Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 85 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Love it!
12/25/2008

Customer review by JerzeyMom

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by JerzeyMom
by JerzeyMom

I was nervous reading the other reviews but for the money I decided to give it a try. That was the best decision I've made in a while! It is not hard to put together at all... I don't understand how there could possibly be a problem, you don't even need any tools! It is sturdy and looks nice. I'm probably going to get more for other rooms I like it so much. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerzeyMom
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased indeed
9/23/2009

Customer review by Beckster12

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Beckster12
by Beckster12

I have two of these shelving units at home, in black. I love them. They're very sturdy and attractive, and easy to assemble. The feet are individually adjustable to eliminate wobbling. Each unit is currently holding 300 lbs of dry food storage, plus phone books and large kitchen appliances I have no room for in the kitchen. As soon as I can afford to, I'm getting some more!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beckster12
northern OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
3/28/2009

Customer review by GracefulOne

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by GracefulOne
by GracefulOne

Purchased for inside of a closet for home office organization and am very pleased. Easy to assemble and very roomy for my books, files and other items. I purchased this at the store and carried home with ease and assembled in about 1/2 hour. (I am a small female). Great value for the money. I am going back for another for a storage closet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GracefulOne
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shelving for a great price
6/25/2009

Customer review by triangle4Dbaby

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by triangle4Dbaby
by triangle4Dbaby

Bought similar unit an Lowes, paid $25 more for it there. Shelves are sturdy, assembled in 10 minutes. Love the flexibility of being able to space the shelves to the spacing you need. Have 3 of these units in my office, going to add one more. Didn't encounter assembly problems or problems with the black connectors described in other reviews. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triangle4Dbaby
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
12/22/2007

Customer review by DaneMom

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by DaneMom
by DaneMom

For the price I paid this is an excellent shelving unit. It's very sturdy and was extremely easy to assemble. I assembled it INSIDE a small closet and it was still easy to put together. You can choose what height you put each shelf at so this is a very versatile product. I ordered this on the Internet and had it delivered to my local store to save shipping costs. Great product and a great way to shop!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaneMom
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and easy to assemble
9/3/2009

Customer review by shopper2629

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by shopper2629
by shopper2629

I am very pleased with these shelves. I purchased them to add pantry space in my kitchen as I have little cabinet storage but plenty of room (floor space). The shelves were incredibly easy to assemble and they seem very sturdy. I purchased some inexpensive hooks from another store that are meant to go with another brand of shelf-- the shelves look identical, but these are far less expensive-- and the hooks work perfectly to hang fry pans etc. I am so happy I chose to buy these shelves instead of one of the more expensive versions, because after having assembled it, I can see no difference at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper2629
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed
9/4/2012

Customer review by vicki3979

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by vicki3979
by vicki3979

I purchased this unit for my Laundry/Utility Room. It is very sturdy, heavy, and stable. I have it loaded with water jugs, laundry soaps, Costco over-flow, everything. It is not wobbly like my previous "plastic" shelves (you get what you pay for!). As a bonus, this shelf is attractive, so much so that I decided to replace my "ugly" faux-wood bookshelf with these in a 3-tier Black (much nicer!). If you have serious storage to manage, I highly recommend this selving unit. By the way, the assembly was fairly quick, although the instructions weren't very detailed, once you figure out how the plastic caps snap on with the grooves in the metal bars, it goes together quick (this, by a single female with a limited experience of "assembly"). These are great, almost too nice for the garage, but nice enough for a bookshelf!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicki3979
Phoenix (Purgatory)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expected More
4/12/2011

Customer review by just4fun77

2.0 stars 4/12/2011 by just4fun77
by just4fun77

This shelving was described as heavy duty. The devices used to connect shelves to the poles are cheap plastic clips. I am not putting anything heavy on these shelves! Highly recommend a more substantial way of connecting shelves to support poles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
just4fun77
Jesup, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
11/5/2007

Customer review by hpalmer

4.0 stars 11/5/2007 by hpalmer
by hpalmer

Bought this for a recent kitchen-redo for my mom. We purchased it for the purpose of holding her collection of cookbooks and her microwave. It had more than enough room for both. The fact that it can hold a great amount of weight per shelf was especially helpful. It was so easy to put together and looks nice in the new freshly updated kitchen. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for an industrial look in kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpalmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Shelf
3/10/2008

Customer review by LoveOnlineShoping

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by LoveOnlineShoping
by LoveOnlineShoping

This shelf looks nice and is very sturdy. Just what I was looking for to put my small kitchen appliances on. Now they are easy to get to and frees up my cabinets. And they look nice being on display. I had no problem assembling it by myself. Thanks again Wal-Mart for selling a nice product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveOnlineShoping
Paragould, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a piece of junk
4/15/2008

Customer review by savishopper

1.0 stars 4/15/2008 by savishopper
by savishopper

The black "fittings" are very poor quality, don't lock together well, so impossible to put the unit together. It kept falling apart. As I would get one side together and begin on another, the previous side would come apart. Have the bruises to show for it ! I don't reccommend buying this product...it really is poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savishopper
Loganville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible
9/21/2010

Customer review by boots314

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by boots314
by boots314

I bought this shelf and the 5 teir one not only is it hard to put together alone but it broke before I even finished a waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boots314
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Never
Whitmor Heavy Chrome 4-Tier Supreme Shelving
9/9/2007

Customer review by TeacherShopper

1.0 stars 9/9/2007 by TeacherShopper
by TeacherShopper

This thing is a piece of junk. We're taking it back ASAP to get a refund. I've already disassembled it, but reboxing it is a problem since we could not get it out of the original box without ripping the box apart. Stay away from this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherShopper
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A lot for the money
9/21/2007

Customer review by clarebear

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by clarebear
by clarebear

The shelving unit is great. It was very easy to assemble and it is sturdy. It looks like it should cost a lot more than what I paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clarebear
southeast MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2007

Customer review by COShop

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by COShop
by COShop

Very Easy to Assemble. Contemporary Decor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Shelving
3/31/2008

Customer review by mo705

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by mo705
by mo705

this is one of the easiest shelving systems I have ever purchased and put together.This is chrome and looks great as well. For those of you that might have the industrial look in your kitchens this would be excellent. You can make the distance between shelves be any distance you want, they are sturdy and hold quite a lot of stuff. It fits into a closet with no problem at all.They really are so much nicer than the old steel shelves for like a storage unit or in a garage area.These look super anywhere in the home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mo705
Chillicothe, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Chome 4-tier shelving very good
4/1/2008

Customer review by DaveinKilleen

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by DaveinKilleen
by DaveinKilleen

I bought one of these shelves in Iraq as we didn't have much furniture as a general utility shelf. Very sturdy, fits in pretty much any home decor, looks good with books, or with TV/Electronic equipment, which is what I bought it for to house my stereo, DVR, and such along side my TV stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveinKilleen
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shelving unit
6/14/2008

Customer review by PuttingItTogether

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by PuttingItTogether
by PuttingItTogether

This was easy to put together. May not last FOREVER, but is great for the next 30 years. That's good enough for me. I bought two of these and two rolling same design. Great for the space I have. I'm using it in the cellar for extra pots and pans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuttingItTogether
Athol MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whitmor means QUALITY
4/18/2009

Customer review by AhJay

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by AhJay
by AhJay

We have every size and color of Whitmor shelving all over the house, for every use. In the kitchen and walk-in closets, we use the tall [36"x72"] shelves for storage. We also combined two 36"x54" chrome units, to use it as an entertainment center, which stores a very heavy [109lb.] Sony Wega television, as each shelves holds up to 350lbs. We have smaller units throughout the house. They're very well made, sturdy, durable and quite attractive. Personally, I wouldn't use anything BUT Whitmor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AhJay
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
2/15/2012

Customer review by MissGirlCustomer

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by MissGirlCustomer
by MissGirlCustomer

We just got this and my husband put it together in under 30 minutes. Just like it says, no tools were needed. What it does not say is you don't need any special handyman skills either. My husband is handyman challenged, so that is a big deal for us. Although, it came with some little plastic black disk between the shelves, and he thought they were parts we needed and he thought one set was missing. I called the customer service number for Whitmor, and the girl explained to him they were just placed there to keep them from rattling around in shipping and were not needed for assembly. We felt dumb because we realized they were not on the list of parts that is on the one page 3 steps assembly instructions, but the company's customer service person was great. She was so patient because he was just so sure something was missing, but it wasn't. My husband looked everywhere (online and locally) for a set of shelves that would fit into the space where we wanted to put them. Walmart had the best variety of sizes we found anywhere, and usual they had the best price. Only one thing would make these shelves better. I would have liked to purchase some plastic shelf liners that fit them. Listen up Walmart, that would have been another sale. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissGirlCustomer
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews