Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

142 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 142 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
This is a wonderful medium roast for the price!
1/5/2013

Customer review by Larry64

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Larry64
by Larry64

For comparison, my favorite Tassimo coffees are Kenco Medium Roast, Nabob, Maxwell House, and Kenco Columbian. All are medium roast with the exception of Kenco Columbian. I also have some Jacobs Kronung, Maxwell House Cappuccino and Corner Coffee House Vanilla Latte I drink once in awhiile. I thought the Yuban was very, very rich tasting with absolutely no bitterness. It is very smooth, aromatic and leaves no aftertaste. I will most likely not buy Nabob anymore. I like Nabob, but the Yuban 100% Columbian has a better, milder taste. I drink my coffee black without sugar, so I tend to favor medium roast coffees. Kenco Medium Roast is heaven to me, and Yuban is right next to it. If you like bold, dark roast coffees, you might try Yuban as its flavor is quite good. I cannot comment on how it would hold up with sugar and cream in it. Hopefully, ok. Thanks.

Larry64
Odessa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice everyday coffeee
11/13/2013

Customer review by Skitch

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Skitch
by Skitch

a smooth medium coffee, If you tend to like Bold or extra bold this will not be your coffee choice unless you choose something lighter in the afternoon or evening. I enjoyed it with my dessert tonight, and the aroma is very pleasing when brewing, also the price point is very good I believe Juan Valdez would be pleased with theses beans and they use 30% rainforest alliance farmers crop.it will at this time be a regular in my coffee tray, which has a variety of teas & coffees (24) different selections at this time. I believe guest would be pleased with this selection.

Skitch
Ann Arbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
nice for the price
1/1/2013

Customer review by bakerman

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by bakerman
by bakerman

This is one of the best priced coffees for Tassimo locally. It is definitely not weak (for a medium roast) and certainly doesn't look like tea in a cup. Maybe that reviewer got a bad batch? And why would someone looking for a very bold coffee, choose a medium roast coffee? All in all this is a decent cup of coffee, a step up in flavor from Maxwell house. My favorites are Gevalia Columbian and Tim Horton's. I don't like coffees that are too bold or heavily roasted.

bakerman
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Yuban
7/24/2014

Customer review by HollyMP

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by HollyMP
by HollyMP

I've been a life long coffee drinker (yes, I got my first taste of "coffee milk" at around 2). I'm not sure what it is about Yuban 100% Columbian, but it's perfect for anytime. I drink it when I first wake in the mornings and if I need an extra pick me up later in the day it really hits the spot. I've even had a cup at bedtime and it didn't keep me up all night. It's just perfect for me!

HollyMP
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good coffee, damaged packaging and T-discs.
11/5/2013

Customer review by nonetoo

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by nonetoo
by nonetoo

The coffee itself is very good and one that I purchase often, a great morning coffee. I did have an issue with the condition of the packaging and the T-discs inside. Some of the discs are so bent up I'm not sure they will actually brew without leaking. Out of 9 packages of different coffees only the Yuban packages were damaged??? Almost appears they were damaged prior to shipping.

nonetoo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Strong blend
6/11/2014

Customer review by jhbpc

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by jhbpc
by jhbpc

When I attended college (many, many, many years ago) I always thought Yuban was the best I could buy. Due to moves from one geographic region to another, I can no longer buy this coffee locally. But I can get it through Tassimo. This blend is strong, but brews to perfection through the Tassimo discs. If you need a wake up call for your taste buds, this is the one.

jhbpc
The Best
10/18/2013

Customer review by joelct

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by joelct
by joelct

I dislike dark roast - to me, they all taste the same, like burnt beans - so I always look for light or medium roast coffees, whether it is Tassimo or whole bean coffee. Yuban 100% Columbian is the right stuff for Tassimo. I cannot make it any more clear than that. If you like unflavored, great-tasting coffee, buy this one and you will see what I mean.

joelct
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Weak coffee especially if you are a LATINO!
12/29/2012

Customer review by deemakesjewelry

2.0 stars 12/29/2012 by deemakesjewelry
by deemakesjewelry

Growing up with an american and latin family, I can tell you compared to other latin brands this is a weak tasting columbian coffee. Bravo to Yuban for being involved with the rainforest alliance. The coffee smells like and has a mild columbian taste to it. However, if you drink strong columbian coffee this might not be the brand for you.

deemakesjewelry
east coast usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent sipping coffee for morning, evening
9/20/2012

Customer review by Louis

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Louis
by Louis

Yuban is a coffee brand that's a blast from the past. In its Tassimo incarnation, it is a fine "medium" coffee. Among the various Tassimo "medium" coffees available, I now rank this as my favorite. It's a good morning coffee, but also a nice sipping coffee for after dinner. I like it, I recommend it. And the price is right, too.

Louis
Vermont USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
weak coffee
10/3/2012

Customer review by mary1

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by mary1
by mary1

received my yuban t discs yesterday and very disappointed with taste ,weak with no flavor at all ,would not recommend this at all!!! my favorite is italian roast,looking forward to try second cup when its avaible. i do not understand why kraft cannot release more varity as tassimo brewer is much better than keruig???

mary1
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not my cup of...
10/10/2013

Customer review by Babs40

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by Babs40
by Babs40

This seems to be a strong coffee, which I typically like, but has a strange flavor. As always, I'm stuck with all the disks I bought and don't know what to do. I should have known though, in Tassimo's defense, I have tried regular Yuban coffee before (in the office coffee pot) and didn't think much of it.

Babs40
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
It's terrible.
10/4/2012

Customer review by KatieScarlet

1.0 stars 10/4/2012 by KatieScarlet
by KatieScarlet

I was so excited to try it, but it was overwhelmingly disappointing. I returned the remaining pack to the store. I don't know why, but all the Kraft Foods/Tassimo coffees are are not drinkable, unless a lot of milk and sugar are added. Sad but true. I wish I had known this before I bought the machine.

KatieScarlet
St Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Perfect!
12/12/2013

Customer review by VanessaJ

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by VanessaJ
by VanessaJ

My husband is super picky when it comes to coffee. He always goes to a particular gas station that grinds their own beans and swears they have the best coffee. Anyway, after trying just about all the different strengths and brands, I ordered this. He loves it! Now if only it would stay in stock....

VanessaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yuban makes a great cup of coffee
8/8/2014

Customer review by Sioux

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Sioux
by Sioux

Tassimo does a great job getting the perfect cup from their coffee companies, but for my money, Yuban is perfect! I pair it with hazelnut creamer and it's yummy. I love the way my bedroom smells when I put in a Yuban disc before I get out of bed!!!

Sioux
Allen, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Yuban Classic
5/24/2014

Customer review by DrBill

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by DrBill
by DrBill

I like the taste of this coffee first thing in the morning. And yet it does not upset my stomach the way Kenya AA does. Kenya AA has excellent flavor, but unfortunately also upsets my alimentary tract and causes it to do "flip-flops". :)

DrBill
Savannah, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Coffee Lover
10/30/2013

Customer review by ggranma

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by ggranma
by ggranma

After brewing is complete, I use the "hold for more" button and fill a large cup, then the strength is perfect for me. I love the flavor and the aroma. I drink this coffee almost every day for dinner. No messy loose coffee to clean up.

ggranma
Havre de Grace MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Coffee
11/10/2013

Customer review by westlandgail

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by westlandgail
by westlandgail

Surprisingly good for less expensive brand. I have used Yuban in the past but first time I tried it in my Tassimo. I liked it very much and was even able to add a little water to make a larger cup and it still tasted very good.

westlandgail
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good for gentle wake up
9/27/2014

Customer review by gramsie

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by gramsie
by gramsie

Yuban is not a robust strong coffee but is nice and easy to drink if you like to have coffee at all hours of the day. It also goes well with all foods. the T-Disc sometimes does not punch right and it won't brew.

gramsie
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product is everything coffee should be
5/21/2013

Customer review by Kaffeegenuss

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Kaffeegenuss
by Kaffeegenuss

Love this coffee. It has a good full bodied flavor a Colombian should have though without the bitter aftertaste. It is rich, not too strong but well rounded and the price is right. At the moment my favorite coffee.

Kaffeegenuss
Kempner, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is great coffee
10/8/2014

Customer review by JewelryGuru

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by JewelryGuru
by JewelryGuru

This is my favorite coffee. I have tried many of the other coffees and for me, this is the best. It is not too strong and not too weak. It's a perfect way to wake up in the morning.

JewelryGuru
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews