Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 312 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

312 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

312 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
212
4 stars
43
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
34
1-20 of 272 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
My Forman Grill
3/19/2008

Customer review by Rob4G

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Rob4G
by Rob4G

I am not so sure what all the hype is about. This grill works perfectly and cooks well. A big savings over my electric oven (1/3 the power used) and it doesn't heat up the kitchen. The electronic controls work just fine and are a big plus. I cook everything from chicken to steaks (even cooked hot dogs, french toast-more) and, with the electric timmer, they come out perfect. Clean up is a snap and the grill plates remove easily. I never thought I would review anything but I luv this grill. I wonder if anyone reads the instruction book. Who really worries about recipes. Big deal, buy a recipe book and go cook. I don't think you could buy a better digital grill for under $100--I looked!!

Was this review helpful? (184) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob4G
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
the best indoor grill I have had
11/23/2016

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Janet
by Janet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second George Foreman indoor grill and I like it very much. So easy to clean. with just warm soapy water. The only improvement could be a better manual since this one did not list many foods and the F temps were wrong. I found 375 did best for well done for steaks @ about 10 minutes. It is easy to operate also. Janet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
11/30/2010

Customer review by LittlDuck

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by LittlDuck
by LittlDuck

This grill is better than its predeccessor that it replaced. I did not give it a higher rating because I expected it to fit four frozen quarter pound hamburgers as purchased from the grocery store all at one time. Although it does not do this, it does hold three comfortably, something the old one did not. I am quite pleased with this grill otherwise. The plates remove and replace easily. The grill plates wash quite well in hot soapy water, even the cheese from the burgers came off without much trouble. The grill seems to be made well overall. Only time will tell how durable it is. I also like the ability to set the temperature and a timer. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone looking for an indoor grill. The only drawback to this product that I see is that the cooking surface is not as large as it would seem.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlDuck
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
George Foreman GRP 99
1/31/2016

Customer review by CJEAKurz

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by CJEAKurz
by CJEAKurz

This is my second George Foreman grill. My last one had 120 sq inches of cooking surface and was either plugged in and on, or it was off. Although it still cooked beautifully, after 6 years of use, the teflon surfaces were starting to get pretty badly worn. I do use my George two or more times a week. So far my new GRP99 is a real pleasure to use. Love the temperature and timer features.....and the coated plates are so much easier to rinse off in the sink. I learned from customer service that my old "plug in" George heated to 400 degrees F. I tried turkey burgers last night on the new George at the recommended 375 degrees F and they were very good. Next time, however, I will go for 400 degrees F just to get them a bit browner Looking forward to trying many more tasty meals on the GRP99.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJEAKurz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best grill ever
7/12/2009

Customer review by JimLinda829

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by JimLinda829
by JimLinda829

We purchased this grill 3 yrs. ago and have used it several times a week for the last 3 yrs. and it is still going strong! We just purchased this one for my husband's mother for her birthday/retirement gift & she was thrilled. If you need a great quality grill, buy this one. It has a temp. select and minute select as well as removable coated grill plates that you can just put in the dish washer. I don't even pre rinse them & they come out clean every time. You can grill your vegetables right along with the meat which makes for easy quick cooking! You can cook ANYTHING on this grill and QUICK!

Was this review helpful? (80) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimLinda829
Circleville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Could be bigger :(
11/29/2016

Customer review by Michele

3.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Michele
by Michele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It takes a long time to heat up, and the cooking surface is fairly small. The removable trays are great for cleanup though

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
energy saver
2/2/2010

Customer review by securitymaster

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by securitymaster
by securitymaster

I began using the grill with some frozen pork chops and the suggested cooking times in the instructions,and have had good results.I get best results by setting the temp all the way up during heating process,then setting temp after the meat is on the grill with the top closed.This seems to sear and seal.So far,it is great to use and saves energy by concentrating the heat to the food and in the summer will release less heat to the room for the air conditioner to have to overcome.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
securitymaster
Atlanta TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful addition to our kitchen
7/12/2009

Customer review by FancyCowGirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by FancyCowGirl
by FancyCowGirl

Works great. It is great to be able to put 10 minute mills on the table. (Steam veggies, etc. while grill is heating.) It is a very good dieting aid. I like the different temperature settings and the timer. It is a little large to store because it doesn't store vertical, but I use the grill about 4 or 5 times a week so I really never put it away. Attractive enough to be on the counter. The grill has enough space to handle meat for 4.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FancyCowGirl
Fairburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worthy of the George Foreman name
12/19/2013

Customer review by Jeff7181

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Jeff7181
by Jeff7181

I've owned several other George Foreman grills over the past 10+ years and all of them were better than this one. First, it was wrapped in so much plastic and Styrofoam, even after I unpacked it and washed it, the first time I turned it on, it made the whole house smell like burning plastic. Second, the "handle" to open the lid is terrible, it's very easy to burn your fingers on the upper grill plate when opening it. Third, the temperature doesn't go higher than 425 degrees, which wouldn't be a problem if it actually got to 425 degrees. But it does not. The highest the plates register according to my IR thermometer was 375. When the timer went off after cooking chicken for 9 minutes, the plates were between 296 and 303. Fourth, I believe due to the inability to reach the set temperature, food doesn't brown. Chicken turns out almost as pale as if it was microwaved. I think it will be relegated to a panini press and I'll just tough it out in the single digit Michigan winter weather and use my real grill.

Jeff7181
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great, but wear out soon
3/5/2016

Customer review by Justmehappygrandparent

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Justmehappygrandparent
by Justmehappygrandparent

This is my 3rd one in about 10 yrs. I love the convenience & use it frequently. Only problem is after a couple of yrs. they won't grill - but they will warm up to about 300 degrees. I do use this using meat out of the freezer quite a lot as I seem to forget to thaw the meat. Works great. I work & it's nice to come home to put something on the grill. It's a fast dinner doing this & really tasty. I use this one of the George Foreman grills because of the digital area where I am in control of how hot or how long to cook it - like you would an oven. Best of all there's not mess & the grills just wash off like in a non-stick pan. Only negative is the life span - & $80 is a lot to spend every 3-4 yrs just to replace the unit. Therefore, I only gave it a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justmehappygrandparent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
3/31/2010

Customer review by Clivery

1.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Clivery
by Clivery

We had a cheaper version of the George Forman grill and loved it, only problem we could not get the smell of the last cooked meal off of it. We opted for a more expensive model with removable cooking services. Wal-marts Site to Store service is fantastic it arrived within 3 days and we tracked it all the way, this product however leaves a lot to be desired. It never got up to operating temperature, the heat indicator kept flashing. The cheese flowed out of the grilled cheese sandwiches but the buttered sides of the bread did not toast, or even get crispy. Hamburgers came out tough, outside not looking like they were grilled but the inside overcooked. Overall, a complete waste of money, we are going back to our cheaper model and put up with the smell.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clivery
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great grill
8/24/2016

Customer review by pecane

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by pecane
by pecane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill is perfect for all my cooking needs

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pecane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hate it!!
10/11/2016

Customer review by NannyF

1.0 stars 10/11/2016 by NannyF
by NannyF

I bought this model 2 days ago and have used it 4 times. Each time I cannot get the meat to brown and the chicken is always "rubbery". It doesn't come with directions on what temp to cook foods. I hate it and am going to return it to the store. My old one worked way better than this model.

NannyF
Monroe, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
SLICK
12/7/2009

Customer review by MAGNIFICO

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by MAGNIFICO
by MAGNIFICO

IT WORKS JUST GREAT AND THE GRILLS SLIDE OFF AND WASH UP EASY..8-10 MINUTES FOR A MEAL IS AWESOME. I JUST CAN'T GET OVER THE CLEANUP PROCESS. HAVEN'T GRASPED THE DIGITAL DIAL YET BUT IT WILL COME BUT ONCE OVER THAT HUMP U JUST HAVE TO GET ONE. (IT WORKED WITH OUT IT)THE OLD ONE I HAD TO SIT IN THE SINK AND WAIT 3 HOURS TO CLEAN. I HAVE NOT PUT IN DISHWASHER YET BUT THAT WILL BE NEXT. I ORDERED IT ON MONDAY AND AT DOOR ON TUESDAY, WOW WHAT SERVICE..AND I LOOKEDALL OVER THE CITY FOR ONE AND CAME HOME AND ORDERED IT. THANKS WALMART UR SUPER!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAGNIFICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't brown meat
9/28/2016

Customer review by Whatever

1.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Whatever
by Whatever

Very disappointed. Love the removable plates, but the food does not get brown. Why is that? Food looks uncooked, even when it is cooked through, which takes forever. Not as good as the older versions. Going to return.

Whatever
South Windsor ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
worth it!
3/29/2016

Customer review by donnah

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by donnah
by donnah

this george foreman is awesome! not too big or small. can fit like 5-6 drumsticks, depends how big chicken drumsticks are. the plates are non stick and removable. cleaning makes it easier because i can place it in the dishwasher. Love my George Foreman, lost weight doing healthy meals for me and my family. 145 lbs to 130 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill
9/14/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I have used this grill for several years and it's always been dependable. The plates are removable and it has a light up temperature gage. Features easy cleanup and no pre treatment needed just select the temp and put the product you are grilling on. Very pleased.

Mary
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Replaceable Removable Grill Plates
9/3/2016

Customer review by Fancymay

3.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Fancymay
by Fancymay

I am in the market for a new GF Grill. One of the reasons why I go through them is because the coating wears off. It would be nice if they sold new grill plates so that we would not have to buy a whole new unit. This message is directed towards the makers of the GF Grill. I still will be purchasing one, I will just look on other sites to see if I can get a better price. Thank you.

Fancymay
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
George Forman grill
9/7/2016

Customer review by Sherry

1.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry

The Grill with removable plates, does not brown the meat at all. I have had chicken and pork chops, and both remained white. Am going to get rid of it.

Sherry
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not hot enough and too slow to heat up
1/12/2014

Customer review by KimR

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by KimR
by KimR

We originally purchased this grill about 10 years ago. It worked reasonably well and we used it often for cooking bacon and grilling meats. We thought it would be better if the grill went to 450 degrees, but it did the job. The heating elements and grill surface were wearing out, so we purchased a new grill to replace it. Although it is basically the same design, we noticed the grill plates were better attached, but this unit only came with one drip tray and no special scraper. However, this grill takes 9 minutes to get to 400 degrees and only made it to 425 once in three uses. At 400 degrees, it takes a very long time to grill bacon and other meats, and there is no searing on the surface. The old grill went to 425 in about 3-4 minutes and definitely seared the meats. It seems others are having similar temperature problems with newer models, so we are returning this unit and not asking for an exchange.

KimR
Portsmouth NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews