Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 93 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Love it!
12/25/2008

Customer review by JerzeyMom

5.0 stars 12/25/2008 by JerzeyMom
by JerzeyMom

I was nervous reading the other reviews but for the money I decided to give it a try. That was the best decision I've made in a while! It is not hard to put together at all... I don't understand how there could possibly be a problem, you don't even need any tools! It is sturdy and looks nice. I'm probably going to get more for other rooms I like it so much. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerzeyMom
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I needed
9/4/2012

Customer review by vicki3979

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by vicki3979
by vicki3979

I purchased this unit for my Laundry/Utility Room. It is very sturdy, heavy, and stable. I have it loaded with water jugs, laundry soaps, Costco over-flow, everything. It is not wobbly like my previous "plastic" shelves (you get what you pay for!). As a bonus, this shelf is attractive, so much so that I decided to replace my "ugly" faux-wood bookshelf with these in a 3-tier Black (much nicer!). If you have serious storage to manage, I highly recommend this selving unit. By the way, the assembly was fairly quick, although the instructions weren't very detailed, once you figure out how the plastic caps snap on with the grooves in the metal bars, it goes together quick (this, by a single female with a limited experience of "assembly"). These are great, almost too nice for the garage, but nice enough for a bookshelf!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vicki3979
Phoenix (Purgatory)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shelving for a great price
6/25/2009

Customer review by triangle4Dbaby

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by triangle4Dbaby
by triangle4Dbaby

Bought similar unit an Lowes, paid $25 more for it there. Shelves are sturdy, assembled in 10 minutes. Love the flexibility of being able to space the shelves to the spacing you need. Have 3 of these units in my office, going to add one more. Didn't encounter assembly problems or problems with the black connectors described in other reviews. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triangle4Dbaby
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy
5/19/2016

Customer review by KimB

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by KimB
by KimB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Solid. Good price point.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased indeed
9/23/2009

Customer review by Beckster12

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Beckster12
by Beckster12

I have two of these shelving units at home, in black. I love them. They're very sturdy and attractive, and easy to assemble. The feet are individually adjustable to eliminate wobbling. Each unit is currently holding 300 lbs of dry food storage, plus phone books and large kitchen appliances I have no room for in the kitchen. As soon as I can afford to, I'm getting some more!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckster12
northern OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it.
5/17/2016

Customer review by EJLA

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by EJLA
by EJLA

Great product. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value
3/28/2009

Customer review by GracefulOne

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by GracefulOne
by GracefulOne

Purchased for inside of a closet for home office organization and am very pleased. Easy to assemble and very roomy for my books, files and other items. I purchased this at the store and carried home with ease and assembled in about 1/2 hour. (I am a small female). Great value for the money. I am going back for another for a storage closet.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GracefulOne
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
12/22/2007

Customer review by DaneMom

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by DaneMom
by DaneMom

For the price I paid this is an excellent shelving unit. It's very sturdy and was extremely easy to assemble. I assembled it INSIDE a small closet and it was still easy to put together. You can choose what height you put each shelf at so this is a very versatile product. I ordered this on the Internet and had it delivered to my local store to save shipping costs. Great product and a great way to shop!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaneMom
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and easy to assemble
9/3/2009

Customer review by shopper2629

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by shopper2629
by shopper2629

I am very pleased with these shelves. I purchased them to add pantry space in my kitchen as I have little cabinet storage but plenty of room (floor space). The shelves were incredibly easy to assemble and they seem very sturdy. I purchased some inexpensive hooks from another store that are meant to go with another brand of shelf-- the shelves look identical, but these are far less expensive-- and the hooks work perfectly to hang fry pans etc. I am so happy I chose to buy these shelves instead of one of the more expensive versions, because after having assembled it, I can see no difference at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper2629
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad
3/11/2016

Customer review by Hanna

4.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Hanna
by Hanna

It worked ok. The 3rd shelf couldn't adjust to be straight because it slides down securing it. Overall it was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
11/5/2007

Customer review by hpalmer

4.0 stars 11/5/2007 by hpalmer
by hpalmer

Bought this for a recent kitchen-redo for my mom. We purchased it for the purpose of holding her collection of cookbooks and her microwave. It had more than enough room for both. The fact that it can hold a great amount of weight per shelf was especially helpful. It was so easy to put together and looks nice in the new freshly updated kitchen. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for an industrial look in kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hpalmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable and Valueable.
10/10/2014

Customer review by pottery1948

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by pottery1948
by pottery1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Connected parts are misplaced, so it was hard to fix it. I bought it late Sept., but now on sale. Can you give me credit?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pottery1948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV Center
9/28/2008

Customer review by GettingBy2

5.0 stars 9/28/2008 by GettingBy2
by GettingBy2

I've read some of the reviews, and while I am very satisfied, I can also understand how some folks might have difficulty assembling the unit. I have several of this style unit, some larger, some smaller, and they are all equally suited for the tasks I purchased them for. They are well made, attractive, and sturdy. I would recommend any of these units. The trick, I have found, to putting them together, is to be very patient and lightly rest the shelves in place until you are happy with their height. Once in place, and having had any weight on them, will make adjusting the shelves difficult. Try to lift the shelves as level as possible, any tilt will cause the shelf to bind and cause frustration. Once you get it the way you want it, I think you'll be very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GettingBy2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
2/15/2012

Customer review by MissGirlCustomer

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by MissGirlCustomer
by MissGirlCustomer

We just got this and my husband put it together in under 30 minutes. Just like it says, no tools were needed. What it does not say is you don't need any special handyman skills either. My husband is handyman challenged, so that is a big deal for us. Although, it came with some little plastic black disk between the shelves, and he thought they were parts we needed and he thought one set was missing. I called the customer service number for Whitmor, and the girl explained to him they were just placed there to keep them from rattling around in shipping and were not needed for assembly. We felt dumb because we realized they were not on the list of parts that is on the one page 3 steps assembly instructions, but the company's customer service person was great. She was so patient because he was just so sure something was missing, but it wasn't. My husband looked everywhere (online and locally) for a set of shelves that would fit into the space where we wanted to put them. Walmart had the best variety of sizes we found anywhere, and usual they had the best price. Only one thing would make these shelves better. I would have liked to purchase some plastic shelf liners that fit them. Listen up Walmart, that would have been another sale. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissGirlCustomer
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expected More
4/12/2011

Customer review by just4fun77

2.0 stars 4/12/2011 by just4fun77
by just4fun77

This shelving was described as heavy duty. The devices used to connect shelves to the poles are cheap plastic clips. I am not putting anything heavy on these shelves! Highly recommend a more substantial way of connecting shelves to support poles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
just4fun77
Jesup, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shelves
12/11/2015

Customer review by Shelf

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Shelf
by Shelf

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nervous after reading reviews...
2/6/2009

Customer review by Cowgrl

4.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Cowgrl
by Cowgrl

This product is not nearly as frightful as everyone made it sound. The toughest part is getting the first shelf on the four legs if you're working by yourself, so I recommend having someone who can help steady the legs for you. The only other thing I would comment on is the black pieces which snap on to the legs and the shelf slides over. At first, I thought all my pieces were wrong because of the way they "clipped" on the legs. I quickly realized that was how they were supposed to sit, and once the shelves slid over them, everything fit snugly together. Overall, the product is very sturdy and could be used anywhere in the house (I have it in my kitchen).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowgrl
Brandywine, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy
4/13/2008

Customer review by bubbletoes

4.0 stars 4/13/2008 by bubbletoes
by bubbletoes

I bought 2 racks and I am pretty satisfied because they are very sturdy. One, I made into a TV rack, and it is holding up pretty well. I assembled both myself but it took some time. Easy to figure out the instructions. It would've been easier if I had someone helping me assemble it (just to hold the rods and stuff). The silver finish is too shiny for my liking. I might paint the racks white to go with the rest of my white furniture. But I have no problems with the balance, the racks don't rock. I guess I'm pretty happy except for the silver finish, that's all. But I would recommend this for utility purposes if you're looking for something sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbletoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I was looking for....
10/21/2008

Customer review by ScrapbookPrincess1103

4.0 stars 10/21/2008 by ScrapbookPrincess1103
by ScrapbookPrincess1103

Nice and sturdy. Very well built. The only thing I didn't like and found it a bit difficult were the shelf stoppers. They would fall before I was able to lock the self into place. Other than that - easy to put together and like I said - nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScrapbookPrincess1103
Waterbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I expected!
9/23/2015

Customer review by Bernie67

5.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Bernie67
by Bernie67

We are using these shelves (bought two units) in a closet to store paper products, appliances, and things used once or twice a year. They are well made, strong, and easy to assemble plus they look great. The quality of the shelves and the price is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bernie67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews