Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1354 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1354 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1354 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
993
4 stars
252
3 stars
54
2 stars
21
1 stars
34
1-20 of 1012 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1012 total reviews
1-20 of 1012 reviews
Great Jeans for the money!
5/5/2009

Customer review by BigCityGirlinSmallTownUSA

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by BigCityGirlinSmallTownUSA
by BigCityGirlinSmallTownUSA

My husband loves these jeans. He wears them to work (a very casual office job) and two pairs will last him about a year-and-a-half to two years before they start to wear holes in them or get shaggy around the bottom cuffs (he wears them long). They are comfy and nice looking...he swears by them! It's nice that you can get extended sizes now, too!

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigCityGirlinSmallTownUSA
Hinton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Jeans, good price!
5/17/2010

Customer review by steveow1

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by steveow1
by steveow1

Ok guys, I am the 'older' generation and we need comfort over style. These jeans have style & comfort. I have a pair that is about a year old. They have worn well, and look good. You will love them! Thanks, Steven

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steveow1
University Place, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dungarees for a working man
7/25/2007

Customer review by goldengorilla

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by goldengorilla
by goldengorilla

These Dungarees have the comfort and room for movement that carpenter jeans have without the hammer loop and pliers pocket so you don't get snagged up on equipment and controls of equipment. I work for the railroad so I work in close quarters with alot of equipment and this is by far the best and safest dungaree for work.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldengorilla
Springfield, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Always Available!
7/31/2007

Customer review by JenniferB

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by JenniferB
by JenniferB

I don't know why it took me so long to buy these online. I'm constantly frustrated trying to find my husband's size in stock at the store...now, I buy them online and they're always in stock and at my door within a few days. No lines, no hassles! The jeans are great, both in quality and value. My husband uses them for work and they hold up great.

Was this review helpful? (40) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniferB
Petaluma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Belt Loops Pull out
9/20/2008

Customer review by Jedduf

1.0 stars 9/20/2008 by Jedduf
by Jedduf

I love these Jeans except for one thing, at least one belt looks pull out at the bottom. I have bought many pairs over the years and EVERY PAIR has this same problem. I think a simple reinforcment will cure the problem. I hope that someone at Wrangler reads this message and corrects this. Thank you JED

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jedduf
Carver, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fine Product
11/15/2013

Customer review by ArlisT

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by ArlisT
by ArlisT

Some people may disagree with me that these jeans are equal in quality to Levis. On the other hand, Levis can be around $60 a pair. A two pair bundle of these Wranglers will run you around $35, shipping and tax included. Two pairs of Levis, probably around $120. Are they $85 dollars worth better? These Wranglers are well-made, sturdy and comfortable. I bought 4 pair 2 years ago, and they look as good as when I bought them. The black ones have hardly lost a shade of color despite many washings. This is one of Walmart's best products - I don't feel I'm sacrificing quality for a lower price with these Wranglers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArlisT
Weed, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Used to be my favorite....
2/1/2009

Customer review by GWMclintock

1.0 stars 2/1/2009 by GWMclintock
by GWMclintock

I've worn relaxed fit Wranglers for years. When they would fade, I'd just go get a couple more pair. But the latest ones (two pair so far) have popped their buttons...on the same day. I compared the new pair to the older pairs and Wrangler changed the button to a newer, plastic shaft with an internal "nail" for added support. NOT GOOD WRANGLER!!! Both pair are being returned tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWMclintock
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wrangler has problems with sizing!!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Imjustaguy2

2.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Imjustaguy2
by Imjustaguy2

I have worn Wrangler jeans for a very long time. Every once in a while I run across this issue, but this last time it just is getting on my nerves. I have worn 38x34 for quite a long time. This time I ordered the same and they did not fit. They felt like they were 36x34. Yes, I checked the tags and even they model code number as well as verified everything else and they said they were 38x34. I checked my old Wrangler jeans and they were in fact 38x34 and had the same model code. So I returned these and ordered the next size up 40x34. Well, you would think this would be the end of my problem. No, I had ordered four pairs like I normally do and what do you think happened?? One of the pairs fits like it is a 42x34. I think Wrangler is messed up on their sizing control!! They are a great pair of jeans and do last, but if I have to keep getting different sizes, I will switch brands.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imjustaguy2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fit, Style and Comfort.
11/24/2013

Customer review by ClayPlayer

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by ClayPlayer
by ClayPlayer

The Wrangler Relaxed fit jeans are great. They are well made, fit great and are really comfortable. This is the second and third pair I have owned. Unfortunately with age I out grew the first pair, But they still look great so if the beer belly shrinks they are back in service:) For the price you can't beat them, just wish the store carried the 40-42 size in the 34 length. Not all fat guys are short and if they are they can always roll up the pant legs....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClayPlayer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reduced the depth of front pockets
4/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a longtime Wrangler customer, but must now give this product only one star (would have given it 4-5 in past). Why? Because the front pocket depth of the latest pair of Relaxed Fit Wranglers is so short that things fall out of the pockets when you sit down. The front pockets are 2 - 3+" shorter than prior pairs. I suspect this was done as a cost cutting measure -- whatever reason, the jeans are not practical any more. Used to be able to put a small key chain, small earphone case, and a few other items in a front pocket -- now a small key chain is it. In all the previous pairs I have, I can put my hand into the pocket all the way down to the wrist. In this latest pair, I can only put my fingers down to the knuckles into the pockets.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great quality
2/1/2011

Customer review by moonshiner67

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by moonshiner67
by moonshiner67

my husband was very pleased in the quality in these pants, Ordering on here is so simple and i will order again,best service i ever had.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonshiner67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice jeans
5/25/2009

Customer review by robo48

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by robo48
by robo48

These jeans provide a nice comfortable fit. The seat fit are comfortable. I am 6ft. 1" tall and some jeans are tight in these areas. The only thing i wish the jeans had was a 31" inseam. A 32" inseam is just a little too long but passable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robo48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/21/2012

Customer review by TINSTAAFL

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by TINSTAAFL
by TINSTAAFL

The 'relaxed' style is much more relaxed than Lee & Levi. A regular fit Wrangler is close to the fit of a relaxed Lee. Unless you require a super relaxed fit, order the regular fit.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TINSTAAFL
Scottsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable
1/31/2008

Customer review by InLoveAtLast

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by InLoveAtLast
by InLoveAtLast

Perfect fit and very comfortable. Could not find size in local stores, but was no problem from Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InLoveAtLast
Kalona, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointing
1/2/2011

Customer review by SouthernCurmudgeon

1.0 stars 1/2/2011 by SouthernCurmudgeon
by SouthernCurmudgeon

While the fit is still good for me, the quality of these Jeans is disappointing. Stitching was uneven, fabric was thinner than before, and the stitching in the top of the pockets is so rough it rubs like sandpaper. Next time, I'm finding a source of American-made Jeans!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernCurmudgeon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One pair fit perfect, the other was way too small.
10/20/2013

Customer review by Carla0108

1.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Carla0108
by Carla0108

I ordered a two pairs of Wrangler jeans for men. Both were relaxed fit, 34x32. My husband tried on one pair and it fit perfectly so I did not ask him to try on the other pair. When the time came for him to wear the second pair, they were so small in the waist he could not begin to get them buttoned. I had already thrown away the receipt so I am out of luck. Instead of getting a great deal on two pairs of Wrangler jeans, I paid way too much for one pair that fits. I don't understand how two pair of jeans that are the same style, color, and size can be so radically different.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carla0108
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 stars but with gripes
2/5/2010

Customer review by Steve12962

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by Steve12962
by Steve12962

First of all the fit for me is excellent. I first ordered 2 pairs of these liked them, so I ordered 2 more pairs. I noticed the first 2 pairs are a different color than the last two pairs (All vintage wash) and the last 2 pairs seem to be a little longer. I've bought these in the past and have had a problem with the back corners ripping out of the pants leaving a hole in the seat. I have also noticed these aren't as heavy as the old ones, they were stone washed, so we will see. But for money you can't complain much

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steve12962
Scenery Hill, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice comfortable fit
6/2/2014

Customer review by Supershopperofark

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Supershopperofark
by Supershopperofark

My husband likes these because they are comfortable without looking baggy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supershopperofark
Redfield, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
11/6/2013

Customer review by TFordIII

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by TFordIII
by TFordIII

For the money, you can't beat it. We purchased this item as uniform pants. When working outdoors, crawling in attics, digging ditches, etc...you don't want to spend a lot of money on clothing. These jeans were perfect. The price allowed us to purchase more pants per employee and they appear to be able to live up to the challenge. I will be able to know for sure their durability as time goes on, but because of the price we will be able to replace them if/when they wear out. Very pleased with this purchase at this time. They're made by Wrangler so of course they look good too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TFordIII
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I guess you can say it's one of a kind...
3/5/2014

Customer review by JesusL

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by JesusL
by JesusL

I love how non-restrictive these jeans are, and the extra mini-pocket behind the leg pockets is excellent--my work id badge fits in there perfectly; no more worrying that the feeble alligator clip will fail while I'm walking around, and I have to comb the entire office to find it again... NOTE: the jean material is thinner than your average jeans...not putting this in the cons, because it's only a nuisance in the winter (have to wear some thermal leggings under it when it's freezing out); I'm certain in the summer this is going to be most appreciated... Cons: They only come in one color! I mean, come on, at LEAST offer it in black as well...but it'd be excellent if there were plenty of options (perhaps navy blue, and stonewashed?) so it doesn't look like I'm wearing the same pair of jeans all the time...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesusL
middle TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1012 total reviews
1-20 of 1012 reviews