Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Glance At the Monster
6/23/2008

Customer review by RasaundraBookReader

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by RasaundraBookReader
by RasaundraBookReader

The book helps you to understand people that are on drugs, and you realize that anybody can be on drugs. As a book from Ellen Hopkins it is in free verse form which makes it easy to read. The beginning sort of went by fast because the book's synopsis was only about the beginning. But things still come as a shock.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RasaundraBookReader
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent!
10/24/2008

Customer review by laoraa

5.0 stars 10/24/2008 by laoraa
by laoraa

i completely feel in love with this book and the whole series. its ah-may-zing!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laoraa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
greatt
10/8/2011

Customer review by jman12345678

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by jman12345678
by jman12345678

probobly the best book ive ever read and im a guy lol its real its amazing that and glass are the best two books ever thank you ellen hopkins for writing them im not much of a reader but sumthing about this book got to me i love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jman12345678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
12/30/2009

Customer review by sunnyd62

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by sunnyd62
by sunnyd62

This was a Christmas gift for my 14 year old daughter who is an avid reader. She finished it in two days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyd62
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AH MAZE ING!
6/23/2009

Customer review by LSUTigerBabe

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by LSUTigerBabe
by LSUTigerBabe

This book is spectacular! Ellen uses colorful images and wonderful language to show what it is like to live on drugs. Every aspect of this book amazed me. from the free form poetry format of the text to the story line itself! READ IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSUTigerBabe
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
an entertaining book
6/10/2010

Customer review by VolleyGirl37517

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by VolleyGirl37517
by VolleyGirl37517

This book was amazing....it was the best i ever read....its very long but it goes by fast...very descriptive and i would not recommend this book for anyone under the age of 14

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VolleyGirl37517
Farmington,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great book, heavy content matter
9/26/2010

Customer review by aggiereader

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by aggiereader
by aggiereader

Loved this book! Great 'insider view' into meth, without glorifying drug use. Very well-written. My students recommended this book to me. Left me heavy-hearted, but really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aggiereader
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
11/11/2008

Customer review by akgal16

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by akgal16
by akgal16

omg i fell in love with this book as soon as i started and it looks so big but it wrote so easy like the format man if you havent already you need to read it and not only that but like i dont lnow just read it its beautiful oh and i finished it in 2 days so that says alot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akgal16
Anchorage AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVED IT
12/1/2010

Customer review by hater21

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by hater21
by hater21

I loved this book alot and i have read several other books by her and they are amazing i only have two more to read and then i will have finished the whole series and i hope they are as good as the others Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hater21
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
11/14/2012

Customer review by ualicherry

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by ualicherry
by ualicherry

Love this book! I've been looking for it for 6 years and now I never put it down. It's a little intense but I would reccommend it to 16-24 year old women

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ualicherry
Pago Pago,American Samoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved it!
9/29/2011

Customer review by Bear7679

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Bear7679
by Bear7679

I loved this book! I could not put it down! I think it is a very good book for teens to read. Especially at that age when they start experimenting with drugs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bear7679
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dark, oddly written, but a great read
1/5/2011

Customer review by momydoit

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by momydoit
by momydoit

A bit of a dysfunctional story line, and the format in which it was written was odd, but read the book in less then a day, loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momydoit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/13/2012

Customer review by kcooly13

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by kcooly13
by kcooly13

The book makes you feel every emotion, it feels vividly real. I would recommend this book to anyone even slightly interested it is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcooly13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day