Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

77 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

77 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

39%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 stars
34
1-20 of 77 total reviews
39%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
SERIOUSLY??
8/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These pans are HORRIBLE. Sure they are a great price and nice colors... my first time using the pan to make hash browns, the bottom of it burnt and the inside got scratched. I WAS USING A PLASTIC SPATULA!! Such A WASTE OF MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Arrived Damaged
1/13/2014

Customer review by RebeccaDW

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by RebeccaDW
by RebeccaDW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot fairly rate this product because I was not able to use it. The dutch oven and frying pan arrived damaged and the lid therefore did not fit the dutch oven. Another lid arrived broken. Overall, the price seemed fair for the quality of the cookware set. The items were not top notch nor were they too cheap. I was looking forward to using this set, but ended up returning the whole set to a store location. I will not be making a second online purchase of this item.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebeccaDW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never again!!!!
8/26/2014

Customer review by nonrecommend

1.0 stars 8/26/2014 by nonrecommend
by nonrecommend

On August 3rd I purchased a set of of cookware, I knew it would be a temporary fix, I just moved into a new apartment and need to replace everything. I bought the Sunbeam set until I can invest into a better, truly non-stick cookware set. I have used this set less than 30 days and less than 10 times and I am not sure what or why the interior is peeling and buckling up on the inside and the paint is wearing off the bottom and sides. I have never placed in dishwasher, I have only used plastic on the set. I do not have my box or receipt. I am totally disappointed. I cooked last night so that I could bring work for my 4 days 10 hours shift after

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonrecommend
Would recommend to a friend? No
cute
8/6/2016

Customer review by 1cupmom

4.0 stars 8/6/2016 by 1cupmom
by 1cupmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great for me, a new mom in the kitchen. I can make a small meal for my husband and I and heat up a bottle for the baby at the same time

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1cupmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pans for the price
12/17/2013

Customer review by Peaches75

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Peaches75
by Peaches75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the first pans I have owned that are non-stick and actually mean it. I made my son scrambled eggs today and the eggs cooked and didnt stick to the pan one bit. Clean up very well too.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaches75
Eugene, Or USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible been for the extremely cheap price
1/21/2014

Customer review by Avsola

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Avsola
by Avsola
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I expected these pots to not be the best because of how cheap they were, however I did not expect them to be this bad!! I used them once and the bottoms already burnt and chipped. After being on the stove for less then 5 minutes on low to medium heat I began to hear a crackling sound, it was the bottom if the pot burning and cracking! I truly did not expect a great pot but this was just ridiculous, and of course stupid me already threw away the pots I was replacing so now I'm stuck until I can get new pots again... Do not buy these you are better off buying pots from the dollar store !!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avsola
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful product
8/31/2016

Customer review by Stellysue

1.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Stellysue
by Stellysue

I didn't have the money for good cookware, so I got this 7 piece set. First time I used any of them, the bottoms got burned. After washing by hand, they also rusted badly. I threw the set out in less than a month!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/22/2016

Dear Shellysue:<br /><br />We are sorry about the experience with our cookware. For future reference, Sunbeam cookware comes with a five year warranty. Please contact our customer service team at http://www.gibsonusa.com/contact_us.php for further assistance.

Stellysue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for college
9/5/2013

Customer review by Reddawnna

3.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Reddawnna
by Reddawnna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a great set, but fine for a college apartment. Will have to be gentle with them, not sturdy at all.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reddawnna
Amherst, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a pinch
4/6/2016

Customer review by Nyxie

2.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Nyxie
by Nyxie

At first, we were ecstatic when we received these pots and pans in the mail. We had just moved in to our apartment and had been living off of Hot Pockets, cold cut sandwiches, and Pop Tarts for about 2 weeks. Now it is a month later and the pots are already starting to rust out. When we first received them, my only concern was how light-weight they felt. I like good, heavy pots and pans that can take some work. We like to cook a lot from scratch, and these pots and pans just can't handle it. They can barely handle Knorr Pasta Sides and Ramen Noodles. So at the end of the day, they will serve their purpose, but don't plan on them being the pots and pans you use for years. There is a reason they cost $20.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nyxie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst set I ever got.
4/24/2016

Customer review by Nancy

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

I used the frying pan once, on low to medium, and the pan burned. Now, even with Pam, everything sticks horribly. Next time I'm going to pay more and get a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Need a pot set for 30 days ?
5/19/2014

Customer review by kymbella

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by kymbella
by kymbella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

then this is your pot set . o yea its not nonstick , it just says that .

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kymbella
hampton v.a
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT POTS AND PANS
3/18/2014

Customer review by Mommiekaren02

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Mommiekaren02
by Mommiekaren02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVELY SUNBEAM POTS AND PANS SET. FUNCTIONAL SET AND GREAT COLOR TOO. VERY NICE FOR OUR DAILY USE.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommiekaren02
Rancho Cucamonga , Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garbage
2/26/2016

Customer review by brrr

1.0 stars 2/26/2016 by brrr
by brrr

this set is a garbage. waste of money

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brrr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Made a little too cheap!
4/29/2014

Customer review by Durango061466

3.0 stars 4/29/2014 by Durango061466
by Durango061466
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pans are so poorly made that I can't make a meal in them without sticking or feeling like the pans will bend. The first time I put the pot on the stove the paint turned

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Durango061466
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dents
3/13/2014

Customer review by TheJUDGERoy

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by TheJUDGERoy
by TheJUDGERoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pans are dented NOT ROUND... Lids DO NOT FIT CORRECT

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheJUDGERoy
COTTONWOOD,AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Good
3/3/2014

Customer review by sandy4100

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by sandy4100
by sandy4100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pots where missing and no all the size there they two small there is the box med size missing and one pot had a den . Not a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandy4100
bronx coop city
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Induction compatible
11/11/2014

Customer review by greybear75

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by greybear75
by greybear75

Exactly what I want. I took my magnet along when I picked it up to make sure it was induction heating compatible. It didn't mention this in the description.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greybear75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
11/1/2015

Customer review by Rita

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Rita
by Rita

Do not purchase!! They are very cheap material and burns easily. Not worth the money..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rita
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sunbeam Armington 7-Piece Cookware Set
4/30/2016

Customer review by bullett

1.0 stars 4/30/2016 by bullett
by bullett

Bought this in mar 2015. i bought cheap & that is what i got. Rust spots showed up in the first couple months of use Today a hole developed in one of the pots. I threw $19.97 dollars away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bullett
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap and Very thin
7/23/2015

Customer review by brokechef1

2.0 stars 7/23/2015 by brokechef1
by brokechef1

I bought this because the color matched my kitchen. These pans are very thin and the non-stick doesnt work. Even when using a oil spray, the food still stuck. Save up your money and by a different one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brokechef1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews