Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 168 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
great deal
1/29/2014

Customer review by jja1965

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by jja1965
by jja1965

I called tmobile to verify that my hunch would work. I can use this phone with my regular tmobile service not just the prepaid. they said it was a really good price and that even though the walmart website stated the phone would not work in my area tmobile said it would...I got it last week and it is great, the best smartphone out there right now for the price. my family ownes 4 now. purchased the ottor box for it and it is great also. Have tmobile get you a free sim card for it and you will not be dissappointed.... it beat tmobiles price by $150

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jja1965
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT phone and service
2/17/2014

Customer review by WMGuest

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by WMGuest
by WMGuest

This Galaxy S3 I bought from Walmart is the best deal on an Android Smartphone I have ever found. Even though you might pay less up front for the phone from some of the other suppliers, they will eventually recoup their losses by charging you more for your monthly services. $30 for unlimited data, unlimited text, and 100 minutes talk suits me to a tee because I do more texting than talking, and experience has shown that I will probably never use the full allotment of 4G data. You won't find this generous amount of service at a lower price from any of the other phone companies. And it's even better if you happen to live in a T-Mobile 4G LTE area like I do. The SIM card is already provided inside the box for this phone and has directions on how to activate the phone. I just went onto the T-Mobile online site to activate it and specify my $30 monthly plan. Very easy to do since all the info you will need is located on the outside of the box. Luv it!

Was this review helpful? (89) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMGuest
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone
12/11/2013

Customer review by nate86

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by nate86
by nate86

My wife dropped her T-Mobile Galaxy Note II about 2 feet and ended up putting multiple cracks in the glass. I was hesitant about having her switch to the S3, but it turned out to be a great decision. She is loving her phone. The specs are slightly less on the T-Mobile S3 (the only hardware difference is the s3 has a dual-core CPU with a slightly slower clock speed). The memory is the same on both at 2GB. Obviously the screen size is also smaller at 4.8 inches vs. 5.5 inches, however this turned out to work MUCH better for my wife. She loves this form factor and I have to agree it is easier to hold in the hand. I have heard a lot of discussion about the displays on both of the phones (the s3 uses pentile technology while the note 2 uses RGB), google this for more details. I honestly think the screen on the s3 looks slightly better than the note 2. The s3 has a higher pixel density, which really is not noticeable, but I thought the colors looked much more vibrant and realistic on the s3. If you look really close though on the s3, you can see a little bit of fuzziness around text due to the pentile screen, but overall I the screen on the s3 looks slightly better. Another important thing to note (no pun intended) is that the s3 DOES have corning gorilla glass while the note 2 DOES NOT. I have confirmed this while on the phone with Samsung looking into screen replacements. One downside is the battery life when compared to the note 2 is not as good. My wife still gets through the full day on the s3, but could easily get up to 1 days on her note 2.

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nate86
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great smartphone- works on Walmart Family Mobile
11/21/2013

Customer review by ToyArkie

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by ToyArkie
by ToyArkie

GS3 has almost all the features of GS4 and is substantially cheaper. It is a great value. It is even better value when you pair it with the Walmart Family Mobile plan. Although not advertised as such, you get T-Mobile 4G speed on this network if you have a 4G capable phone. And, if you ever want to move away from the T-Mobile network, T-Mobile will unlock this pre-paid phone for you. I left off one star on value because I think the phone could be a bit cheaper. Same phone from another pre-paid network is cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToyArkie
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phenomenal phone, great deal
5/25/2014

Customer review by JeffcWMT

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by JeffcWMT
by JeffcWMT

This is a great deal and a great phone. T-Mobile itself sells a Galaxy S4 for about $570, and their prepaid plans start at $40 a month or more. The S3 at $300 and prepaid plan at $30 a month are a great deal, and only available through Walmart. The S3 probably has 70% to 80% of the S4 and S5 performance at half the price. Like the current iPhones, the current Galaxy phones are small, incremental improvements over recent models like this S3. These phones from two years ago are still fully competitive and not really lacking compared to this year's models. The screens are a tiny bit smaller, and the CPUs probably unnoticably slower. As to the phone itself, it's phenomenal. Fast, responsive operating system, touch screen and applications, with a bright, large OLED display. Mine is a SGH-T999L model shipping with a March 2014 version of Android 4.3 as of May 2014. The S3 user interface is excellent, options logical and powerful. Great purchase on great phone. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (60) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffcWMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as advertised
2/21/2014

Customer review by JElder13

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by JElder13
by JElder13

My old android met it's demise and I was in the market for a replacement for my contract T-Mobile phone. After reading the specs of the device I was exited to be making this purchase. A 1.4Ghz quad core processor and 2Gb of ram! Unfortunately when I got to my local Walmart, this box for this phone says that it has a 1.5Ghz dual core processor and after running a the AnTuTu benchmark app I installed, I discovered that it only has 1.5Gb of ram and its benchmark scored much lower than a standard Galaxy S3. It's still a nice phone but at the very least, the description needs to be accurate. Most people might not notice it, but for the tech savvy, slightly ocd consumer, it's frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (197) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JElder13
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So glad I bought it!!
4/30/2014

Customer review by Lola32

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Lola32
by Lola32

I was thinking of getting the iphone 5 or the S4, but didn't want to pay to the price tag for phones that have been out for awhile. Then, I came across Walmart's bundled deal ($299 for the S3 and a $50 Walmart gift card#. Before receiving the phone, I was hesitant because of some of the negative reviews for this T-mobile's version of the S3, especially with complaints regarding wi-fi calling. Upon receiving it, my concerns went out the door. I swapped out the micro sim card from my previous T-mobile phone #LG), connected to my home wi-fi, and I was back in business. Not only do I have the lastest version of android, but the phone itself is gorgeous. Its definitely worth the investment. Its a little slippery to hold because of the plastic backing, so a case is definitely in order. Nonetheless, I highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lola32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased!
3/12/2014

