Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 59 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
excellent product
1/3/2009

Customer review by deerog

3.0 stars 1/3/2009 by deerog
by deerog

Upon opening the box i knew that i was going to be a piece of cake. The company thought of every possible hdtv to mount. There was an array of screws, bolts, you name it. The one draw back was their stud finder. Use your own. Other than that, awesome product. I would purchase another one in fact, I did. I just ran out of tv's to mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deerog
brownsville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
2/8/2008

Customer review by ionsss

4.0 stars 2/8/2008 by ionsss
by ionsss

I thought the wall mount was at a great price and it was pretty easy to install. I recommend that you get yourself a better stud finder than the one it comes with. It comes with plenty of hardware and after locating your studs should be up in about 30 minutes max. I definitely recommend my tv looks amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ionsss
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Wall Mount
11/30/2008

Customer review by BarryN

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by BarryN
by BarryN

I did an extensive review of wall mounts and found the VuePoint to be the best model for my drywall / block installation. Wal-Mart has the best price, you just have to order it and it has it delivered to you local store. It is heavy and solid, even comes with a level for precise installation. Parts are all labeled based on your installation requirement, and the instructions are easy to follow. One tip, which makes installation easier, is to install the safety allen wrench screw on the LCD bracket before attaching it to the wall frame. I reviewed about 10 different models, but in my opinion the VuePoint is the best and most solid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarryN
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect look for your HD setup
2/24/2008

Customer review by HDpro

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by HDpro
by HDpro

This wallmount kit will have everything you need to install your LCD/Plasma tv. Comes with different hardware for attaching your tv to the wallmount kit to your wall. It holds my 42 inch Panasonic plasma that weighs about 96 pounds without breaking a sweat! Took a little bit over an hour to install which the part that took the longest was locating the studs. Just make sure you take your time with installation and leveling and you'll be enjoying your favorite shows and movies without any accidents or complications with your tv or with yourself :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDpro
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT
4/30/2008

Customer review by BANDOLERO

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by BANDOLERO
by BANDOLERO

THE VEIWPOINT MOUNT IS A GREAT DEAL FOR 88 BUCKS AND SOME CHANGE. MY 47 INCH LOOKS GREAT .ITS EASY TO INSTALL ,DID NOT HAVE NO PROBLEMS. THIS PRODUCT COME'S WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO DO IT YOURSELF. IT ALSO GIVES YOU DIFFERENT WAYS TO MOUNT IT AND GIVES YOU AN ASSORTMENT OF NUTS AND BOLTS TO FIT JUST ABOUT ANY SCREEN SIZE UP 50 INCHES AND ITS HEAVY DUTY .THANKS WAL-MART .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BANDOLERO
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy for less $$!
4/18/2008

Customer review by SeeMeBuy

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by SeeMeBuy
by SeeMeBuy

After searching for a sturdy wallmount for our 42" Sony Plasma TV, we landed at Walmart.com. We purchased this comparable wallmount for about $50 less than anywhere else. Installation took my husband all of about 30 minutes. You could hang 3 tv's from the thing without worry, depending on which hardware you use and proper installation (slightly exaggerated, but it DID hold both my husband and I, together totaling about 320 lbs). Love the tilt/slide feature. Would suggest using a more professional stud finder than the one that comes with the unit...especially if you're going through anything thicker than drywall. Have already recommended this wallmount to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeMeBuy
Wadsworth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2008

Customer review by DivingShopper

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by DivingShopper
by DivingShopper

This wall mount was extremely easy to put up. It came with a really cheap stud finder but it worked. We did not use it, however, because we have a really good one and wanted to be really accurate. It also came with a small level that worked ok also. These would be ok to use if you didn't have your own. The instructions were very simple and easy to understand. We had the tv up on the wall in less than 25 minutes. The only thing you have to remember with this mount is that because it tilts you need to allow room for the movement of the tv if you mount it over a fireplace or other object. I would buy it again if I needed another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DivingShopper
Covington,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay for the price
7/24/2008

Customer review by Vickigirl1

4.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Vickigirl1
by Vickigirl1

The mount is up on my wall and doing well. My only major issue with it was with the screws they provide. I literally spent 2 hours trying to get in 4 screws. They are short enough that with all the washers and extra metal, the thread on the screw JUST barely grabs the thread in the tv holes. And you had to position the screw just right to get it to catch. I don't know if this is a consistent issue with this product, or just a problem with my tv's screw holes. In the end, I wound up using the screws that came with the tv base instead, as they were just a fraction of a millimeter longer, and provided a more secure grip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vickigirl1
Copiague, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2008

Customer review by knockknock88

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by knockknock88
by knockknock88

I bought this product and it works great.It was so easy to install.It took me about 1 hour to complete because i was doing it alone.It would take only 30 minutes with help.It comes with everything you need to mount it.I mounted mine on my brick fireplace and it looks great.It is made of very sturdy materials.It was well worth the money.I looked every place you could for a mount and wal-mart beat everbody.Other stores were wanting $200.00 or more for the mount that i needed to mount my 46'' Samsung.I was a great investment.But it from walmart,you will save $$$$$$$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knockknock88
Rock Hill South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1 Minor problem...
3/6/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The only problem i ran into was the stud finder, it didn't work right for me- it would sound off every 2 inches or so when you know the studs are every 12- 16 inches apart. Having said that I had to find the studs the hard way, by taking off the electrical plate and measuring off of that- till i got to my installation point. Other than that, installation was 1-2-3. Mark up where you want it, drill a few holes, tighten the bolts, hang your TV and your watching TV. I love it!! Being in bed & watching TV without cramping your neck, its GREAT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2008

Customer review by kmikey

4.0 stars 3/12/2008 by kmikey
by kmikey

only thing is, i was expecting it to have the steel bar like others have which is like an added bit of security to ensure that it can't become detached from the wall bracket. this one doesn't have that, so it just hangs "unlocked" so to speak. that said, the tv isn't going anywhere, it does it's job, and the parts and instructions are all top notch. i was just surprised that that bar wasn't part of the design. (gave 5 stars on sound a pic quality because they are N/A. don't know why those are part of the review criteria.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome bargain
8/15/2008

Customer review by Brittles711

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Brittles711
by Brittles711

The mount was just as we expected. It was the same as many of the mounts carried in other stores for 1/4th of the price. The kit came with all the required hardware and many extra pieces for hanging it on different surfaces such as cement/wood/etc. The stud finder was cheap and took awhile to actually figure out where the studs were, but the mount is flawless. It holds my 46" samsung perfectly. The only thing I kind of regret was not buying a mount that swivels left to right. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittles711
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice and easy
11/19/2007

Customer review by sportfan

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by sportfan
by sportfan

this product was easy to install. although the bracket was not long enough to reach all three studs since the studs were 16" apart, studs do need to be 12" apart for the bracket to be installed properly but 16" apart works fine also, the installation was of the wall bracket is was took the longest but after that the rest was quick and simple. i would recommend this product to anyone that needs to hang a flat screen tv. i hung a 37" Vizio with no problem over our fireplace.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportfan
Whitehall, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the Money
4/17/2008

Customer review by Cosmoguy

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Cosmoguy
by Cosmoguy

This was very simple to install. The distance from the wall for enough room between the TV and outlet but not enough room for the wiring/ outlets to be seen from the sides. Looks like a professional Installation. Another benefit/ piece of mind is the quality of the mount. I have paid more than three time the price for the other three mounts in the house. They were made by Sanus and guess what...this one is too. It is just rebranded to be sold in WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cosmoguy
Morrisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great HD wall mount
1/23/2008

Customer review by roustabout

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by roustabout
by roustabout

Install was very easy, with lots of slots to hit center of wall studs. Pick a spot on your wall first and check location of studs as the wall bracket is only 28" long (only 1" left-to-right wiggle room for my Panasonic 42" plasma). Comes with a variety of mounting hardware, including anchor screws for solid installation. Slim 2.5" mount fits TV snuggly against the wall. Up/down tilt control is smooth. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roustabout
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
stop your search
3/11/2009

Customer review by nothandy

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by nothandy
by nothandy

i recently bought a 42" tv for my room and was looking for a wall mount unit. i looked at best buy, target and walmart. this unit has everything you can want. easy to follow instructions, instructional dvd, mounting screws, tilt abilty and a great price. it only took me 30 minutes or so to install it and i'm not handy at all. if your thinking about getting a wall mount unit your search stops with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothandy
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tilting wall mount
2/12/2008

Customer review by The6thArmy

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by The6thArmy
by The6thArmy

Very easy to install (use your own stud finder though). I have a 50", so i wanted to be sure this would hold, so once I had it mounted, I hung on it (I weigh 225Lbs.) for a few seconds. Probably not recommended, but it held me without budging at all. If you can, connect your wires before the 'hanging' process, otherwise it will be a pain to find the connections points.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The6thArmy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV Wall Mount
3/18/2009

Customer review by DonInWellsboro

4.0 stars 3/18/2009 by DonInWellsboro
by DonInWellsboro

This is a great wall mount for a large LCD or Plasma. I used it with a 50 inch Panasonic Plasma (87 lbs). The instructions that come with the mount are not that great but they are adequate. The hardware selection that's in the box is excellent. I did have to use a couple of extra flat washers between the mount and the flat screen for the Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonInWellsboro
WellsBoro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost great except for...
7/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Either the tv was slightly unlevel or the mounts on the bracket were just slightly off. I had to adjust the mount a couple of times after attaching the tv to the wall. The mount was level the first time, but the tv was not. After forcing the mount to an unlevel position, the tv is not level. Nice slim profile, just unexpected work to hang the tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for a quality product
3/25/2009

Customer review by 07winny

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by 07winny
by 07winny

I used this product for our 50" plasma TV. This worked perfectly. The hardware was nice and sturdy and was very easy for my husband to figure out. They did include several different sizes of mounting screws to choose from to fit to your particular TV which was nice. I would definitily recommend for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
07winny
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews