Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 76 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Not what expected
7/22/2009

Customer review by grandmaDMK

3.0 stars 7/22/2009 by grandmaDMK
by grandmaDMK

I bought this for my grand daughters (twins).This product was not at all what I expected. I thought it would hold water, but you have to fill your tub and let the water go though this tub. You use alot more water this way. It also does not hold it's shape very well once in the tub and wet. The baby's weight will move the sides.It does not state it does not hold water and it should.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaDMK
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Idea but Not The Greatest
11/4/2009

Customer review by Tamila33

3.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Tamila33
by Tamila33

My daughter loves this! I think that it's perfect for her but it is supposed to be mold and mildew resistant and after only 2 weeks, it smells like mildew. I've washed and dried it after use and the smell doesn't go away.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamila33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just the right product....
8/19/2009

Customer review by moms411

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by moms411
by moms411

It took alot of searching to find a bath seat that would work in our clawfoot bathtub, but this one does!! Because our tub is deep and the bottom is curved nothing seemed to work. Our daughter just was not ready to sit in the tub on her own but had outgrown her infant tub. I am so glad we got this product! She is now able to enjoy bathtime and play while still having a little support around her.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moms411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best tub for babies!!!
3/17/2010

Customer review by busywomanps

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by busywomanps
by busywomanps

I love this cushioned bathtub. I watch my granddaughter 3-5 days a week and bathed her in the kitchen sink when needed but as such she is now too big for the sink. My son bought this item first and recommended it so I got it. It is so easy to use, no hard sides that a baby could get hurt on. She fits in it nicely and I can lie her back to wash her hair with no problems. She can sit in it and play with tub toys with no problems and I have no worries of her possibly getting hurt because it is soft. I am one who reads instructions so I rinse it like it says to and hang it to dry. I am very happy I bought this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busywomanps
Brockton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very helpful
1/11/2011

Customer review by GramGramTee

1.0 stars 1/11/2011 by GramGramTee
by GramGramTee

I don't like the fact that you have to fill the actual tub in order to use it. That's too much water to bathe a small child. It takes too long to dry and is hard to store. It was way over priced for what it does. I think the outside of the product should not hold water. If that were the case, this would be great for my grandson that has special needs and is unable to sit up.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramGramTee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
8/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

my biggest fear is dropping my baby cause she is so slippery when wet. When she was a newborn we used the bath chair and it worked great but she outgrew it fast. This is like her own little bath inside a bath. she is safe, supported and she can splash around. I even bring it into shower so she can play while I shower. It is too big for a newborn to 2 months unless a big baby but she is 3 months and about 14lbs work great. Why buy expensive when they outgrow things so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
eastbay,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works well
4/27/2009

Customer review by brookesmama

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by brookesmama
by brookesmama

While this isnt the best tub for a newborn, unless u use one of the bath seats in it, it is great for 4 + months when babies start to outgrow the infant tubs. I lay a 4 month old down in it with his head on the cushioned part. Yes it does require you to fill you bath tub but so do the bath rings which tip over and are hard. I love it there is still room enough to bathe to young children at once too

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brookesmama
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wish I had this from birth
11/24/2009

Customer review by BusyMommaRI

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by BusyMommaRI
by BusyMommaRI

This tub is easy to use and dries quickly. I never liked my hard plastic infant tubs and wish I had this one that I could have flipped over for an infant and used like a sling. My daughter was 5 months old and couldn't sit up fully when I purchased this. She could lay back on the cushion or once she was beginning to sit she could lean on the sides. Love this tubby and so does she!! Getting rid of the infant tubs and keeping only this one for the next one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMommaRI
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
makes bath time a breeze!
4/27/2009

Customer review by missquinnsmom

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by missquinnsmom
by missquinnsmom

before i got this product i was still bathing my 7 month old daughter in her infant tub in the kitchen sink. since i got this product my daughter loves bath time. she is able to either sit up and splash and play or if she'd rather she can still just lay back and relax. its as simple as plugging the drain in your bath tub and when bath time is over unplug it and hang the cushioned tub to dry. she gets her bath at 7 p.m. and its completely dry and ready to be put away by the time we are up in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missquinnsmom
plattsburgh ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bath tub ever!
2/6/2014

Customer review by mommagirly

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by mommagirly
by mommagirly

I purchased this for my 6 month old daughter that has always hated a bath no matter what I do. This bath tub changed the whole experience. She now relaxes and enjoys her bath each and every time. Instead of crying because of getting into the bath she now cries because it's time to get out of the bath. As a mother, I feel like she is more comfortable and safer. The soft sides provide nice support so that you don't have to try to keep ahold of a slippery baby while washing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommagirly
Middletown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNK.... SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
1/29/2008

Customer review by bebej

1.0 stars 1/29/2008 by bebej
by bebej

I thought this would be great for my baby, but it is so flimsy and uncomfortable. It takes forever for it to dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bebej
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
4/11/2009

Customer review by MalandrinaRBD

2.0 stars 4/11/2009 by MalandrinaRBD
by MalandrinaRBD

The guidelines say that a child should be able to sit up before using this product, my little sister is nearly two and sits up perfectly and she still falls over with this product. It is hard to get it to sit in the bottom of the tub when there is water in the tub, it floats.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MalandrinaRBD
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can NOT use in a shower!!!!!
9/19/2008

Customer review by ThisMommyLovesHerBaby

1.0 stars 9/19/2008 by ThisMommyLovesHerBaby
by ThisMommyLovesHerBaby

I bought this product because I only have a stall shower in my house. It doesn't say anywhere that the water goes right through the sides! You also don't save water because you would have to fill up your entire tub to use it anyway. Needless to say, I was very disappointed! It was not what I was expecting at all! P.S.- As it was drying, it dyed my carpet blue!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisMommyLovesHerBaby
Hood River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A great product!
2/15/2009

Customer review by LuvRayven

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by LuvRayven
by LuvRayven

One great idea! I bought this item for my granddaughter who is not quite sitting up on her own yet. She can hold onto the sides, and sit up like a big girl. It keeps her bath toys contained, and within her reach. It's also great for leaning her back and resting her head on the back to rinse shampoo out of her hair. The water runs off the back of her head, and not down into her eyes!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvRayven
Omaha.. NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
right size for baby
12/18/2013

Customer review by ShoppingTheBargains

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by ShoppingTheBargains
by ShoppingTheBargains

Bought for a gift and hasn't been used yet. It looks like it will be exactly what we need though. We wanted something to support a special needs one year old child who doesn't sit up very well yet. I think this product will make it easier to give the child a bath.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingTheBargains
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Starts to Stink
2/28/2012

Customer review by csmith0880

2.0 stars 2/28/2012 by csmith0880
by csmith0880

Even after hanging the bath it still starts to stink and mildew. I really liked the producy at first, but now it stinks and I hate sitting him in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csmith0880
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Treated with flame retardants
11/4/2012

Customer review by reginaphalange2

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by reginaphalange2
by reginaphalange2

Returned product before using it because it is treated with flame retardants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reginaphalange2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not at all what expected
4/6/2010

Customer review by JavChris

2.0 stars 4/6/2010 by JavChris
by JavChris

This tub was not at all what we expected. Our daughter is 7 months and she already seems to big for it. On the pics it looks a lot bigger, but I can assure you that even though my daugther is fairly tall for her age, this is not very big at all. Also if you fill in too much water in the tub this "thing" will float like a boat. I have used this once and am already looking for another solution.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JavChris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product!
1/24/2008

Customer review by TKR9

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by TKR9
by TKR9

We use this for my 7 month old son who is 22 pounds. We had been bathing him in the sink prior and needed to transition to the tub. I did not want one of those big plastic tubs. This is great! It looks like a bean bag boat. He loves to line his toys up on the sides. It keeps him from falling over, keeps his toys from floating away, and you just hang it up to dry. We keep it hanging off the back of the bathroom door. It is also machine washable. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKR9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
10/9/2008

Customer review by GrannyofJ

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by GrannyofJ
by GrannyofJ

I bought this for my grandson & LOVED it! He is a larger baby & hated the traditional baby bathtubs. He was not old enough for a regular bath tub, but would SCREAM if we used the baby bath. We had to hold him in the shower with us! The first time we used this product, he sat HAPPILY in the tub & played. The sides helped him to sit by himself. I will use this tub for any other grandchildren!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyofJ
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews