Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
21
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 4 year old is a Batman phanatic!!! He loves all things Batman, and upon seeing this toy he instantly gravitated to it. Upon his initial sitting with the toy he dove in to playing with the Batman figure and motorcycle...which are the centerpiece toys of the set. Also of particular interest to him was the jail area, where he decided the Boy Wonder was no longer a friend, and needed to be locked away for insubordination. After some time in the pokey, Batman let Robin out, and they explored the missile gun that accompanied the toy. The projectile missile (and extras that accompanied the set) were fun, as Batman decided to have a war, once again turning his trangressions on the Boy Wonder, trying to blow him away while flying in his attached wing-set. The rotatin motion pads - for activating specific characteristics of the you - are a great idea, but not very well executed. The rotating pads have specifc mechanisms that are easy to determine in 2 of the 3 pads, but the third is a bit obtuse, and actually appeared to not work. This didn't sour the experience for my 4 year old, but I think the execution of these rotating pads could have been much more unique. The last major "extra" that the toy has is the draw bridge. This is a cool feature for a 4 year old, as he enjoyed having Batman cruise in and out of the Batcave on his Batbike, via the draw bridge. There was also another mini-war between Batman and Robin on this bridge, but they quickly buried the hatchet on this one. All in all, this is a very "standard" you set, as it is self-contained and has a few specific characteristics to keep it interesting. The construction is so-so, and while I don't think it will break easily, it certainly is not built to last. The set on its own is definitely geared toward Batman fans. If you child is not a Batman fan, he/she will lose interest in this relatively quickly, but if he/she is, it will be fun for a least a period of time. My recommendation with the toy is to have them play with a friend. It got a little more interesting once my 4 year old had someone else playing withe the other character.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wonderful toy for a boy!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Salty101

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Salty101
by Salty101

The great thing about the Fisher Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set are all the accessories that come with it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salty101
Piney Flats, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My three year old loves this Batman Batcave play set. He can play alone and be preoccupied for a long time. He also likes to play this with others. There is lots to do with the batcave. It comes with both Batman and Robin and many accessories. This is a definate favorite, especially if your child likes Batman. I would highly recommend this product for young children at least three years and older. Definately hours of fun!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
My son loves his Batcave!
10/15/2013

Customer review by RJanelK

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by RJanelK
by RJanelK

My 3 year old son loves the Fisher-Price Batcave. It was a great Birthday present for him! Out of all the toys he received on his birthday, this is the one toy he plays with everyday. He loves putting all of his "guys" in the jail. We have a few different play sets for him, but the Batcave is his favorite!! If your child loves playing with action figures then the Batcave is a must!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJanelK
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Fun & Cool Toy
9/26/2013

Customer review by SMLBmama

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by SMLBmama
by SMLBmama

I gave this to my three and a half year old son and he is loving it! His favorite parts are the motorbike and the rocket launcher, but the whole thing really triggers his imagination - making different voices and fighting off the "bad guys'. I like the fact that it is like a play house/castle but for boys. My daughter is 6 and she has been playing with it with him too insteda of her princess castles! The mobile app interactive element is fun, clever and different from my perspective but the joker character is a little bit scary so surprisingly my son isn't as in to that element but that will probably change in a few months. The batcave itself is standing up to a lot of wear and tear and being carried around from room to room. It is good value and I like this type of imaginative play for my son.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMLBmama
Half Moon Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
9/22/2013

Customer review by HarelyGirl

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by HarelyGirl
by HarelyGirl

I bought this for my 4 year old grandson and he just loves it. His 7 year old brother play with it also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarelyGirl
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my Grandson's birthday
9/25/2013

Customer review by GoGranni

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by GoGranni
by GoGranni

My Grandson said, "This is the best present a kid could ask for!" That says it all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoGranni
Houghton Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Batman on his motorcycle was a big hit with my son. However, the rest of the Batcave did not prove as interesting. A fun toy to play with at a friend's house, but not a necessity for us. I recommend just buying the action figure and motor bike separately.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
My son and I love the Batcave!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Mommyalex

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Mommyalex
by Mommyalex

My son LOVES super hero's, and he also asked me for a doll house after he saw someone on TV playing with his one. So this was the perfect find! He loves it! So many cool features and fun things to do! This is our first Batecave and we love it! It came with Batman, Robin, and a motorcycle. Batman has a cool mask he can put on. My son also has a mini Spider-man, Green Goblin, and Superman that come and play at the Batcave so there is endless fun! The only thing that bummed me out it that it doesn't fold up. But other then that it is a awesome toy and hours of fun! Can't wait to try the app!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyalex
Columbus oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for a four yr old
12/31/2013

Customer review by MCRr

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MCRr
by MCRr

My god son loved the gift; great quality for a Christmas present

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCRr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for boy 4 - 8 years old
10/1/2014

Customer review by Laines

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Laines
by Laines

My 4 year old grandson loves this, this is all he wanted for his birthday. Great toy it has everything needed for play and it is self contained.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laines
Middlesex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
7/2/2015

Customer review by mygrandbabebettrthanyours

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by mygrandbabebettrthanyours
by mygrandbabebettrthanyours

Got this for my little grandson! He loves it and it goes well with the batmobile and multiple figures too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mygrandbabebettrthanyours
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bat cave playset
11/23/2013

Customer review by kevinsqueenie

3.0 stars 11/23/2013 by kevinsqueenie
by kevinsqueenie

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my grandson. He doesn't have it. He will get it Christmas. For now, it's a wonderful product, sitting there, taking up space under my tree.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevinsqueenie
Hamilton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TOY
12/19/2013

Customer review by NUTTYNICK

3.0 stars 12/19/2013 by NUTTYNICK
by NUTTYNICK

THE TOY WAS BROKEN AND WENT BACK TO LOCAL STORE WOULD NOT LET ME EXCHANGE .SO GAVE ME MY MONEY BACK .WENT TO GET ANOTHER AND THE DID NOT HAVE ANY.SO WENT SOMEWHERE ELSE. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NUTTYNICK
PHILA PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Logan loves the Batcave!
12/5/2014

Customer review by DrewnLo

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by DrewnLo
by DrewnLo

This was bought as a gift for my 5 year old. He loved it!!! It is easy to use and no assembly required! YAY

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrewnLo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great one!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Jean2666

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Jean2666
by Jean2666

Another great Imaginext product! And thanks to Walmart, the lowest price out there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jean2666
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for a child that loves Batman.
12/17/2013

Customer review by Gaga1021

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Gaga1021
by Gaga1021

This toy was given as a gift for an Angel Tree child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaga1021
Smyrna Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 year old LOVES it!
12/30/2013

Customer review by lukejacksmommy

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by lukejacksmommy
by lukejacksmommy

I'm not sure what all the features are supposed to be for because we cut up the box to hide it before "Santa" came, lol. But my 4 year old loves it and plays with it multiple times a day, every day since Christmas. I would strongly suggest you buy some "villains" to go in the jail. We are jailing an extra Batman and some Star Wars guys right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lukejacksmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas present and they love it.
12/30/2013

Customer review by 1RazorbackFan

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by 1RazorbackFan
by 1RazorbackFan

My great nephews have a blast playing with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1RazorbackFan
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Batman Playset
12/29/2013

Customer review by Supermom3boysand1girl

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Supermom3boysand1girl
by Supermom3boysand1girl

My son love his new toy! Great for boys that like to use their imagination....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supermom3boysand1girl
Waldorf, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews