Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
AWESOME MOVIE!!
1/1/2009

Customer review by AZ777

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by AZ777
by AZ777

This is such a deep, intense movie. It was really great. I need to watch it at least every couple of months, to remind me of what Jesus did for mankind. This movie is intense from the very beginning. Never any down time of boredom. Sometimes when we read the accounts of Jesus, it can be hard to picture. This movie brings it to real life. The visual is much more than I could have imagined. I recommend watching this movie.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZ777
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Loved It
6/1/2010

Customer review by DaddyGirl1

3.0 stars 6/1/2010 by DaddyGirl1
by DaddyGirl1

It was a good movie. It translated the words into english and was spoken in English.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyGirl1
Rockingham,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/26/2010

Customer review by Godis1

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Godis1
by Godis1

I love this movie about the cruxifiction of our Lord and Savior. The only thing I did not like is that it is narrated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godis1
Riverdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
best religious movie ever
6/20/2014

Customer review by xmas2012

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by xmas2012
by xmas2012

I really love this movie and I love that it is in Hebrew even though I do not speak Hebrew after watching the movie 15 minutes I no longer have to read the subtitles also the way Jesus is pronounced in Hebrew is so beautiful.....only down fall for me is that I paid one price then the next day it was 2.99 and the store would not return the extra money that I had paid for the movie

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmas2012
albuquerque
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A VERY REAL LEARNING TOOL
5/1/2008

Customer review by Boogielou

5.0 stars 5/1/2008 by Boogielou
by Boogielou

I THINK IT'S GREAT FOR CHRISTIANS OR REALLY ALL RELIGIONS TO GET CLOSER TO GOD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boogielou
LINCOLN,IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A must see
12/1/2007

Customer review by soul2heaven

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by soul2heaven
by soul2heaven

The movie is an excellent protrayal of what Jesus whent through per the bible it is however extremely graphic and would not recommend for young children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soul2heaven
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
way over-rated
8/26/2010

Customer review by viablondee

2.0 stars 8/26/2010 by viablondee
by viablondee

Heard all the talk about how this was such a good movie. Not! I guess all the movie was suposed to do was make you see or feel the pain that Jesus had to endure for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viablondee
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good depiction
9/23/2008

Customer review by LKG36

4.0 stars 9/23/2008 by LKG36
by LKG36

The movie is riveting, pulls no punches on what the punishments were like. I agree that children should not view the film. The charanters speak in the Arabian dialects and the movie is subtitled. I have one disagreement with the scene when Jesus was about to be led away where His words do not agree with my understanding of the statement Jesus spoke when one of his followers cuts off an ear of a guard. The correct comment is "It" or "That is enough." Thereby directing the man with the sword to stop defending him. He clearly had maintained that defense of self and family was permissible in his earlier comments to the disciples. But intervening on his behalf at that time could not be permitted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LKG36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie!
12/28/2009

Customer review by remington26205

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by remington26205
by remington26205

I ordered this movie so my family could watch it during the Christmas season as a reminder of WHY Jesus was born. This movie is mostly Biblical with some theatrical liberties taken here and there. You walk away from it with a clear picture of what Jesus did for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
remington26205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my Easter gift to me
4/28/2010

Customer review by robineggs

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by robineggs
by robineggs

Beautiful movie. Everyone should watch it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robineggs
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
10/25/2010

Customer review by DanceWithWolves

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by DanceWithWolves
by DanceWithWolves

You feel you are there. Can't even imagine anyone going thru what Jesus did and that is why he is who he is our SAVIOR.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanceWithWolves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Done Right
1/5/2010

Customer review by cdrw

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by cdrw
by cdrw

Passion of the Christ "Full Frame" was everything I expected as a movie. The whole experence was very satisfying.From the time I found the dvd on Walmart's web site, I knew I could trust in a professional group of people. They make it simple to order, pay and deliver your item(s) and always keep your order at the forefront by allowing you to monitor your order at any given time. Trust Walmart...... They do it right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdrw
Auburn Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing movie
1/23/2015

Customer review by cajunbaby2014

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by cajunbaby2014
by cajunbaby2014

This movie is very heart wreching, make sure you have a box of tissues by you. My family can't get enough of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cajunbaby2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Movie, Very Accurate to Bible.Must See
12/7/2013

Customer review by BK50

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by BK50
by BK50

I Love this movie. If you are a Christian or have questions about Christianity, Watch This Movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BK50
Reno,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Passion of the Christ
3/1/2008

Customer review by readthebiblekjv

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by readthebiblekjv
by readthebiblekjv

Mel Gibson does as close to an excellent job producing an K.J. version of bible scripture of the Passion of Jesus Christ. His Mother Mary "memory" of Jesus falling as a little boy was a spark of genius when he was carrying the cross. A must see movie at Christian Eastertide esp. on Good Friday. I hope that this movie helped bring many back to the Savior.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readthebiblekjv
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Humbling movie
6/2/2011

Customer review by RWinFL

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by RWinFL
by RWinFL

Everyone should watch this on a regular basis to ensure we never forget the sacrifice he made for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RWinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/10/2013

Customer review by cherry4969

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by cherry4969
by cherry4969

i completely love this movie, i know its strong but its for real.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherry4969
LEHIGH ACRES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exciting/awesome Movie.
12/9/2013

Customer review by SoonerGranny

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by SoonerGranny
by SoonerGranny

Everything I was told it was. Got full screen and it was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonerGranny
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
reviewing the truth
11/13/2014

Customer review by charity1949

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by charity1949
by charity1949

Was a great movie and facts are true, he died for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charity1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellant
9/15/2007

Customer review by Charbear

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by Charbear
by Charbear

This movie was well done. I feel that Mel Gibson told the story of Christ's last days very well with very little artistic liberties.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charbear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews