Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-13 of 13 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
7/5/2007

Customer review by Cook

5.0 stars 7/5/2007 by Cook
by Cook

I made chicken and dumplings and was very impressed with how good it turned out in a crock pot. It even browned and tasted great. All my grandkids loved it. It's design makes it look stylish on the kitchen counter. I also like the way it goes from stove top, to freezer or fridge, to crock pot, to oven. Very useful.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cook
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Crockpot
10/3/2007

Customer review by Feismom

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by Feismom
by Feismom

I bought this crockpot because of its features of being able to cook in the oven, microwave, and on top of the stove. Plus being able to freeze or refrigerate was an great feature. So far I have made some fantastic Home Style Ribs, Saurkraut and Ribs and will be making Stew this week. The pot is great for a small family and especially if you live in an apt that has minimum counter space. It browns really well on top of the stove. This pot replaces my bigger one which was too big for an empty nester. Even thou the top is not clear it doesn't matter... It holds the heat in better than any crockpot that I have ever owned... Highly recommend this crockpot..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Feismom
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/28/2007

Customer review by FDCuddles

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by FDCuddles
by FDCuddles

I love this product because of its versatility. It is just the right size for my RV lifestyle. This is the second Versaware Crockpot I own and I would never buy another type.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FDCuddles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
7/19/2007

Customer review by TheIslander

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by TheIslander
by TheIslander

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheIslander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets my expectations
12/29/2007

Customer review by av8ngal

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by av8ngal
by av8ngal

This Rival Slow Cooker is a great product. Being able to brown and cook in the oven are assets to me. I have always owned a slow cooker, but have seldom used them due to the lack of the browing and oven friendly issues. The only con I can think of is that it is difficult to pour things out of it. Other than that, I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
av8ngal
Coos Bay, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Rival Versaware
10/21/2007

Customer review by Eina

4.0 stars 10/21/2007 by Eina
by Eina

Found this product to be very satisfactory. Love the fact that it can go from stove to crock thus saving dirting a pan and preserving all the good juices from sauteing. Have not used it in fridge or freezer yet, but sure it will work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice, not feature loaded
11/6/2007

Customer review by PammyG

4.0 stars 11/6/2007 by PammyG
by PammyG

I was very torn between this crock pot and one with a timer/programmable features. I am glad I went with this one. The ability to use the crock pot on the stove, throw it in the oven, etc. is wonderful. I've used it only a few times so far (and the wonderful burnt car smell is real, expect it, but doesn't effect the food) and have been impressed. The ratio of crock pot space to burner is small, but I haven't noticed any poor cooking because of it. I do just throw things in it in the morning and serve dinner 10 hours later, so perhaps that is why. If you go to Crock Pot's website, you can get a $5 mail in rebate to use with WalMart's incredibly low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PammyG
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A multi-functional product
11/30/2007

Customer review by Giulietta

4.0 stars 11/30/2007 by Giulietta
by Giulietta

I have always been skeptical about slow cookers and thought it was only for making stews (which I don't like) but seeing this item and the different things you can do from cooking on the stove top to baking in the oven, I knew I was sold!!!! Not to mention I have made some awesome soups. I love the fact that it goes right in the dishwasher and NO MESS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giulietta
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
8/31/2007

Customer review by QTPIE

4.0 stars 8/31/2007 by QTPIE
by QTPIE

Pros: can use as crockpot, in oven, on stove top then to fridge. Good value for price. Con: no see thru cover, no timer and no on/off light. All in all I am pleased with its versatility and low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QTPIE
denville, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love versatility
12/4/2007

Customer review by Mimzer

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by Mimzer
by Mimzer

Love the ability to use as a crock pot, on stove top, in oven, refrigerate, and serve! Do not like smaller bottom as it limits size of roast I can cook in it. Overall, I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimzer
western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Initial use...
11/8/2007

Customer review by ALPHA721

3.0 stars 11/8/2007 by ALPHA721
by ALPHA721

In the first couple uses the "burn-off" smell (burnt plastic) filled the house and was horrible. Seems to be going away now that I've used more than 3 times. Browing on stove doesn't work well since you can't use a high heat setting with an electric stove. Haven't tried it in the oven yet. Overall, I would recommend just for all the features and that its dishwasher safe!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALPHA721
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
the worst purchase i ever made!
11/1/2007

Customer review by amyd99

1.0 stars 11/1/2007 by amyd99
by amyd99

this product was a total disappointment! not only was it tiny (even though it is marketed as a big crockpot), but it is also poorly made. the lid was broken when i opened it up and it claims to be dishwasher safe, yet it chipped when i put it on the top rack of my dishwasher. i will never buy another rival crockpot. this was the worst purchase i have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amyd99
rapid city, south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
smelly pot
11/26/2007

Customer review by jacksue

1.0 stars 11/26/2007 by jacksue
by jacksue

This pot looks nice and like the idea of being able to freeze, store or cook in the pot, BUT the problem with this pot was that it smelled of burnt metal even after 10 hours of operation(two uses), instead of the house filling with the nice aroma of cooking dinner all we smelled was the order of burnt metal. So we returned the pot and got one from Hamiltoon Beach, and upon the first use was the same order BUT after an hour it went away and the kitchen was filled with aroma of dinner cooking. Also the newer pot has a clear top which we find is better than the solid top the rival had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacksue
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week