Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

153 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
103
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
Furby Boom
9/17/2013

Customer review by WallyWorldMommi

4.0 stars by WallyWorldMommi

My daughter received her Furby Boom after failed attempts to replace the Furby we returned after Christmas 2012. For months I could not find a Furby anywhere, then one day I saw the Furby Boom advertised on the Walmart website. I ordered it immediately fearing they would sell out quickly with the holiday season around the corner again. It was a huge it! She plays with her Furby non stop. It is just as cute as the older models but with a few more twists. I really like that you can turn this one off by pulling the tail for 10 seconds. That was one of the biggest problems with the older ones, getting it to be quiet when you didn't want to play with it. Like the last generation, this one comes ready to play with a downloadable app that they advertise for the I-phone, I-pad etc. However, I downloaded it on my Droid 4 smart phone and have not had a problem with the app at all. The only complaint I have is the annoying ring that the phone constantly makes to communicate with the Furby. I could really do without that. Other than that, it has been a great toy.

Was this review helpful? (89) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyWorldMommi
Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Furby is cute and funny. It's even more fun when two are together. The constant chatter might get a little annoying but my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
9/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My daughter has the older version of this toy and she absolutely loved it. You can sign up your toy and monitor it daily. It's fun, colorful and furry and great for kids.

Was this review helpful? (74) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Just Adorable
9/29/2013

Customer review by Irish555

5.0 stars by Irish555

Very Pleased, my granddaughter love her little Furby, she got it for her birthday. It is so cute when it talks, you want to play with it yourself. Thank You

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Irish555
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's very cool!
11/7/2013

Customer review by Mommy2829

5.0 stars by Mommy2829

My child has autism and she really likes to interact with the furby!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommy2829
Rochester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greate Product, AND VIRTUAL EGGS
12/19/2013

Customer review by Matthew90

5.0 stars by Matthew90

I love my new Furby Boom, and I found all the exclusive virtual eggs for it at http://www.walmart.com/ip/Furby-Boom/26689080 Anyone looking for virtual eggs should try that blog! Also, I love that it interacts with the app, very helpful!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matthew90
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift!
11/8/2013

Customer review by VSaver

5.0 stars by VSaver

Bought this for my daughter's 6th birthday… she loves it! She downloaded the Furby Boom app on her iPad and is having a blast!

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VSaver
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for all ages, very innovative!
1/4/2014

Customer review by KrisDealFinder

5.0 stars by KrisDealFinder

My five year old sister and I (age 18) bought the favorite blue furby boom to share. When I was about her age I received the 1999 version of the furby for my birthday, and it was one of the best toys I ever had. To this day I still have my old furby along with my other most favorite toys, and my hope was that my little sister would find as much joy in the furby boom as I did with my old furby. It is a huge hit, and she carries it everywhere and has conversations with it, sings with it, and even makes sure to wake Kee-Bay (the furby) up before she goes to bed so she can give her a goodnight kiss. Even though I'm older, I also find great amusement in the furby boom, and especially enjoy when it has you scratch its back. "Back scratch! Lower....no, higher...lower...EVERYWHERE!". It is very touch sensitive. Another awesome part is that you can make the furby fall asleep by pulling its tail for 10 seconds, which was not a feature of my old furby. Overall, the furby boom is a very cool toy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KrisDealFinder
Payson, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cute!
10/4/2013

Customer review by CajunPugMom

5.0 stars by CajunPugMom

Bought this for my daughter. She has been wanting one, so I hope she likes it! I think it's adorable.

Was this review helpful? (21) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CajunPugMom
Breaux Bridge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by Mudloving

5.0 stars by Mudloving

Was so fast getting here! Loved it

Was this review helpful? (19) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mudloving
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Furby is a hit with the grandkids.
12/3/2013

Customer review by Merete

5.0 stars by Merete

This is the second Furby I've purchased in a month. I got the first one for my graddaughter's 5th birthday a few weeks ago. It was such a huge hit that I've purchased this one for my 7 year old grandson for Christmas. The only negative complaint I heard was from my daughter who now has to share her smart phone more often so the kids can check on Furby. It might be hungry, etc. :-) I'm glad I bought this. I'd rather spend a little more for a present and have a be a huge hit and something that they'll play with a lot, than spend less, only to have the toy end up in the toy box after a shot while.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Merete
McCall, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
(almost) 3 year old LOVES it
12/29/2013

Customer review by telam

5.0 stars by telam

She hardly puts it down. I was worried she was too young for this, and its true that she doesn't think to feed it regularly or try to teach it to talk, but she loves listening to it, and enjoys its personality changes, and especially loves when it falls asleep and starts snoring. She carries it around all day, petting it and listening to it talk. She named it Bernie, even though it keeps calling itself Coco. Does eat through batteries pretty quickly. Not sure if I would have paid full price for this, but she does love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
telam
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good- for the most part...
12/31/2013

Customer review by Chickie1995

4.0 stars by Chickie1995

Let me start off with the bad...I'm really annoyed that it won't work with my older daughter's tablet. She has a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2...apparently it will work on the 10" variety, but not the 7". We also got 2 Furby Booms for Christmas...one is still going strong...the other has drained its batteries in just under a week. Beyond that- the Furby is pretty cool. My older daughter's Furby #has blue and pink hearts# likes to sing and dance a lot, goes between hyper and babyish quite a bit, and goes to sleep very easily. Our younger one's #pink/purple cubes# is more prone to personality shifts...which is fine as long as she likes the current personality. Both of them also like each other- so we've watched some funny Furby to Furby conversations and they also like to harmonize when they sing. And while they have to use my phone to use the app, both of them seem totally entertained with their Furbys and the app.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chickie1995
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Fun, but for the money
12/27/2013

Customer review by oxknowsbest

4.0 stars by oxknowsbest

The furby is great fun for kids, all my kids like them, but for the money it should have a plug in charger, because this thing loves mostly to eat batteries and rechargable ones don't really work, I think it is the 1.5 to 1.2 volt difference that only seems to matter 1 in a thousand times, this is one of them. So buy and enjoy, but stock up on AA's.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oxknowsbest
Shartlesville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPER COOL
11/6/2013

Customer review by NIKKIB83

5.0 stars by NIKKIB83

MY DD LOVES IT AND ITS VERY EASY TO USE

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NIKKIB83
GOLDSBORO, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Interactive Toy!
2/9/2014

Customer review by DooBooFurbie

5.0 stars by DooBooFurbie

I bought this at the Black Friday sale on a whim for my niece. Due to a change in gift plans, my 6 year old son got it as a Christmas gift instead. Boy I am glad as he loooooooves it. It's so interactive and it's like he has a pet to take care of. You must have an ipad or iPhone to download the application needed to have the most fun with it. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DooBooFurbie
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas present
12/1/2013

Customer review by Beckbeck220

4.0 stars by Beckbeck220

Haven't opened it yet because it's a Christmas gift, but I'm sure it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beckbeck220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would have been nice to choose what I was buying.
12/17/2013

Customer review by Tracey0314

3.0 stars by Tracey0314

my purchase was delivered on time as assured. However because it was a 1 hour guarantee, when i registered my purchase i was not able to choose which color/design i wanted. I had to take what was sent to the store. I did however take the 1 I wanted off of the store shelf and go to the customer service desk to exchange. It wasn't terribly inconvient but it would have been nice to have a choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tracey0314
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected.
12/7/2013

Customer review by naturallysweet

5.0 stars by naturallysweet

I bought this for my son for Christmas. The lightening bolts pattern looks excellent. The ship to store feature worked great and the furby boom arrived 1 week earlier than quoted. My son loved the furby he got last year and plays with it almost everyday. Furby boom has even more features so it should be a great hit. He loves seeing the changes of personality from funny, to mischief, to evil and back to funny again. I can't wait for him to open furby boom Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
naturallysweet
Hudson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for imaginative children
12/29/2013

Customer review by WalmartHasletGrandma

5.0 stars by WalmartHasletGrandma

I personally don't get this toy at all, however Our granddaughter lives it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartHasletGrandma
Haslet, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 148 total reviews