Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 54 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
They changed a lot!
8/25/2011

Customer review by MtnXf

1.0 stars 8/25/2011 by MtnXf
by MtnXf

The biggest change in the package I got vs. my old ones from the same brand is the material. They are now 75% cotton and 25% polyester instead of 100% cotton as my old ones are. This makes them hot and itchy. Second, these are about 4" longer than the same size older version and the 4" in in the crotch length not legs. Way to cheap out on what was a good product, off to fruit of the loom to try theirs, these are being returned. SEE attached photo for size difference between the old and new ones.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnXf
bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mens Briefs
11/28/2009

Customer review by MareGreg

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by MareGreg
by MareGreg

My husband just loves these briefs. He says they fit well and are not too big. They are snug fitting where it counts and give a little support and the legs are snug and not loose. They are great to wear under your jeans, pants. He loves them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MareGreg
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sammydog
5/7/2009

Customer review by 202a92o858a

3.0 stars 5/7/2009 by 202a92o858a
by 202a92o858a

Was triying to replace a past purchase. These looked the same. They were too big and the leg too long. A smaller size would have been too tight. We are going to dry them extra long and hope they shrink. Otherwise a nice product. Hanes is the preferred brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
202a92o858a
Southbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
too loose
9/28/2010

Customer review by damu001

2.0 stars 9/28/2010 by damu001
by damu001

Went with Hanes because of past experience. Ordered 1 size smaller and was still really loose. Size M looked more like a XL. Also, disproportionate looking. Feels more like a pair of boxers. Price was good, but whats a good deal if I wont wear them?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
damu001
Would recommend to a friend? No
These are great!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Chilean321

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Chilean321
by Chilean321

I bought these and I love them! They fit well, are tight (not too tight) and are perfect. I wished the crotch space was a little bit shorter. Too big in my perspective, if you are a guy you probably know why. But overall, these are great. Love how my Walmart added an extra one to the package, for the same low price. I threw out all of my boxers after getting these. These are great. Buy them, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chilean321
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good choice
2/28/2013

Customer review by SmashSmash

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by SmashSmash
by SmashSmash

Fits great and very comfortable. I just wish the fly would close cause I find myself popping out on occasions. Other than that, great quality, styling, and fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmashSmash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent shorts
2/5/2011

Customer review by SkippyZippy

4.0 stars 2/5/2011 by SkippyZippy
by SkippyZippy

I have some George shorts similar to these but can't find them anymore. I purchased these and the Starter boxer briefs to compare the two. The Starters were a joke - too much Spandex in them and they didn't have a fly opening. (One word of advice -don't make mens' underwear with out a fly opening - it's like a toilet without a seat). But the Hanes I like (fly opening and all). I bought a little bigger size than I think I needed, but the cost and feel is right so I can go back and get a few pair of the next size down. Plus I like 100% cotton. This time I'm stocking up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkippyZippy
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Husband Likes Them
10/28/2010

Customer review by PapaSpice

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by PapaSpice
by PapaSpice
Top 1000 contributor

My husband saids they fit well and are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaSpice
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Husband Loves them
11/23/2010

Customer review by WinterBaby21

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by WinterBaby21
by WinterBaby21

Great support. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinterBaby21
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/11/2013

Customer review by SKOOTERBUM

3.0 stars 2/11/2013 by SKOOTERBUM
by SKOOTERBUM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting a bit better quality from Hanes. The material is VERY thin. The fit is great, and they are very comfortable. My only concern is the material, and how long they will last. All my other Hanes underwear are made from 100% cotton, and the new are made from 75% cotton and 25% polyester. Just like all the other manufacturers, cutting corners every where they can. To bad because I have been a faithful Hanes guy for many years. I will be looking elsewhere now for better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKOOTERBUM
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value!
12/31/2012

Customer review by ArmyDawg

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by ArmyDawg
by ArmyDawg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a replacement item for an item ordered for Christmas that was out of stock on Walmart.com. My fiance reports that it is in fact a better item than what he usually buys at the brick and mortar store. He says that they are very comfortable and good fitting and don't ride up. Thanks Walmart.com for the better item! (yes, they arrived on time)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyDawg
Dundalk, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2008

Customer review by Gabbyglez

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by Gabbyglez
by Gabbyglez

This product had all the great quality one can expect from Hanes, the only problem I had with it was the colors they chose to send me. They were all patterned. Since they were for my husband as a gift, I felt he didn't like the patterned boxers very much. He is still to wear them :( I wish they would say which colors they are sending you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gabbyglez
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No what I expected
4/22/2011

Customer review by Chign

3.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Chign
by Chign

I ordered these for my husband thinking he would like the leg part. The leg part was to long. All of his briefs are Hanes and I thought they would be true to size but they were on the tight side especially at the waist. He hasn't wore them and at this point I don't think he will.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chign
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Comfy and fit!
1/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought these for my boyfriend and they fit great, I got them one size larger than he normally wears and they were great! Fit well and he says they fit in all the right places and they arent tight where you don't want them to be tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best price and quality
8/19/2010

Customer review by VegasYellowBus

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by VegasYellowBus
by VegasYellowBus

Purchased these for a family member. They love them, and here at Walmart is the best place to get them. Even @ Hanes.com or Ebay the prices are sky high. These are quality cotton and very comfortable, wash and wear nicely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VegasYellowBus
Burbank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too bad they have that scratchy tag
12/28/2010

Customer review by Cinderbug1

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Cinderbug1
by Cinderbug1

I bought hubby these because Haines advertises tagless underwear but not true with these. Hubby loves the fit and style of these but is not happy with the scratchy tag in the back. Otherwise these are his favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinderbug1
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
all my sons love this style&brand
1/9/2009

Customer review by makeurcashlast

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by makeurcashlast
by makeurcashlast

THESE BOXER/BRIEFS ARE A GREAT VALUE FOR THEIR COMFORT, WEAR, FIT, AND GREAT LOOKS. YOU GET GREAT LONG LASTING WEAR, AND THE GUYS LOVE THE COMFORT AND LOOKS, AND YOU JUST CAN'T FIND A BETTER VALUE FOR YOU BUCK!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeurcashlast
SANTA ANA, CALIF.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/3/2009

Customer review by LaurenHa

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by LaurenHa
by LaurenHa

These boxer briefs will last forever! They are well made & true to size. The elastic band top won't stretch out for a VERY long time. They also come in great colors, who wants to wear white anymore anyways?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurenHa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A1 Product and price
1/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Hubby loves these shorts, they are excellent value for money as 5 times the price in Australia and a great fit, wash , dryer no prob retain there shape and excellence, Would recommend to all men

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sydney Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Family Favorite
12/28/2010

Customer review by sandyc71

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by sandyc71
by sandyc71

My teen-age grandsons love these! They are not as bulky as regular boxers, but are more stylish than "tightie-whities". They last forever, and are extremely comfortable...nothing less for my boys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandyc71
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews