Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 286 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

286 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

286 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
246
4 stars
37
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 286 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
Will be returning this used item.
6/28/2014

Customer review by MommaScorpio

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by MommaScorpio
by MommaScorpio

I ordered several things for my baby to be, everything was shipped in a timely manner. Also, most of my items were well packaged and brand new (as it should be). Except for this one. I'm so disappointed as this item was used! I even paid for faster shipping, what a waste. There is no way that I would use this on my newborn, it would be unhygienic since you have to clip it on the diaper area. I'm going to return this item to my local Walmart. I will be re-ordering it, through a different website. Walmart please check your items, before shipping them out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaScorpio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
peace of mind
1/7/2014

Customer review by kelham1777

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by kelham1777
by kelham1777

I love that i don't have to worry about whether she breathing while she is sleeping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelham1777
Tyrone,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/7/2014

Customer review by elgordito2000

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by elgordito2000
by elgordito2000

No Hassle so far. Good Product, Good Quality. Meets and exceeds Expectations. fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elgordito2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
1/10/2014

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

Nice product to monitor babies when they are sound asleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
This monitor is so easy to use, and so portable
3/12/2014

Customer review by Natalie

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Natalie
by Natalie

I wish I had this monitor with my first daughter too!  I love how easy it is to use, and how portable it is.  My second daughter is 3 months now and we are lucky she is a good sleeper.  Sometimes she doesn't make a peep, and instead of waking up in a panic wondering if she is still breathing, I am confident that the Oma+ is watching over her movements.  Every parent should have one of these!

Natalie
Maple, Vaughan, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Number of children:2
Gender:Female
Portable Peace of Mind!
3/14/2014

Customer review by MeganH

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by MeganH
by MeganH

I bought this a few weeks ago after our prescription for my 3 month old daughter had a very frightening breathing laps in the middle of the night. She was on a medical breathing monitor for a while with no further breathing problems but when it was time to return her breathing monitor, I just knew I wouldn't be able to sleep with out something to help put my mind at ease a bit more! The Oma + has been a life saver (and sleep saver)! I feel an added measure of comfort knowing that I will be alerted if her breathing is in trouble again. 

MeganH
Layton, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Number of children:2
Gender:Female
Love it!
3/13/2014

Customer review by Mvocals

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Mvocals
by Mvocals

Got this for our preemie and love it! Good to know he's safe in his bassinet

Mvocals
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Number of children:1
Gender:Female
Best Movement Monitor
3/18/2014

Customer review by MizSwanky

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by MizSwanky
by MizSwanky

I love this monitor! It's portable and really easy to use. All the other movement monitors are only for the crib or bassinet and usually require putting a flat board under the mattress. Putting this on our baby at night literally helps me sleep at night, knowing that if she stops breathing, I will know about it.

MizSwanky
Sellersburg, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Number of children:1
Gender:Female
Best product for peace of mind!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Happymom

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Happymom
by Happymom

We have been using the Levana Snuza for 3 weeks. Our son is one month old. I cannot tell you how much relief we have gotten. Our son has major spitting up issues and had been choking on spit-up. We have been putting him on his stomach and using the monitor clipped to his side. We have had 2 false alarms (easier to get a false alarm when clipped on the side). It is only because he is a bit of a wiggler and it's easier to slip off when they are on their tummies. However, the false alarms have shown me that the product is working. I no longer worry about him choking silently on spit up, nor do I worry as much when he is on his tummy. Honestly, I would have paid $200 for this. It is well worth the money.

Happymom
Palmdale, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Great Product
2/25/2014

Customer review by Laceykg

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Laceykg
by Laceykg

This gives me such peace of mind when my baby is sleeping or in his car seat. I don't have to worry and watch his tummy constantly for movement. Very easy to use.

Laceykg
St. Louis, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Number of children:1
Gender:Female
Peace of mind!
2/19/2014

Customer review by NewParents1

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by NewParents1
by NewParents1

I purchased the Levana Oma + on the Amazon website after researching several movement monitors. I liked the fact that you could easily bring it with you when you travel and use in the bassinet. However, our little girl slept in the Snuggle Nest, between my husband and I, for the first 8 weeks. Early one morning the Oma alarm went off, I quickly checked her and she was breathing shallow and I checked the monitor and it was not making a good connection on her abdomen. I was so thankful and it proved it worked! I am a believer and sleep better! 

NewParents1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Number of children:1
Gender:Female
Peace of Mind
2/21/2014

Customer review by LauraF

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by LauraF
by LauraF

So happy to have this product. Gives me peace of mind that my baby is okay, so I can get a good night's sleep.

LauraF
Kitchener, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Number of children:1
Gender:Female
Worth the price for peace of mind
3/16/2014

Customer review by Jenv

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Jenv
by Jenv

This product is so easy to use and gives me pice of mind that my baby girl is okay . I highly recommend if your an anxious mom.

Jenv
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Number of children:2
Gender:Female
Great product
3/21/2014

Customer review by sara23

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by sara23
by sara23

Did a lot of research and loved that this monitor travels with baby. 

sara23
Toledo, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Number of children:1
Gender:Female
A working miracle
3/21/2014

Customer review by Charleysmomma

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Charleysmomma
by Charleysmomma

We just got this in the mail and we already love it. It is so nice to have this sense of security and peace of mind. I love all the features it has and is so convenient and portable. 

Charleysmomma
Harrodsburg, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Number of children:1
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product
9/17/2013

Customer review by JP98

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by JP98
by JP98

This was a great a great product. I love it. Easy to use too. Great and Must have for all new Parents

JP98
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Number of children:1
Gender:Male
Trimester:Third
Great Product!!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Kristin

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Kristin
by Kristin

I LOVE the OMA+.  I have been using it for night time and naps.  It is easy to place on my baby and allows me to sleep better at night!

Kristin
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Number of children:1
Gender:Female
Helped us Relax!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Newparents

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Newparents
by Newparents

my wife and I were constantly getting up again and again throughout the evenings to ensure our quiet little guy was still breathing!  Now that we've started using the OMA, we can sleep at ease and not worry 

Newparents
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Number of children:1
Gender:Male
Reassuring and reliable
2/24/2014

Customer review by Brian2014

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Brian2014
by Brian2014

Bought this last month for our newborn.  It has never fallen off or had a false alarm except when we take it off for a diaper change and forget to deactivate it.  Makes sleeping a lot easier at night.

Brian2014
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Number of children:1
Gender:Male
Great peace of mind!!!
3/24/2014

Customer review by brewer1362

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by brewer1362
by brewer1362

My wife and I purchased this monitor and we couldn't get any rest with out it!!!  This is a must have for all parents of infants!!!

brewer1362
Winchester, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Number of children:1
Gender:Male
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews