Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
22
1-20 of 214 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews
My Forman Grill
3/19/2008

Customer review by Rob4G

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Rob4G
by Rob4G

I am not so sure what all the hype is about. This grill works perfectly and cooks well. A big savings over my electric oven (1/3 the power used) and it doesn't heat up the kitchen. The electronic controls work just fine and are a big plus. I cook everything from chicken to steaks (even cooked hot dogs, french toast-more) and, with the electric timmer, they come out perfect. Clean up is a snap and the grill plates remove easily. I never thought I would review anything but I luv this grill. I wonder if anyone reads the instruction book. Who really worries about recipes. Big deal, buy a recipe book and go cook. I don't think you could buy a better digital grill for under $100--I looked!!

Was this review helpful? (156) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob4G
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best grill ever
7/12/2009

Customer review by JimLinda829

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by JimLinda829
by JimLinda829

We purchased this grill 3 yrs. ago and have used it several times a week for the last 3 yrs. and it is still going strong! We just purchased this one for my husband's mother for her birthday/retirement gift & she was thrilled. If you need a great quality grill, buy this one. It has a temp. select and minute select as well as removable coated grill plates that you can just put in the dish washer. I don't even pre rinse them & they come out clean every time. You can grill your vegetables right along with the meat which makes for easy quick cooking! You can cook ANYTHING on this grill and QUICK!

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimLinda829
Circleville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful addition to our kitchen
7/12/2009

Customer review by FancyCowGirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by FancyCowGirl
by FancyCowGirl

Works great. It is great to be able to put 10 minute mills on the table. (Steam veggies, etc. while grill is heating.) It is a very good dieting aid. I like the different temperature settings and the timer. It is a little large to store because it doesn't store vertical, but I use the grill about 4 or 5 times a week so I really never put it away. Attractive enough to be on the counter. The grill has enough space to handle meat for 4.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FancyCowGirl
Fairburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SLICK
12/7/2009

Customer review by MAGNIFICO

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by MAGNIFICO
by MAGNIFICO

IT WORKS JUST GREAT AND THE GRILLS SLIDE OFF AND WASH UP EASY..8-10 MINUTES FOR A MEAL IS AWESOME. I JUST CAN'T GET OVER THE CLEANUP PROCESS. HAVEN'T GRASPED THE DIGITAL DIAL YET BUT IT WILL COME BUT ONCE OVER THAT HUMP U JUST HAVE TO GET ONE. (IT WORKED WITH OUT IT)THE OLD ONE I HAD TO SIT IN THE SINK AND WAIT 3 HOURS TO CLEAN. I HAVE NOT PUT IN DISHWASHER YET BUT THAT WILL BE NEXT. I ORDERED IT ON MONDAY AND AT DOOR ON TUESDAY, WOW WHAT SERVICE..AND I LOOKEDALL OVER THE CITY FOR ONE AND CAME HOME AND ORDERED IT. THANKS WALMART UR SUPER!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAGNIFICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
energy saver
2/2/2010

Customer review by securitymaster

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by securitymaster
by securitymaster

I began using the grill with some frozen pork chops and the suggested cooking times in the instructions,and have had good results.I get best results by setting the temp all the way up during heating process,then setting temp after the meat is on the grill with the top closed.This seems to sear and seal.So far,it is great to use and saves energy by concentrating the heat to the food and in the summer will release less heat to the room for the air conditioner to have to overcome.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
securitymaster
Atlanta TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, but too big and heavy
11/17/2007

Customer review by treehugger

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by treehugger
by treehugger

This is a nice grill, but just too big and heavy for me. Too large to open on counter under the wall cabinet. I'm old, and can cook better in my old iron skillet. I returned it, but my daughter really loves hers. (she has more cabinet space than I)

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treehugger
North East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best
11/3/2007

Customer review by FormanFan

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by FormanFan
by FormanFan

This one is the better one of the all the Formans. It is easy to operate and easy to clean. We used the last one till it died.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FormanFan
Lynchburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointing
3/31/2010

Customer review by Clivery

1.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Clivery
by Clivery

We had a cheaper version of the George Forman grill and loved it, only problem we could not get the smell of the last cooked meal off of it. We opted for a more expensive model with removable cooking services. Wal-marts Site to Store service is fantastic it arrived within 3 days and we tracked it all the way, this product however leaves a lot to be desired. It never got up to operating temperature, the heat indicator kept flashing. The cheese flowed out of the grilled cheese sandwiches but the buttered sides of the bread did not toast, or even get crispy. Hamburgers came out tough, outside not looking like they were grilled but the inside overcooked. Overall, a complete waste of money, we are going back to our cheaper model and put up with the smell.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clivery
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good
11/30/2010

Customer review by LittlDuck

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by LittlDuck
by LittlDuck

This grill is better than its predeccessor that it replaced. I did not give it a higher rating because I expected it to fit four frozen quarter pound hamburgers as purchased from the grocery store all at one time. Although it does not do this, it does hold three comfortably, something the old one did not. I am quite pleased with this grill otherwise. The plates remove and replace easily. The grill plates wash quite well in hot soapy water, even the cheese from the burgers came off without much trouble. The grill seems to be made well overall. Only time will tell how durable it is. I also like the ability to set the temperature and a timer. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone looking for an indoor grill. The only drawback to this product that I see is that the cooking surface is not as large as it would seem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittlDuck
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very good product
7/25/2007

Customer review by loveforeman

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by loveforeman
by loveforeman

Good product

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveforeman
columbus ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
9/5/2012

Customer review by andsoweburn

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by andsoweburn
by andsoweburn

I've owned this grill for over 6 years now, SIX YEARS!... and I've used it at least twice a week, minimum... and I absolutely love love love this grill! I mainly use it for chicken and steak, but I suppose I should try and experiment further (it can cook so many different foods).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andsoweburn
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
george foreman grill
4/3/2011

Customer review by bowl269

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by bowl269
by bowl269

I have a smaller George Foreman grill and love it. But I love this one even more! The best features for me are the removable plates (makes cleaning so much easier than my smaller one, which I cannot remove the plates), the temperature control and timer, and the size of the grill. I can easily cook enough pieces of meat at once with this grill to feed my family. I would recommend this grill to anyone who likes to grill a lot but doesn't like the cleanup afterwards. The food tastes great and it stores easily. And being able to stick the grill plates in the dishwasher is a definite perk!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowl269
Elgin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Right up there with my Microwave and dishwasher!
9/11/2009

Customer review by GrandmaLovesToCook

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by GrandmaLovesToCook
by GrandmaLovesToCook

I have had this grill less than a month, but so far, it has done a great job. I had a small grill that still works, but does not have the removable plates. I have used this new one every day , sometimes 2 or 3 times a day, since I have had it. The only problem is, I had to order it online and pay postage, because it wasn't available in the store. It is wonderful for cooking bacon. The strips are straight and crisp. Rosemarie Blake

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaLovesToCook
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Works great so far
12/9/2008

Customer review by beangrinder

4.0 stars 12/9/2008 by beangrinder
by beangrinder

Only used a couple times, but I really like it. The steaks came out perfect using the recommended time and temp settings from the user guide. The only disappointment was when I tried grilled cheese sandwiches when the bread never actually toasted on the outside, but the cheese melted properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beangrinder
Seattle Metro Area, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
not what I was exspecting
7/7/2010

Customer review by laketaw

3.0 stars 7/7/2010 by laketaw
by laketaw

I thought this grill would replace my outdoor grill during the heat of the summer. It works fine, but it is nothing like the outdoor grill. I will use it, but on my diet and all the grilling of vegetables I thought this was going to be a great thing. I am still going outside in the heat and have the grill taste. Also getting the nack of the grill is tricky, the food slides right off, the top is heavy and you need to use 2 hands to open it, and it can slip and close easily. It is easy to clean. I am still a George Forman Fan, but not of his grills.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laketaw
W. Tawakoni TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Somewhat of a let down.
11/28/2010

Customer review by muleskinner

3.0 stars 11/28/2010 by muleskinner
by muleskinner

I thought there were more grill plates with the appliance(waffle plate etc.) I reread the description and realized I misunderstood. The appliance leaves the hamburger meat dry and tough. In my opinion this appliance is overated. As usual the store's shipping and freight charges were excellent!!!!!!!! Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muleskinner
Orleans NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very poor product
1/16/2010

Customer review by belen1705

3.0 stars 1/16/2010 by belen1705
by belen1705

The quality is very poor. If you do not have the grills on just perfect the lower one will not heat. When you turn it on it is very slow to heat up. I know you must have the dis-jointed hinge to manage large and thick items but it is very hard to handle making it dangerous when hot. It most certainly could be more precise. After I had thrown the box away I found a piece broken off the plastic skirt in front. This type of plastic cannot be effectively glued so it must remain broken. We have used it several times and each time there is a new issue. Just not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belen1705
Belen NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Less than impressed
5/31/2009

Customer review by BruceandJoanne

1.0 stars 5/31/2009 by BruceandJoanne
by BruceandJoanne

This grill would not get hot enough so I returned it. I turned it on with the temperature set at 425 and inserted a digital thermometer. The temperature never got above 375, even after 30 minutes. An older GF grill I have does get up to about 435 on high, so I think I'll stick with it even though it doesn't have the removable plates.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BruceandJoanne
Rio Rico AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A con job
12/26/2009

Customer review by roneco

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by roneco
by roneco

This George Forman grill is not worth the money. The temperature range is only 300-425 degrees. It takes 3 times longer to lightly brown 3 frozen turkey burgers than the book says. Can't understand why the temperature constantly flashes ? Should have kept my 10 year old grill !

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roneco
Inglewood, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
can't go wrong!
1/20/2010

Customer review by happykaren

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by happykaren
by happykaren

This is a grill you MUST get! I couldn't be happier with mine. It's even better than the one I previously had. Love the digital timer and temp gage. Unlike last time, I'll use the plastic spatulas to remove my items so as not to scratch the surface. It comes with 2 spatulas and 2 drip trays. Mine is silver. My temp gage goes up to 425 degrees. Love the timer! This grill DOESN'T drip out the back and clean-up is a breeze. I just can't say enough GOOD THINGS about this grill. I highly suggest you try it. It's beautiful and works GREAT! Karen in Olathe, KS

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happykaren
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 214 total reviews
1-20 of 214 reviews