Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 574 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

574 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

574 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
306
4 stars
139
3 stars
40
2 stars
35
1 stars
54
1-20 of 492 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 492 total reviews
1-20 of 492 reviews
Waffle maker with removable plates yey!
6/29/2009

Customer review by iknowshopping

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by iknowshopping
by iknowshopping

I have searched the internet, including all hardware, department stores and ebay. There isn't a waffle maker that has removable plates out there. This ones fits my bill. Also a plus the plates turn over for indoor grilling. Dishwasher safe. This waffle maker makes 4 waffles at one time!! I wished I had this one when I was raising my children. The price is superb. I would say it can't be beat cause there isn't any other to compare it with. Black and Decker, come on girls this is great. I've done the shopping for you. Nope not getting paid to say this. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (225) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iknowshopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Wafflemaker
8/17/2007

Customer review by ShoppingAtWalmart

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by ShoppingAtWalmart
by ShoppingAtWalmart

The very first waffle I cooked in this waffle maker turned out to be perfect. Every one after that has been the same. Enough said. I'm very satisfied. This also looks very classy and durable.

Was this review helpful? (146) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingAtWalmart
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Black&Decker2in1
11/22/2009

Customer review by IsabellaNina

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by IsabellaNina
by IsabellaNina

The Black & Decker 2 in 1 is working well. We made grill chesse sandwich and pancakes. Enjoying breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsabellaNina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really great product if you use it properly
11/13/2009

Customer review by snickersnicker

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by snickersnicker
by snickersnicker

I love this waffle maker from the moment I purchased it, until they started sticking HORRIBLY. Since I had followed all the procedures as per the manual, I called Black & Decker. The told me that they now recommend that non-stick spray not be used on the plates, only oil applied with a brush or non-aerosol type spray. They did send me brand new plates free of charge, much to their credit. Now that I only use oil, it's working perfectly. I highly recommend this product, minus the manual. By the way, the waffles freeze very well so you don't have to be constantly making a batch. Just a tip!

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snickersnicker
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great waffle maker
6/2/2009

Customer review by PhloyBoy

4.0 stars 6/2/2009 by PhloyBoy
by PhloyBoy

I grew up eating waffles and this is the type of waffle maker my mom used. My wife and I received a single waffle maker as a wedding gift 18 years ago. This single worked great. However, we purchased a larger waffle maker to save time in the mornings. Unfortunately this larger model, similar to this Black & Decker model always stuck...even though it was a non-stick surface. The results was the waffles ripped in half every time. We promptly returned it. We were thus hesitant to buy a larger waffle maker like this Black & Decker model when our single waffle maker finally died last month after 18 years of almost daily use...it was a workhorse. We have been very pleased with this Black & Decker model. While the heating element is circular the square waffles turn out perfectly cooked...and awesomely crunchy. As with anything used for cooking if you don't watch it you can over-cook and even burn your waffles. However, my wife is an expert and they turn out fantastic every time. Well done Black & Decker!

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhloyBoy
Seattle, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
4/2/2009

Customer review by tnoma

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by tnoma
by tnoma

We both really like this waffle iron. It does get hot on the outside but one just needs to pay attention to where you are putting your fingers. I would recommend this product but not to be used by children.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exellent waffle maker.
10/1/2013

Customer review by GrandpaWafflemaker

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by GrandpaWafflemaker
by GrandpaWafflemaker

We love it because it makes four at a time and it is NOT a belgian waffle maker. This is the eighth waffle maker we have purchased over 47 years. The one that has lasted has been the Black and Decker. We make waffles every weekend and often have unexpected company to help us eat them. We buy syrup by the gallon. We wore out one Black and Decker and have another we are using. When our daughter asked for one for Christmas, we tried everywhere to buy her one but could not find one in any store or online. Very pleased when we received email from WALMART saying you had them back in stock. Ordered 2 right away and tried to buy at two different Walmart stores but they did not have any. Was excited when our order came in and we are using our new waffle iron and have a back up plus ordered one for my sister. Order came very quickly. Would and have recommended you to family and friends. Pleased that you emailed us even after we had forgotten we asked you to. Our family gives you 5 stars. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaWafflemaker
Arcanum, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new kitchen essential!
7/27/2010

Customer review by fwbear

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by fwbear
by fwbear

I purchased this product to replace my old waffle maker. I was looking for something with removeable plates for easier cleaning. The waffles come out perfectly on this. I read in one of the reviews that it made flat waffles, but I have not experienced this. I've actually watched the lid rise as the waffles are baking. I did not really think I would use the grill plates, but they actually get used even more than the waffle plates (and my kids eat some waffles). My youngest son loves the pressed grilled cheese sandwiches I make with it. I have also placed frozen hamburger patties on it. They cook up perfectly. For the last minute, I lay the grill open flat so I can melt cheese over the top of the burger and lightly toast the buns on the other side. I have also made pancakes on it. This product is used almost every day in my house, and I have no idea how I survived so long without it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fwbear
Luling, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Worth It Even at Double The Cost
7/8/2007

Customer review by TheExNYer

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by TheExNYer
by TheExNYer

The evenly spread heat and the weight of the top of the grill upon the bread allows for making GREAT melted cheese sandwiches quickly. Great too for making 4 nice size pancakes at one time... Then when you are finished, it cleans beautifully. I'm extremely happy with the grill

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheExNYer
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Makes good waffles if you use it correctly :)
8/30/2013

Customer review by rongroup

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by rongroup
by rongroup

To get good waffles with this product you need to LIGHTLY spray both surfaces with a vegetable oil before you turn the unit on. When you turn it on you have to set the temperature to the very highest setting and leave it there. I suggest while you are waiting for it warm up (till the light goes off) mix up your batter. When you open the lid it will smoke from the hot oil - this is normal (open it over your exhaust fan). Pour in the batter and help it get to the four corners to get nice square waffles. Try adding pecans there great in waffles but avoid blueberries - they make it stick badly. Wait till the steam coming out the sides subsides (but not to stop completely) till you remove the waffle. With some practice you will get to recognize when to do this. For the remaining waffles repeat the above procedure including the light oil spray each time. If you follow these steps you can bake the best waffles in town. Don't forget to heat up the maple syrup and soften the butter so it spreads easily. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rongroup
Frederick County, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back for a second one
6/27/2009

Customer review by SeabeemominSC

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by SeabeemominSC
by SeabeemominSC

I am so glad they are still making this product. I got one about 8-10 years and have actually worn it out. The easiest part of this waffle iron is the clean up. Pop out the plates and right in the dishwasher. I used the waffle side most of the time, but the kids like the grill side for sandwichs or their latest flour tortilla concoction. Why spend $100.00 for a waffle iron or a grill when you can get both for 1/2 of that.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeabeemominSC
Gamecock Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Only one we found
11/4/2010

Customer review by Mommy202

4.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Mommy202
by Mommy202

Previously we had looked for a waffle iron that had removable plates and was also a grill -- for pancakes and grilled sandwiches, but couldn't find one. When our OLD waffle iron finally 'hit the dust' I looked again, and found this one right away! It is very pretty and shiny. The plates are about 1-1/2" smaller (both ways) than our old one, but that just takes getting used to. My only gripe is that the bottom plate doesn't always stay in place unless you slide it forward. The box that has the thermostat seems to come in contact with the waffle iron plate (when using the grill) and so it will sometimes pop out. Other than that we are enjoying using it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy202
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Old School Waffles
9/24/2010

Customer review by italiangurl

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by italiangurl
by italiangurl

From someone who doesn't like belgian waffles and that's what popular out this this iron makes great old time waffles. What else can I ask for. Works great. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
italiangurl
Scramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/26/2012

Customer review by Trizia

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by Trizia
by Trizia

I just bought this waffle iron, after searching for months for one with small holes, NOT a Belgian waffle iron. No local store had this in stock, but I found it online at WalMart and ordered it sent to my local store. I love it! I had read the reviews and noticed that several remarked there is no setting except "waffle" for waffles, but a closer look showed me that there is a colored line below that word which allows for darker or lighter settings. Another reviewer said there is no way to tell when the waffle is done, but the booklet says when the light goes off, the waffle is done. This is true. Also, when the steam stops, the waffle is done. The book does not say how much batter to add but I think common sense says, don't run it to the edge and then squish the top closed. I will be careful with the clips, which I understand are the only part not liked for durability. I plan to use this appliance mostly for waffles, and even tried for the first time to make some from scratch. Love 'em, especially with pecans.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trizia
southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No more frozen store waffles for us!
8/10/2011

Customer review by HotDoggieMommy

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by HotDoggieMommy
by HotDoggieMommy

I wanted a waffle maker, & boy I sure got one!! This makes wonderful (big!) waffles, they cook a little unevenly, but it works great because I like mine very done and my husband likes his a little "lighter," so we make one and share because the waffles are so big we can't eat a whole one by ourselves! I have had this product almost a year and have yet to use the griddle side, so I cannot say anything about it. Follow the instructions and DO NOT use cooking spray. It takes no time at all to rub a little cooking oil on with a brush and it is easy to clean the inserts. I love that they pop out because it really makes cleaning easy! The device does get very hot when on, but I have never to burned myself, and the handles stay cool. Also, the chrome outer shell can get harder to clean after about a year, it looks fine, just not as shiny/clean looking as when I first bought it. Also, I make a whole "batch" of waffles and freeze them to put in the toaster later and they taste great!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotDoggieMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
10/13/2010

Customer review by PickyPickyProgram

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by PickyPickyProgram
by PickyPickyProgram

This makes 4 old fashioned waffles or, by flipping the plates, can be used as a grill or for toasted sandwiches. The only improvement I might suggest is that it would be nice if it were possible to store it vertically without it falling open. I'm using a large rubber band to keep it together so it can be stored vertically. Otherwise, it's just great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyPickyProgram
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
B&D Waffle Maker
11/1/2009

Customer review by MurphysMustang

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by MurphysMustang
by MurphysMustang

Cooks very evenly, no cold spots. Was top rated waffle iron according to Cooks Illustrated. I wasted my money on a cheaper brand that did not cook evenly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MurphysMustang
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Classic!
7/1/2010

Customer review by esgt89

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by esgt89
by esgt89

This unit was bought to replace one we got when married almost 25 years ago. Heat on one side was not working. Was surprised to see that this one is almost identical to our old faithful. Our old one was a different brand, but the new one is nearly an exact copy of it. Handles, and all looked the same. Only the temp knob was different! Looks like a well built unit, comparable to those of years ago.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esgt89
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/5/2010

Customer review by tfemt

4.0 stars 7/5/2010 by tfemt
by tfemt

The instructions call for coating the plates with vegetable oil before you use them. We did this about 6 times and finally used the spray on stuff. The directions say don't use the spray. The spray worked great and the waffles come out in one piece now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tfemt
Three Forks, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disapointed!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Notsatisfiedillegaltosell

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Notsatisfiedillegaltosell
by Notsatisfiedillegaltosell

Upon receipt I opened the Waffle Maker to verify that all components had been received, and it appeared that all parts were included. I sat the griddle aside and threw out the box and packing; however, last night when I removed the plates for cleaning I found that the chrome frame was bent, there was rust on the inside, and that there is what appears to be dried and burnt batter on one of the griddles, and lastly the protective plastic covering the controls was partially loosened. This has to be a returned item.

Was this review helpful? (23) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notsatisfiedillegaltosell
AV, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 492 total reviews
1-20 of 492 reviews