Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
21
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
Great Basic Gate
5/9/2014

Customer review by Lynstevie

5.0 stars by Lynstevie

These gates are still the gold standard. We use three of them to keep a big dog where we want him, and don't want him. We raise them up so the cats can go under them, which they think is great fun. The dog does not jump over them, even though I think he can. They lock securely and stay in place, and yet they are easily moved. Still the best deal, and the price is very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lynstevie
Greenwood Lake NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gate
6/30/2014

Customer review by Dakarr

5.0 stars by Dakarr

I have several of these to keep my dogs where they need to be. Quality is very good and the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dakarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps my small dog out
7/1/2014

Customer review by winstonro

5.0 stars by winstonro

i purchased this to keep my small dog from rooms when i am not present, works great !

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
winstonro
portland or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not very helpful
2/24/2014

Customer review by toddlersmoms

1.0 stars by toddlersmoms

The rubber grips on the sides slide when your trying to put it in place that helps it slide off very easily n my toddler is able to remove it without a problem not happy at all the rubber has to be less flexible to avoid sliding ouldnt recomend at all

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toddlersmoms
Michigander
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best possible home interior door gate
9/7/2014

Customer review by Pepe38

5.0 stars by Pepe38

The best possible home interior door gate Very light, no assembly or installation required, you just open it to the desired length and put it in place and you got it working. And it is extremely sturdy and resistant to abuse too. I have to confess I'm not used to it. We installed at door of our room to prevent one specific cat to access our room because she is sick. At night, after working int he computer, with all the lights in the house off, I crashed into it several times already. I thought it HAD to be broken. Turned the light on, and the thing is like new. I am ordering a fluorescent, glow in the dark tape to prevent this from happening again. My last episode was really hard and painful. This is an excellent product, it just can't be better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pepe38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as Advertised
1/23/2014

Customer review by ilovemonterey

1.0 stars by ilovemonterey

So I ordered this based on info placed on site, paid extra for fast shipping (hah). Got it and voila, not as advertised, size is not correct (smaller than advertised), wood frame ok, but real cheap plastic center cross screen that a small child could break easily. Returned it to the store for refund + shipping (got it after pointing out they had the wrong dimensions on their site).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilovemonterey
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value but wrong size
5/8/2014

Customer review by Lucy300

1.0 stars by Lucy300

Web site stated that the size of the gate was 26 X 46 and when I picked it up from the store the actual size was 23 X 42, could not use and had to return. Mislead and dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lucy300
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mislabeled description
1/7/2014

Customer review by BrCMa

2.0 stars by BrCMa

Although the price and product are terrific. The description states that the gate extends to 46 inches . I specifically bought 2 gates to accommodate a larger door opening. They only extend to 42 inches.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrCMa
St James, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT PET GATE
1/2/2014

Customer review by AlphaOmegaAZ

5.0 stars by AlphaOmegaAZ

Well, my title says it all. Perfect pet gate and only 10 bucks. Cannot beat the price or function.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlphaOmegaAZ
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible purchase
5/29/2014

Customer review by Maydee123

1.0 stars by Maydee123

I was not happy with this gate at all. My ten month old daughter would just knock it down. After two weeks of use the whole gate was bent out of shape. I just went to buy a different gate

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maydee123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product but sent the wrong size
1/9/2014

Customer review by gatedude

5.0 stars by gatedude

Nothing wrong with the gate they sent the wrong size, not a big deal but had to make a trip to the store to return it and now have to go back on line and order again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gatedude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
12/22/2013

Customer review by happycustonmer

5.0 stars by happycustonmer

I bought two of these keep my puppy contained in the tiled floor area....little did I know the little pup was going to grow larger quickly! My only thought is if you are buying these, they are not as tall as they could be for what I need. They will work for now, and I could stack one on top of the other in the future but I'm hoping to have her trained by then!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happycustonmer
Porterville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/22/2014

Customer review by abidingnfaith

5.0 stars by abidingnfaith

I bought two several months ago to keep my 14 month old grandson out of my little animals water bowl and my cats liter box. Broke one and immediately went on line to order two more. Can't do without them!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abidingnfaith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
10/10/2014

Customer review by favoritephone

5.0 stars by favoritephone

The gate is used to keep our dog in one room when we leave him home alone. I have marked the slot that fits the door, now I can pop it in and out with ease. For the price this unit works like a champ, did not need or want to spend a lot of money and this fits the bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
favoritephone
Albany New York area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic Baby Gate
12/30/2014

Customer review by NJSB

5.0 stars by NJSB

Works great! Great Price! It is you classic baby gate. No problems with it and we have had it for about a month. It comes already assembled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NJSB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price, quality gate
6/24/2014

Customer review by gbhfadl

5.0 stars by gbhfadl

Very easy to use. Keeps my pup on the deck. Super price. High quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gbhfadl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product, HORRIBLE Site To Store experience.
11/24/2014

Customer review by Finn7862

5.0 stars by Finn7862

When I ordered online, the menu stated Arrival 11/10. Once ordered recepet stated 11/20. On 11/20 email stated "delayed in transit." Called on 11/24 to check store and it was in. No email letting me know, tracking information still stated in transit. Pretty lame Site To Store, have fun if you you are trying this service for the Holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Finn7862
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Gift
11/16/2014

Customer review by crystalblueteacher

5.0 stars by crystalblueteacher

This security gate was purchased as a gift for my daughter, and she has sung praised about how the gate has made her life more relaxed and safer for a 9 month old boy, beginning to walk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crystalblueteacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gate for price
9/9/2014

Customer review by jenpe

5.0 stars by jenpe

Great gate for price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenpe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandbabies
11/12/2014

Customer review by youg4ever

4.0 stars by youg4ever

Works well for keeping grandbabies off the stairs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
youg4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 109 total reviews