Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

89 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
28
1-20 of 87 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Bad packing, shoddy repair work
9/19/2013

Customer review by DifficultName

3.0 stars 9/19/2013 by DifficultName
by DifficultName
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Vizio refurbished TV is excellent, after I corrected a couple of issues with the case. And, fortunately, the haphazard packing, for shipment, didn't result in any damage. When I received this TV, the front bezel, of the TV wasn't correctly attached, in a couple of places. I would guess this is shoddy repair work. On the bottom right, near the speaker, the front bezel was not properly snapped into the back half of the case, resulting in a loose spot, and a bulge in the case. I was able to figure how the catches went together, and correct this. On the left side, the case was loosely put together near the control buttons. This caused the button panel to slide down into the side of the case. I was able to move the button panel back to it's correct placement, and found the screws holding the TV together, in the back, were all loose. I believe this is (probably) why the case had come loose, at the bottom front right. However, even after tightening these screws, the button panel didn't seem very secure. Those items aside, this refurbished TV works like new. The picture is great. All features work as advertised. And the price was a real bargain, for me, given the couple of issues were minor. If something more important, and harder to fix, had been half-done, I'd be pretty upset. Something to keep in mind...

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DifficultName
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item received is DOA with cracks on the screen
4/9/2014

Customer review by Naloco

1.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Naloco
by Naloco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a refurbished TV, cosmetic imperfection is fine with me but at least I am expecting the TV to function the way it should. I immediately notified "TheReconGroup" by filing a warranty claim through their website but I have yet to receive a respond to determine the next step. I always take pride and joy shopping at Walmart and I'm hoping for a positive resolution.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naloco
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV if screen not broken
12/4/2013

Customer review by JohnP15

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by JohnP15
by JohnP15

I order two of these. They both arrived at the same time. One is in very good condition. The only two comments on it are that the screws to attach the base are too short and thus the base cannot be attached. There is also some adhesive residue on the top of the frame. Likely from a video game sensor. The second TV looked good except for the fact that the left top corner of the screen was shattered. The frame at that corner was also damaged. The box looked fine so I do not know if it was damaged in shipping or was broken before it was boxed. I will return it to my local store. However, they are only sold online around here and are out of stock. My experience seems to be par for the course with these. It seems that about 50% of them arrive damaged. Nice TV if you can get one that is not broken.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnP15
SW of Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
decent refurb, nice picture for the 'kids kave'
5/10/2014

Customer review by Schoolson

3.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Schoolson
by Schoolson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for the price to spec value. I honestly wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. nice picture, the yahoo apps are a bit slow but faster than my 2008 Sammy. it's hooked up wirelessly and streams just fine in hd. there are dedicated netflix, amazon and m-go (?) buttons on the remote, so if you are not a subscriber (I am) this might annoy you. just be aware that you have go through the full setup before the apps will work; don't skip the "registration process" (name email etc), but you don't need to set up a new account, just use your spam email acct. I suspect this tv was heavily subsidized by the aforementioned services. Now for the bad. delivery was terrible. it arrived the day we had about 5 inches of rain in the Northeast and was placed in front of my garage that has no awning. when I got home, the box was soaked and there was water inside. I took photos as I unpacked in case I had the make a claim. alas, it was only superficial and nothing to my knowledge was damaged. the hdmi 1 connection does not work but I suspect it was not due to the water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schoolson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
When it worked it seemed pretty good
12/12/2013

Customer review by hdtvforlife

3.0 stars 12/12/2013 by hdtvforlife
by hdtvforlife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased on walmart.com...on sunday following black friday this year...though I would take a chance when I saw a 47-inch vizio 120hz 1080p smart LED tv for $328 dollars even though it was refurbished. You get the same warranty as a new one but it has been either fixed, returned and no problem found and resold...well my froze twice first day i had it, sound started buzzing, only way to get tv to work was to shut off and restart. Once it was it seemed to be ok, if you turned it off and waited more than about 10 minutes, only way to get it to come back on was to unplug power cable to tv and plug it back in and wiggle it around. Next day my wife was watching tv heard a pop noise, sound went out, turned it on/off several times and still no sound. turned it off til I got home that night, tried unplugging everything and nothing happened at all, called vizio customer support and they were very friendly but it was gonna take about 2 weeks to get a tech out...I decided to lug it back to walmart and return it and get my money back...No really displeased because I took a chance on a steal of a tv at the price. Will wait for another deal and try again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hdtvforlife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Workmanship
1/28/2014

Customer review by Work2Smart

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Work2Smart
by Work2Smart

Poor packaging tv stand sliding inside the box which should be manufacturer's original packaging but no its on blank brown box, tv house casing bubbled not snap properly on place, tv stand scratches all over, deformed tv stand tv not straight leaning to the left.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Work2Smart
Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Screen Broken
3/13/2014

Customer review by DP1983

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by DP1983
by DP1983

I ordered this TVthinking it was a good deal, it is if your one of the luck ones to receive it in decent condition. I received mines with a broken screen and bezel, the screen is cracked on both the sides and across the screen and the screen is caved in....Packaging was the key to this tv, guess someone didn't think so.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DP1983
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Value Packed, Excellent Visuals, Sounds, Gamming
9/11/2013

Customer review by katr00

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by katr00
by katr00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched getting a new TV for almost 2 years. I knew I wanted a Vizio but I also knew I had a budget to live within. While researching I knew that I wanted the TV to be 1080p, be a minimum of 120hz, of course it had to support HD and well in this instance size matters. I was upgrading from my 26" TV which while it sounds small has been my awesome TV that I loved for years. So in buying a new TV I wanted something 40" or larger, but not too large.... so yeah, I had a way picky list and hardly any money. I read, and read, and read. I hated waiting and many times I almost just bought whatever Best Buy or Amazon or even Walmart had on sale for <$300-$400. But I held on, then one day the very TV I had narrowed my search to was being sold as Refurbished and then a couple months later on sale. Walmart was amazing, though they use FedEx Ground which is a joke! They mis-delivered the TV and then broke the first one, but Walmart was a champion. After the angst of the wait the much anticipated TV arrived and I have to tell you it is beautiful. The TV's size is just right. At 47" inches the TV is massive compared to my old TV but not too big for my living space. Because of the old TV's case it took up a alot of room, and let's not forget that our cable boxes and attachments all take up space so the the new TV being added was just a matter of arranging things. It fit perfectly and I was even able to arrange it so that my cable box and PlayStation are less visible and in the way. I am on my PlayStation a lot. First Person Shooters and heavy graphics. The TV does a great job, the refresh rate is stunning, I don't notice any problems or delays. This is part of why I wanted the 120hz. The sound which many people seem to complain about is actually stellar. I already have a surround sound system that I was using with my other TV but I have not even had to hook it up with the new TV. That is not to say I won't as Jurassic Park just won't be the same, but in the future I may add a sound bar, but let me be honest, the TV does not need it and it has crisp sound. Also a quick note I am handicap and have both some hearing and visual loss. The sound has no issues, I can turn it loud enough that I hear, and if I turn on close captions they are nice and crisp that I can read. The built in wifi is great. I have not internet connectivity issues. I have a friend with the same TV and the only issue she has is that her wifi base station is too far from her TV so keep that in mind when setting your things up. Folks, I have to tell you that this is an all around excellent TV!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katr00
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A piece of junk
12/26/2013

Customer review by monique44

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by monique44
by monique44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just like the previous reviews (I didn't listen to) this TV is a complete piece of junk. It worked for a few hours before it started to turn off. The setup was easy the picture and sound was OK but if it doesn't work what good is any of that. Please don't waste your time!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monique44
mount vernon ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by smartshoppa101

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by smartshoppa101
by smartshoppa101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great refurbished HD LED TV. you can't beat the price for less than $500, $500 including the 4 year warranty. picture is excellent in the retail mode and still looks great in power saving mode. the sound is exceptional for a 47 inch TV. it also has great features such as four HDMI outputs. if you're on a budget and still want quality I definitely recommend this television.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartshoppa101
Melbourne, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Screen broken in shipping.
10/23/2013

Customer review by SG00

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by SG00
by SG00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked up the TV from a local Walmart after it was shipped there from online purchase. TV screen was broken/damaged in shipping. The Walmart employee told me "too bad its broken, we are sold out so just return it now".

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SG00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thought it would be a good deal
9/19/2013

Customer review by 12qwaszxcvfder

2.0 stars 9/19/2013 by 12qwaszxcvfder
by 12qwaszxcvfder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The TV keep turning itself off so after contacting vizio and trying all there trouble shooting advice and no good results I retuned the item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12qwaszxcvfder
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV Arrives broken
6/23/2014

Customer review by Egonza04

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Egonza04
by Egonza04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV arrived completely damaged, could not use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Egonza04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
arrived non working cond
1/3/2014

Customer review by billytx70

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by billytx70
by billytx70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was super excited to get this TV it was exactly what I was looking for and the price unbeatable. Despite the negative reviews I went ahead and ordered it anyways, big mistake. After a week of waiting it showed up with a broken screen and a cracked case, promptly drove over to walmart and returned it . I will be buying new next time, oh well, took a chance and now you know, buy refurbished and is a roll of the dice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billytx70
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BUSTED
9/1/2013

Customer review by UpsetAtYall

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by UpsetAtYall
by UpsetAtYall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received my TV it was busted and non functioning. Thanks Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpsetAtYall
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
arrived poorly packed with broken screen
1/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was really excited when finally I was able to complete the checkout process and submit my order but 2 days later all was gone. TV came in plain brown box without any marking (not even handle with care ! sticker ) and the screen was cracked with broken bezel. Company as big as Walmart should better take care of their packing and shipping departments. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NEW YORK CITY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Item redieved damaged
1/23/2014

Customer review by Marmon13

1.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Marmon13
by Marmon13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv is a great tv as I already own one for our bedroom. So I thought I will buy another one,but can't seem to get one delivered to me undamaged do to poor packageing from RECON who refurbished these TV's Walmart needs to tell them to pack this tv better,note this is not Walmarts fault but the people packing them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marmon13
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Review Since Screen was Shattered
2/14/2014

Customer review by JJAhumada

1.0 stars 2/14/2014 by JJAhumada
by JJAhumada

I was excited to have received my TV because of the great price but as I pulled it out of the box I realized that the screen had huge cracks in it. Looking at the reviews I see that I am not the only one that had the same issue. Would NOT recommend this TV since there is a big chance it will arrive broken.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJAhumada
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
TOTALLY WORTH IT!
4/19/2014

Customer review by WEFLY

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by WEFLY
by WEFLY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that this TV is just like a brand new one when taken out of the box. It had all of the seals and stickers just as a new one would. The sound and picture quality is amazing. And for the price, you can't find a better deal! A+++++++ Thank you walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WEFLY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor packaging=broken tv
2/13/2014

Customer review by TVshopper111

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by TVshopper111
by TVshopper111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV was poorly packed in a too large box and 5 pieces of bubblewrap (4 corner pieces and one that was meant to protect the body). The base was not secured and free to move around the box. When I opened it, I found a broken bezel and cracked screen. Returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVshopper111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews