Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
27
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
27
1-20 of 102 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Great product
8/28/2014

Customer review by DakotaWinter

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by DakotaWinter
by DakotaWinter

Love this, so worth it as gifts for family & friends. Easy to use!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DakotaWinter
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Not recommended.
5/11/2016

Customer review by john

1.0 stars 5/11/2016 by john
by john

The first time we got this tablet it stopped charging within the first week. Pretty devastating to my 6yold. Had to return and reorder. The onboard memory is not really 8gb, its more like 5, 1gb for the main, and a secondary 4gb that is considered an sd card. After I got the second one it lasted around 7 months before it refused to charge again. My son doesn't plug it in so there isn't really a chance that the port is damaged. It is really responsive and feels well made, if the thing would charge I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john
Would recommend to a friend? No
broken before even recieved
6/5/2016

Customer review by AnActualPerson

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by AnActualPerson
by AnActualPerson

I got this tablet for my brother as a gift and it won't charge or even light up, and that is straight out of the packaging. In addition to that the power button is unpressable, so even if it would charge I would still be unable to turn it on. Now because apparently someone can't do quality control my little brother is without his gift and I ge to go through the pain in the butt process of returning it, if walmart will even let me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnActualPerson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good value!
8/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tablet is worth it. It has an accelerometer so you can play almost any game. I know Fifa 14 plays for sure, one would think there are some games that do not but I have not found one yet. It is very cheap but still has most of the features of a pricier tablet. The only complaint I have, as echoed by others, is the charger. You have to send off for a car charger and headphones, it is easy but still takes some effort, but the AC wall charger they send you is rubbish. It is a very old style stick charger. The USB port DOES NOT charge the device. The charger is easily bent as it sticks half an inch into the device to charge. It took 2 days for my niece to bend the charger just by picking up the tablet and playing with it. It has a very small 2 or 3 ft. cable to charge and I don't have an extra extension cord. Th battery only lasts 3-4 hours on a full charge. I know this seems like a complaint but i support this product. It is the tablet version of a throw-away phone. So cheap you could buy 3 or 4 and pass them out to your family. 4.5 out of 5 stars says me :)

Was this review helpful? (44) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not purchase!
7/13/2016

Customer review by dboggie

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by dboggie
by dboggie

First of all you cant even hear when playing games and my daughter is very upset about that. Second, its keeps kicking me out saying google play is not working. I only had this tablet for about a week and its a piece of junk. It takes forever to open up links. I should have stuck with my RCA brand. I may have to return this tablet which will be the 2nd time I had to make a return. Cant I just find a good tablet for a good price, jeez!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dboggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My product arrived promply after ordering. All accessories clearly listed, I confirmed that all was there. I removed devise from box and read instructions. I plugged devise in and allowed for the listed charge time. Fully charged, the devise was easy to handle to include downloading the items I perfered. The google aps were more than enought to get started with, and the download times were pretty swift. As I began to use the tablet, I notice the quick response time and crisp clear pictures as I surfed about. The tablet is a gift for my mother's 80th birthday. I'm very pleased with the simplisty of the devise as she is somewhat new to the cyber world, but I'm convinced that she'll really enjoy this gift.

Was this review helpful? (124) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ematic 8" Tablet 8GB
5/31/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

I have been using this Tablet for a few months now and it is perfect for what I do. I can stream movies, play a game, or do an internet search. Great Product!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tablet for the Price
11/5/2013

Customer review by mmtorres29

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by mmtorres29
by mmtorres29

I bought this tablet to replace a Coby Kyros that stopped working after 13 months. For $6 more I got twice the storage space, a dual core processor, a front and back camera, a newer android operating system, and the google play store. It is so much faster than the Coby I had. I wish the battery lasted longer. My son plays it so much that I have to charge it once during the day and I have to plug it in at night. I would definitely recommend this tablet to anyone looking for a great tablet for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (106) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmtorres29
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent overall
11/11/2013

Customer review by Deelusionalmusic

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Deelusionalmusic
by Deelusionalmusic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is pretty decent overall. My main complaint is the charger. Why they chose to use such an outdated model charger boggles my mind. The charger is a skinny metal pole like piece similar to that of an old school sony ericson or original LG (suncom) phone charger. They break easily!! My charger was already bent when I received the product so it broke within a week of having it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deelusionalmusic
High Point, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value.
11/4/2013

Customer review by Customon

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Customon
by Customon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compared to a Kindle Fire, this is a very good tablet at almost half the price. Plus this tablet allows multiple apps open at the same time. With select apps available management of memory, battery life, and other issues are solved easily. It is a very good tablet for the price. This tablet also allows for sd memory up to 32 gig.

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Customon
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOO SLOW
5/14/2016

Customer review by kferrell

2.0 stars 5/14/2016 by kferrell
by kferrell

This is to slow and just not up to pare.... wish I had never purchased it and hope it breaks before my warranty goes out so I can go with a different brand

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kferrell
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent for a beginner in tablets
8/7/2014

Customer review by msfroyste

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by msfroyste
by msfroyste

if only smartphones could be this good and nifty. i've had no problems nor complaints, other than it needs a USB 2.0 port. excellent buy for a first timer without a smartphone who's been delibrately putting off an expensive piece of junk :).

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msfroyste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for multitasking and replacement for PC
11/11/2013

Customer review by mrebrowns

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by mrebrowns
by mrebrowns

I have had the EGP008 8in tablet for about a month, i will be sendin in one more review from my daughter that also rec'd one this last month, Pro's on the unit very fast boot up, works exactly how i needed it to for my personal and business use,have been able to use almost all apps needs for my everyday applications, was priced at the cost i was willing to pay, can multitask with all current programs, Con's would rather have a more universal power outlet similar to cell phones micro usb, maybe a usb port to continue to keep ipad users away, All in all very pleased with the tablet, Thank you

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrebrowns
yuba city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best combination of features and connections.
9/25/2014

Customer review by konxumer

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by konxumer
by konxumer

I'm very happy I chose this tablet in the 8" size. After some confusion about price and shipping, Walmart stayed on it and got it right. The wifi works fine at home streaming videos and responding fast. I like to transfer photos from my computer so I can show them to others. Just put your micro SD card in an adapter and plug into computer. Transfer selected photos to card and replace in tablet. it's helpful to read manuals" under "explore" for how to use all the Android/ematic features instead of digging right in.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
konxumer
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love my ematic
5/16/2016

Customer review by Cjwhite1975

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Cjwhite1975
by Cjwhite1975

I have had a few tablets this one. Is ez to set up us and must of my games work with no freezing or trouble

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cjwhite1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good price but had problems
10/14/2013

Customer review by beachbums63

1.0 stars 10/14/2013 by beachbums63
by beachbums63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the size and weight of the table. I didn't like that you can't charge via USB cable. Have to use the external power adapter. The speaker did not work well. audio volume was very low. Tablet locked up when playing you tube videos. Had arranged for ematics to send a replacement but that would've taken four to six weeks. Decided instead to return to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachbums63
fort lauderdale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The wireless connection needs to be fixed
3/22/2015

Customer review by Kayetim

1.0 stars 3/22/2015 by Kayetim
by Kayetim

I first ordered this product based on reviews. When I received the tablet I noticed that if you where not in the same room with the wireless service it did not work. I returned the tablet and reorded the tablet. I thought I received a bad on so I was willing to try another one. When I recevied the new table the same problem happened again, so now it is time to get a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayetim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ematic Pro Series
3/7/2015

Customer review by Herty

4.0 stars 3/7/2015 by Herty
by Herty

I recently bought an Ematic Pro, for my 7 year old son, and he loves it. It was relatively cheap, and strong, he dropped it from the top of his bunk bed, and surprisingly it had no cracks or scratches, It is big enough to play games on and watch videos, but not so big, that it is not portable, and hard to hold. I love how it has a front and back camera, and the back is scratch resistant. He also finds it to be super useful for school work / research, I would recommend this for people 7-12, but it would be useful to any age group, I rate this 4 stars, I would rate it 5, but I wish it was a bit faster.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Tablet for the price
8/6/2014

Customer review by beuwolf

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by beuwolf
by beuwolf

I would have given it 5 stars but I think it could run just a bit faster. But what do u expect with a great price like this. I love it. I watch movies and live tv through my cable provider on it. No buffering . a must buy for the penny saver.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beuwolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tablet
11/23/2014

Customer review by julynkent

4.0 stars 11/23/2014 by julynkent
by julynkent

Great tablet - perfect for what I need,expandable , HDMI port and google playstore.I do turn off the wifi before powering off and it definitely saves the battery power.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julynkent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews