Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 308 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

308 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

308 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
211
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
32
1-20 of 268 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews
My Forman Grill
3/19/2008

Customer review by Rob4G

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Rob4G
by Rob4G

I am not so sure what all the hype is about. This grill works perfectly and cooks well. A big savings over my electric oven (1/3 the power used) and it doesn't heat up the kitchen. The electronic controls work just fine and are a big plus. I cook everything from chicken to steaks (even cooked hot dogs, french toast-more) and, with the electric timmer, they come out perfect. Clean up is a snap and the grill plates remove easily. I never thought I would review anything but I luv this grill. I wonder if anyone reads the instruction book. Who really worries about recipes. Big deal, buy a recipe book and go cook. I don't think you could buy a better digital grill for under $100--I looked!!

Was this review helpful? (182) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob4G
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
George Foreman GRP 99
1/31/2016

Customer review by CJEAKurz

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by CJEAKurz
by CJEAKurz

This is my second George Foreman grill. My last one had 120 sq inches of cooking surface and was either plugged in and on, or it was off. Although it still cooked beautifully, after 6 years of use, the teflon surfaces were starting to get pretty badly worn. I do use my George two or more times a week. So far my new GRP99 is a real pleasure to use. Love the temperature and timer features.....and the coated plates are so much easier to rinse off in the sink. I learned from customer service that my old "plug in" George heated to 400 degrees F. I tried turkey burgers last night on the new George at the recommended 375 degrees F and they were very good. Next time, however, I will go for 400 degrees F just to get them a bit browner Looking forward to trying many more tasty meals on the GRP99.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJEAKurz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
11/30/2010

Customer review by LittlDuck

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by LittlDuck
by LittlDuck

This grill is better than its predeccessor that it replaced. I did not give it a higher rating because I expected it to fit four frozen quarter pound hamburgers as purchased from the grocery store all at one time. Although it does not do this, it does hold three comfortably, something the old one did not. I am quite pleased with this grill otherwise. The plates remove and replace easily. The grill plates wash quite well in hot soapy water, even the cheese from the burgers came off without much trouble. The grill seems to be made well overall. Only time will tell how durable it is. I also like the ability to set the temperature and a timer. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone looking for an indoor grill. The only drawback to this product that I see is that the cooking surface is not as large as it would seem.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlDuck
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great grill
9/14/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I have used this grill for several years and it's always been dependable. The plates are removable and it has a light up temperature gage. Features easy cleanup and no pre treatment needed just select the temp and put the product you are grilling on. Very pleased.

Mary
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best grill ever
7/12/2009

Customer review by JimLinda829

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by JimLinda829
by JimLinda829

We purchased this grill 3 yrs. ago and have used it several times a week for the last 3 yrs. and it is still going strong! We just purchased this one for my husband's mother for her birthday/retirement gift & she was thrilled. If you need a great quality grill, buy this one. It has a temp. select and minute select as well as removable coated grill plates that you can just put in the dish washer. I don't even pre rinse them & they come out clean every time. You can grill your vegetables right along with the meat which makes for easy quick cooking! You can cook ANYTHING on this grill and QUICK!

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimLinda829
Circleville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Replaceable Removable Grill Plates
9/3/2016

Customer review by Fancymay

3.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Fancymay
by Fancymay

I am in the market for a new GF Grill. One of the reasons why I go through them is because the coating wears off. It would be nice if they sold new grill plates so that we would not have to buy a whole new unit. This message is directed towards the makers of the GF Grill. I still will be purchasing one, I will just look on other sites to see if I can get a better price. Thank you.

Fancymay
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
George Forman grill
9/7/2016

Customer review by Sherry

1.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry

The Grill with removable plates, does not brown the meat at all. I have had chicken and pork chops, and both remained white. Am going to get rid of it.

Sherry
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
great grill
8/24/2016

Customer review by pecane

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by pecane
by pecane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This grill is perfect for all my cooking needs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pecane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
energy saver
2/2/2010

Customer review by securitymaster

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by securitymaster
by securitymaster

I began using the grill with some frozen pork chops and the suggested cooking times in the instructions,and have had good results.I get best results by setting the temp all the way up during heating process,then setting temp after the meat is on the grill with the top closed.This seems to sear and seal.So far,it is great to use and saves energy by concentrating the heat to the food and in the summer will release less heat to the room for the air conditioner to have to overcome.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
securitymaster
Atlanta TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful addition to our kitchen
7/12/2009

Customer review by FancyCowGirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by FancyCowGirl
by FancyCowGirl

Works great. It is great to be able to put 10 minute mills on the table. (Steam veggies, etc. while grill is heating.) It is a very good dieting aid. I like the different temperature settings and the timer. It is a little large to store because it doesn't store vertical, but I use the grill about 4 or 5 times a week so I really never put it away. Attractive enough to be on the counter. The grill has enough space to handle meat for 4.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FancyCowGirl
Fairburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, but wear out soon
3/5/2016

Customer review by Justmehappygrandparent

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Justmehappygrandparent
by Justmehappygrandparent

This is my 3rd one in about 10 yrs. I love the convenience & use it frequently. Only problem is after a couple of yrs. they won't grill - but they will warm up to about 300 degrees. I do use this using meat out of the freezer quite a lot as I seem to forget to thaw the meat. Works great. I work & it's nice to come home to put something on the grill. It's a fast dinner doing this & really tasty. I use this one of the George Foreman grills because of the digital area where I am in control of how hot or how long to cook it - like you would an oven. Best of all there's not mess & the grills just wash off like in a non-stick pan. Only negative is the life span - & $80 is a lot to spend every 3-4 yrs just to replace the unit. Therefore, I only gave it a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justmehappygrandparent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worthy of the George Foreman name
12/19/2013

Customer review by Jeff7181

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Jeff7181
by Jeff7181

I've owned several other George Foreman grills over the past 10+ years and all of them were better than this one. First, it was wrapped in so much plastic and Styrofoam, even after I unpacked it and washed it, the first time I turned it on, it made the whole house smell like burning plastic. Second, the "handle" to open the lid is terrible, it's very easy to burn your fingers on the upper grill plate when opening it. Third, the temperature doesn't go higher than 425 degrees, which wouldn't be a problem if it actually got to 425 degrees. But it does not. The highest the plates register according to my IR thermometer was 375. When the timer went off after cooking chicken for 9 minutes, the plates were between 296 and 303. Fourth, I believe due to the inability to reach the set temperature, food doesn't brown. Chicken turns out almost as pale as if it was microwaved. I think it will be relegated to a panini press and I'll just tough it out in the single digit Michigan winter weather and use my real grill.

Jeff7181
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Disappointing
3/31/2010

Customer review by Clivery

1.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Clivery
by Clivery

We had a cheaper version of the George Forman grill and loved it, only problem we could not get the smell of the last cooked meal off of it. We opted for a more expensive model with removable cooking services. Wal-marts Site to Store service is fantastic it arrived within 3 days and we tracked it all the way, this product however leaves a lot to be desired. It never got up to operating temperature, the heat indicator kept flashing. The cheese flowed out of the grilled cheese sandwiches but the buttered sides of the bread did not toast, or even get crispy. Hamburgers came out tough, outside not looking like they were grilled but the inside overcooked. Overall, a complete waste of money, we are going back to our cheaper model and put up with the smell.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clivery
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
worth it!
3/29/2016

Customer review by donnah

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by donnah
by donnah

this george foreman is awesome! not too big or small. can fit like 5-6 drumsticks, depends how big chicken drumsticks are. the plates are non stick and removable. cleaning makes it easier because i can place it in the dishwasher. Love my George Foreman, lost weight doing healthy meals for me and my family. 145 lbs to 130 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/22/2016

Customer review by jrmcd

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by jrmcd
by jrmcd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My second Foreman. Great features and we!I very time was outstanding.

jrmcd
Kingston, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lack of cooking manual
8/1/2016

Customer review by cupcake424

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by cupcake424
by cupcake424

I am unhappy due to the fact that the cooking instructions are so limited. ex how do I cook a steak either frozen or thawed

cupcake424
muskegon mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
SLICK
12/7/2009

Customer review by MAGNIFICO

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by MAGNIFICO
by MAGNIFICO

IT WORKS JUST GREAT AND THE GRILLS SLIDE OFF AND WASH UP EASY..8-10 MINUTES FOR A MEAL IS AWESOME. I JUST CAN'T GET OVER THE CLEANUP PROCESS. HAVEN'T GRASPED THE DIGITAL DIAL YET BUT IT WILL COME BUT ONCE OVER THAT HUMP U JUST HAVE TO GET ONE. (IT WORKED WITH OUT IT)THE OLD ONE I HAD TO SIT IN THE SINK AND WAIT 3 HOURS TO CLEAN. I HAVE NOT PUT IN DISHWASHER YET BUT THAT WILL BE NEXT. I ORDERED IT ON MONDAY AND AT DOOR ON TUESDAY, WOW WHAT SERVICE..AND I LOOKEDALL OVER THE CITY FOR ONE AND CAME HOME AND ORDERED IT. THANKS WALMART UR SUPER!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAGNIFICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't Heat correctly
6/28/2016

Customer review by eggcelent egg

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by eggcelent egg
by eggcelent egg

I've had several George Foreman grills and have loved them. This one, however, never actually gets as hot as the old ones did. I used an infrared thermometer to check the plate temp, and after I had it set to 350, even tho the machine said it had reached that temp, the thermometer on the bottom plate showed 225, and on the top plate 250. I increased the temp control to 425, let it heat for 10 minutes (the machine did not ever say it got there), and checked the temps again. This time it was a bit higher -- the top plate got to 280 -- no where near the 425 or even the 350 it was originally set for. Very frustrating.

eggcelent egg
Troy, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Foreman grill
8/6/2016

Customer review by London girl

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by London girl
by London girl

No I would not recommend this grill the temperature is always wrong , it takes forever to heat up , eventually switched to my oven broiler to actually cook the meat.

London girl
Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome with the removable dishwasher plates!
7/18/2016

Customer review by alanj29

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by alanj29
by alanj29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this to replace our older George Foreman Grill that does not have the removable dishwasher safe plates. We love, love, love, the removable dishwasher safe plates!!!

alanj29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 268 total reviews
1-20 of 268 reviews