Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Store most if not all files from Apple devices.
10/12/2014

Customer review by Rod153

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Rod153
by Rod153

Incredible device, moves files to or from Apple, Android, and maybe other devices. Plus is a mobile charger. Store apple files on an sd card or thumb drive anywhere. Streamer links up with its own Wi-Fi. Internet bridge as well. Great price and easy interface apps for common devices tablets, phones or other.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rod153
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great product!
12/17/2013

Customer review by ShelbyAnn23

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by ShelbyAnn23
by ShelbyAnn23

I enjoy the product. The main reason I purchased it was to save my photos on my iphone to a USB drive and then feel confident about deleting them. I only have a 16GB phone so my memory fills up fast. I also like that I can use it as a charger for my phone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShelbyAnn23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So good, I'm going to go buy another
12/30/2013

Customer review by DannyBoy1965

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by DannyBoy1965
by DannyBoy1965

Having had a bad experience with another product (which had built-in storage), I tried this device. I really like the idea of being able to add a memory card and a USB storage device and not be tied down to a built-in storage setup. AWESOME idea to have such an inexpensive device like this and leave the storage open so you can add/remove/swap-out various sets of storage. I bought one of these for my son as well as a 128 GB USB stick and threw in a 16 GB memory card and this unit is working great. Couldn't be happier and I'd highly recommend it to anyone... ......in fact, tomorrow, I'm going to go pick one up myself and use it for when we go on trips and can't get to our NAS.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DannyBoy1965
http://dantharpmusic.com
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
media streamer
6/4/2015

Customer review by amanda

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by amanda
by amanda

works great with all devices especially tablets. my whole family has one :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works . . . Sort of .. . I guess . . .
1/13/2014

Customer review by RobertofTulsa

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by RobertofTulsa
by RobertofTulsa

Meh. I was pretty excited about this product. Now I could have the choice of my movies, without redownloading! Hooray. Well.. I attached a USB drive to the thing, and I *was* able to upload a music video file to it,delete the file from my iPad, and then stream it. So far, so good. And I *was* able to insert a different memory stick, and transfer a PDF and a music file from that memory stick, and access it on the iPad, so that's pretty cool. .. I guess. It's a bit like having an external drive for the iPad, and I like that. But . . . What I *really* wanted to do was to be able to offload my iTunes video files from the iPad and onto the 16gb USB memory stick, and . . . Other than that one music video . . . It doesn't do that. Every time I try, I get a message that the upload is complete, but when I check, the file is there, supposedly, but it shows as having 0 bytes present, and will not play back. So that's not so great. I tried this with a variety of files. An episode of "Rocky and Bullwinkle" iTunes gave me for free. An episode of "breaking bad" I purchased via iTunes. The Sherlock Holmes movie I purchased via iTunes. None of these work. And if there is ANY way to get VUDU content to transfer over, I have no idea what it is. The App I got from the App Store is kind of klunky, and does not provide any way to do this. So, yeah, it WILL stream content, provided you can get the content ONTO it, which you can't, except in rare instances. It WILL allow you to connect to the flash drive AND the internet, using what is called "bridge Mode," so applause to that. I wish it did the rest of what I want. . . at least the iTunes video part, which is what I really bought it for. The VUDU support that is missing. . . Well, that's not quite a deal-breaker, but if I get the iTunes stuff working (which I doubt), seems to me I will not be buying VUDU movies anymore, which is not so happy for Walmart. It was a nice first try for Dane Elec. There was a more expensive option which also supported hard drives, and now I wish I had gone for that instead . .. I suppose I will keep it as a "drive" for backing up iPad files, but really, I could put these in the cloud, as most are pretty small. I *guess* I could keep it as a way to access ALL of my music collection, and that would be pretty cool. It . .. Just . .. doesn't do the couple of REALLY useful things that it is presented to do, and that's too bad . . .

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Dane-Elec Product Support - 1/27/2014

Hello- My name is Sherry with our Customer Care Group. We have updated the MediaStreamer app Version 1.0.7 to allow the uploading of iTunes movies from a mobile device to a USB or SD card through the Media Streamer.

RobertofTulsa
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dont waste your money!
12/9/2013

Customer review by com1

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by com1
by com1

i was happy to find this item as it was exactly what i was searching for. a device that would stream movies to my tablet while i was on the treadmill. i went to the website before buying to find out the range this item would work. they state it is intended for a small room and the maximum range is 72 feet. well i tried to hook this device to my tablet and my android phone, and i am not capable of getting a connection beyond three feet! you have to basically have this device sitting right next to your tablet or phone to stream anything! i say whats the use?

Was this review helpful? (5) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Dane-Elec Product Support - 12/13/2013

Hello- My name is Sherry with our Customer Care Group and I have been made aware of your issue with our Media Streamer product. Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience. I have been told that you received a new unit and it is working properly. Once we receive your original Media Streamer our engineering group will work to determine the issue and ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for giving us another chance and we hope our Media Streamer makes your treadmill workouts enjoyable!

com1
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never