Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
Movie: good. Ship: Not. Review from a nerd
9/12/2013

Customer review by drblk

3.0 stars by drblk

I was really excited when I saw this package and ordered it right away. I wanted 'Into Darkness' on Blu-ray and Digital anyway, and I've had trouble finding the Hot Wheels Star Trek ships on local shelves, so this seemed perfect!! I got the package on the release date; that's cool! The special metal DVD case is pretty cool, but the "Villain Ship" isn't quite what I was expecting. It's quite a small scale and surprisingly cheap. I suppose it looks good on the shelf from a distance. Overall I would highly recommend the movie, but the ship just isn't worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drblk
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Star Trek!!!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Lunarnote

4.0 stars by Lunarnote

I love this movie. It's is action packed and the story-line is engaging. I have just two small problems with this gift pack, 1) the 1/50 scale villain ship, the external engines are rubber and the stand is plastic. 2) The special features do not have the Neutron Creme joke.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lunarnote
Dalton, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by kdlaiusa

5.0 stars by kdlaiusa

The product packaging is the paperbox type so it is soft. But the shipper used the soft bubble bag to mail the package and as a result, the DVD packaging was sandwiched during transportation. It had to be exchanged because it is a gift. The warehouse people need to use some common sense while packing the merchandise. For a package like this, need to use a paper box, not soft bubble envelope.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kdlaiusa
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Order online to get a crushed box & pay $10 extra!
9/23/2013

Customer review by Penzar

4.0 stars by Penzar

The movie is awesome, and the ship that comes with this gift set is cool. However...I ordered this from Walmart.com, and when it came in, the box that the Blu-ray set came in was crushed. This was because the set was shipped in an ENVELOPE instead of a box. So I took it to my local Walmart and exchanged it for an undamaged Blu-ray set. However, the box-crushing turned out to be a blessing in disguise, because the item was $10 cheaper in-store than online!! (But instead of giving me another one, the employee gave me a gift card for the amount that I paid online, so I re-bought the set and had ten extra dollars.) The reason I got this set is because it came with a model of the USS Vengeance, which I thought would make a great companion to my Target Exclusive Blu-ray of Star Trek (2009), which came with a model of the USS Enterprise. I assumed the model would be the same size as the other model, but it's actually a lot smaller. It is a good looking model, though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Penzar
Osceola, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could have done better
12/14/2013

Customer review by JD007

1.0 stars by JD007

I was very disappointed in how my package was treated. First I felt it was odd that the package was sent from another state, and not from a ware house in state. Then when I received the package the items box was damaged. I payed extra for this item because I'm giving it as a gift and I liked the special edition set you offered, but the item looks like it was kicked around before it arrived at my house. If this is what I to expect when ordering online, then I rather not use your services any more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JD007
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great present for a star trek fan
12/29/2013

Customer review by joshkel

5.0 stars by joshkel

This person loved the metal case the blu ray disc came in. He also loved the Villain Ship. It will be a great addition to his star trek stuff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joshkel
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Lockdown

5.0 stars by Lockdown

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend, and he was so excited to receive it. My only complaint is that I ordered it online, then found it in the store immediately afterwards for $10.00 cheaper. That upset me quite a bit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lockdown
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by spideysensetinglin

5.0 stars by spideysensetinglin

it is so nice when I see something coming out and i want it i can go to walmart online and order the item and i have the choice to pick it up or have it delivered the service is outstanding but i have one grip the movie came out in stores on tuesday i recieved star trek on thursday no biggy i got what i wanted, i had told a friend that i bought it on line and what i got he said he got it also on wednesday at walmart and paid ten dollars less i was surprised i feel if the store is going to give discounts in store what happens to those who order on line, if this is the normal procedure i will wait and buy in store or somewhere else, I like using walmart on line but hey ten bucks is ten bucks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spideysensetinglin
lancaster, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie
10/24/2013

Customer review by LordAstron

5.0 stars by LordAstron

awesome package with the space ship!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LordAstron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No disappointments
9/24/2013

Customer review by melmeister

5.0 stars by melmeister

Having read a lot of negative reviews, I came to the realization that most were from "fans" of the Star Trek series. I, too, enjoy this series as I grew up and along with it. However, most of the complaints revolved around the "store specific" extras being different from outlet to outlet. This has its merits but does not take away from the sheer enjoyment of this release. This set was just phenomenal in quality. The clarity, sharpness and deep tones all combined to, in a sense, capture the imagination and for the length of the movie, suspend reality. The audio is second to none and further envelopes one into the movie. On a good surround system, you can't help but be immersed into the action. There is a subtle but solid bottom that seems almost a part of the listening environment. This made me really appreciate my home setting above being in the theater. There it was loud, enjoyable, but loud. At home, the subtle nuances can be heard as well as felt. The "fans" can nit pick about missing extras, packaging, and altered timelines etc. all they want. I grew up with this series. It did pique my interest about the timeline. However, I suggest you just sit back, watch and be thoroughly entertained. This is a movie. See what your High Def system was made for. This was well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
melmeister
Davie, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good movie.
10/1/2013

Customer review by ROBOGUY

4.0 stars by ROBOGUY

Was very happy with this movie and the minature ship it came with. I am not a star Trek fan but it was a good movie. Only issue was the shipping package. They put it in a soft shipping package with no protection. The box was crushed. When you sell a exclusve item you should always ship it with care.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ROBOGUY
ELMHURST, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came in a mailer
9/21/2013

Customer review by shineeee

4.0 stars by shineeee

The only gripe I have is that Walmart sent it in a mailer... Which crushed the whole top half. I had to exchange it for another. Next time, please send something like this in a BOX.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shineeee
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Star Trek: Into Darkness (Walmart Exclusive)
9/12/2013

Customer review by Postweasel

4.0 stars by Postweasel

The film itself was outstanding! That aside, you could go anywhere to get a copy of the film, right? The reason why I chose this one was was for the cool metal case AND who doesn't want a toy starship on their desk? For those just looking to get it for the collector value, Pick it up at the store. I had mine shipped and the packaging was a bit beat-up from it's travel. A good thing that I'm not one of those! Please excuse me, I have some imaginative play to take part in (woooooosh pew! pew!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Postweasel
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, poor shipping
9/29/2013

Customer review by Naberios

4.0 stars by Naberios

The box arrived severely damaged. I took several photos before opening it just in case any of the damage had transferred to the items inside. Thankfully, it seems that all of the items escaped any dents, scrapes, or breakage. It's disappointing that the quality of the packaging and shipping were of such poor quality, but I'm happy have this awesome special edition set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Naberios
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Movie is Pretty Good...
9/22/2013

Customer review by ZombieBaby

4.0 stars by ZombieBaby

If you don't ask too many questions! A Review of Walmart shipping methods: The way Walmart sent my package was awful. The box was smashed and I was afraid the steel book was damaged as well. They sent it in a soft envelope, so it couldn't help to be crushed! I would think twice about ordering from Walmart online again if this is the way they handle their packaging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ZombieBaby
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BETTER PACKAGING PLEASE
9/27/2013

Customer review by TREKKEE

2.0 stars by TREKKEE

PICK IT UP INSTORE.The box was really bent due to improper packaging. I will return this collectable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TREKKEE
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liked the movie but this gift set is over priced.
9/29/2013

Customer review by Sk71bl3

2.0 stars by Sk71bl3

For the price paid I would have expected the villain ship to be of better quality. It looks cheap with the imprinted sticker details and plastic warp engines. There is no way the ship is 50 scale. This must be a typo. H0 I liked the movie, but this kit was not worth the price. For the proce charged, this should have also included the 3D bluray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sk71bl3
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by memoneluv

1.0 stars by memoneluv

When it came the box was damaged plus I was charged more than it was in store 10.00 more which I don't know why I had to take it back to a Wal-Mart store to get new one it was a gift and I could not give it with the box all smashed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
memoneluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product idea was great. Packaging HORRIBLE
9/24/2013

Customer review by Pfdfiredog

1.0 stars by Pfdfiredog

The fact that Walmart has gotten the rights to some cool exclusives this year is great(GI JOE 2 steelbook, Fast 6 steelbook, and Man of Steel steelbook) The fact that they do not know how to package the product is a huge disappointment. The price point on this product is a decent value what is being sold and I would say the quality is pretty good, but I had to send the first set back due to it being packed in a thin bubble mailer that was crushed when I got it. I asked to receive a new set and after a week of communication the second set was sent to me IN THE SAME TYPE OF BUBBLE MAILER. This one was also crushed. I specifically asked for them to ship it differently but it did not happen. Customer service wise a ball drop. If you can find one in the store in good condition get it the steelbook is nicely embossed and the villain ship has pretty good detail.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pfdfiredog
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by angela90

1.0 stars by angela90

the product looked fine, everything was included but the ship looked like a kid made it. Also the shipping was done so poorly that when the product arrived it was hardly recognizable. It was put in a ups bag with no protection. I returned the product shortly after getting it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angela90
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews