Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Was excellent while it lasted
9/1/2013

Customer review by 2001Harvest

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by 2001Harvest
by 2001Harvest

I bought this because of it being a quad core processor and it being so reasonable in price. I've read reviews on other sites about it and it scores well. My tablet was zippy, a clear screen (maybe could have gotten a bit brighter), and it ran well. I have a Nexus 7 (1st gen) also and it was as fast as that. I loved the screen size. It had good touch and was easy to use. The only problem I had was it started freezing, which then I'd have to turn it off and on again to fix it. It did not do this until about the 4th day, until then it worked great. I don't know if there would have been an update that would have fixed it or what? From other reviews I've read, that could have been the case. I ended up returning it because of the freezing and am deciding on getting another because of the great deal or going to something else.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2001Harvest
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!
9/13/2013

Customer review by Jovivwill

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Jovivwill
by Jovivwill

After purchasing the Samsung Galaxy Tab2, I saw the Acer with better specs for a better price. I returned my SGT2 and purchased the Acer A1-810 immediately. I fell in love instantly! The tab is beautiful with a white and smooth backing. What I love most about this though, is it's screen. It is bright and sharp, perfect for movies and loads very very very fast. The only flaw that I found was that it has a touch sensitivity issue :(

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jovivwill
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KKDA's great review
12/2/2013

Customer review by KKDA

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by KKDA
by KKDA

This is a great tablet you can go to the app store and download flash. The update from acer seems to have fixed the touch issue some people complained about. The gps works without a wi fi connection. The volume was not that great so I downloaded a speaker booster app that helped. I also purchased a wireless bluetooth speaker for when I 'm at home and it connected right away and works great. The pictures are ok but the video is a little grainy but none of it is a deal breaker for the price and all that it does. Nexflix movies play crystal clear and there are tons of apps on google play. In my opinion this does more than i pad mini. The battery life is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KKDA
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No Flash?
8/28/2013

Customer review by teddibear3

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by teddibear3
by teddibear3

I've spent a lot of time trying to find out how to load flash. I loaded firefox and tried to load the most recent flash player. But, when I try to go to the Weight Watchers full site, it continues to say that my device does not support flash. Bummer, otherwise, I thought it was fast, a good price, a good camera, only weighs about 13.8 oz (weighed it on my food scale#, fast processor, etc. Ya, it's a little plastic feeling, but what do you expect for $169, it's a quad core processor and 16 g memory and all around good specs. I'm going to return it though. I gave my ipad to my son because that doesn't support flash - so back to shopping. Oh, I was unable to get the gps to work without having a mifi along with in the car. Maybe it's operator error, but it just didn't seem to work. If flash and gps #without wifi) are important to you, keep shopping. If not, this is a great tablet for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teddibear3
st cloud, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
9/19/2013

Customer review by DislikesCrowds

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by DislikesCrowds
by DislikesCrowds

Exactly what I was looking for at a good price......my last two computers were Acer and I had no problem with them. Has all the features and ease of use I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DislikesCrowds
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kld Proof
10/4/2013

Customer review by Manthasgrandpa

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by Manthasgrandpa
by Manthasgrandpa

I bought the Acer from Walmart after trying two Samsungs that lasted for less than a week each. I had it a couple of days when my granddaughter came for the weekend. It lasted all day long and got a night time charge and then back at it again. I have to bathe it because someone likes peanut butter M&M's every now and then. We've been doing this about six weeks and the little Acer keeps ticking along. I find it useful and my grand daughter loves it. What more could you ask? Grandpa, Florida

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manthasgrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/22/2013

Customer review by gadgetgal248

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by gadgetgal248
by gadgetgal248

I already own a 10" tablet but wanted something that was a little more purse friendly. The Acer Iconia A1-810 is just the ticket. As this was a rather indulgent purchase, I did not want to spend a lot of money and as a result, I looked at a lot of tablets in the $100-$200 range. This is a great tablet for the money. * The plastic case has had numerous negative comments but I like it because it makes the device lighter weight and it looks very nice. The plastic case does not detract from its sturdiness. * The graphics are very good for the price range. * I found the battery life to be pretty good -- about 8-10 hours. * Some users reported that the touch screen is not sensitive enough; that was not my experience. I didn't notice any difference between the Acer and my Ausus TF300. * My only negative comment is on the sound. There is only one speaker and the volume is low. However, the speaker is not a big deal for me, as I generally use external speakers. It pairs beautifully with bluetooth.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadgetgal248
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy, great price.
10/31/2013

Customer review by Micki999

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Micki999
by Micki999

Easy to use for first time user.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Micki999
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice but one fault
10/4/2013

Customer review by badblaine

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by badblaine
by badblaine

I was looking for a tab with gps and it does and I found out its not 3g or 4g connectable and it was my fault for not reading before buying,but other than that its ok...p.s. read before buying........

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badblaine
weirton wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awsome tablet for the money best deal on a tablet
2/11/2014

Customer review by Johuff32

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Johuff32
by Johuff32

Where do I start. Well before the system update there was I strange transperacy on the side of the screen but after the update its fine. The performance of the this tablet is quite good its pretty fast. The screen is decent . Sure its not iPad mini clarity but its also not 299.00. Love the aspect ratio just like the iPad mini same size screen. The weight is fine contrary to what Manny have said. Its also a nice looking tablet. The touch screen is quit good for the price. Also like the fact that it has GPS and an HDMI out for movies.The WiFi works well and is pretty fast. The battery life is also pretty good. I also like the 5 finger wake feature. Also it has a quad quare CPU and a nice GPU the power vx sgx540 which is also very good for games. Latest update is 4.2.2 not bad. The speaker isn't a boom box but adiquite. It also has a front and rear camera for Skype etc. For the 149.00 with all the features it has a quad core CPU and decent GPU it destroyes the iPad mini is better than the tiny 7 inch nexus 7 and is a better value than the Samsung galaxy 3 plus it has an HDMI and a micro sd expansion slot which the nexus and iPad mini don't have. If your looking for a nice 8 inch tablet that's reasonably priced look no

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johuff32
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet for Price
11/7/2013

Customer review by Mobley96

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Mobley96
by Mobley96

The auto focus is amazing. it has an awesome RAM. great CPU. The only thing I have had a problem with is Netflix. But, other than that it's a great tablet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mobley96
Ocala,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good tablet
10/10/2013

Customer review by TruthLies

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by TruthLies
by TruthLies

Does everything I need it to do!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthLies
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
11/27/2013

Customer review by mukhtar

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by mukhtar
by mukhtar

This tablet good for price the display is not that good

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mukhtar
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2013

Customer review by Tripletboysparent

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Tripletboysparent
by Tripletboysparent

I love it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tripletboysparent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you pay for what you get
8/29/2013

Customer review by antbmoney

3.0 stars 8/29/2013 by antbmoney
by antbmoney

its ok don't no how long it would last no flash no way returned it got me a apple mini apple always wins

Was this review helpful? (3) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antbmoney
wichita falls tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It did not work... looks like a piece of plastic!
8/23/2013

Customer review by Ramy

1.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Ramy
by Ramy

I got this tablet from Walmart.com, and immediately after opening the box I found it defective, as if I purchased a piece of plastic or garbage for recycling. It seems like Walmart does not check out the items it sells. Very sorry to buy this, and it seems like I should completely avoid Walmart in the future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Tablet, lightning fast and great battery!
2/21/2014

Customer review by ManagerSAtexas

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by ManagerSAtexas
by ManagerSAtexas

Not a big spender, but needed a tablet for school, so I found this one. It has quad core processor which is really fast and 8hr battery life. This tablet really can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManagerSAtexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
2/18/2014

Customer review by ginger0001

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by ginger0001
by ginger0001

Very easy tablet to use and battery last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginger0001
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.