Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
22
1-20 of 220 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
My Forman Grill
3/19/2008

Customer review by Rob4G

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by Rob4G
by Rob4G

I am not so sure what all the hype is about. This grill works perfectly and cooks well. A big savings over my electric oven (1/3 the power used) and it doesn't heat up the kitchen. The electronic controls work just fine and are a big plus. I cook everything from chicken to steaks (even cooked hot dogs, french toast-more) and, with the electric timmer, they come out perfect. Clean up is a snap and the grill plates remove easily. I never thought I would review anything but I luv this grill. I wonder if anyone reads the instruction book. Who really worries about recipes. Big deal, buy a recipe book and go cook. I don't think you could buy a better digital grill for under $100--I looked!!

Was this review helpful? (167) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob4G
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
George Foreman GRP 99
1/31/2016

Customer review by CJEAKurz

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by CJEAKurz
by CJEAKurz

This is my second George Foreman grill. My last one had 120 sq inches of cooking surface and was either plugged in and on, or it was off. Although it still cooked beautifully, after 6 years of use, the teflon surfaces were starting to get pretty badly worn. I do use my George two or more times a week. So far my new GRP99 is a real pleasure to use. Love the temperature and timer features.....and the coated plates are so much easier to rinse off in the sink. I learned from customer service that my old "plug in" George heated to 400 degrees F. I tried turkey burgers last night on the new George at the recommended 375 degrees F and they were very good. Next time, however, I will go for 400 degrees F just to get them a bit browner Looking forward to trying many more tasty meals on the GRP99.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJEAKurz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best grill ever
7/12/2009

Customer review by JimLinda829

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by JimLinda829
by JimLinda829

We purchased this grill 3 yrs. ago and have used it several times a week for the last 3 yrs. and it is still going strong! We just purchased this one for my husband's mother for her birthday/retirement gift & she was thrilled. If you need a great quality grill, buy this one. It has a temp. select and minute select as well as removable coated grill plates that you can just put in the dish washer. I don't even pre rinse them & they come out clean every time. You can grill your vegetables right along with the meat which makes for easy quick cooking! You can cook ANYTHING on this grill and QUICK!

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimLinda829
Circleville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pretty good
11/30/2010

Customer review by LittlDuck

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by LittlDuck
by LittlDuck

This grill is better than its predeccessor that it replaced. I did not give it a higher rating because I expected it to fit four frozen quarter pound hamburgers as purchased from the grocery store all at one time. Although it does not do this, it does hold three comfortably, something the old one did not. I am quite pleased with this grill otherwise. The plates remove and replace easily. The grill plates wash quite well in hot soapy water, even the cheese from the burgers came off without much trouble. The grill seems to be made well overall. Only time will tell how durable it is. I also like the ability to set the temperature and a timer. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone looking for an indoor grill. The only drawback to this product that I see is that the cooking surface is not as large as it would seem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlDuck
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
energy saver
2/2/2010

Customer review by securitymaster

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by securitymaster
by securitymaster

I began using the grill with some frozen pork chops and the suggested cooking times in the instructions,and have had good results.I get best results by setting the temp all the way up during heating process,then setting temp after the meat is on the grill with the top closed.This seems to sear and seal.So far,it is great to use and saves energy by concentrating the heat to the food and in the summer will release less heat to the room for the air conditioner to have to overcome.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
securitymaster
Atlanta TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful addition to our kitchen
7/12/2009

Customer review by FancyCowGirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by FancyCowGirl
by FancyCowGirl

Works great. It is great to be able to put 10 minute mills on the table. (Steam veggies, etc. while grill is heating.) It is a very good dieting aid. I like the different temperature settings and the timer. It is a little large to store because it doesn't store vertical, but I use the grill about 4 or 5 times a week so I really never put it away. Attractive enough to be on the counter. The grill has enough space to handle meat for 4.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FancyCowGirl
Fairburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worthy of the George Foreman name
12/19/2013

Customer review by Jeff7181

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Jeff7181
by Jeff7181

I've owned several other George Foreman grills over the past 10+ years and all of them were better than this one. First, it was wrapped in so much plastic and Styrofoam, even after I unpacked it and washed it, the first time I turned it on, it made the whole house smell like burning plastic. Second, the "handle" to open the lid is terrible, it's very easy to burn your fingers on the upper grill plate when opening it. Third, the temperature doesn't go higher than 425 degrees, which wouldn't be a problem if it actually got to 425 degrees. But it does not. The highest the plates register according to my IR thermometer was 375. When the timer went off after cooking chicken for 9 minutes, the plates were between 296 and 303. Fourth, I believe due to the inability to reach the set temperature, food doesn't brown. Chicken turns out almost as pale as if it was microwaved. I think it will be relegated to a panini press and I'll just tough it out in the single digit Michigan winter weather and use my real grill.

Jeff7181
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Foreman Grill
1/16/2016

Customer review by Cookie

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Cookie
by Cookie

Really good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
3/31/2010

Customer review by Clivery

1.0 stars 3/31/2010 by Clivery
by Clivery

We had a cheaper version of the George Forman grill and loved it, only problem we could not get the smell of the last cooked meal off of it. We opted for a more expensive model with removable cooking services. Wal-marts Site to Store service is fantastic it arrived within 3 days and we tracked it all the way, this product however leaves a lot to be desired. It never got up to operating temperature, the heat indicator kept flashing. The cheese flowed out of the grilled cheese sandwiches but the buttered sides of the bread did not toast, or even get crispy. Hamburgers came out tough, outside not looking like they were grilled but the inside overcooked. Overall, a complete waste of money, we are going back to our cheaper model and put up with the smell.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clivery
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SLICK
12/7/2009

Customer review by MAGNIFICO

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by MAGNIFICO
by MAGNIFICO

IT WORKS JUST GREAT AND THE GRILLS SLIDE OFF AND WASH UP EASY..8-10 MINUTES FOR A MEAL IS AWESOME. I JUST CAN'T GET OVER THE CLEANUP PROCESS. HAVEN'T GRASPED THE DIGITAL DIAL YET BUT IT WILL COME BUT ONCE OVER THAT HUMP U JUST HAVE TO GET ONE. (IT WORKED WITH OUT IT)THE OLD ONE I HAD TO SIT IN THE SINK AND WAIT 3 HOURS TO CLEAN. I HAVE NOT PUT IN DISHWASHER YET BUT THAT WILL BE NEXT. I ORDERED IT ON MONDAY AND AT DOOR ON TUESDAY, WOW WHAT SERVICE..AND I LOOKEDALL OVER THE CITY FOR ONE AND CAME HOME AND ORDERED IT. THANKS WALMART UR SUPER!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAGNIFICO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great grill
12/29/2015

Customer review by Davans

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Davans
by Davans

We have owned George Forman grills for years. We love this model with the remove able plates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Georgeformangrill
12/28/2015

Customer review by lindaebar

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by lindaebar
by lindaebar

We like this product. Bacon cooks good andgreese don't splatter. Bacon cooks straight. Use it mainly for breakfast foods.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindaebar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not hot enough and too slow to heat up
1/12/2014

Customer review by KimR

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by KimR
by KimR

We originally purchased this grill about 10 years ago. It worked reasonably well and we used it often for cooking bacon and grilling meats. We thought it would be better if the grill went to 450 degrees, but it did the job. The heating elements and grill surface were wearing out, so we purchased a new grill to replace it. Although it is basically the same design, we noticed the grill plates were better attached, but this unit only came with one drip tray and no special scraper. However, this grill takes 9 minutes to get to 400 degrees and only made it to 425 once in three uses. At 400 degrees, it takes a very long time to grill bacon and other meats, and there is no searing on the surface. The old grill went to 425 in about 3-4 minutes and definitely seared the meats. It seems others are having similar temperature problems with newer models, so we are returning this unit and not asking for an exchange.

KimR
Portsmouth NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
It's OK
12/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Not something I'd write home about but gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
George Foreman Grill
12/1/2015

Customer review by ALT46

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by ALT46
by ALT46

Great Grill! Cooks Burgers just right. Easy clean-up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALT46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO FAR SO EXCELLENT
12/3/2009

Customer review by msseoul

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by msseoul
by msseoul

I've only had the grill for less than a week so that's why i only gave 3 stars for durability, but I really think that durability will be good in the long run because of the removable plates. I love the digital settings, it makes cooking so much easier. This is my first foreman grill w/ digital settings and I see the difference in the outcome of the meats. I used to overcook the meats it seems to me, now that I have the digital settings on this grill and can adjust the setting of the temp and know how many minutes food has been cooking. My chicken comes out soooo much better and than before. The removable plates are also a feature I didn't have on my previous grills. I also love those. So I recommend people looking to buy foreman grills to definitely get one w/ digital settings to adjust the temp and the minutes and removeable plates. This is my 1st review, and I wanted to take the time to let people know since so many other people take the time to write reviews and I do read them when I'm shopping around and I really appreciate other people taking the time to inform people of their thoughts and experiences.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msseoul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Nice, but too big and heavy
11/17/2007

Customer review by treehugger

4.0 stars 11/17/2007 by treehugger
by treehugger

This is a nice grill, but just too big and heavy for me. Too large to open on counter under the wall cabinet. I'm old, and can cook better in my old iron skillet. I returned it, but my daughter really loves hers. (she has more cabinet space than I)

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
treehugger
North East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best
11/3/2007

Customer review by FormanFan

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by FormanFan
by FormanFan

This one is the better one of the all the Formans. It is easy to operate and easy to clean. We used the last one till it died.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FormanFan
Lynchburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what I was exspecting
7/7/2010

Customer review by laketaw

3.0 stars 7/7/2010 by laketaw
by laketaw

I thought this grill would replace my outdoor grill during the heat of the summer. It works fine, but it is nothing like the outdoor grill. I will use it, but on my diet and all the grilling of vegetables I thought this was going to be a great thing. I am still going outside in the heat and have the grill taste. Also getting the nack of the grill is tricky, the food slides right off, the top is heavy and you need to use 2 hands to open it, and it can slip and close easily. It is easy to clean. I am still a George Forman Fan, but not of his grills.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laketaw
W. Tawakoni TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very poor product
1/16/2010

Customer review by belen1705

3.0 stars 1/16/2010 by belen1705
by belen1705

The quality is very poor. If you do not have the grills on just perfect the lower one will not heat. When you turn it on it is very slow to heat up. I know you must have the dis-jointed hinge to manage large and thick items but it is very hard to handle making it dangerous when hot. It most certainly could be more precise. After I had thrown the box away I found a piece broken off the plastic skirt in front. This type of plastic cannot be effectively glued so it must remain broken. We have used it several times and each time there is a new issue. Just not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belen1705
Belen NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews