Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 111 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
9/20/2013

Customer review by SandwichShoppe

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by SandwichShoppe
by SandwichShoppe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Expensive for a toaster oven for sure. In this case, you get what you pay for. No preheating required, even toasting and multiple settings to get it just the way you want it. We purchased this for a small sandwich shop so we couldn't afford to have a toaster that heated unevenly or wasn't consistent with the toasted level as we need our sandwiches to be exactly the same each purchase. This oven does everything we hoped it would. I cant attest to the longevity of the item yet but if it needs repairs I will post it here. We did do a lot of research on this model from other people and other sites and all the positive comments were all true, and the only bad thing anyone else had to say was replacement parts were expensive. If you want easy to use settings, items cooked/toasted exactly the same, time after time with no preheating, then this is the toaster oven for you. If money isn't a concern, then this should be your choice even if you only use it for toast in the morning with your coffee.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandwichShoppe
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some bad, but a lot of good
4/15/2015

Customer review by DD

4.0 stars 4/15/2015 by DD
by DD

Overall the build quality seems a bit flimsy for a toaster oven in this price range. Thin gauge metal, throughout with mediocre plating. Painted exterior rather than stainless. Weak looking wire rack and crumb tray. But it sounds like folks have been using it for years with no problems, so time will tell. It does a terrific job of toasting bread. More even browning than any of my dedicated toasters. It also does a great job of reheating rolls, sandwiches, chicken pieces, pizza, etc. And since it doesn't need pre-heating, you can have a snack in half the time it takes with a full sized oven. And it doesn't turn the food into a rubbery consistency as does a microwave. Fairly easy to clean, and easy to use once you get used to it. One note--only cook foods that are designed to be heated in an oven. I tried hash brown pattys and if failed dismally to brown them. Then I looked at the directions on the package and discovered that they should only be pan fried. My bad. Another brand heated up and browned just fine.

DD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best toaster/oven I've ever used.
12/16/2015

Customer review by LVL@LV

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by LVL@LV
by LVL@LV

I read the reviews on this toaster/oven before purchasing and I must say I agree that this is a great appliance. It is easy to use and I get perfect toast, rolls, pretzels, left over fried chicken and most any other items I have heated in it. I also like that it has a light so that you can check on what you're cooking. The style of the toaster is also quite attractive and I like the fact that it is not big and bulky. I would not use it to bake a whole pizza so the inside dimensions are fine for my purpose, and I'm confident that it will work well for warming individual pizza slices. My previous toaster oven cooked so unevenly that I was becoming known as the burnt toast queen so this one has been a pleasure to use. In fact I liked this unit so much that I ordered a second unit as a gift. The only recommendation I can add is that it would be nice if it came in black and stainless steel instead of just white and silver.

LVL@LV
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST toaster oven for Home made 9" Pizza
11/19/2015

Customer review by Pizza lover

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Pizza lover
by Pizza lover

This is the ONLY toaster-oven that can make a home-made pizza that can match restaurant quality pizza. You need a very high instantaneous heat around 500F degrees to get the crispy crust on the dough w/o burning the cheese. This oven does it w/o any problem. The key is do not preheat the oven but take advantage of the oven's ability to get to high temp. very fast. The small size of the oven is key to getting there but it is also it's weakness in limiting the pizza size to 9" or less. Our solution is to have multiple 9" pizza pans and divide the dough to make multiple pizza. Since you can get a pizza done in under 10 mins. w/o wasting time for preheat, this is not a big burden. Like our microwave (also Panasonic), this is an appliance that i will run out and replace immediately if/when it fails. The oven has been reliable for over two years of daily usage. Beats a Breville smart oven in making pizzas.

Pizza lover
San Jose, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for toast
4/30/2015

Customer review by TigerFan

3.0 stars 4/30/2015 by TigerFan
by TigerFan

I used this for frozen tater totss according to the directions for frozen hash browns and french fries. The pre-set amount of time was not suitable. I had to increase the time and check constantly. After I thought they were done, they were not, and I finally put them in my Panasonic microwave to finish. IT's going to take a lot of time and checking to figure out how to use it on anything other than toast, reheating rolls, frozen waffles. Specific detailed directions for cakes and muffins and other things you're likely to use it for are missing from the documentation. It would be a nice addition. My panasonic microwave oven has detailed instructions for many things. There was no picture of the 'crumb tray' that came with it nor where it would be placed in the oven. 'Drip pan' was listed as an accessory. I purchased the drip pan which came 2 weeks later. It is the exact same item as the 'crumb tray' that came with the item. It's not worth the time or effort to try to return it. Don't make the same mistake. It looks nice, but a little pricey.

TigerFan
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile, and very evenly toasting device
12/18/2015

Customer review by Toasted Bread Lover

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Toasted Bread Lover
by Toasted Bread Lover

Bought this to replace the overpriced and unreliable broken Dualit long slot toaster which was discontinued, no surprise! I expect better longevity than any toaster I see out there. They just don't make them as well as they did decades ago, I blame offshore production and greed. I have no faith in Chinese made appliances generally, but the Panasonic brand has usually been reliable, regardless of where it was made. It would be nice if there was a broiler like setting, but making an open faced melted cheese sandwich has been no problem. English muffins toast a bit too well, drying them out too much if using just the rack. I use the tray, toast on high darkness, and then flip over and toast again for a bit. That duplicates what a standard toaster usually does, leaving the inside moist as it should be. I am anxious to try a quality bagel! I purchased the 3 year warranty, and figure that I will be ahead, as I won't have to replace a toaster once a year for 3 years! Toasters really are made like junk these days, except for the two remaining US made commercial units, which cost around $400! Unfortunately, there is no long slot US made toaster. That is s must-have in my kitchen. This unit will work well for artisan breads like that.

Toasted Bread Lover
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
1/11/2016

Customer review by GrammyLu

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by GrammyLu
by GrammyLu

Purchased my first Panasonic NB-G110P in 2005 to compliment our Kitchen remodel. Can honestly say, I use it everyday. About 4 years ago (2011), in anticipation of my original unit possibly giving out, I began looking for a replacement, not because there was anything wrong but because I just didn't want to be without one should the inevitable happen. It appeared that this particular model had been discontinued. I was so disappointed as I could not find anything comparable. Fortunately, mine was still going strong but I would still surf the Internet looking to see if any could be found. In late 2013, the lower element finally bit the dust. I was still able to use it for most things with the exception of toast which required additional handling. My oldest son found one and presented it to me for Christmas 2014. I finally pulled it out of their box around Thanksgiving 2015. I'm so pleased that Panasonic began manufacturing the FlashXpress again. I got 10 good hardworking years out of my first one. The new one is picking up right where the other one left off. My younger son mentioned he was looking for a new countertop toaster oven. I got him one for this past Christmas (2015). He loves it too as do the grandkids. Hope Panasonic keeps making these for many years to come. Infrared cooking is awesome.

GrammyLu
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick, Easy, Efficient
2/18/2016

Customer review by pw

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by pw
by pw

Was pleasantly surprised by how easy to use and how consistent this toaster was in making toast and also warming foods. The quality seems good, although the oven seems a little fragile - but so far, so good after several weeks of use every day. We like that you can see the food being cooked quite a bit of the time (due to the upper heat lamp shining brightly), which helps in deciding doneness of toast and other food browning/warming.

pw
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased.
3/5/2016

Customer review by Jjr_r

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Jjr_r
by Jjr_r

Cooks fast. Heats fast. Smallish but large inside. Very nice machine.

Jjr_r
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cost effective kitchen product
2/9/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/9/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I waited to get some time on this before a review. It's a very efficient oven for sure. Very simple and it just works as indicated. Very happy with it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
18 Months- Then it's DONE!
5/17/2015

Customer review by Chef Lorenzo

1.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Chef Lorenzo
by Chef Lorenzo

Great idea! Poor execution with several materials and reliability shortcomings. Aluminum tray impossible to keep clean. Infrared element design provides for no warm up which is very convenient. The elements cycle ON and OFF to maintain consistent temperature. Temperature settings are not for this country, with values like 355 or 390. Maximum timer is 25 minutes; but you can add more time to whatever you are cooking (if you remember). The front pull down glass (is it glass?) door is IMPOSSIBLE to clean; it is always smeared. Overall it is difficult to clean inside and outside. Mine was the silver finish. This unit finally gave out after about 18 months. Somehow the ON-OFF button would make the unit go off for a period of time; meaning the elements would not 'cycle' ON or OFF, they would remain off while cooking for a period of time, so while the timer would continue the countdown, the elements would not light up, and the item being cooked would be raw inside. I bought this with extended warranty and just sent it back. Unless they cook a meal, they'll never understand what the problem is. We’ll see. I don’t know which brand to buy next; I think they are all now poorly made.

Chef Lorenzo
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality
2/3/2016

Customer review by The cat

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by The cat
by The cat

Wonderful oven very fast efficient and easy to use

The cat
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little oven
1/26/2016

Customer review by Happycustomer

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Happycustomer
by Happycustomer

This oven is awesome. Just wish you made a bigger size.

Happycustomer
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toaster !
12/12/2015

Customer review by Mia

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Mia
by Mia

I was looking for great toaster like this one. When toaster heats up, but the heart does not hot outside of toaster. It is very safe to use it. I told my son, 10 years knows how to use it, so he can make toast by himself. Some oven toaster does not toast both side, this toaster toast both side well. I love to use Panasonic products, this is third items. I have HD 55 inch TV and Bread machine maker! Panasonic is one of the best brands for selling the great quality products.

Mia
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best toaster oven
9/15/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is our third FlashXpress. The first was taken out a few years back by a huge power surge during a hurricane. The replacement only lasted a couple years, and we had an annoying problem with the power button until one of the heating elements partly died. Hopefully this new one will last as long as our first one did. Otherwise, we've found these units to work extraordinarily well. They toast evenly almost end to end. It's better at reheating rolls, soft pretzels, and pizza than anything else we know. They're great for frozen waffles and egg rolls. Cooking times are dramatically reduced because there's no need to preheat. In short, it's the best toaster / mini oven we've ever used.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty nice
1/2/2016

Customer review by Jtg

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Jtg
by Jtg

I like everything about it except: Smaller than I thought (my own fault for not checking the dimensions). Looks "cheaper" than the picture. Cord comes out the right side rather than the back. Limits where you can place it on the counter without the cord sticking out and looking sloppy. Overall m, pretty nice.

Jtg
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Compact Oven Ever
11/18/2015

Customer review by RT

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by RT
by RT

Love the square shaped and size perfect for couples, college kids in dorm or first apartment, so far been using it for the past three months almost everyday - the pre-set functions specially warming rolls/bread is the best - day old rolls from the fridge comes out like fresh baked - got this to replace my Turbo convection round oven - at first was afraid won't be as efficient but was surprised - even able to bake Greek Lemon chicken comes out better than the convection oven - and first time I've baked brownies evenly baked! Definitely recommended

RT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very worthwhile alternative to standard "toaster"
12/25/2015

Customer review by Mistrfix

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Mistrfix
by Mistrfix

Needed to replace our standard disposable toaster. Thought to see what alternatives existed and was delighted to find this strange looking option. So far, extremely convenient and fast on toast. Smaller footprint on the counter. Looks like a quality unit. Got it for $80 on sale. Not so sure about MSRP at $149, however.

Mistrfix
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice compact toaster oven
12/26/2015

Customer review by M

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by M
by M

While I haven't had a chance to use all the various features yet, so far I am very satisfied with this product. I wanted something small that would allow me to maximize my counter space and this fit the bill. The controls are easy to use and thus far cleanup has been very simple.

M
New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
1/3/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Haven't used it for anything other than toast so far, but it is so much better & nicer looking than the old toaster oven I was using. I have very limited counter space, but this works.

An anonymous customer
Queens, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews