Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 35 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Worthless as nursing pillow.
3/5/2009

Customer review by mgrey11

1.0 stars 3/5/2009 by mgrey11
by mgrey11

Because of the great reviews, I was pleased to order this as an inexpensive alternative to the boppy or other pillows. Unfortunately, this was a complete waste of money. The pillow is filled with fiberfill, so when the baby is positioned on top, the whole pillow becomes almost flat and your baby is not supported well at all. This also causes my daughter to roll into me and want to slip between the pillow and my body. The 'booster' pillow seems like a good idea, but as you can see in the photo, you still have to prop that up with your arm so that your baby's head is in the correct position to nurse. Completely worthless. This does not come with slipcovers to keep it clean like other pillows. The only pro is that I have successfully machine washed this in a gentle cycle and it held up nicely. No bunching of the fill, etc. If you can't shell out the extra money for a better nursing pillow, buy an extra bed pillow for five bucks. It will perform just as well, if not better than this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgrey11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very helpful product, but could use some tweeking
10/5/2007

Customer review by momsquared

4.0 stars 10/5/2007 by momsquared
by momsquared

I am a mother of two. I breastfed my first child and didnot have a nursing pillow and suffered alot of neck and backaches because of it:) With my second child I bought this pillow because of the price and the features. It is a very good product that has made breastfeeding more comfortable, but there are a couple of minor improvements that I would like to see. First, it would be wonderful if it had a removeable slipcover so that you could throw it in wash when there is spit-up on it. Next, I would add a velcro strap so that you could strap it around your waist to hold it closer to your body. Finally, as I read in another review, it would be nice if it were firmer. If it had these additions it would be a perfect pillow, but as it is, it is still a great pillow for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsquared
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for nursing moms
8/6/2007

Customer review by erniesmom

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by erniesmom
by erniesmom

I have purchased several of these for pregnant friends, and once the baby arrives, they can't do without it. This positions the baby's head just right for feeding, without straining mom's arms.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erniesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better then a boppy!
7/19/2007

Customer review by MarineFamily5

4.0 stars 7/19/2007 by MarineFamily5
by MarineFamily5

I love it and is much better then my boppy but I wish it was a little firmer... and it would be nice if it had slipcovers like the boppy or other colors.... I'm not a big denim fan.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarineFamily5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good for plus size.
5/9/2009

Customer review by Betty0217

1.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Betty0217
by Betty0217

First, if you are plus size this pillow doesn't really fit quite right. Second, the pillow has not removable covers so is not easy to wash. Third, way too soft. Returning mine as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty0217
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overstuffed with soft stuffing
11/9/2010

Customer review by photogirl123

1.0 stars 11/9/2010 by photogirl123
by photogirl123

If you were to hold your arm like in the picture under the middle cushion - the baby's head would be up to your neck. It's stuffed with too much soft stuffing, so the baby is unstable and too high for nursing. Only would recommend for a smaller newborn - or a premature infant. I was very disappointed and took it back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photogirl123
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't waste your money, just use a pillow instead!
1/19/2008

Customer review by mothertofour

1.0 stars 1/19/2008 by mothertofour
by mothertofour

I was insistent that I wanted this so I finally broke down and bought it for myself after not getting it for Christmas. I tried using it once to nurse my 4 month old and it worked worse than the regular, more firm pillow I had been using so I ended up returning it. For one thing it's too soft and won't really stay where you try to put it on your lap. The main problem is that it's too soft. I use a regular bed pillow that is firmer and it works much better. I already had a boppy and I don't even like using it as much as just a regular firm pillow. BOTTOM LINE: DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, just use a firm, regular bed pillow and save the $20 for something else that is more needed when you have a baby, like diapers or something.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mothertofour
Orem, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
like it better than boppy
6/14/2010

Customer review by TigerLily112

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by TigerLily112
by TigerLily112

I was not a fan of the boppy pillow so I got this and I love it. right now im using it without the arm prop and it works fine. it is a bit soft but this suits my needs and is really comfy for baby. also the design is great for skin to skin contact while nursing. my only complaints are the color and the fact that it stains easy, but i use a burp cloth under baby's head and it has stopped the staining. btw this held up perfectly fine in the wash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerLily112
Englewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than a Boppy!
1/23/2008

Customer review by ThatMurph

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by ThatMurph
by ThatMurph

I had the standard boppy with my 1st and with my 2nd boy the harder to find boppy that has the pocket and hammock type sling so baby doesn't slip between pillow and your tummy. With both boppy pillows I found that I had to still use extra pillows to support the baby the right way. Also the center of the pillow always dipped in the middle. This pillow is perfect! I do not need extra pillows at all. It is soft and comfy yet firm enough to hold her in place. The extra wedge pillow is a very nice option and the price is great. Highly recommended over the boppy - even without the option of having a cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatMurph
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Good pillow
4/23/2008

Customer review by juana2

1.0 stars 4/23/2008 by juana2
by juana2

I got this pillow about two weeks before my third son was born and after opening it I realized that this would not work for me being that I would be having a c-section. The stuffing is extremely too soft and the additional adjustable part doesn't sit up like it appears on the website. I'm going to return it and just get another breast feeding pillow, or better yet just use my old one. I would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juana2
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Would benefit tall mothers better
5/23/2015

Customer review by Kimberly

4.0 stars 5/23/2015 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

Very comfortable and soft but too also the cushion is high and baby does not sit low off my breasts. I'm only 5ft so I think this would work best with a taller person or someone with a longer torso. I will still use it for other bottle feeding assistance but breast feeding will not work with this pillow for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVED this nursing pillow!
2/29/2008

Customer review by Trish1023

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by Trish1023
by Trish1023

I had a Boppy and had no luck with it at all. I found that while my son could lay on it fine, he wasn't elevated enough for feeding and I had to use my arm under his head all the time. I got this pillow and immediatly was happy. While I still used my arm, I used it under the small wedge and it was extremely comfortable for both of us. This pillow became my son's "lovey" per say and he slept with it until he was 18 months old and I had to take it away for being so filthy. (We nursed for 15 months.) I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Great product especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish1023
Anaheim Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT!
2/27/2011

Customer review by Gibby4

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Gibby4
by Gibby4

I cannot say enough about this product! Very comfortable, fits well and supports baby well for bottle and breast feeding. The only thing I wish was different was that you could take the cover off to wash it. Great value for the money to save your back and help baby be comfy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gibby4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nursing Pillow
8/5/2009

Customer review by Mickey1971

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Mickey1971
by Mickey1971

Excellent value for the product. My only issue is that it seems as though my stitching is becoming undone on the pillow so I need to re-stitch it before the foaming comes out. It's only in a small area. Otherwise it is a good product that I would recommend to other breastfeeding moms. I like the ability to adjust the headrest up or down. With my previous child, I had a boppy pillow that was all the same level and I always had to add blankets or other items to prop the baby's head or my arm so that I would not be leaning or straining my back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey1971
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful!
1/13/2009

Customer review by My3CoyBoyz

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by My3CoyBoyz
by My3CoyBoyz

I luv this pillow, my sister liked it so she got one for herself. It's especially nice for plus size women. I used it the whole time I nursed and will buy again if we have anymore kids. I do have a few suggestions though. It would be nice if the filling was a little more firm, so it wouldn't flatten out so fast, especially in the small pillow that's attached. Also it would be great if they made covers for it so you could take them off to wash. Even considering those issues I would still refer this item and definately purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My3CoyBoyz
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
useful and good value
2/18/2009

Customer review by EdamameFan

4.0 stars 2/18/2009 by EdamameFan
by EdamameFan

My sister had one of these pillows and I liked it, so I decided to get one for myself. Having a somewhat shallow "U" shape it does not stay in place as well as some other nursing pillows, but I like the small pillow that attaches to the larger one and flips from left to right. This gives a better angled position for my son's feeding times, and it makes it easy to remember on which side he last nursed. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdamameFan
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good idea Bad reality
12/28/2008

Customer review by LisaMylynn

2.0 stars 12/28/2008 by LisaMylynn
by LisaMylynn

I thought this looked like a great pillow. Once I opened it I thought this will work fine. However, once I tried to use it with my little one, I realized it would not work. It is far too soft. I felt like the baby would fall off. It doesn't support different hold positions. The opening is small and there is no "wrap around" feeling. With a little work the company could make this the best pillow. The way it is now is not worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaMylynn
Florence, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very uncomfortable!
5/10/2011

Customer review by NH01

1.0 stars 5/10/2011 by NH01
by NH01

I have a 2 month old son and am breastfeeding. I saw this product which looked like it would work great, however I was wrong. It does not form around the belly good, and the cushion is way to soft to support baby. The adjustable support piece was way to high as well. Not only that but it does not come with a slip cover that you can wash if baby spits up! I was not happy with this product and ended up bringing it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NH01
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Appears to be better than it is!
2/28/2009

Customer review by Mommyof2CuteGirls

3.0 stars 2/28/2009 by Mommyof2CuteGirls
by Mommyof2CuteGirls

I thought this product would be great! Unfortunately, it was a disappointment. A regular bed pillow would be more useful than this item, it is not washable. Mine had tons of stains from spit up that would not come out. It gets very lumpy and needs to be firmer. At least a bed pillow with a pillow case can be removed for washing. Pick a different pillow for nursing, this one falls flat of expectations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2CuteGirls
US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great design
7/1/2009

Customer review by tnk8652

4.0 stars 7/1/2009 by tnk8652
by tnk8652

better and cheaper than the boppy. at least try as a second pillow to keep on another floor or at a family member's house, it's so affordable. lighter weight and therefore easier to handle. flippable bolster is genius. travels well. one of my favorite buys as a new mother. washes and refluffs nicely in dryer if you throw in something heavy to bat it around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnk8652
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews