Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 125 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
i wouldnt recommend this product.
12/25/2009

Customer review by 2800degreesallday

2.0 stars 12/25/2009 by 2800degreesallday
by 2800degreesallday

i bought this changing table off of walmart.com and it shipped site to store (which is awesome). i got it home and began assembling it immediately only to notice white scratches near the bottom legs of the changing table. as if it were used or damaged during the finishing of the product. also the drill holes for the bolts werent drilled out fully and i had to finish boring them out, that was only on two of them though. when you recieve it, it should be ready for assembly right out of the box. also the shelves are made of flemsy plywood and one of them was cracked on the one i ordered. they also forgot to put the metal support bar in the package, so i had to wait another week on that. overall my changing table was damaged, looked used, wasnt finished, and was missing a part. i will not buy another badger basket product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2800degreesallday
southern OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this changing table
9/24/2010

Customer review by Tinkerbel112

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Tinkerbel112
by Tinkerbel112

I purchased the Nadia 3 in one crib and didn't like the matching changing table so we got this one and they look perfect together. Haven't used it yet though. (Baby is due any day now.) But I'm sure it'll work out just fine. I'm considering replacing the mat that comes with it but other than that this product is perfect for how cheap it is. I highly recommend this to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinkerbel112
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Product, but had some trouble.
8/12/2008

Customer review by rb0404

4.0 stars 8/12/2008 by rb0404
by rb0404

This was the second changing table I had ordered from Walmart.com. The first one arrived and there was a broken piece. The second one actual had a broken piece as well. I was running out of time and patience, so I contacted the manufacturer directly. They sent me the new pieces I needed and it seems to be just fine. I have had the product for a month and have only been using it for a week. But it seems to be a great piece of furniture. So far, so good! One thing I did change was the changing pad. I purchased a contour one that fit perfectly. And it is really easy to put together. I put it together a little less than 3 weeks before I was due.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rb0404
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
was ok
10/25/2010

Customer review by navywife20

3.0 stars 10/25/2010 by navywife20
by navywife20

My husband and i put this changing table together tonight and as we were screwing in the screws that hold the support bar under the changing area both of the screws snapped in half in the hole so we had to find our own screws and make our own holes. and the strap is kind of small but other than that its a beautiful addition to the nursery and I cant wait to use it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navywife20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice Changing Table
5/19/2008

Customer review by owira2008

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by owira2008
by owira2008

Very happy with the changer now that it is built. But building it is a 2 person job. I managed to do it by myself while 9 months pregnant, but it took me 2 and a half hours. RIDICULOUS! But now that it is built I'm happy & it was a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
owira2008
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase!
7/15/2008

Customer review by flintejae

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by flintejae
by flintejae

I've had this changing table for several months. I waited to review this item so that it could be accurate and fair. That said, I love our changing table. It would be PERFECT if it was taller, but the only way to get a tall changing table is to make one your own or spend tons of money. My husband is 6'2 and has minimal complaints about the height. The changing table is very sturdy, has a Beautiful finish, and has been a very positive addition to our home. The shelving is also beautiful and sturdy (which was a concern of mine.) It took me months to decide on this one because I was worried about the quality vs. the price, but I have no regrets for finally deciding on this one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flintejae
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay and will serve its purpose
6/16/2012

Customer review by Schnerphel

3.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Schnerphel
by Schnerphel

I needed a changing table, and the crib I bought did not have a matching one. This actually matched my crib (which was by a completely different manufacturer) spectacularly, and it looks like it accompanied the crib. I was very happy about that. However, for the price, I would have hoped for a higher quality. Some of the pre-drilled holes had cracked the wood, which is cosmetic and not a huge deal because it still screws together tightly. The shelves are fairly flimsy and just thin particle board with little support (just the top shelf- where you change- has a little support bar). I made sure not to overload them because I worry that down the road they might warp or break from wieght over time. Not really happy about that. It is nice that is does come with a little waterproof changing pad- it is very thin but will serve it's purpose. Overall, it's a decent changing table, but not for the price. If I paid less for it, I think I'd be "happier" for what I got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schnerphel
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't Last
9/15/2007

Customer review by Glad2BeAMom

2.0 stars 9/15/2007 by Glad2BeAMom
by Glad2BeAMom

When you are reading reviews - especially on furniture - look for reviews by people who have actually owned the product for a long time and used it - not just taken it out of the box and set it up. This is a beautiful changing table - and it matched our high-end boutique crib and dresser wonderfully. HOWEVER, we got about 8-10 weeks of use out of it before it fell apart. The two end pieces, which come already assembled from the company came apart at the joints and could not be fixed. This resulted in an unstable table and eventually a broken shelf as well. To the company's credit, they sent me new parts for the broken ones at no cost - but by the time I got everything worked out - it was too late to use it for that child. Now we are expecting our second any day and last week when I tried to reassemble to table with the new/replaced pieces, other parts broke (the pegs that you use to help insert the side rails) and again the changing table is useless. I don't know if I just got a really bad changing table or if others will have trouble if they try to use theirs in the future also. I would not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glad2BeAMom
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Single mom loves this
8/16/2007

Customer review by JustMeandBaby

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by JustMeandBaby
by JustMeandBaby

I'm a single mom-to-be and this table has been ideal all around. I cant afford expensive furniture, and I dont have help to assemble furntiure and move it around my small apartment. This table was easyto assemble, and SO liteweight! I've put a lot of stuff on it like clothes, blankets, diapers, etc. You cant overload the lower shelves with heavy items, but the table holds a lot. The changing shelf says it goes up to 30lbs and has a metal bar under it and seems very solid. There isnt any flex or give if I push on it so I'm ready for the baby to come so I can change that first diaper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMeandBaby
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT
8/16/2007

Customer review by GRANDMASNURSERY

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by GRANDMASNURSERY
by GRANDMASNURSERY

We purchases this for our grandchild who we will be taking care of during the day. We set up our own nursery and what a beautiful product this changer is. Very nice color and lots of shelf space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRANDMASNURSERY
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/29/2010

Customer review by Cassandra333

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Cassandra333
by Cassandra333

I ordered and received my changing table within 2 weeks. It wasn't damaged at all when I took it out of the packaging, which I was surprised by because I assumed it would be hearing all the online-ordering horror stories. It assembled easily, although the instructions may be the only low point of the whole experience. They aren't incredibly clear and mine didn't even come with instructions. However they were easy to find online. Once assembled, this product looked exactly like the picture! The shelves aren't as thick as I'd thought they'd be, though, but they seem to hold plenty of weight and look nice once they're in. The changing pad that it comes with is thinner than I thought it'd be but it works wonderfully. No complaints about this product whatsoever, I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassandra333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good table.
5/14/2010

Customer review by MrMojoRisen

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by MrMojoRisen
by MrMojoRisen

Other than the storage shelves being flimsy particle board, this table is really great for the price. This thing is simple to put together, the only problem I had was that the manufacturer did not drill out all the holes. Once I put it together my wife and I was surprised by how sturdy it was. We haven't used it yet other than storing our diapers on it because our son has not been born yet. But we did try it out on my dog and it held her just fine she's about twenty pounds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMojoRisen
Calera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great product
10/8/2015

Customer review by Ftm13

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Ftm13
by Ftm13

Great product matches perfect with my storkcraft sleigh crib and was a fraction of the cost ! Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ftm13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible product
8/12/2009

Customer review by Valerrino

1.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Valerrino
by Valerrino

I got this as a gift at the baby shower. The bottom shelf broke and then the second shelf started to sag in the middle. Flimsy, cheap wood. The wood gets chipped easily, too. Do not get this product. It won't last. I am on my way to purchase another changing table.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valerrino
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems like a great table!
9/22/2008

Customer review by Angelface25

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by Angelface25
by Angelface25

My husband and I recently purchased this table online, and did Site-to store shipping (which is free and just like getting it at our walmart!) and my husband put it together right away. We are expecting our little girl in November, so it's not actually being used as a changing table yet. I'm not exactly sure what the weight limits are for the 2 bottom shelfs, but I have lots of baby supplies sitting on them, and the top shelf seems really sturdy. It comes with a plain flat changing pad, which is fine, but we purchased a different one. (Although the manufacturer says to not use any other type of changing pad with the table!! lol) The table itself is a beautiful cherry color, and it was relatively easy to put together. It had a few dings and scratches, but nothing that isn't easily fixed with a marker. This table seems like its great, and for the price, you really can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelface25
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!
4/4/2011

Customer review by nmlhoy

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by nmlhoy
by nmlhoy

I purchased my daughters bedroom furniture at babies r us but the set didn't come with a changing table. This changing table matched perfectly! I also bought the Storkcraft glider in cherry. You would think they came as a set. This changing table is worth every penny I paid for it. There was a very small chip in the front of it but I can use one of those stain markers and it will cover it right up. And the shipping was very fast! I would absolutely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmlhoy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Frustrating disappointment
7/23/2007

Customer review by 2by2

1.0 stars 7/23/2007 by 2by2
by 2by2

I would not recommend buying this product, despite the low price. The first one I received was missing all of the hardware to assemble it and there were several pieces of the wood that was splintered and badly scratched. I returned the first one and reordered another. When the second one came in, it was missing several screws and there were scratches quite a few places on the wood. Since it has been in the nursery, (which I have not even had my twins yet), the stain color has scratched off of it in several more places. I have had to buy a touch up furniture marker to make it look new and not used. I am on bedrest until my twins come and have decided to write this purchase off as a mistake. I expect this changer to continue to dissapoint me in the months ahead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2by2
Westerville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Used Table
8/16/2007

Customer review by GreatTable

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by GreatTable
by GreatTable

I received this table 2 weeks before the birth of my baby. He's now 3 months old and we use the table every day - over and over again. We had no problems assembling the table and were glad to see that the company had a toll free number to call if we had any problems. The table is holding up well and are happy with this gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatTable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
8/7/2007

Customer review by WinnieG

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by WinnieG
by WinnieG

This changing table was given to me as a gift for my baby shower. I am really happy with the quality and craftsmanship of this table. My husband and I assembled it together, and it was quite easy to put together, the instructions are very clear. I would recommend this product to other expecting parents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinnieG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
12/28/2007

Customer review by bbstuff

3.0 stars 12/28/2007 by bbstuff
by bbstuff

The price and overall appearance of this changing table is good. However, the quality is poor. There were scratches on the parts when I took it out of the box. There was one rough area that I had to sand. The shelves are very flimsy and not wood as I expected. The stability of the table is not the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbstuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews