Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 423 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

423 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

423 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
355
4 stars
61
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 423 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews
Awesome Product
3/30/2015

Customer review by Momofthree

5.0 stars 3/30/2015 by Momofthree
by Momofthree

This product is fantastic. I have been able to sleep better at nights since I received this item. We have an angel care monitor, however, it was a battle to put my daughter into her bassinet. I was not able to sleep for the fear or SIDS. This solved that problem as I was able to safely co-sleep knowing my little one was being monitored by Oma+. We have had some false alarms, but that has been due to the diaper being loose. Maybe we have had some scares and not know it. I rather have a false alarm, than to wake up to a baby who has passed away to SIDS. Also, the alarms show that it works as it should. I also like how there are different options for the sound and alarms. Such a powerful little computer in such little packaging. My baby can sleep anywhere and I know she is safe without me having to check every second.  I thank Levana for making such a wonderful product and recommend it to all my friends who have newborns. Customer service is also fantastic on any questions.

Momofthree
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Number of children:3
Awesome, awesome, awesome!
12/31/2014

Customer review by NolaAngie

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by NolaAngie
by NolaAngie

When my son was born he had meconium aspiration syndrome which led to sepsis and pneumonia. He spent the first month of his life in the NICU, and the first 2 weeks were spent on a ventilator. Needless to say when I brought him home I doubted I would get much sleep. My mom purchased this monitor for me before he came home and it is the best thing anyone could have ever given me! I have such peace of mind at night and don't feel like I need to check on him a thousand times a night. He is now 10 months old and I still use it every night. We have had quite a few false alarms, but I would rather wake up to false alarms than to not sleep at all! The only thing that I notice is that the monitor doesn't fit very snugly to the diaper and moves around a bit. The loss of contact is what causes the alarm to trigger. Overall this monitor has been a HUGE help for me! The only downfall is that I can't find the replacement battery for it in ANY store. I had to order online.

NolaAngie
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Number of children:2
Piece of mind!
7/28/2014

Customer review by mrs101010

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by mrs101010
by mrs101010

This first time mom needed a piece of mind.  I didn't think I would want or need one of these monitors since the baby is still in my room but I realized that you can never be too careful.  This monitor lets me sleep knowing that I will be alerted if my son stops breathing.  I am so grateful for this monitor and I will be getting one for my sister as well.  My son does not mind wearing it and it is easy to use.  I am so glad I got this monitor instead of an "under the mattress" monitor.  In fact, I wish I would have known about this product when registering for baby items because I would have bought a full Levana monitoring unit with a camera instead of having the oma+ and my motorola camera monitor. The oma+ has provided me with a piece of mind especially when my son is not in my care (grandparents house, daycare, etc.).  I feel like the Levana Oma+ is like having an extra set of eyes on my son at all times.  This item is a must for all babies. 

mrs101010
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Number of children:1
Helps with Peace of Mind
11/21/2014

Customer review by jamimichele

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by jamimichele
by jamimichele

We bought this monitor after a friend told us about it. Their daughter is 6 weeks older than our daughter. We started using it right after getting home from the hospital by placing it on the side of her tummy. We had a few instances with false alarms before the monitor could be placed over her belly button. Since her belly button has healed and the monitor is placed centrally, the only false alarms have come when she's pulled it off of her diaper in a fussy rant which is rarely. This was the best money we spent as it allows both mommy & daddy to get sleep without worrying when we don't hear her breathing - we know the monitor will alert both her and us to any breathing issues. The alarm is loud enough that it will startle both the baby & sleeping parents to jump and check on what is going on. Grandma says the monitor was very easy to turn on and turn off. She didn't know how easy it would be to use on the baby. She was impressed too!

jamimichele
Starkville, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Number of children:1
was scared to death of caring for infants
12/31/2013

Customer review by porteroknits

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by porteroknits
by porteroknits

I will be opening my overnight infant care center for two infants.  I have already lined up my first clients, a set of twins.  My first child care experience was with twins, born early and underweight.  One twin was very fussy and I frequently had to pay more attention to him than to his sister.  It would have been a great relief to have had this product then to monitor Emily while I cared for Corey.  It will be a great relief to have this product now as I will be working alone rather than supplementing the parents care.  It will be such a relief to know that I may take a fussy baby into the ill child room while the sleeping infant is in the nursery and know that the unwatched child is covered by the Levana Oma+.  It is a great responsibly to take on the care of 2 infants and I nearly changed my job focus to toddlers after the SIDS class.  Now I can keep my original focus on caring for 2 infants without the great fear of SIDS.

porteroknits
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Trimester:Third
Number of children:2
The Peace of Mind is Worth It!
8/2/2015

Customer review by MamaBiggans

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by MamaBiggans
by MamaBiggans

I bought the Oma+ monitor less than a month ago for my then 2 month old due to reflux concerns and my fears of all the things that could happen to her like SIDS. Just like any parent these fears can be petrifying and you want to do anything you can to protect your child at all costs! Well at the time of purchase it was also the first overnight for our little one away from my husband & I so that we could have a 'romantic getaway'; I bought it to be used by my Aunt who was going to be watching her to give me an extra peace of mind and help my aunt who hadn't had an infant around in almost 16 years--well she refused to use it. :( I did get over it and have tried it since and am extremely happy with the results! We all sleep better at night knowing our sweet girl is safely sleeping and that Oma+ would alert us otherwise. I've recommended to my sister who is expecting & any/all of my friends who are expecting!! 

MamaBiggans
Dover, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Love this little thing!
4/17/2016

Customer review by Srivera86

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Srivera86
by Srivera86

I bought this because my baby was diagnosed with RSV a few weeks after being born and was on oxygen for quite a bit. Even after leaving the hospital she would have trouble breathing on her own at times and I would just stay awake all night to make sure she was okay and did not stop breathing. This was the only thing that gave me a piece of mind. I was finally able to get sleep and not worry because this little thing stood the watch for me. If she stopped breathing for a few seconds it vibrates to remind her to take a breath and if she stops for twenty seconds it sound an alarm to wake me up. Luckily it hasn't had to do either or because my baby is finally getting the oxygen she needs but I still use it on her every night to make sure she's always okay:)

Srivera86
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Number of children:1
Amazing, compact, easy to use!
4/4/2014

Customer review by KeithMel

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by KeithMel
by KeithMel

This is a great monitor.  We spent far too many months waking constantly wondering if the baby was okay.  We purchased the Oma+ and those concerns stopped. The first night we discovered that it works well, when our little girl managed to knock the unit off in her sleep somehow.  A great squeal of beeps woke us quickly and to our relief we noticed baby was okay, but the unit wasn't attached the way it should have been. This brings up a development point: the clip on this unit doesn't hold as well as it could, notably on cloth diapers.  I'd suggest looking into a solution that has strong backward flex (toward the unit's body).  Secondly, the battery cover is, simply put, weird.  I work at an electronics retailer and I don't think I've ever seen a battery cover that is so confusing to open and worrisome to close - I thought I was going to break the retaining clip. Overall a great device that we'd recommend.

KeithMel
Gaspé, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Number of children:2
Peace of mind when baby sleeps on tummy
8/12/2014

Customer review by firstimemomma2014

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by firstimemomma2014
by firstimemomma2014

Our daughter is currently five and a half months old, however about two weeks ago, we started letting her sleep on her tummy as she seemed to sleep better that way. She was also able to hold her head up for long periods of time and pushes herself up to her elbows easily and lefts her head up well. Because she was able to do these things we were ok with letting her sleep on her tummy. Although she is able to roll over, she has yet to do that consistently. The risk of SIDS decreases as a child gets closer to six months, however we were still worried, especially as first time parents. We decided to get the Oma+ to help alleviate our worries. We looked at other movement monitors, including ones that go under the mattress but chose to go with the Oma+ as it was more portable. This way, even when she is sleeping in the pack and play we are able to keep an eye on her and feel more comfortable knowing that she is ok. Because we are putting her to sleep on her tummy, we put the monitor to the side of her hip and it does not seem to bother her while sleeping and gives us peace of mind!

firstimemomma2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Number of children:1
Peace of mind
5/9/2016

Customer review by Jtuska

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Jtuska
by Jtuska

I bought this for my baby girl. She made a lot of unusual noises that my first child didn't. I wanted to be able to sleep and not wake up by every noise she made. I slept so much better and we still use it when she is sick but I have found that now that she moves so much, it gives many false alarms. When she was much younger and less mobile, it only went off twice and she was fine. :) my only complaint is that the beeping isn't very loud. :( It did NOT wake up my husband. Just me.

Jtuska
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Number of children:2
Perfect
4/29/2016

Customer review by NM87

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by NM87
by NM87

Works great, couldn't be happier. Had my doubts but works like a charm!

NM87
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Number of children:1
Easy!
8/18/2014

Customer review by lyssmont0175

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by lyssmont0175
by lyssmont0175

I bought this after comparing a couple different brands. I wanted something that would alarm us if something was amiss, but wouldn't send a lot of false alarms. Once I went and talked to someone at our local baby store and held this and compared it to the other I decided we would give it a try. my favorite thing is that we can take it with us. My parents and my husbands parents live all over an hour from us, and being able to take the peace of mind when we visit is second to none. The other product we compared too, went under the mattress, and had wires and it would be a process to take it with us. The other great thing is that it works off a battery with a long life. we don't have to worry about bringing chargers, or making sure it is charged when she has it. Completely worry free, and that's the best as a new mommy!

lyssmont0175
lyssmont0175
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Trimester:Second
Number of children:1
Great
3/31/2016

Customer review by Flaviag

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Flaviag
by Flaviag

My mom bought it for me. I use it when we travel. It is ease to use. 

Flaviag
São Paulo - SP, Brasil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Number of children:1
BEST MOVEMENT MONITOR AVAILABLE, WORTH EVERY PENNY
6/26/2014

Customer review by Primo

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Primo
by Primo

I bought this monitor and I'm very happy with it, I decided to go with this one instead of the "under the mattress"' monitors as we realized babies don't only sleep in their cribs, the first few day our baby sleeps with us, and also the convenience of taking it with us wherever we go. For the little money you spend the Peace of mind it gives you is priceless, don't hesitate to buy this monitor it really will let you sleep better. My wife and I are both doctors and we were always preoccupied with SIDS, now we can let our little one alone for a few minutes knowing that if in the unfortunate event that she stops breathing we will know right away. The quality of the monitor is great, is loud enough to hear it from another room and its LED's light are bright to see them even during the day. Overall 10/10

Primo
Cartagena, Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Number of children:1
Best monitor and great customer service!
4/14/2015

Customer review by Bfitz

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by Bfitz
by Bfitz

I received this monitor as a gift for my first child. It gives me a piece of mind at night when sleeping and without it I probably wouldn't sleep at all. It is so easy to use and the only time we have had a false alarm is when it fell off of his diaper after burping him. This is by far the best gift we received. After a couple of weeks we noticed that the back piece that covers the battery was loose, and it eventually fell off and was probably thrown away in a diaper. I contacted customer service and have never been so pleased with the help I received! Lillian was the rep who helped me, and she went above and beyond and contacted the parts department and had them send me a new piece at no charge!! Thank you Lillian for making this experience so easy and pleasant! 

Bfitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Number of children:1
More Peace of Mind
1/16/2015

Customer review by phxeyes1

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by phxeyes1
by phxeyes1

In August 2013, my 19 day old granddaughter, Leanah, died of SIDS. Unfortunately, we weren't aware that this product existed until after she had died. I have a new granddaughter, Leanah's sister Natalie, who was born on 11/16/14. Natalie constantly wears her Levana, except while bathing. It doesn't bother or irritate her in anyway. This device has provided us with so much piece of mind, that there are no words to describe it. I'm constantly surprised at the number of people that I meet that have never heard of this, including doctors, nurses and day care providers! Every new parent, grandparent & expectant parents that I meet, I tell them about my precious angel Leanah, and this device. I wish so badly that we had known about this God-send before that horrible day. My few suggestions are that it should be advertised; on TV, radio, newpapers, online, in doctors offices, in hospitals & day care centers. If more people knew about it, it would save other families from going through the heartache and nightmare that we are still, and will forever, experience. My second suggestion would be that although you can't place a price on the piece of mind that it provides, perhaps it should be more affordable to lower income families.

phxeyes1
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Peace of Mind
1/18/2016

Customer review by SposaMorley

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by SposaMorley
by SposaMorley

The Oma has been so helpful in easing my mind at night.  I was checking the baby constantly throughout the night interrupting both of our sleep.  Now, I can actually get some rest knowing an alarm will sound if there is a problem.  We have had a few false alarms, but I think that was my own fault in not folding down the diaper.  This device truly does help me, and the baby because I'm not constantly poking at him!

SposaMorley
Floyd, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Number of children:1
Sleep saver!!
9/18/2014

Customer review by Firsttimemommy

5.0 stars 9/18/2014 by Firsttimemommy
by Firsttimemommy

I have had my monitor for 5 months now and I sleep so much better knowing that the monitor will let me know if my baby girl has any breathing issues.  I did as lots of new moms do and watched her sleep a large part of the night until I started using this monitor.  I admit we have had a few false alarms due to the diaper not being tight enough.  But, once I figured out how tight it needs to be that issue fixed itself.  I would much rather know that it works because it isn't reading her movements when the diaper was loose than never know that it works.  Now that she is rolling onto her belly I put it a little off to one side so it doesn't bother her.  It still works like a charm. I have already recommended this product to other new moms.

Firsttimemommy
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Number of children:1
Peace of Mind!
2/23/2015

Customer review by mandyo

4.0 stars 2/23/2015 by mandyo
by mandyo

I am a first time mom, so of course I spent a lot of time worrying.  I was able to sleep so much better knowing that if my son were to quit breathing I would be awakened immediately.  This is a must have for moms, and I recommend this product to all of my friends.  The only reason I gave this product 4 stars instead of 5, is I am not sure of the quality of the product.  The first one I purchased would not even turn on, so I had to send it back and get a new one.  After using the second one for 4 months, it quit working as well and I had to return it for a new one.  That being said, each time something went wrong Levana had great customer service and helped me right away.  Even with the problems, I still LOVE this monitor!

mandyo
Asheville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Number of children:1
a must have for nervous moms!
7/3/2014

Customer review by jegp

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by jegp
by jegp

I purchased this product because I like many of moms are very concerned with SIDS. I am an emergency room nurse and have heard of and seen many of these horror stories first hand. I have always been very nervous with both of our older children and when I heard of this product I had to have it for our third. It has been such a wonderful peace of mind. We have had only one false alarm but I would rather have a false alarm when nothing ess wrong. than no alarm if something was wrong. To be entirely honestly the false alarm was probably my fault because I dint think I attached the Sunza correctly to the diaper after nursing. I would highly recommend this product to anybody that has any anxieties and needs that peace of mind!

jegp
Elmira, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Number of children:3
1-20 of 423 total reviews
1-20 of 423 reviews