Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 319 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

319 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

319 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
44
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
35
1-20 of 279 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
Long time user
1/13/2017

Customer review by Hammerhead

1.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Hammerhead
by Hammerhead

I've had this this model also for over 8 years. What a great gift. The non stick surface is now worn so my wife got a different model. We have used it three times and everything sticks to it. Where has the quality gone? Can I just get replacement grills? I just want to use my old one.

Hammerhead
Canton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not worthy of the George Foreman name
12/19/2013

Customer review by Jeff7181

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Jeff7181
by Jeff7181

I've owned several other George Foreman grills over the past 10+ years and all of them were better than this one. First, it was wrapped in so much plastic and Styrofoam, even after I unpacked it and washed it, the first time I turned it on, it made the whole house smell like burning plastic. Second, the "handle" to open the lid is terrible, it's very easy to burn your fingers on the upper grill plate when opening it. Third, the temperature doesn't go higher than 425 degrees, which wouldn't be a problem if it actually got to 425 degrees. But it does not. The highest the plates register according to my IR thermometer was 375. When the timer went off after cooking chicken for 9 minutes, the plates were between 296 and 303. Fourth, I believe due to the inability to reach the set temperature, food doesn't brown. Chicken turns out almost as pale as if it was microwaved. I think it will be relegated to a panini press and I'll just tough it out in the single digit Michigan winter weather and use my real grill.

Jeff7181
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
My food gets golden brown and We love it.
12/25/2016

Customer review by Ramsecal

5.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Ramsecal
by Ramsecal

Great product!!!!!!! Will purchase another one for my kids to take to college.

Ramsecal
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Been Using Since 2008
12/9/2016

Customer review by John_F

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by John_F
by John_F

We got our GRP99 eight years ago and have never had a browning problem. I do chicken at 325, pork and beef at 350 to 375. Have the heat settings been lowered? I dropped the lower plate and one handle broke off, so I need to get a replacement plate. Is that possible?

John_F
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not hot enough and too slow to heat up
1/12/2014

Customer review by KimR

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by KimR
by KimR

We originally purchased this grill about 10 years ago. It worked reasonably well and we used it often for cooking bacon and grilling meats. We thought it would be better if the grill went to 450 degrees, but it did the job. The heating elements and grill surface were wearing out, so we purchased a new grill to replace it. Although it is basically the same design, we noticed the grill plates were better attached, but this unit only came with one drip tray and no special scraper. However, this grill takes 9 minutes to get to 400 degrees and only made it to 425 once in three uses. At 400 degrees, it takes a very long time to grill bacon and other meats, and there is no searing on the surface. The old grill went to 425 in about 3-4 minutes and definitely seared the meats. It seems others are having similar temperature problems with newer models, so we are returning this unit and not asking for an exchange.

KimR
Portsmouth NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Hate it!!
10/11/2016

Customer review by NannyF

1.0 stars 10/11/2016 by NannyF
by NannyF

I bought this model 2 days ago and have used it 4 times. Each time I cannot get the meat to brown and the chicken is always "rubbery". It doesn't come with directions on what temp to cook foods. I hate it and am going to return it to the store. My old one worked way better than this model.

NannyF
Monroe, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't brown meat
9/28/2016

Customer review by Whatever

1.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Whatever
by Whatever

Very disappointed. Love the removable plates, but the food does not get brown. Why is that? Food looks uncooked, even when it is cooked through, which takes forever. Not as good as the older versions. Going to return.

Whatever
South Windsor ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great grill
9/14/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I have used this grill for several years and it's always been dependable. The plates are removable and it has a light up temperature gage. Features easy cleanup and no pre treatment needed just select the temp and put the product you are grilling on. Very pleased.

Mary
Lakeland, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Replaceable Removable Grill Plates
9/3/2016

Customer review by Fancymay

3.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Fancymay
by Fancymay

I am in the market for a new GF Grill. One of the reasons why I go through them is because the coating wears off. It would be nice if they sold new grill plates so that we would not have to buy a whole new unit. This message is directed towards the makers of the GF Grill. I still will be purchasing one, I will just look on other sites to see if I can get a better price. Thank you.

Fancymay
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
George Forman grill
9/7/2016

Customer review by Sherry

1.0 stars 9/7/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry

The Grill with removable plates, does not brown the meat at all. I have had chicken and pork chops, and both remained white. Am going to get rid of it.

Sherry
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Doesn't Heat correctly
6/28/2016

Customer review by eggcelent egg

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by eggcelent egg
by eggcelent egg

I've had several George Foreman grills and have loved them. This one, however, never actually gets as hot as the old ones did. I used an infrared thermometer to check the plate temp, and after I had it set to 350, even tho the machine said it had reached that temp, the thermometer on the bottom plate showed 225, and on the top plate 250. I increased the temp control to 425, let it heat for 10 minutes (the machine did not ever say it got there), and checked the temps again. This time it was a bit higher -- the top plate got to 280 -- no where near the 425 or even the 350 it was originally set for. Very frustrating.

eggcelent egg
Troy, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best Kitchen Tools For Weight Loss
4/24/2016

Customer review by tapnet2

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by tapnet2
by tapnet2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using this grill for 8 years. We even eliminated the outdoor BBQ because of how we can cook any kind of meat to perfection. We use it to make other things too like grilled panini and quesadillas. If I were to suggest anything, I would say allow it to get hotter so it can charbroil steaks, include flat grills for grilling vegetables. A device to keep it propped partially open so it doesn't squish some foods. A cost effective way to replace the grill plates. We replaced the unit once after 7 years because it was cheaper than buying new plates. It is super easy to clean with the detachable plates and grease drip tray. If the cooking times for different meats was on the front so we don't have to always look up the temperatures and cooking times.

tapnet2
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lack of cooking manual
8/1/2016

Customer review by cupcake424

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by cupcake424
by cupcake424

I am unhappy due to the fact that the cooking instructions are so limited. ex how do I cook a steak either frozen or thawed

cupcake424
muskegon mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome with the removable dishwasher plates!
7/18/2016

Customer review by alanj29

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by alanj29
by alanj29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this to replace our older George Foreman Grill that does not have the removable dishwasher safe plates. We love, love, love, the removable dishwasher safe plates!!!

alanj29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the grill but no instruction manual
3/25/2015

Customer review by Claudia

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Claudia
by Claudia

I bought this grill for my husband because he liked cooking on our old George Foreman grill but it was a pain to clean because the plates weren't removable. I had wanted to throw the old grill away several times due to cleaning issues. It took me longer to clean it than to cook on it. We like the new grill and the ease of cleaning, but it didn't come with an instruction manual. We have no idea what temperature to set the grill to cook anything. Our hamburgers came out terrible. We are having a hard time finding the instruction guide online for cooking with the temperature control. So far no luck. I would urge the company to please put an instruction manual in with the grills with instructions as to what temperature to cook mea or fish.

Claudia
Chino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/22/2016

Customer review by jrmcd

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by jrmcd
by jrmcd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My second Foreman. Great features and we!I very time was outstanding.

jrmcd
Kingston, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foreman grill
8/6/2016

Customer review by London girl

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by London girl
by London girl

No I would not recommend this grill the temperature is always wrong , it takes forever to heat up , eventually switched to my oven broiler to actually cook the meat.

London girl
Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's just the right size for my family
6/24/2016

Customer review by honeyboo

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by honeyboo
by honeyboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one exactly like this one a few years ago & wanted another one, this wasn't available in stores but I could order online & it was delivered right to my door! I love it & would highly recommend it to everybody. What I really like is the temp dial & the timer, also the plates are so easy to wash, clean up done in a minute!!!!

honeyboo
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Love this George Foreman Grill !!!!!!
12/30/2014

Customer review by mbfrebel

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by mbfrebel
by mbfrebel

My husband and I use this grill everyday. And I mean every day! We would have given it 5 stars, but we wish you could replace the removable grill plates. We have gone through 2 units already because the coating on the plates wear out and they are not replaceable. Don't get me wrong. We love this grill! We have had both grills for 5 plus years each. For Christmas this year, we got as a gift, the new George Foreman Evolve grill. It also has removable plates, but has additional ceramic grill plates, as well as waffle, omelet, deep dish and griddle plates available. Can't wait to start cooking with the new Evolve grill.

mbfrebel
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Longer Cook Time
4/9/2016

Customer review by Bummed in Georgia

2.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Bummed in Georgia
by Bummed in Georgia

I bought this grill to replace a smaller one I have and am not very happy with this one. The food takes longer to cook and the previous model and the plates do not feel very secure. They move around when attached. I loved my previous grill but the plates are wore out because I used it almost every day.

Bummed in Georgia
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews