Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 156 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Fun Interactive Toy!
2/9/2014

Customer review by DooBooFurbie

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by DooBooFurbie
by DooBooFurbie

I bought this at the Black Friday sale on a whim for my niece. Due to a change in gift plans, my 6 year old son got it as a Christmas gift instead. Boy I am glad as he loooooooves it. It's so interactive and it's like he has a pet to take care of. You must have an ipad or iPhone to download the application needed to have the most fun with it. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DooBooFurbie
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for all ages, very innovative!
1/4/2014

Customer review by KrisDealFinder

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by KrisDealFinder
by KrisDealFinder

My five year old sister and I (age 18) bought the favorite blue furby boom to share. When I was about her age I received the 1999 version of the furby for my birthday, and it was one of the best toys I ever had. To this day I still have my old furby along with my other most favorite toys, and my hope was that my little sister would find as much joy in the furby boom as I did with my old furby. It is a huge hit, and she carries it everywhere and has conversations with it, sings with it, and even makes sure to wake Kee-Bay (the furby) up before she goes to bed so she can give her a goodnight kiss. Even though I'm older, I also find great amusement in the furby boom, and especially enjoy when it has you scratch its back. "Back scratch! Lower....no, higher...lower...EVERYWHERE!". It is very touch sensitive. Another awesome part is that you can make the furby fall asleep by pulling its tail for 10 seconds, which was not a feature of my old furby. Overall, the furby boom is a very cool toy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrisDealFinder
Payson, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Furby Boom
9/17/2013

Customer review by WallyWorldMommi

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by WallyWorldMommi
by WallyWorldMommi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter received her Furby Boom after failed attempts to replace the Furby we returned after Christmas 2012. For months I could not find a Furby anywhere, then one day I saw the Furby Boom advertised on the Walmart website. I ordered it immediately fearing they would sell out quickly with the holiday season around the corner again. It was a huge it! She plays with her Furby non stop. It is just as cute as the older models but with a few more twists. I really like that you can turn this one off by pulling the tail for 10 seconds. That was one of the biggest problems with the older ones, getting it to be quiet when you didn't want to play with it. Like the last generation, this one comes ready to play with a downloadable app that they advertise for the I-phone, I-pad etc. However, I downloaded it on my Droid 4 smart phone and have not had a problem with the app at all. The only complaint I have is the annoying ring that the phone constantly makes to communicate with the Furby. I could really do without that. Other than that, it has been a great toy.

Was this review helpful? (92) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldMommi
Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Adorable
9/29/2013

Customer review by Irish555

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Irish555
by Irish555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very Pleased, my granddaughter love her little Furby, she got it for her birthday. It is so cute when it talks, you want to play with it yourself. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irish555
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good- for the most part...
12/31/2013

Customer review by Chickie1995

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Chickie1995
by Chickie1995

Let me start off with the bad...I'm really annoyed that it won't work with my older daughter's tablet. She has a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2...apparently it will work on the 10" variety, but not the 7". We also got 2 Furby Booms for Christmas...one is still going strong...the other has drained its batteries in just under a week. Beyond that- the Furby is pretty cool. My older daughter's Furby #has blue and pink hearts# likes to sing and dance a lot, goes between hyper and babyish quite a bit, and goes to sleep very easily. Our younger one's #pink/purple cubes# is more prone to personality shifts...which is fine as long as she likes the current personality. Both of them also like each other- so we've watched some funny Furby to Furby conversations and they also like to harmonize when they sing. And while they have to use my phone to use the app, both of them seem totally entertained with their Furbys and the app.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chickie1995
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Furby is cute and funny. It's even more fun when two are together. The constant chatter might get a little annoying but my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Greate Product, AND VIRTUAL EGGS
12/19/2013

Customer review by Matthew90

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Matthew90
by Matthew90

I love my new Furby Boom, and I found all the exclusive virtual eggs for it at http://www.walmart.com/ip/Furby-Boom/26689080 Anyone looking for virtual eggs should try that blog! Also, I love that it interacts with the app, very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matthew90
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My daughter has the older version of this toy and she absolutely loved it. You can sign up your toy and monitor it daily. It's fun, colorful and furry and great for kids.

Was this review helpful? (75) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
It's very cool!
11/7/2013

Customer review by Mommy2829

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Mommy2829
by Mommy2829
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My child has autism and she really likes to interact with the furby!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2829
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
(almost) 3 year old LOVES it
12/29/2013

Customer review by telam

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by telam
by telam

She hardly puts it down. I was worried she was too young for this, and its true that she doesn't think to feed it regularly or try to teach it to talk, but she loves listening to it, and enjoys its personality changes, and especially loves when it falls asleep and starts snoring. She carries it around all day, petting it and listening to it talk. She named it Bernie, even though it keeps calling itself Coco. Does eat through batteries pretty quickly. Not sure if I would have paid full price for this, but she does love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
telam
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Furby is a hit with the grandkids.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Merete

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Merete
by Merete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Furby I've purchased in a month. I got the first one for my graddaughter's 5th birthday a few weeks ago. It was such a huge hit that I've purchased this one for my 7 year old grandson for Christmas. The only negative complaint I heard was from my daughter who now has to share her smart phone more often so the kids can check on Furby. It might be hungry, etc. :-) I'm glad I bought this. I'd rather spend a little more for a present and have a be a huge hit and something that they'll play with a lot, than spend less, only to have the toy end up in the toy box after a shot while.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merete
McCall, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift!
11/8/2013

Customer review by VSaver

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by VSaver
by VSaver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter's 6th birthday… she loves it! She downloaded the Furby Boom app on her iPad and is having a blast!

Was this review helpful? (28) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VSaver
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas present
12/1/2013

Customer review by Beckbeck220

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Beckbeck220
by Beckbeck220
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't opened it yet because it's a Christmas gift, but I'm sure it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckbeck220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would have been nice to choose what I was buying.
12/17/2013

Customer review by Tracey0314

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Tracey0314
by Tracey0314
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my purchase was delivered on time as assured. However because it was a 1 hour guarantee, when i registered my purchase i was not able to choose which color/design i wanted. I had to take what was sent to the store. I did however take the 1 I wanted off of the store shelf and go to the customer service desk to exchange. It wasn't terribly inconvient but it would have been nice to have a choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracey0314
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun, but for the money
12/27/2013

Customer review by oxknowsbest

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by oxknowsbest
by oxknowsbest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The furby is great fun for kids, all my kids like them, but for the money it should have a plug in charger, because this thing loves mostly to eat batteries and rechargable ones don't really work, I think it is the 1.5 to 1.2 volt difference that only seems to matter 1 in a thousand times, this is one of them. So buy and enjoy, but stock up on AA's.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oxknowsbest
Shartlesville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Kids will love this for Christmas this year
11/15/2013

Customer review by TLK5

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by TLK5
by TLK5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 and 6 year old daughters will be getting these for Christmas this year. While shopping I noticed the Pink with White polka dot went for the higher price, so I opted for a different design at a price I was willing to pay. And I will tell you I am very pleased with the choice. I imagine in any design these things would look adorable. This is the first time I have ever bought a furby and I am excited to see the girls interact with it and have it interact with the app.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLK5
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So cute!
10/4/2013

Customer review by CajunPugMom

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by CajunPugMom
by CajunPugMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter. She has been wanting one, so I hope she likes it! I think it's adorable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunPugMom
Breaux Bridge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by Mudloving

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Mudloving
by Mudloving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was so fast getting here! Loved it

Was this review helpful? (19) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mudloving
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPER COOL
11/6/2013

Customer review by NIKKIB83

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by NIKKIB83
by NIKKIB83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY DD LOVES IT AND ITS VERY EASY TO USE

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NIKKIB83
GOLDSBORO, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift granddaughtrer got it Black Friday sale
12/11/2013

Customer review by GrannyTakeah

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by GrannyTakeah
by GrannyTakeah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my granddaughter loves this toy. it can however do some things that are not too nice like burping and passing gas sound. Purchased Black Friday online sale was a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyTakeah
Clayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews