Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
21
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Fun & Cool Toy
9/26/2013

Customer review by SMLBmama

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by SMLBmama
by SMLBmama
Walmart associate

I gave this to my three and a half year old son and he is loving it! His favorite parts are the motorbike and the rocket launcher, but the whole thing really triggers his imagination - making different voices and fighting off the "bad guys'. I like the fact that it is like a play house/castle but for boys. My daughter is 6 and she has been playing with it with him too insteda of her princess castles! The mobile app interactive element is fun, clever and different from my perspective but the joker character is a little bit scary so surprisingly my son isn't as in to that element but that will probably change in a few months. The batcave itself is standing up to a lot of wear and tear and being carried around from room to room. It is good value and I like this type of imaginative play for my son.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMLBmama
Half Moon Bay, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My three year old loves this Batman Batcave play set. He can play alone and be preoccupied for a long time. He also likes to play this with others. There is lots to do with the batcave. It comes with both Batman and Robin and many accessories. This is a definate favorite, especially if your child likes Batman. I would highly recommend this product for young children at least three years and older. Definately hours of fun!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 4 year old is a Batman phanatic!!! He loves all things Batman, and upon seeing this toy he instantly gravitated to it. Upon his initial sitting with the toy he dove in to playing with the Batman figure and motorcycle...which are the centerpiece toys of the set. Also of particular interest to him was the jail area, where he decided the Boy Wonder was no longer a friend, and needed to be locked away for insubordination. After some time in the pokey, Batman let Robin out, and they explored the missile gun that accompanied the toy. The projectile missile (and extras that accompanied the set) were fun, as Batman decided to have a war, once again turning his trangressions on the Boy Wonder, trying to blow him away while flying in his attached wing-set. The rotatin motion pads - for activating specific characteristics of the you - are a great idea, but not very well executed. The rotating pads have specifc mechanisms that are easy to determine in 2 of the 3 pads, but the third is a bit obtuse, and actually appeared to not work. This didn't sour the experience for my 4 year old, but I think the execution of these rotating pads could have been much more unique. The last major "extra" that the toy has is the draw bridge. This is a cool feature for a 4 year old, as he enjoyed having Batman cruise in and out of the Batcave on his Batbike, via the draw bridge. There was also another mini-war between Batman and Robin on this bridge, but they quickly buried the hatchet on this one. All in all, this is a very "standard" you set, as it is self-contained and has a few specific characteristics to keep it interesting. The construction is so-so, and while I don't think it will break easily, it certainly is not built to last. The set on its own is definitely geared toward Batman fans. If you child is not a Batman fan, he/she will lose interest in this relatively quickly, but if he/she is, it will be fun for a least a period of time. My recommendation with the toy is to have them play with a friend. It got a little more interesting once my 4 year old had someone else playing withe the other character.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
My son loves his Batcave!
10/15/2013

Customer review by RJanelK

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by RJanelK
by RJanelK

My 3 year old son loves the Fisher-Price Batcave. It was a great Birthday present for him! Out of all the toys he received on his birthday, this is the one toy he plays with everyday. He loves putting all of his "guys" in the jail. We have a few different play sets for him, but the Batcave is his favorite!! If your child loves playing with action figures then the Batcave is a must!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJanelK
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Wonderful toy for a boy!
11/3/2013

Customer review by Salty101

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Salty101
by Salty101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The great thing about the Fisher Price Imaginext Batcave Play Set are all the accessories that come with it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salty101
Piney Flats, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Batman on his motorcycle was a big hit with my son. However, the rest of the Batcave did not prove as interesting. A fun toy to play with at a friend's house, but not a necessity for us. I recommend just buying the action figure and motor bike separately.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
9/22/2013

Customer review by HarelyGirl

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by HarelyGirl
by HarelyGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 4 year old grandson and he just loves it. His 7 year old brother play with it also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarelyGirl
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my Grandson's birthday
9/25/2013

Customer review by GoGranni

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by GoGranni
by GoGranni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Grandson said, "This is the best present a kid could ask for!" That says it all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoGranni
Houghton Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay but not great!!!
2/27/2014

Customer review by ImaginextDAD

3.0 stars 2/27/2014 by ImaginextDAD
by ImaginextDAD

Its an okay toy, some cool features like the flip up bat glider and the huge bat-computer is fun. The interactive feature with the IPhone is cool but this is a toy meant to be played with like any other and I feel the first bat cave was by far the coolest. You can actually fold it up and take it places and it can fit tons of accessories and figures without the worry of losing them. Its both a playset as well as a carrying case and that was and still is a huge plus factor when the kids visit the grandparents. I'd recommend to the FP team to bring back the original just with a different color scheme to help differentiate it from the first and some new interactive IPhone stickers. The original Imaginext Bat Cave is a classic toy as good as any play set from the 1980's and the kids still prefer that one over the newest version.

ImaginextDAD
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son and I love the Batcave!
8/26/2014

Customer review by Mommyalex

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Mommyalex
by Mommyalex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son LOVES super hero's, and he also asked me for a doll house after he saw someone on TV playing with his one. So this was the perfect find! He loves it! So many cool features and fun things to do! This is our first Batecave and we love it! It came with Batman, Robin, and a motorcycle. Batman has a cool mask he can put on. My son also has a mini Spider-man, Green Goblin, and Superman that come and play at the Batcave so there is endless fun! The only thing that bummed me out it that it doesn't fold up. But other then that it is a awesome toy and hours of fun! Can't wait to try the app!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyalex
Columbus oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for boy 4 - 8 years old
10/1/2014

Customer review by Laines

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Laines
by Laines
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 4 year old grandson loves this, this is all he wanted for his birthday. Great toy it has everything needed for play and it is self contained.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laines
Middlesex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for a four yr old
12/31/2013

Customer review by MCRr

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by MCRr
by MCRr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My god son loved the gift; great quality for a Christmas present

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCRr
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Batcave...
12/26/2013

Customer review by JustinMK

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by JustinMK
by JustinMK

I guess I got Batcave burnout. We have the first two, as they are durable and my kid loves them. Just put them side by and it's like Batman has a huge place to hangout with his cars and other vehicles. This one is just not as fun. My kid has been doing imaginext since he was 18 months, and has not grown tired. He is now four and his brother who is now 18 months is beginning to play along. This is the first time he has said he did not like something... I love this line, but throw some diversity in it. Maybe an Aquaman cave or Justice League headquarters? An please how hard is it to give Robin a cape? Good thing I have a bunch of extra Batman's to steal capes from.

JustinMK
Riverside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
1/14/2014

Customer review by WyWy

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by WyWy
by WyWy

I bought this for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas. Though he loved it initially he was disappointed when it was discovered to be missing a necessary part to make one of the three activation features work. There is nothing attached to the action figure disk to flip up the batwing. I returned this to the retail store from where I purchased it only to discover that all 7 Batcaves on their shelf is missing this same part. Therefore it is either a design flaw or manufacturing issue. For this reason I could not recommend this to anyone. I notified the store manager of the issue and will be contacting the major retailers Corporate office.

WyWy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the Best Batcave
9/23/2013

Customer review by DrSteve

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by DrSteve
by DrSteve

The new Batcave is not as great as the previous two versions although the design is cool and my son loves how it looks. The pop out Bat-computer is especially fun...and the glider is a nice touch. (We haven't used the App yet--and probably won't because that takes away from playtime--but I'm sure that's fun too.) The biggest problem is that it doesn't want to stand up straight and so the figures easily fall off (the first Batcave is especially sturdy and can hold more figures). Unfortunately, many of the parts are really flimsy too (retractable stairs, prison cage, etc.).

DrSteve
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice, but doesn't work as described
10/22/2014

Customer review by Mktgprof

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Mktgprof
by Mktgprof

Bought this for our four-year-old grandson's birthday, as he loves everything Batman. He loves it, but it doesn't seem as well constructed as the Gotham City Jail, so I'm not sure about its durability. Despite what it says on the back of the box, turning the activation disk does NOT flip the batwing. In fact, the two parts do not seem connected in any way. Is something missing? I tried several other Batcaves in 3 different stores, and none of them worked either. What gives, Fisher Price? The box description is misleading.

Mktgprof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
4/9/2014

Customer review by heatherimo

3.0 stars 4/9/2014 by heatherimo
by heatherimo

I got this for my 7 year old daughter. Sometimes she likes to include other characters when she's playing. She started doing this more after seeing the Lego Movie. So she played Lego Friends with the Batcave. She really enjoyed playing with the motorcycle and the computer. Though I think it may have been a bit young for her. She lost interest after a while, but did have fun when she was playing with it. Now she wants to share it with a younger friend. :)

heatherimo
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom of a busy 5 year old.
12/26/2014

Customer review by Executivemomma

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Executivemomma
by Executivemomma

I purchased this for my son when he was 4, for Christmas last year. He still plays with it and has his figures we've added of the villains and Robin to go with it. We have other collections as well. My little man gets out his cave and has tons of fun! Now if he would only be so excited to clean up afterwords! Great toy for Batman and imaginext fans!

Executivemomma
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Very fun toy!
3/26/2014

Customer review by mama2many

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by mama2many
by mama2many

Both of my sons had a blast playing with the Imaginext Batcave! They really liked all of the features the cave has to offer: the elevator, opening walkways, and the firing guns. My two sons who are 4 years apart, were both able to play with the product together, and had a fun time doing so. I would definitely recommend this batcave to a friend!

mama2many
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun for little kids
3/31/2014

Customer review by Nessy

3.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Nessy
by Nessy

My 7 year old enjoyed this toy for a short time. I think it was a bit too young for him. He did really enjoy the cannon, the cage and the drawbridge. The figures it came with were good as he could take them with him in the car, etc. I think a younger boy would enjoy this toy much more, especially playing with another young boy.

Nessy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews