Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

blades came out of handles
2/23/2008

Customer review by eraswoman

2.0 stars 2/23/2008 by eraswoman
by eraswoman

We won't buy this brand again. They rusted after just a few uses and while trying to cut some mild cheddar cheese we had 2 knives have their blades break out of the handle! We were pushing down and suddenly the blades just popped out. (both blades broke with about a year in between) We also have to sharpen them all the time. I do like the scissors though. We've had them for about 2 years. Why keep them for so long before relacing them you ask... my husband has been a student for 4 years and we have no money, now he's graduated and we're buying new ones this week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eraswoman
Desoto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!!!!!
8/10/2007

Customer review by starr311

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by starr311
by starr311

Don't say that about many things. These are the best knives I have ever had. Great quality, cut VERY well ... great set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starr311
WATERTOWN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Farberware 12-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Set
5/9/2008

Customer review by hookman

2.0 stars 5/9/2008 by hookman
by hookman

I was using the serraied knife and the handle broke. When I was using the sissors they also broke.and they are rusted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hookman
Jim Thorpe, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rusty
8/27/2007

Customer review by Wowie

2.0 stars 8/27/2007 by Wowie
by Wowie

This product looks great in the beginning, but it starts to rust very quickly after about 2 wash cycles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wowie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
first thing you shouldn't do
1/7/2009

Customer review by Alyh2001

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Alyh2001
by Alyh2001

I bought this knife set a few weeks ago and I like them. I've read other reviews and only thing I can say is, do NOT put them in the dishwasher, unless you cut meat, don't even use soap. Rinse the knives off, dry them and put them up. Any knife, no matter how good they are will rust in the dishwasher. These are good knives for the price, if you want really good ones, you'll need to go to a high dollar department store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyh2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE!!!!!!
1/26/2009

Customer review by zjak

2.0 stars 1/26/2009 by zjak
by zjak

These knifes may look nice, but after about 3-4 months they began to rust,and dull VERY quickly. About a month ago, while I was cutting a block of cheese the blade broke out of the handle, and now a few more of the knifes are coming loose. HORRIBLE quality. Horrible product. I only wish that they had broke sooner so I could get my money back

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zjak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWFUL
11/29/2008

Customer review by mjbb

1.0 stars 11/29/2008 by mjbb
by mjbb

I would never suggest anyone to purchase this knife set. I bought them and a week later the blade broke out while cutting cheese!!!!!!!!!!!! I have had them for about 6 months now and all the blades are broke out. Now trying to find another knife set to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjbb
Mitchell, Sd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great, but thats it
3/3/2009

Customer review by jassie141217

3.0 stars 3/3/2009 by jassie141217
by jassie141217

This item looks great, but the knives don't stay sharp. We have to sharpen them before we use them. This set doesn't come with a good pairing knife. The scissors broke soon after we purchased this item. The value is good, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jassie141217
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great help in the kitchen
1/4/2008

Customer review by handelwithcare

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by handelwithcare
by handelwithcare

My mom had trouble with her older knives. I got her these for the holidays and she just loves them. All of them have so many uses and there are so many that she doesn't have to use one knife for everything. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handelwithcare
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stainless Steel?
11/29/2008

Customer review by ReviewerNC

1.0 stars 11/29/2008 by ReviewerNC
by ReviewerNC

All of the knives rusted after a few uses I dont even use them anymore. I only use the scissors, they work well. After only 4 mo. of owning them I am looking for a new set of knives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerNC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Waste of money
1/4/2009

Customer review by mommyof3greatboys

1.0 stars 1/4/2009 by mommyof3greatboys
by mommyof3greatboys

Had this product for a short time before the handles started falling off one by one. Very cheaply made would not recommend keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof3greatboys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well
1/4/2009

Customer review by BR489again

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by BR489again
by BR489again

The handle fits well to the hand. The knife blade is sarp and does well when sliceing tomatos thin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BR489again
Mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day