Customer review by PriscillaAnn

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by PriscillaAnn
by PriscillaAnn

This Galaxy GS3 was a replacement for a T-Mobile Samsung Dart Pre-Paid phone that I had been using. There is no comparison in the two phones. I absolutely love the Galaxy GS3. The phone's size is just perfect and the screen's picture is bright and very easy to read. I am a senior and I have found it very easy to operate. Buying it online through Walmart was a breeze and the price was great. The Dart did not use a micro SIM so I took the GS3 which uses a micro SIM to my nearby T-Mobile store and they set it all up for me. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a popular Android phone with a nice sized screen; camera with great features that takes beautiful photos; easy access to Wi-Fi; and best of all is offered at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PriscillaAnn
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome T~Mobile Prepaid Phone/Great Price
12/9/2013

Customer review by Keighley

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Keighley
by Keighley

Phone was just what I hoped. Works prefect on the T Mobile prepaid network particularly on the Walmart 5gb $30.00 per month plan. Website says this phone will not work in my zip code but the website is wrong. I even get 4g LTE, not just 4g. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keighley
Sacramento, Cs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone at a great price
12/10/2013

Customer review by zoroco

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by zoroco
by zoroco

Love this phone, got it on black friday sale. Pulled my SIM from broken T-Mobile iphone and inserted into the S3, worked immediately.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoroco
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone at a great Price
5/14/2014

Customer review by MidTennUSA

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by MidTennUSA
by MidTennUSA

We don't use a lot of minutes for our phone but wanted the convenient features without the cost. We went from a T-Mobile flip phone with the 1000 minute phone service plan for $100 a year and we were able to transfer that account to the Samsung GS3. We purchased this phone and use T-Mobile prepaid plan without data. This was simple to setup as we called T-Mobile number on the box and within a few minutes everything was transferred from the old phone to the new phone. So, it works great with the WiFi like a tablet, great camera and have cheap phone service. Google Play store works with the phone which synced most of the Apps. Still playing with the setup features as there are many ways to customize the phone. Glad we decided on this phone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidTennUSA
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the price!
4/4/2014

Customer review by Hero4Hire

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Hero4Hire
by Hero4Hire

I had a Galaxy Note 2 and it broke on me(It was my fault all the way). I didn't have insurance on it so, I bought this phone to replace my contract phone and it is a good bang for the buck. Go to the store and see how much they are still charging for this phone. I was able to put my contract sim card in and it works like a charm. Great phone at a great price of $299.00. For people like me with no insurance it is an even sweeter deal to replace a broken phone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hero4Hire
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect mobile with all required features
2/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like this mobile in all the way. It is light weight, good touch screen, good battery life, good wifi and 4G LTE speed, all good apps and enough memory to install new app. I have only one query related to memory is, as per specification it should have 16GB memory but in actual it has only 12GB memory. So want to know where the 4GB get laps. Please let me know bcoz i know Android OS will not take such big space.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great phone!
12/7/2013

Customer review by JJinPalmHarbor

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by JJinPalmHarbor
by JJinPalmHarbor

I've had this phone for a week now and so far I really love it. T-Mobile's 4G LTE service is excellent in my area. The large 4.8" screen is vibrant and the phone is super quick. The call quality is excellent. At $299 it's a great deal for a flagship phone that still has a lot of life left. Android 4.3 is going to be released for this phone early next year. Cases and screen protectors are also inexpensive for this phone. There is a removable battery and SD card slot for added storage. T-Mobile's monthly 4G plan for $70 unlimited everything is also a good deal to go along with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJinPalmHarbor
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for a great phone!
12/15/2013

Customer review by MyReview1500

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by MyReview1500
by MyReview1500

The phone is fast and good. Why spend double for the S4? It has a nice large bright screen and a good camera. I am very satisfied with the purchase. Titanium was not an option for me, but white is fine too. The cover I got covers most of the white...problem solved.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyReview1500
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The S3 is great
1/28/2014

Customer review by loveunlimiteddata

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by loveunlimiteddata
by loveunlimiteddata

The Galaxy S3 for Tmobile is better than the S3 sold in the Tmobile stores. I highly recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveunlimiteddata
Detroit Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price, Great Phone
1/2/2014

Customer review by BefuddledConsumer

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by BefuddledConsumer
by BefuddledConsumer

For $299 and T-Mobile prepaid $50 unlimited talk, text, and web with no contract there are not many better deals out there. Phones for $0 down and two year contracts are no bargain in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BefuddledConsumer
Newburyport, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for price
12/16/2013

Customer review by RRDPRD

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by RRDPRD
by RRDPRD

Great phone for price. Pros- Screen size, memory,camera Cons - Battery appeared to discharging faster compared to old phone with lower screen size/memory.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRDPRD
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great phone for the price.
12/28/2013

Customer review by PASSIONLB

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by PASSIONLB
by PASSIONLB

GOOD PRICE FOR THIS PHONE.ITS WAS CHEAPER TO PURCHASE THIS PREPAID PHONE FROM WALMART.COM THAN TO PURCHASE IT FROM A TMOBILE RETAIL STORE.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PASSIONLB
PALM BEACH,FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/17/2014

Customer review by AnnaColumbia

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by AnnaColumbia
by AnnaColumbia

I bought this phone for $299 and believe has been a very good investment (That same day, T-mobile was selling it for $440 in-store, or $384 online). Unfortunately, if using wi-fi, the battery needs to be recharged every day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaColumbia
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews