Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2578 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2578 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2578 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1542
4 stars
780
3 stars
137
2 stars
62
1 stars
57
1-20 of 2223 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2223 total reviews
1-20 of 2223 reviews
Great Car Seat
6/1/2014

Customer review by Socmom1107

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Socmom1107
by Socmom1107

Bought this car seat yesterday and installed it immediately. Took 2 minutes to install using the seat belt because my 98 Honda Accord does not have the latch system. I love how you can adjust the fit of the harness from the front while installed in the car rear facing. It was very easy to adjust the position of the harness vertically as well. I like the compartment for the instructions as well. It doesn't have a lot of padding like other reviews said but my 9 month old daughter doesn't seem to mind. She can easily look out the window and interact with people sitting next to her. I will be buying a second one for my husband's car. With the low price you can't find a better car seat!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Socmom1107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy with my purchase.
5/28/2015

Customer review by MeganG

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by MeganG
by MeganG

As a first-time parent, I was hesitant to buy this car seat because of the low price point (you get what you pay for) but the reviews finally convinced me and I'm so glad I did. Here's why: * The price is a major bonus. * The seat is lightweight, making it easy to transfer to another vehicle. * The reclining option is fantastic for road trips/long drives. (Note: It only reclines if your seat reclines. Great in my SUV, not so great in my husband's sedan.) * Easy to install. (I use the LATCH system) * Straps are easy to adjust. I wavered back and forth between this seat and a more expensive seat that "guaranteed" comfort with a more padded seat, harness pads and little pockets for the buckles so they don't get hot and burn your kid. I live in Las Vegas where it's HOT during the summer. My 16-month-old has no issues in this seat, does not seem to be uncomfortable (even on 4-6 hour road trips), and neither of us has ever been burned by the buckles. I would highly recommend this seat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeganG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for traveling
1/14/2016

Customer review by Tiffany

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Tiffany
by Tiffany

We got tired of lugging our heavy car seats through airports, and bought these for each of our kids specifically for traveling. They are perfect. They're incredibly lightweight and easy to transport. The price point makes them ideal for secondary seats. There is nothing wrong with them that would prevent me from recommending them as primary seats, we just got seats that will allow for longer rear facing (my 4-year-old is still rear-facing). The main thing that makes a seat safe is proper installation. These seats are not super cushion-y, but bear in mind that young children don't have a lot of body weight to weigh them down and make that necessary. Neither of my kids have complained about discomfort in these seats. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product for its price
10/27/2013

Customer review by DofAnaheim

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by DofAnaheim
by DofAnaheim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second scenera, I bought it for us not to transfer the other one every time we use the other car. The first one I had is easy to install and my kid is very comfortable with it because of the space and i feel he is not suffocated compared to the car seat that we use before. Just watch YouTube in order how to install it properly. Were satisfied with this product and thankful that Walmart carry this product for people like us that can't afford those expensive ones. We want our kids to be safe but it does not mean we have to spend alot. I used the saved money to buy other stuff for my kids. Thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DofAnaheim
Anaheim,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seats
11/17/2015

Customer review by Nanatimes2

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Nanatimes2
by Nanatimes2

I order 2 of these identical car seats for my twin grandsons. They absolutely love them so they must be comfortable. I am very pleased with the timely fashion they were shipped and received. Could not ask for better service. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanatimes2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gabriel Project
12/23/2013

Customer review by Nameispointless

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Nameispointless
by Nameispointless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We give this item away to mothers in need. It is a great price for us and a good growing car seat for their babies. We are thankful that Cosco and Walmart offer this reasonably price car seat that we can provide them. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nameispointless
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really big.
10/14/2015

Customer review by becca6794

4.0 stars 10/14/2015 by becca6794
by becca6794

I used this solid for only a few days. I have a 2008 dodge ram 1500 quad cab & it wouldn't fit in my truck rear facing. I ended up having to buy a safety first carseat for $78.99 so I could keep my son rear facing. If you're looking for a rear facing carseat, I would recommend you had a bigger back seat & if you only need it front facing in a smaller back seat it works great! It's also very hard & not padded at all, it was very uncomfortable for my son & he would start crying and squirming after about 45 minutes of riding in it. But, all in all, it's a great seat for the price. I still use this when I have to ride with someone so I can keep my other one in the truck. It's light & easy to carry with one hand while my sons in the other. Just make sure your vehicles big enough or you're going to have to return it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becca6794
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to adjust and install.
11/22/2013

Customer review by GeeMomma

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GeeMomma
by GeeMomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this seat very easy to use. The instructions for adjustments and installing it in the car were very clear. I bought two of them for my twin grandsons.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeeMomma
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size.
5/6/2014

Customer review by peekfamily

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by peekfamily
by peekfamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I t is cheap plastic and feels cheap but it is what I expected for the price! We really just needed this car seat as an extra and light weight one to take in and out of the car from week to week! It is slim compared to most car seat and you def fit three if these (snugly) in a compact car!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peekfamily
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
8/18/2015

Customer review by Hillis14

3.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Hillis14
by Hillis14

I have a now two year old and when he turned one and out grew his infant seat we bought two car seats for him. One was a Chicco NextFit and the other was this Cosco Scenera. He just had his 2nd birthday and I feel like I can give an accurate review of this seat. His head falls forward in this seat. While it doesn't in the other. Not a fan of that. The seat is very cheap feeling and light. The plastic it's made of has a flimsy feel to it. I needed it for quick in and outs at the baby sitters everyday and it works well for this purpose but I would not recommend it as a everyday seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillis14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great choice
12/28/2013

Customer review by grrrrrrramma

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by grrrrrrramma
by grrrrrrramma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this car seat for our granddaughter who is 2. It arrived very quickly, even with the holidays and was very easy to install. She is quite comfortable in it. Thanks for an excellent product, great pricing AND delivery!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grrrrrrramma
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful price!
5/28/2014

Customer review by av1562

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by av1562
by av1562
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is what made me decide on this product. When I received the car seat I was surprised at the quality of product it was. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
av1562
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car seat aweome
12/24/2015

Customer review by Bambi

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Bambi
by Bambi

Thank you for quick delivery and I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bambi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car seat for my daughter
12/11/2015

Customer review by Hseindhariwala

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Hseindhariwala
by Hseindhariwala

This car seat is amazing. Easy to install. No need to worry about the safety belts in your car, it has locks that can be easily added to your car. My daughter loves to sit and enjoy the journey. Good seat and is recommended

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hseindhariwala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Seat But Damaged on Arrival
6/13/2014

Customer review by DrDoalot

3.0 stars 6/13/2014 by DrDoalot
by DrDoalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The seat itself is effective and meets our needs. We have another of this same manufacturer and model and have no complaints about this car seat. However, when we ordered this one it was shipped directly to our house and arrived damaged (the cloth seat cover was pretty badly torn down one of the seams and the elastic band was ripped off). Unfortunately, we were in a hurry to have the seat so did not have the luxury of waiting to go through returning the product and waiting on a replacement. I was capable of sewing up the damage on my own but it was rather irritating to have to repair a brand new item due to poor packaging/shipping/handling.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrDoalot
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good car seat
8/12/2015

Customer review by lilmum08

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by lilmum08
by lilmum08

this car seat was a transition from infant rear facing car seat for my daughter. nice design. very easy to install. slim enough to fit in between a booster seat and another car seat. not bulky. i was hesitant at first to buy it but with the price you can never go wrong. i never thought it will fit perfectly with 2 car seats already in my suv and i have the regular mid size suv. its so light weight but sturdy. my daughter loves it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmum08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
for moms with the little toddlers growning up
2/24/2014

Customer review by Tiffinae

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Tiffinae
by Tiffinae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves it now he gets to face the front and see everything his big sister has been seeing its great I love how he gets to grow in it and its so comfortable for him I love the cup holder on the side cause I give my kids snacks in the car especially on those long rides we have to take and for him to have somewhere to reach with out me having to try to turn around all the time while I am driving is so great now I feel like there is room in the back seat cause his other one was just too big and taking up a lot of the seat. I love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffinae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Car Seat at Any Price
2/13/2014

Customer review by TucsonBamaEngineer

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by TucsonBamaEngineer
by TucsonBamaEngineer

I decided to purchase this seat rather than buy a second infant car seat base for my (the dad's) car. I found the installation to be fairly easy. The harness adjusts with one-pull strap - like the Chicco - at a much lower price. The new baby fits well, and the seat can be adjusted for much larger children as well. The safety ratings are favorable, and after using the seat, I am very pleased. I do recommend purchasing an aftermarket head support for newborns and infants - which can be purchased inexpensively.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TucsonBamaEngineer
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cosco car seat
8/18/2015

Customer review by luvbug120

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by luvbug120
by luvbug120

So far I'm loving it.. My 8 month old loves it as well.. He is a big boy so he grew out of his smaller car seat fast and we needed something that was in our price range but also safe for my child.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvbug120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Economy but not preferred
11/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The price is right and it meets all the requirements for a car seat. However there is little cushioning on the actual seat. A long car ride would be very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 2223 total reviews
1-20 of 2223 reviews