Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Cutest Toy Ever!
3/4/2014

Customer review by Genesislm

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Genesislm
by Genesislm

I purchased 2 of these houses. One for my granddaughters house and one for ours since I take care of her 5 days per week. I love this toy! It is perfect to tie in with teaching young children to love being read to and to start them one day reading on their own. Our granddaughter is only 2 so when I read Snow White to her this house helps to keep her attention to the book as we put each dwarf to bed. She loves seating them each with snow White at the table to eat also. It's easy to assemble and holds all the dwarfs with Snow White inside. Easy to keep track of the 7 dwarfs & Snow White! Made very study even if your toddler is rough with it! I had purchased the set of the dwarfs for her for Christmas and didn't know there was a house available till I saw it in your catalog (Our local Toys R Us didn't have the house when I bought the dwarfs or I would have bought it then!) This is just a wonderful toy!

Genesislm
Whitehall, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Little People Sets
12/26/2013

Customer review by DBOyce

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by DBOyce
by DBOyce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter loved this Disney Little People set to go with the castle she got last year. Great quality and easy to put together. She had so much fun playing with it on Christmas Day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBOyce
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Imaginative Play!
5/23/2014

Customer review by MommyShopper24

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by MommyShopper24
by MommyShopper24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my little girl's 3rd birthday and she LOVES it!!! I have actually been surprised by how much she plays with it. She has the castle and also has the stable; she loves both, but something extra fun about the cottage is she can close it up and carry around with her from room to room. She likes bringing it into my room while I get ready for the day. It's fun to hear her make up little stories as she plays with it! I have a 14 month old boy who thinks it is so fun too; he loves the dwarfs! My only negatives for it are that it was slightly bent at the top when we opened it so the cottage doesn't close too well and I wish there were more songs from the movie on the organ. Overall, super cute and fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyShopper24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, but not worth it when paying full price
1/10/2014

Customer review by disneymom27

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by disneymom27
by disneymom27

I wasn't going to get this for my daughter this year because of the cost. It's small and there isn't much to it. You can buy the Klip Klop Stable for the same price (or cheaper), I've even seen the Princess Palace for around the same price as this. The only reason I decided to get it was because I found it for half price on Black Friday. That being said, this is a very cute little cottage. I love all the small details, but it doesn't hold my daughter's attention for very long. Actually, out of the whole Disney Little People line (yes we have everything- what can I say we are a Disney family) this is the one she will go to the least and when she does play with it, she stops quickly. So again, if you can find it on sale, then I'd say get it- otherwise I'd go for something more interactive from the Little People line.

disneymom27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute Toy
4/7/2014

Customer review by Binky22

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Binky22
by Binky22

This is great for pretend play so it's educational in that way. My three year old daughter is forever putting the dwarves to bed and having them eat dinner. I got this in a bundle that included all the dwarves which ended up duplicating one dwarf and snow white. There's an upgrade you get to read about after you get it which I find annoying and will never buy out of principle. All the pieces that come with it fit inside once the house is folded back up so you can store them away. Even my ten month old enjoys pushing the button inside that makes the music start.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binky22
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great deal on this cute toy
12/10/2013

Customer review by Mshop23

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Mshop23
by Mshop23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When buying this wait for it to go on sale it will sooner or later. I got for $15 & was very happy paying that price. It's a cute toy & my niece & daughter are going to love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mshop23
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable fun
1/9/2014

Customer review by calidreaminmom

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by calidreaminmom
by calidreaminmom

My daughter loves this cottage. I received the pack of seven dwarfs as a gift first, and bought the cottage as a birthday gift to be able to put them to use. It is very colorful and everything is able to put inside and closed up to carry away by the handle. Perfect for transporting to take to another person's house to play with. My daughter loves to put the dwarfs to bed and play the music everyday. My only complaints are that it does not sing "Heigh Ho" or even "Someday My Prince Will Come" and when you press the keys to the organ, it plays just a snip of the song and cuts off, so just pushing the button to activate the music is much more effective.

calidreaminmom
Spanish Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute
3/6/2014

Customer review by Aunt3

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Aunt3
by Aunt3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a future gift for great niece. It will compliment the Disney Princess Songs Palace, the Snow White & Seven Dwarfs little people collection & the Disney Snow White & the Seven Dwarfs DVD. Overall I wish the cottage had more bells & whistles. It really doesn't do a lot, or even play a popular song from the movie. It's comparable to the Little Mermaid set (doesn't do much either). Though it has few "attention grabbing" features, it's potential is limited only to a child's individual imagination. It is a gift meant to help grow her imagination & extend playtime at the palace. Would have given five stars if the set had the ability to identify the seven dwarfs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aunt3
Westlake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my girls loved it!
12/6/2015

Customer review by ivonne

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by ivonne
by ivonne

got if for $14.95 in store las Christmas because my daughter is a huge snow white fan! a year later still plsys with it and still looks new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great size for little hands
9/23/2015

Customer review by Marthe59

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Marthe59
by Marthe59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the set as a gift. Nice colors, and cute characters.

Marthe59
Montréal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
12/30/2013

Customer review by snshnkty

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by snshnkty
by snshnkty

This didn't take long for my husband to put together and my 2 year old likes to play with it. I was disappointed though because it only has one sound (the song the organ plays). Nothing else is interactive about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snshnkty
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute cottage
4/15/2014

Customer review by AKLolly

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by AKLolly
by AKLolly

My only complaint is that it comes with a little dwarf and I wish that instead it came with the Witch. You can buy Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs in another package and it'd be fun if someone different came with this cottage. But then again not everyone is going to buy the Seven Dwarf package.

AKLolly
Ketchikan, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not very impressed
8/24/2014

Customer review by Serenity2003

2.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Serenity2003
by Serenity2003

My daughter has a lot of "little people" play-sets and I love the brand. Normally, they are high quality. But, this one I am not very happy with. It seems to be made from a cheaper plastic. Low quality. I bought it on Black Friday, so I only paid $10 or less for it. I am happy that's all I paid. It's also not very interactive. I would recommend choosing a different little people set....like the Disney Princess Palace, Happy Sounds House or the Farm-set. All three of them are very well made and my daughter likes them a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serenity2003
Western Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
I bought
11/4/2013

Customer review by Steph84

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Steph84
by Steph84

I got this for my little girl for Christmas it looks so cute!! I hope she likes it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph84
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wouldn't stay inflated.
4/28/2014

Customer review by ILFL

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by ILFL
by ILFL

We bought this for grandchild's Spring visit and we didnt open it until they arrived (approx. 90 days from purchase). We pumped the air in and arranged the crib sheet, etc. ....then it slowly deflated. We found 2 leaks, repaired them but it deflated again when the 2 year old was placed into the bed asleep. We had an issue to find a safe sleep arrangement for the tot. Returned it barely under the 90 day return policy. Walmart was very good about the return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILFL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Snow White Cottage
10/28/2014

Customer review by hockeymom18

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by hockeymom18
by hockeymom18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This playset is adorable. I got it for under $15 and picked it up in store... so no shipping costs. I got this for my 2 year old daughter for Xmas... I know she is going to love it. I bought the 7 dwarfs figures separately so she can have all of them together. ... only snow white and dopey come with this playset. Very cute toy. Definitely recommend for your princess lover!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeymom18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sooo Cute!
12/7/2014

Customer review by Livisnana

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Livisnana
by Livisnana

Love the princess snow white cottage! Perfect addition to my granddaughter's princess palace & klip klop stable. Colors are vibrant and, of course, I had to purchase the other dwarfs...whoever heard of "snow white and the one dwarf!" I guarantee two snow whites won't be a problem! Very cute set and I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livisnana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute!
11/10/2014

Customer review by Vicknil

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by Vicknil
by Vicknil

I bought this item for my daughter as a Christmas present while it was on sale and I opened it to make sure she could play with it and it was really cute. It's her first little people play set and I find it adorable since it's the Disney princess snow white. I plan on buying more of these sets for her in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicknil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute Snow White Cottage, not superior quality
10/7/2014

Customer review by luvgkids

3.0 stars 10/7/2014 by luvgkids
by luvgkids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter to keep her busy at a function we were attending. Although she liked it, she lost interest fairly quickly. The quality of the toy seemed less than used to with Fisher Price. The plastic didn't seem very sturdy. Perhaps she will get more interested at a later date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvgkids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fair
6/15/2014

Customer review by Mome13

3.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Mome13
by Mome13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my granddaughter, 1 yo, she loved the little piano that played music. But that and only one other thing made noise. Not very interactive, but very cute. Only came with a extra bed and table. Loves the two characters that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mome13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews