-20 of 595 reviews
amazing car seat!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by clsams0583

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by clsams0583
by clsams0583

I bought this for my daughter who is almost 8 mo because I felt that she was too big for her infant seat! It is absolutely adorable and super easy to switch the level of the harness and the part that goes between the legs it took me 2 minutes to finish and move the headrest! My daughter loves her new seat! It is a great car seat for the price. I have a 2001 mitsubishi galant so its super small inside and it fits good behind the passenger seat I just moved it up some so she can stay rear facing its hard to get car seats to fit in my car her infant one barely fit it had to go in the middle and it was still a tight fit. I love this car seat!

Was this review helpful? (79) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clsams0583
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this car seat!
7/7/2014

Customer review by Niksicle

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Niksicle
by Niksicle

After a lot of researching for car seats for my very petite 9 month old (currently 12lbs - she was born a 4lb preemie), I saw that this one was listed in the top 10 Safest Convertible Car Seats and after going to my local store and sitting her in it and checking out features that were important to me, I bought it on the spot. PROS: She fits in it great and loves sitting in it. Straps are very easy to adjust. Color is super cute!! Padding is just right - not too plush, not too thin. Cover can be removed to wash. Easy to install front facing (we only tried it for review purposes. She still rear-faces, and will for quite a while.) Cup holder is removable and can be used on either side of the seat. Space saving size would fit great in smaller cars. CONS: Not the easiest to install rear facing. You need a pool noodle or rolled towel to get the right position. The latch system didn't line up correctly with the frame in my Tahoe, so we have to use the regular seat belts. Since the seat is at a reclined angle when rear facing, the cup holder is too, which makes is useless. Anything you put in it falls right out, so we removed it until we decide to forward-face it. Pain in the butt if you need to move it to another vehicle. (husband's, grandma's, etc) Straps rub her neck a little. I remedied this with thin strap covers. (see photo) Overall, I love the seat and will most likely buy a second one just like it to keep in my husband's truck so we can stop swapping it back and forth.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niksicle
Satsuma, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
3/9/2014

Customer review by chychy8647

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by chychy8647
by chychy8647

great carseat love the face u rear face up to 40 lbs , my 9 month old loves the seat , only thing that's gets annoying is the botten strap strap get twisted very easily and fast . but other than that great seat . i have one picture will add the second one later

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chychy8647
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for comfort and protection of my little body
10/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new car seat. It's pretty and comfortable. I was tired of facing backward and bumping my feet on the back of the rear seat. I guess I grew faster than my Mommy expected. My Gma says my new car seat will protect me while allowing to face forward so I can see my brothers and the rest of my family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this car seat!!
10/14/2014

Customer review by Rachelcup

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Rachelcup
by Rachelcup

I bought this car seat for a lil girl I baby sat everyday. Her parents only had one and it was a hassle getting it in and out of their car and into mine everyday. I had it in a Hyundai Elantra and it fit perfectly (front facing). I installed in via the LATCH with no problems. She was comfortable out on errands and napped in it better than a bed. I bought it because my car is smaller in the back seat and I didn't want to lose much room. Plus it isn't to big to remove but keep in the truck in case I meet up somewhere. This wasn't the most recent I bought in 2012 still have it and it still is wonderful. Even my kitten likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachelcup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent choice in child's safety
1/30/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

Great quality workmanship-would recommend to all parents. Feel very safe with my precious cargo!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a small car!
9/25/2013

Customer review by AnnW214

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by AnnW214
by AnnW214

This is a new color, the seat that I bought a couple months ago was more of a "hot" pink or magenta and it's no longer on the site, but I still wanted to review the Guide 65 because I LOVE it. (And I love the new colors, I wish they were out a couple months ago!) I searched throughout my whole pregnancy for a convertible car seat that would fit rear-facing in my car, and this one does. I was also so frustrated that I kept finding reviews from people who have minivans and SUV's, I wanted to find reviews from people with SMALL vehicles. So, here is what we're working with: I have a 4-door Pontiac G6, I am 5'3", my husband is 6'2". Our son is front facing behind the driver seat, so the baby's seat wouldn't fit in the middle, it had to go behind the passenger seat. It fits behind the passenger seat and I can comfortably sit in it. My husband would probably be uncomfortable in the passenger seat, but when he's in my car he's usually driving, so that's not an issue. I was able to install the seat securely, it seems very comfy and overall I am just so happy with it. Keep in mind that it doesn't have strap covers or a newborn insert, if you're buying it for a newborn/small baby. My son has the Safety 1st Complete Air 65, which I also love, but it's very big, only works front facing in our car.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnW214
Rising Sun, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a good fit
4/1/2014

Customer review by RyesMom

1.0 stars 4/1/2014 by RyesMom
by RyesMom

I purchased this car seat for my 11 month old baby. I tried to install it rear facing in my 2013 Equinox. The car seat was able to lift up about foot in the back. I read the directions again which say to use a rolled up towel or pool noodle under the seat. I used a pool noodle with a towel wrapped around it and thought I had a secure fit as I tested it and it felt good and tight. I used this for about a week and realized that my daughter was leaning a little farther back than she was previously. I have tried and tried to reinstall this car seat safely facing the rear. Currently I have her facing forward until I can find a better car seat. This one is terrible if your seats are at a deep angle. There aren't enough pool noodles to correct this issue. Seriously, how can a car seat that is supposed to protect our babies list pool noodles and rolled up towels as part of the installation?? Ridiculous! Oh and I'm not too happy with the front facing position either. When she falls asleep her head always falls forward and I have it at the required incline. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyesMom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
3/8/2014

Customer review by Applepiepastry

4.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Applepiepastry
by Applepiepastry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this car seat!! It wasn't too difficult to put together, I set it up without my husband's help. There were a lot of straps and clamps, but after I put it together that car seat didn't move, and that indicates that my daughter will be safe. She also loves it, she's 1 year old and she loves sitting forward so she can see everything. Great car seat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Applepiepastry
Temple Terrace, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an excellent car seat for my little girl!
12/13/2013

Customer review by BreeDevi

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by BreeDevi
by BreeDevi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This car seat is nicely priced and has everything I wanted. It is very cushioned and I feel like she is safe riding in it. I love that it has the head support on each side and now when she takes naps her head doesn't move around as much. I also like that it is a car seat she can grow into as she gets taller so we won't have to replace it until she goes into a booster seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BreeDevi
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO RECLINE IN FORWARD FACING, NOT GOOD FOR NAPPING
2/11/2014

Customer review by hayleybritt

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by hayleybritt
by hayleybritt

Yes, this car seat is compact. It was relatively easy to install nice and tight. I liked it just fine until I took a 13 hour road trip with my 11 month old, then I wanted to set it on fire and throw it out the window. We had the car seat forward facing (Don't judge. My daughter is off the charts tall for her age. I don't want to hear it.). The car seat doesn't recline at all. It sits upright as a straight back rigid chair. Every time my daughter would fall asleep, her head would fall forward and she'd wake up crying. It was a horrible trip and I blame this car seat. In summary, I hate this car seat. For short trips with no napping involved, it's fine. After searching high and low I found this car seat: 1 Graco MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Lana and I want to kiss it on the mouth. It has a natural recline (forward facing) that allows for napping.

Was this review helpful? (11) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayleybritt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst car seat ever!
2/17/2015

Customer review by maverick731

1.0 stars 2/17/2015 by maverick731
by maverick731

My daughter hates this seat but after ordering 2 other seats and having to send them back because they were to big for my Honda civic! I had to settle with this one . First off when you strap it in rear facing it don't stay tight and rocks side to side no matter how tight you get it. Second the cover at the top doesn't stay on, I relize this don't affect the seat but it looks horrible, I contacted the company about it thinking they would send a new cover but they have yet to respond. After a month of my daughter screaming in the seat and her reaching the correct lbs we flipped the seat around to see if that would make a difference in her riding experance but no she still screams and fights when you put her in it! She has no problems what so ever in the seat in my husband truck that won't fit in my car, so we know it's this seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maverick731
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible seat
9/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would not recommend this seat because you cannot get a very good install. I have even contacted car seat techs to make sure there wasn't something I did wrong. When you have the seat in the most reclined position as I needed it, no matter how tight you get it eventually the seat falls back. I don't know about anyone else but I prefer to get a different seat because I can no longer trust that it would protect my child in an accident. I do not know how this will work in any other position but I can tell you it does not work for long in the most reclined. I have just purchased a new seat for my daughter and am happy with that purchase. ( not a guide 65 )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice car seat. Baby loves it. Easy to install
2/21/2014

Customer review by Toothfairy143

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Toothfairy143
by Toothfairy143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great car seat! Baby loves it! Easy to install in my Honda.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toothfairy143
Fort Lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
11/1/2013

Customer review by newmommy086

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by newmommy086
by newmommy086
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the color easy to install perfect for my Nissan sentra. love the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommy086
west new york, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat!
11/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally bought a Graco Size4Me70, but it didnt fit in my 05 Jeep Liberty without moving the front passenger seat almost all the way up. After lots and LOTS of research I founds this seat and it's a great fit! My 7 month old is very comfortable - we took a 4 hour road trip last weekend and she looked cozy the whole time. The only downfall is that loosening the straps is kind of difficult, and the lack of covers around the neck area have rubbed her little neck a few times when loosening the straps, but those things are minor. If you're on the fence and have a small back seat, but this seat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy car seat for toddler
12/9/2013

Customer review by Trecie91

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Trecie91
by Trecie91
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a decent car seat I wouldn't give it 5 stars because the latch is a very basic manual type as opposed to the one on our previous car seat, which makes it more of a hassle to latch and unlatch when moving the seat from one car to another. Otherwise it's a comfy car seat we joke that's it's like a little couch for the car, it's roomy for my avg sized daughter so I would imagine it would be too big for smaller child. The cup holder is almost nonexistent since my 16month old just takes it off, but overall we are happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trecie91
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great car seat
7/12/2014

Customer review by rainaraven

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by rainaraven
by rainaraven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The car seat is roomier that the picture shows, my little girl loves it and gets so comfortable that she falls asleep almost everytime we get into the car. I love that it is both front and rear facing and it does not get as hot as my other car seat did when it sat in the car. Overall I think that this is a great car seat to get and it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainaraven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy baby, happy mommy!
4/17/2014

Customer review by Pris1014

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Pris1014
by Pris1014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this car seat, it's very soft and comfortable for her! I also just love the color it's so girly!! Great transition!! I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pris1014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat my daughter loves it...
3/1/2014

Customer review by Theech

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Theech
by Theech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This car seat is great. I would definitely recommend to anyone, it has plenty of padding, very easy to install and also easy to move to my other vehicle....Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 595 total reviews
1-20 of 595 reviews