Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 48 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Cheap and simple fix
10/18/2016

Customer review by judemire

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by judemire
by judemire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is a dual-purpose device. It will work as a router (if you have a modem) and it also works as a signal extender to increase the range of your wifi signal beyond the limits of your router. You use it as either/or (not as a router AND range extender. The price at local ISP for same item was $100, this was $70. It is rated the #1 of top 10 2016 routers. It claims 3-minute setup time, but I doubt it took that long. A touch screen guides you through the setup steps. Within minutes I had it connected as an extender to our primary wifi router, then, voila, I was back on line. It rebroadcasts the wifi signal to allow for a strong connection in a separate building from our primary router, which is also an Almond. So far, it seems to have fixed all my internet connection problems, so well that I have even resubscribed to Netflix, now that I can stream again. It is a cheap and simple fix to what had been a several-months-long vexing problem every time I tried to connect to the internet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judemire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally ! An electronic device for real people
10/28/2016

Customer review by jjkeaton

5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by jjkeaton
by jjkeaton

"Tech savvy " was never used in the same sentence as my name unless the word "NOT" was in front of it. I'm not a moron, and I can follow step by step instructions, but I have never gotten an electronic device that didn't leave "steps" out and force me to call the dreaded "technical support" phone number. Well I can't give you any feedback on the Almonds' tech support because I DIDN'T NEED IT ! Don't let the booklet with 1 tiny little page of instructions scare you. After you hook it up to your modem it guides you through everything in plain english and tells you everything it is doing along the way. When they say 3 minutes they mean it. It comes with a factory set password which I figured out how to change in about 30 seconds. Just tap the security tile and type in your new password over the existing one. The only problem I had was I connected my laptop with the factory password before I changed it and my computer saved it. I ended up spending an hour online trying to figure out how to undo it and get it to let me put in the new password when I tried to sign back in. This had absolutely nothing to do with the router but it's a perfect example of an electronic device giving you vague or nonexistent directions on how to do something simple. Just in case this happens to you... my laptop is running windows 8.1 (yeah I know..."why" you ask) Fear of Windows 10 forcing me to call the most dreaded of all Tech Support phone numbers I guess. Better the devil you know. Anyway...... Just click on the "internet access" icon in the bottom right corner of your screen. Right click on the Almond connection and select "forget this network" Then just left click on it again and sign in with the new password. Some of you might be saying DAH... but I found hundreds of people asking the same question when I Googled it and 3 times as many bazaar and painfully complicated answers that weren't even remotely close to being right. So I thought I'd put it in here for us normal folk. As far as performance goes I have accessed most of the sites I visit regularly and they are all loading faster than before. Including this one which has always been notorious for loading like molasses. (sorry Walmart... I love you but looking at a lot of products can be VERY time consuming.) My Modem, Directv and Smart TV all connected in a snap so I'm very satisfied so far. The real test will come when the kids show up with their laptops, tablets and smart phones. Only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjkeaton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My wifi troubles are over!
12/6/2014

Customer review by MsAngelique

5.0 stars 12/6/2014 by MsAngelique
by MsAngelique

I live on the third floor of an apartment building, and I think everyone in the building has about a million wifi devices. Every time I tried to use wifi, my router would get kicked off by someone else. It only had a couple of channels I could change it to, and neither one of them kept me from continually getting bumped off my own wifi. After doing a lot of research, I bought this to use as my new router. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!It has a wide range of channels to use. All I had to do is find one no one else in the building was using. Set up was a breeze and I like the fact it's a touch screen. I now have the best wifi I've ever had since I moved into this building almost 5 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsAngelique
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
10/17/2016

Customer review by JohnW

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by JohnW
by JohnW

Set this up in 5 minutes and now have excellent wi-fi strength in those hot spots in my house where certain devices could not get enough strength and would flip to 4G and use up data. Also, it solved my problem with my 65" Smart TV in my basement and now it has the strength to play all applications i.e. Amazon, Netflix, YouTube, etc. Great product and I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Router
1/26/2014

Customer review by RetiredLEO

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by RetiredLEO
by RetiredLEO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been operating this for a month now as a router with no problems. Signal very strong and works everywhere in the home. We run 3 computers and 2 tablets and never lose the signal. Very easy to set up and change the security. I would recommend this router/boost extender.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredLEO
Sebring, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Expected
11/29/2013

Customer review by Gunny2874

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Gunny2874
by Gunny2874
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item is everything stated on site. Very easy to set up as a range extender. Using it in a 2 story house with wifi router up stairs and Almond downstairs. Works great. set up in 5 minutes following on screen directions.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunny2874
Barstow CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant go back to Router without Touchscreen
8/1/2013

Customer review by AlexBell1979

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by AlexBell1979
by AlexBell1979

Fast Shipment, Touchscreen is very helpful and isn't just a gimmick. Amazing that no one thought of this before. It handles over 20 devices at our home without breaking any sweat.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlexBell1979
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Fantastic
6/4/2014

Customer review by 35start

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by 35start
by 35start
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not a techie... But I needed a router. This works as both a router and range extender. The absolute selling point for me was their support. Prompt, efficient, exhibited great care over the phone to help me set it up. I had it up and working in 5 minutes. Superb. Get this. If you don't know the difference between a range extender and a router, no problem. Their support walks you through it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
35start
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Kriswithak336

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Kriswithak336
by Kriswithak336
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Securifi has got a great product, easy to set up, very stable, works great, I'll be watching this company to see what else they come up with, you can bet I'll be one of the first in line.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kriswithak336
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned to get dual band version
2/6/2017

Customer review by justme000

4.0 stars 2/6/2017 by justme000
by justme000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked fine. But had to return to get dual band version

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justme000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Working flawlessly
4/14/2014

Customer review by whatsyourproblem123456789

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by whatsyourproblem123456789
by whatsyourproblem123456789
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as described at a much better price than the competition. I have tried net gear and others and this little guy does a better job by far. Excellent range and fast transfer speeds. Easiest to setup also. Try it out. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatsyourproblem123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Using as an extender - very easy setup
7/27/2014

Customer review by jersey59

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by jersey59
by jersey59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not a computer or networking person and this was very easy to set up and it works great. My daghter could not get wifi in her room and with this extender she has reliable service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jersey59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get one!
7/21/2015

Customer review by Lita

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Lita
by Lita

This is a great little router/extender. It was very quick and easy to get it up and running and equally quick and easy to connect my TV, tablets, laptop and streamer. I like the touch screen too; So much easier to use. Usually I have kept the router's manual near in case I have to reconnect or work out an problem typically caused by a power outage. The screen on the router quickly guides me through any issues so I don't need the manual. I highly recommend this router, especially for the less than 'techie' person. Good router, good buy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME...
9/29/2016

Customer review by justtuffjohn

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by justtuffjohn
by justtuffjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second one this YEAR.......and I'm getting One More ...I using them to Operate Our Church Sound System using my IPad......Almond makes Set-Up and Operation a BREEZE!!!!!!!!....I have Two Now Installed in the Two Church where I Work and Worship and Play Guitar..

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justtuffjohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almond touchscreen wireless Router
10/2/2014

Customer review by secret5

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by secret5
by secret5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This almond touchscreen wireless Router is great. Easy to install. it does not have a dvd to install into a computer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
secret5
san bernardino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2013

Customer review by Nuacros

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Nuacros
by Nuacros
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just fine!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nuacros
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outstanding
12/16/2013

Customer review by shortround2

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by shortround2
by shortround2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It did just what I needed it to do. I needed a router extender and this works great. It was very easy to setup, it only took about 3 minutes and I had a strong signal. I would recommend this extender any day. As for the router I have not tried that yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortround2
Calais, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
11/13/2013

Customer review by review11112222

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by review11112222
by review11112222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does exactly what I needed, used as an extension of WiFi in the house

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
review11112222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great router for the money
5/6/2014

Customer review by ace1007

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by ace1007
by ace1007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The securifi almond is a excellent wireless router, Super quick to set up had mine going in about 2 minutes. Having a touch screen makes it really cool looking. But it does need more than 2 lan ports on it as most people have more than 2 things plugged directly into their routers nowadays.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ace1007
arizona city, arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
11/2/2016

Customer review by swimmern

4.0 stars 11/2/2016 by swimmern
by swimmern
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It enabled us to get faster internet in a room far from router. Was able to use for smart tv. Initially we had problems setting up . Couldn't find the proper location to place this so we could get wifi. We called the help phone number and after a long time with them we got it to work,the rep was extremely helpful

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swimmern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews