Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not induction compatible, cheap looking
1/15/2014

Customer review by kaboom23

3.0 stars by kaboom23

In case anyone is wondering, these are NOT induction compatible. I tried them with my "Mr Induction" burner, and I get an error. At first I thought this was because they have an "encapsulated aluminum base". But then I checked the pans using the super-strong magnet of my stud finder, and it turns out that no part of the pans are magnetic, not even the sides. These pans claim to be of "stainless steel construction", but I don't think this means they are actually made of pure stainless. The material is really thin, and it looks just like the cheap chrome that is used in low-end bathroom hardware. I can't see myself using these for anything other than possibly outside in the summer with the gas grill, since I won't care if they get abused. At least since they are not non-stick I can stack them all together in the back of the kitchen cabinet and not worry about them getting scratched.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaboom23
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A Good Starter Set
2/21/2014

Customer review by RetiredAccountant

5.0 stars by RetiredAccountant

This stainless steel cookware set is not as heavy as some, but for the price, I don't think you can beat it for a good starter stainless set. I have owned other, better sets. However, a move where everything was left behind, this Sunbeam Ridgeline Stainless Steel cook set is much better the other stuff. It performs well, is easy to clean, and is pretty. If you are just starting out or starting over and are on a low budget, this can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RetiredAccountant
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for medium usage.
12/16/2013

Customer review by vpmoviez

4.0 stars by vpmoviez

I like my pans the serve great purpose I would recommend them to others they are very easy to clean, and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vpmoviez
rockymount
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice set
1/17/2014

Customer review by parcafal

5.0 stars by parcafal

good quality mdse

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
parcafal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for the money
2/2/2014

Customer review by wramone

4.0 stars by wramone

So far, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wramone
Belton SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice set of cookware and inexpensive.
8/15/2014

Customer review by agelessinVa

5.0 stars by agelessinVa

I love pots and pans that have a see through cover so that I can see the food cooking. Easy clean up is always a big plus. I bought this set of cookware specifically to use on a counter top cooking device that requires stainless steel cookware only. This set was just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
agelessinVa
Norfolk, Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by DevB

5.0 stars by DevB

Cooks food well

Was this review helpful? (8) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DevB
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am somewhat disappointed, but I got what I paid.
10/27/2014

Customer review by wild45402

3.0 stars by wild45402

I searched for stainless steel cookware and that is what I expected. the description of the product should have noted the aluminum content.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wild45402
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CHEAP!!!
2/8/2015

Customer review by Tomalleykat

1.0 stars by Tomalleykat

I bought this because I needed a low cost Stainless Steel cook set for my Induction cooktop - It didn't work!!! I don't know what this set is made of but there's hardly any stainless steel in it. I love Walmart but stay away from the cheap Sunbeam products, it's not worth it! This is the first item I've had to return to Walmart ever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tomalleykat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for non-cookers
8/5/2014

Customer review by mrgigglestoo

4.0 stars by mrgigglestoo

Great for guest in your home that don't know to cook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrgigglestoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!!!
10/1/2014

Customer review by ACES11

5.0 stars by ACES11

Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ACES11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad product
7/23/2014

Customer review by yuriannys

1.0 stars by yuriannys

Bad servises my item arrive broke

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yuriannys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised !!!
9/28/2014

Customer review by Thekeifer

5.0 stars by Thekeifer

Received the box and thought, how did they ever get 7-pieces in this box and that how much they reminded me of toys. Then I opened the box and was pleasantly surprised on the quality of these pots and started feeling like it was a good purchase for the money and I could work with them especially since I love stainless steel pans...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thekeifer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight, but for the money it is ok
12/7/2014

Customer review by WallyDac

4.0 stars by WallyDac

I love the lids on this set with a vent hole. and you can see inside easy. When I opened the box there were pieces of black plastic crumbs. I inspected it and it was noticibly broken. a good starter or supplemental set. I just hope the thin bottoms don't scorch the food easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyDac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes