Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 93 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Worth more money
10/14/2013

Customer review by MikeUSMC

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by MikeUSMC
by MikeUSMC

This bag target far exceeded my expectations. I bought this to use with my 2013 Barnett Quad 400 that flings bolts at 345fps and this bag stops them very quickly and allows super easy bolt removal. Shooting the same crossbow into my buddies foam block field point/ broadhead target my bolts penetrate almost to the nock, which makes them nearly impossible to remove and of course ruins the fletchings every shot. This target has already taken at least a couple hundred shots, and shows no signs of wear at all. I would buy this again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeUSMC
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great target&price for ADULT archery.
3/25/2014

Customer review by BSAasm

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by BSAasm
by BSAasm

Great target&price for ADULT archery. Too rigid for youth target arrows with bows under 40-lbs. The arrows just bounce off. Much easier to store/transport than the larger cube targets. Easy to hang from the two grommets on the top.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSAasm
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good crossbow target
8/13/2014

Customer review by baloonknott

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by baloonknott
by baloonknott

WOW, this target is well worth the 25.00 bucks that I paid for it!. I have a Barnett crossbow that shoots an arrow at 340 fps, and let me say this target stops that arrow at 20yrds. well before it gets any where near the feathers and ruining the arrow. And when it comes time to remove the arrow from the target it pulls right out!. No need to stand on the target and use both hands to pull it out, it simply comes right out with minimal effort. ( make sure you use target tips only) It is also just the right size, not to big not to small. If this rating had 10 stars I would give it that. Good job WALMART its about time something works this good.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baloonknott
butler, n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works very well
2/25/2014

Customer review by duffer6

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by duffer6
by duffer6

Stops my 175lb cross bow bolts with ease and easily retractable from target.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duffer6
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very strong target
4/3/2014

Customer review by JEBADIA451

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by JEBADIA451
by JEBADIA451

Great target. Extremely strong. It may be better for heavier weight bows though because my 50lb bow at 20 yards would punch through about 3 inches at most, and one in every 10 shots or so would actually bounce off! I expect this to last a long time. Also, it may not look like it but it CAN stand up on it's own.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEBADIA451
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great target
3/31/2014

Customer review by boltblaster

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by boltblaster
by boltblaster

this target is a great target "for" the price. i own two just dont leave it in the rain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boltblaster
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good target
2/22/2014

Customer review by wilgar

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by wilgar
by wilgar

Good target bag for money. Have 350fps xbow & 300fps bow stops them no problem. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilgar
winchester, in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This target is better than I expected.
7/14/2014

Customer review by Rebel1955

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Rebel1955
by Rebel1955

I am shooting an Excalibur Equinox rated at 430 fps and the bolts went about 3/4 of the way through the target and were easy to remove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rebel1955
Milledgeville, GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target
1/7/2015

Customer review by quetip57

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by quetip57
by quetip57

was very inpressed with the stopping capability of this target, I have a Carbon Express Covert CX2 crossbow 200 lb draw rated at 385 fps with 385 grain 20 inch maxima hunter bolts with field points,and this target stops them in thier tracks they dont even penetrate 6 inches. I would not recommend shooting broadheads at this taget ,I have shot at targets 4 times the price and the bolts pass rite through tearing off the fletchings or thier almost impossible to get out if stopped,u can remove the bolts with 2 fingers with this target very impressive !!! as long as you rotate your shot placement and not just shoot at the same spot all the time this target should last awhile.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quetip57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its a Buck Commander product...need I say more?
10/10/2014

Customer review by Brianloves31773

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Brianloves31773
by Brianloves31773

Not at all surprised by the affordability and reliability of this great product! Another testament to the Buck Commander guys, I guess when you have as much experience doing something as these guys do you cant help but make good products! I am very satisfied with this product, it is lightweight and easy to remove arrows from, I have shot many, many arrows into this target and have had no blow through and no arrow damage. The best part is, no standing on the target to remove arrows they come out so easy my 8 year old daughter can remove them! And with the cost of this target just under $30 I am really liking it. Hats off to the Buck Commander guys good job!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brianloves31773
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
4/12/2014

Customer review by Baldskinner

3.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Baldskinner
by Baldskinner

It's not perfect but works well enough to catch arrows from 15 yards. They penetrate about 5" into the target and are fairly easy to remove. I'm using a compound bow at 300 fps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baldskinner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super stopper!
5/23/2014

Customer review by Deertracker1

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Deertracker1
by Deertracker1

Use it for crossbow bolts.. Excellent job of stopping bolts at 350 fps! Easy removal too! Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deertracker1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great target for the price!
10/10/2014

Customer review by 2272hunter

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by 2272hunter
by 2272hunter

Stops my 300 fps crossbolts perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2272hunter
Macon, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target
3/21/2014

Customer review by aandpcleaning

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by aandpcleaning
by aandpcleaning

Very awesome product!!!! shot about 60 bolts with a velocity defiant crossbow 350 fps at 30 yards 7 inches in very easy to pull out wonderful!! then shot with pse vision at 30 yards put around 100 arrows no problems there either. for 25 dollars i took the chance glad i did!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aandpcleaning
biloxi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Target, Great Price!
5/24/2014

Customer review by Jsmith1

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Jsmith1
by Jsmith1

Great Target, Great Price! Stops field points @ 70lbs and 310 fps, no problem. Half the price of other targets. Don't use with broadheads

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jsmith1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Target for Crossbow
8/9/2014

Customer review by KYretired

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by KYretired
by KYretired

I bought this target to use with my new 160lb pull crossbow(350fps). Even at 15 yards this target stopped the bolts. They are easier to pull out near the middle than the edges but not bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYretired
Brandenburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great target for price
9/4/2014

Customer review by crossbowhunternow

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by crossbowhunternow
by crossbowhunternow

I shoot a 185lb crossbow and this Buck Commander target stops bolts no problem also seems to hold up vary well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crossbowhunternow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best target for high speed cross bows
10/1/2014

Customer review by trueword

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by trueword
by trueword

bolts only go in about 4-5 inchs, 2finger pull out, you can't buy a better target for 25.00

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trueword
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great target for the price
9/30/2014

Customer review by streak88

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by streak88
by streak88

Bought for my recurve with a 50 lb draw.The arrows go in easy and come out the same.Great target

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
streak88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price I've found
11/6/2013

Customer review by HogCommander

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by HogCommander
by HogCommander

This target stops arrows from my 175lb crossbow at 20 yds great without burying too deep. The field points are easy to get back out. I will probably buy another one or two soon just to set out at different distances.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HogCommander
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews