Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 59 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Perfect look for your HD setup
2/24/2008

Customer review by HDpro

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by HDpro
by HDpro

This wallmount kit will have everything you need to install your LCD/Plasma tv. Comes with different hardware for attaching your tv to the wallmount kit to your wall. It holds my 42 inch Panasonic plasma that weighs about 96 pounds without breaking a sweat! Took a little bit over an hour to install which the part that took the longest was locating the studs. Just make sure you take your time with installation and leveling and you'll be enjoying your favorite shows and movies without any accidents or complications with your tv or with yourself :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HDpro
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Wall Mount
11/30/2008

Customer review by BarryN

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by BarryN
by BarryN

I did an extensive review of wall mounts and found the VuePoint to be the best model for my drywall / block installation. Wal-Mart has the best price, you just have to order it and it has it delivered to you local store. It is heavy and solid, even comes with a level for precise installation. Parts are all labeled based on your installation requirement, and the instructions are easy to follow. One tip, which makes installation easier, is to install the safety allen wrench screw on the LCD bracket before attaching it to the wall frame. I reviewed about 10 different models, but in my opinion the VuePoint is the best and most solid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarryN
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT
4/30/2008

Customer review by BANDOLERO

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by BANDOLERO
by BANDOLERO

THE VEIWPOINT MOUNT IS A GREAT DEAL FOR 88 BUCKS AND SOME CHANGE. MY 47 INCH LOOKS GREAT .ITS EASY TO INSTALL ,DID NOT HAVE NO PROBLEMS. THIS PRODUCT COME'S WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO DO IT YOURSELF. IT ALSO GIVES YOU DIFFERENT WAYS TO MOUNT IT AND GIVES YOU AN ASSORTMENT OF NUTS AND BOLTS TO FIT JUST ABOUT ANY SCREEN SIZE UP 50 INCHES AND ITS HEAVY DUTY .THANKS WAL-MART .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BANDOLERO
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/24/2008

Customer review by HotDiggityDog

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by HotDiggityDog
by HotDiggityDog

This was relatively easy to install for my 42" plasma TV. I was happy that it can hold a heavy TV securely to the wall, and yet I can tip the TV up and down or side to side with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotDiggityDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/29/2008

Customer review by broski

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by broski
by broski

very good product. easy to install. good quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
broski
warren,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
flatscreen tv wallmount
10/8/2008

Customer review by gadgetguy1

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by gadgetguy1
by gadgetguy1

I ordered a wallmount online for my tv and had it shipped to the store it came in earlier than i expected which was a plus,the instructions were clear it only took about 30 minutes to mount it on the wall and mount the tv on it,I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadgetguy1
columbus,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/10/2009

Customer review by HomeFixItUp

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by HomeFixItUp
by HomeFixItUp

Very complete package to install anywhere. High quality and easy to read directions. Well done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeFixItUp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
1/5/2009

Customer review by seapro11

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by seapro11
by seapro11

this is an easy item to install and works great with your flat screen tv i have two a 47" and a 37" and it was so easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seapro11
jacksonville fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its So Easy
1/5/2009

Customer review by BostonDude

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by BostonDude
by BostonDude

It was easy to install It took only to 20 min to have my tv on the wall.. This is the 2nd wall mount that I bought. I bought the same brand for my other TV and Liked it so much that I got this one too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BostonDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV mount
2/17/2009

Customer review by phantom227

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by phantom227
by phantom227

It took me approx. 1 hour to install this wall mount and it is sturdy enough to handle my 42" LCD TV. I would highly recommend this unit for installing most medium to large screen LCD and Plasma TV's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phantom227
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very useful product
4/12/2008

Customer review by bird08dog

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by bird08dog
by bird08dog

The product was very simple and easy to erect. All the parts were neatly separated and laid out. It was a matter of following the easy steps to install and, voila, it was completed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bird08dog
covington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy for less $$!
4/18/2008

Customer review by SeeMeBuy

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by SeeMeBuy
by SeeMeBuy

After searching for a sturdy wallmount for our 42" Sony Plasma TV, we landed at Walmart.com. We purchased this comparable wallmount for about $50 less than anywhere else. Installation took my husband all of about 30 minutes. You could hang 3 tv's from the thing without worry, depending on which hardware you use and proper installation (slightly exaggerated, but it DID hold both my husband and I, together totaling about 320 lbs). Love the tilt/slide feature. Would suggest using a more professional stud finder than the one that comes with the unit...especially if you're going through anything thicker than drywall. Have already recommended this wallmount to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeeMeBuy
Wadsworth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tilting wall mount
2/12/2008

Customer review by The6thArmy

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by The6thArmy
by The6thArmy

Very easy to install (use your own stud finder though). I have a 50", so i wanted to be sure this would hold, so once I had it mounted, I hung on it (I weigh 225Lbs.) for a few seconds. Probably not recommended, but it held me without budging at all. If you can, connect your wires before the 'hanging' process, otherwise it will be a pain to find the connections points.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
The6thArmy
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the Money
4/17/2008

Customer review by Cosmoguy

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Cosmoguy
by Cosmoguy

This was very simple to install. The distance from the wall for enough room between the TV and outlet but not enough room for the wiring/ outlets to be seen from the sides. Looks like a professional Installation. Another benefit/ piece of mind is the quality of the mount. I have paid more than three time the price for the other three mounts in the house. They were made by Sanus and guess what...this one is too. It is just rebranded to be sold in WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cosmoguy
Morrisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome bargain
8/15/2008

Customer review by Brittles711

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Brittles711
by Brittles711

The mount was just as we expected. It was the same as many of the mounts carried in other stores for 1/4th of the price. The kit came with all the required hardware and many extra pieces for hanging it on different surfaces such as cement/wood/etc. The stud finder was cheap and took awhile to actually figure out where the studs were, but the mount is flawless. It holds my 46" samsung perfectly. The only thing I kind of regret was not buying a mount that swivels left to right. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittles711
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, excellent price!
8/17/2008

Customer review by lany

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by lany
by lany

Great product for our 37" flat screen tv. Bought it online though because the store wouldn't match the price (go figure, their own web site) and got it cheaper and shipped to store for free. Easy set up too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lany
Bristol,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smart choice
10/29/2008

Customer review by webshoppertoo1

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by webshoppertoo1
by webshoppertoo1

I bought this wall mount for my 46" flat screen HDTV on line. I have owned it for 3 weeks and have to say I really like this product. Instructions are very easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webshoppertoo1
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flat panel wallmount
2/14/2008

Customer review by Mrfixit13662

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by Mrfixit13662
by Mrfixit13662

I highly recomend this product, very well built and comes with a lot of fastners for different applications.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrfixit13662
Massena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Quality for price
10/23/2007

Customer review by VizioHDLCD

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by VizioHDLCD
by VizioHDLCD

If you are looking for a tilt wall mount this product is a great choice. Total installation time was approximately 1hr 45min. The product even comes with a stud finder/level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VizioHDLCD
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost great except for...
7/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Either the tv was slightly unlevel or the mounts on the bracket were just slightly off. I had to adjust the mount a couple of times after attaching the tv to the wall. The mount was level the first time, but the tv was not. After forcing the mount to an unlevel position, the tv is not level. Nice slim profile, just unexpected work to hang the tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews