Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 124 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Great Purchase!
7/15/2008

Customer review by flintejae

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by flintejae
by flintejae

I've had this changing table for several months. I waited to review this item so that it could be accurate and fair. That said, I love our changing table. It would be PERFECT if it was taller, but the only way to get a tall changing table is to make one your own or spend tons of money. My husband is 6'2 and has minimal complaints about the height. The changing table is very sturdy, has a Beautiful finish, and has been a very positive addition to our home. The shelving is also beautiful and sturdy (which was a concern of mine.) It took me months to decide on this one because I was worried about the quality vs. the price, but I have no regrets for finally deciding on this one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flintejae
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible product
8/12/2009

Customer review by Valerrino

1.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Valerrino
by Valerrino

I got this as a gift at the baby shower. The bottom shelf broke and then the second shelf started to sag in the middle. Flimsy, cheap wood. The wood gets chipped easily, too. Do not get this product. It won't last. I am on my way to purchase another changing table.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valerrino
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Single mom loves this
8/16/2007

Customer review by JustMeandBaby

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by JustMeandBaby
by JustMeandBaby

I'm a single mom-to-be and this table has been ideal all around. I cant afford expensive furniture, and I dont have help to assemble furntiure and move it around my small apartment. This table was easyto assemble, and SO liteweight! I've put a lot of stuff on it like clothes, blankets, diapers, etc. You cant overload the lower shelves with heavy items, but the table holds a lot. The changing shelf says it goes up to 30lbs and has a metal bar under it and seems very solid. There isnt any flex or give if I push on it so I'm ready for the baby to come so I can change that first diaper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustMeandBaby
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT
8/16/2007

Customer review by GRANDMASNURSERY

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by GRANDMASNURSERY
by GRANDMASNURSERY

We purchases this for our grandchild who we will be taking care of during the day. We set up our own nursery and what a beautiful product this changer is. Very nice color and lots of shelf space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRANDMASNURSERY
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good table.
5/14/2010

Customer review by MrMojoRisen

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by MrMojoRisen
by MrMojoRisen

Other than the storage shelves being flimsy particle board, this table is really great for the price. This thing is simple to put together, the only problem I had was that the manufacturer did not drill out all the holes. Once I put it together my wife and I was surprised by how sturdy it was. We haven't used it yet other than storing our diapers on it because our son has not been born yet. But we did try it out on my dog and it held her just fine she's about twenty pounds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMojoRisen
Calera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wonderful Product
8/7/2007

Customer review by WinnieG

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by WinnieG
by WinnieG

This changing table was given to me as a gift for my baby shower. I am really happy with the quality and craftsmanship of this table. My husband and I assembled it together, and it was quite easy to put together, the instructions are very clear. I would recommend this product to other expecting parents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinnieG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well Used Table
8/16/2007

Customer review by GreatTable

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by GreatTable
by GreatTable

I received this table 2 weeks before the birth of my baby. He's now 3 months old and we use the table every day - over and over again. We had no problems assembling the table and were glad to see that the company had a toll free number to call if we had any problems. The table is holding up well and are happy with this gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatTable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
6/29/2010

Customer review by Cassandra333

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Cassandra333
by Cassandra333

I ordered and received my changing table within 2 weeks. It wasn't damaged at all when I took it out of the packaging, which I was surprised by because I assumed it would be hearing all the online-ordering horror stories. It assembled easily, although the instructions may be the only low point of the whole experience. They aren't incredibly clear and mine didn't even come with instructions. However they were easy to find online. Once assembled, this product looked exactly like the picture! The shelves aren't as thick as I'd thought they'd be, though, but they seem to hold plenty of weight and look nice once they're in. The changing pad that it comes with is thinner than I thought it'd be but it works wonderfully. No complaints about this product whatsoever, I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassandra333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!
4/4/2011

Customer review by nmlhoy

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by nmlhoy
by nmlhoy

I purchased my daughters bedroom furniture at babies r us but the set didn't come with a changing table. This changing table matched perfectly! I also bought the Storkcraft glider in cherry. You would think they came as a set. This changing table is worth every penny I paid for it. There was a very small chip in the front of it but I can use one of those stain markers and it will cover it right up. And the shipping was very fast! I would absolutely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmlhoy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase
8/16/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am very happy with this purchase. The table was a reasonable price and has held up well for me. I would recommend this product to other customers of Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay and will serve its purpose
6/16/2012

Customer review by Schnerphel

3.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Schnerphel
by Schnerphel

I needed a changing table, and the crib I bought did not have a matching one. This actually matched my crib (which was by a completely different manufacturer) spectacularly, and it looks like it accompanied the crib. I was very happy about that. However, for the price, I would have hoped for a higher quality. Some of the pre-drilled holes had cracked the wood, which is cosmetic and not a huge deal because it still screws together tightly. The shelves are fairly flimsy and just thin particle board with little support (just the top shelf- where you change- has a little support bar). I made sure not to overload them because I worry that down the road they might warp or break from wieght over time. Not really happy about that. It is nice that is does come with a little waterproof changing pad- it is very thin but will serve it's purpose. Overall, it's a decent changing table, but not for the price. If I paid less for it, I think I'd be "happier" for what I got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schnerphel
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality
12/28/2007

Customer review by bbstuff

3.0 stars 12/28/2007 by bbstuff
by bbstuff

The price and overall appearance of this changing table is good. However, the quality is poor. There were scratches on the parts when I took it out of the box. There was one rough area that I had to sand. The shelves are very flimsy and not wood as I expected. The stability of the table is not the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbstuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't Last
9/15/2007

Customer review by Glad2BeAMom

2.0 stars 9/15/2007 by Glad2BeAMom
by Glad2BeAMom

When you are reading reviews - especially on furniture - look for reviews by people who have actually owned the product for a long time and used it - not just taken it out of the box and set it up. This is a beautiful changing table - and it matched our high-end boutique crib and dresser wonderfully. HOWEVER, we got about 8-10 weeks of use out of it before it fell apart. The two end pieces, which come already assembled from the company came apart at the joints and could not be fixed. This resulted in an unstable table and eventually a broken shelf as well. To the company's credit, they sent me new parts for the broken ones at no cost - but by the time I got everything worked out - it was too late to use it for that child. Now we are expecting our second any day and last week when I tried to reassemble to table with the new/replaced pieces, other parts broke (the pegs that you use to help insert the side rails) and again the changing table is useless. I don't know if I just got a really bad changing table or if others will have trouble if they try to use theirs in the future also. I would not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad2BeAMom
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Sadly Disappointed
7/21/2007

Customer review by PastyMarie

2.0 stars 7/21/2007 by PastyMarie
by PastyMarie

I was extremely happy when I recieved my changing table...I opened the package to start assembling it, and noticed a scratch. Not to bad I thought, so I continued to unpack everything and found numerous things wrong! The table was missing "pre-drilled" holes for the screws, had dents, scratches, a chunk of wood missing from the side, two pieces of wood that were split due to the "pre-drilling" of the holes, and after all that, I picked up one of the ends that were already assembled by the manufacturer and it fell apart! That was definitely the last straw... I packed everything back up and returned it! I was very upset!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PastyMarie
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
i wouldnt recommend this product.
12/25/2009

Customer review by 2800degreesallday

2.0 stars 12/25/2009 by 2800degreesallday
by 2800degreesallday

i bought this changing table off of walmart.com and it shipped site to store (which is awesome). i got it home and began assembling it immediately only to notice white scratches near the bottom legs of the changing table. as if it were used or damaged during the finishing of the product. also the drill holes for the bolts werent drilled out fully and i had to finish boring them out, that was only on two of them though. when you recieve it, it should be ready for assembly right out of the box. also the shelves are made of flemsy plywood and one of them was cracked on the one i ordered. they also forgot to put the metal support bar in the package, so i had to wait another week on that. overall my changing table was damaged, looked used, wasnt finished, and was missing a part. i will not buy another badger basket product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2800degreesallday
southern OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frustrating disappointment
7/23/2007

Customer review by 2by2

1.0 stars 7/23/2007 by 2by2
by 2by2

I would not recommend buying this product, despite the low price. The first one I received was missing all of the hardware to assemble it and there were several pieces of the wood that was splintered and badly scratched. I returned the first one and reordered another. When the second one came in, it was missing several screws and there were scratches quite a few places on the wood. Since it has been in the nursery, (which I have not even had my twins yet), the stain color has scratched off of it in several more places. I have had to buy a touch up furniture marker to make it look new and not used. I am on bedrest until my twins come and have decided to write this purchase off as a mistake. I expect this changer to continue to dissapoint me in the months ahead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2by2
Westerville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheaply made
7/24/2007

Customer review by expecting

1.0 stars 7/24/2007 by expecting
by expecting

I would expect this product ( after I recieved it) to cost half of what it did. The picture is true , it looks just like that. It is made very cheap and after you get the screws in hope that the wood does not crack around them. I had no idea it was made out of cardboard. The black plastic pegs break after you put them in their places. It is pretty , I just hope my baby is really light so I can get some use of it before it just basically holds diapers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
expecting
austin,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Do Not Buy!
8/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I would not recommend buying this changing table!! I read all the reviews and still purchased it. It was a pain it put together! You get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Better than what I expected!!
11/4/2009

Customer review by MJG923

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by MJG923
by MJG923

The changing table was shipped fast!! I put it together myself; simple. The changing table looks a lot better in person than it does in the online picture! It's a lot better than what I thought it would be! No scratches, no chips, and no missing pieces! It looks way expensive than what I paid for! I am satisfied thoroughly! I can't wait to see my Lil' Man on it come next month!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJG923
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Badger changing table..
7/9/2007

Customer review by BigJR

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by BigJR
by BigJR

This was a great product at a good price. No other stores carried a changing table in this color at this price. Assembly was quick & easy. The height is on par with other tables and it is very sturdy. Plenty of space underneath for diapers, wipes, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJR
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews