Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 127 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Never shot the wrong side !
11/8/2014

Customer review by bohetaba

1.0 stars 11/8/2014 by bohetaba
by bohetaba

2-sided field point target? NO!only one side have the target. Never shot the side without target mark, My 60 pound compound bow use the field point only shot the same point twice, the arrow through it

Was this review helpful? (2) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bohetaba
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Worth more money
10/14/2013

Customer review by MikeUSMC

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by MikeUSMC
by MikeUSMC

This bag target far exceeded my expectations. I bought this to use with my 2013 Barnett Quad 400 that flings bolts at 345fps and this bag stops them very quickly and allows super easy bolt removal. Shooting the same crossbow into my buddies foam block field point/ broadhead target my bolts penetrate almost to the nock, which makes them nearly impossible to remove and of course ruins the fletchings every shot. This target has already taken at least a couple hundred shots, and shows no signs of wear at all. I would buy this again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (75) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeUSMC
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great target for money
4/18/2016

Customer review by Ross123

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Ross123
by Ross123

I bought this about two weeks go so far I have liked it I have probably shot it about 200 times colors are bright and easy to see also arrow removal is easy as well I don't not know how good it well hold up yet but for the money I would recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ross123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very strong target
4/3/2014

Customer review by JEBADIA451

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by JEBADIA451
by JEBADIA451
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great target. Extremely strong. It may be better for heavier weight bows though because my 50lb bow at 20 yards would punch through about 3 inches at most, and one in every 10 shots or so would actually bounce off! I expect this to last a long time. Also, it may not look like it but it CAN stand up on it's own.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEBADIA451
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great target&price for ADULT archery.
3/25/2014

Customer review by BSAasm

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by BSAasm
by BSAasm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great target&price for ADULT archery. Too rigid for youth target arrows with bows under 40-lbs. The arrows just bounce off. Much easier to store/transport than the larger cube targets. Easy to hang from the two grommets on the top.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSAasm
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bargain
6/30/2016

Customer review by Yoshimura

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Yoshimura
by Yoshimura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is great for the price! New to archery. A good target is essential. No more expensive arrows broken trying to sight in bow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoshimura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good crossbow target
8/13/2014

Customer review by baloonknott

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by baloonknott
by baloonknott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WOW, this target is well worth the 25.00 bucks that I paid for it!. I have a Barnett crossbow that shoots an arrow at 340 fps, and let me say this target stops that arrow at 20yrds. well before it gets any where near the feathers and ruining the arrow. And when it comes time to remove the arrow from the target it pulls right out!. No need to stand on the target and use both hands to pull it out, it simply comes right out with minimal effort. ( make sure you use target tips only) It is also just the right size, not to big not to small. If this rating had 10 stars I would give it that. Good job WALMART its about time something works this good.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baloonknott
butler, n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works very well
2/25/2014

Customer review by duffer6

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by duffer6
by duffer6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stops my 175lb cross bow bolts with ease and easily retractable from target.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duffer6
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a Buck Commander product...need I say more?
10/10/2014

Customer review by Brianloves31773

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Brianloves31773
by Brianloves31773
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not at all surprised by the affordability and reliability of this great product! Another testament to the Buck Commander guys, I guess when you have as much experience doing something as these guys do you cant help but make good products! I am very satisfied with this product, it is lightweight and easy to remove arrows from, I have shot many, many arrows into this target and have had no blow through and no arrow damage. The best part is, no standing on the target to remove arrows they come out so easy my 8 year old daughter can remove them! And with the cost of this target just under $30 I am really liking it. Hats off to the Buck Commander guys good job!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brianloves31773
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heavy target
6/9/2016

Customer review by Review111

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Review111
by Review111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

31 pounds strong materials.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Review111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buck Commander Archery Field Point Target
1/7/2015

Customer review by quetip57

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by quetip57
by quetip57

was very inpressed with the stopping capability of this target, I have a Carbon Express Covert CX2 crossbow 200 lb draw rated at 385 fps with 385 grain 20 inch maxima hunter bolts with field points,and this target stops them in thier tracks they dont even penetrate 6 inches. I would not recommend shooting broadheads at this taget ,I have shot at targets 4 times the price and the bolts pass rite through tearing off the fletchings or thier almost impossible to get out if stopped,u can remove the bolts with 2 fingers with this target very impressive !!! as long as you rotate your shot placement and not just shoot at the same spot all the time this target should last awhile.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quetip57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
well worth it
3/18/2016

Customer review by dandaman

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by dandaman
by dandaman

this item is great stops my high speed bow arrows and holds up to lots of shots only thing could be a little bigger

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandaman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
3/10/2016

Customer review by john

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by john
by john

works really well for my crossbow

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Target
3/30/2016

Customer review by TinkeringToy

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by TinkeringToy
by TinkeringToy

Great target with all arrows penetrating easily and fabric loose enough for arrows to enter without too much damage. Using a 36# compound bow with target arrowheads, penetration was about 6 inches. Target is two sided and should return service for value paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkeringToy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very heavy ! will stop a rino !
2/29/2016

Customer review by concho42

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by concho42
by concho42

For the price ! this is the best target arrow or bolt stopper you can buy !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
concho42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
370fps Crossbow from 20, 30, and 40 yards
2/26/2016

Customer review by RealTreeChik

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by RealTreeChik
by RealTreeChik

Stopped the bolts no problem, extremely easy to remove... From 30 yards, about 5 or 6 inches went into the bag... Well worth the 20 bucks I spent

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealTreeChik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good target
2/22/2014

Customer review by wilgar

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by wilgar
by wilgar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good target bag for money. Have 350fps xbow & 300fps bow stops them no problem. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wilgar
winchester, in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what I bought it to do
4/29/2016

Customer review by Bkemp

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Bkemp
by Bkemp

Works fine, stops my arrows within 4". easy to remove the arrows and cheap enough not to worry about wearing it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bkemp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great target
3/31/2014

Customer review by boltblaster

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by boltblaster
by boltblaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this target is a great target "for" the price. i own two just dont leave it in the rain.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boltblaster
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
4/4/2016

Customer review by OldBowhunter

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by OldBowhunter
by OldBowhunter

Stops the arrows quite easily. Seems to hold up good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldBowhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews