Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 111 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Never shot the wrong side !
11/8/2014

Customer review by bohetaba

1.0 stars 11/8/2014 by bohetaba
by bohetaba

2-sided field point target? NO!only one side have the target. Never shot the side without target mark, My 60 pound compound bow use the field point only shot the same point twice, the arrow through it

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bohetaba
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Beginner
1/21/2016

Customer review by SandraD

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by SandraD
by SandraD

I am a beginner. I just received my bow for Christmas and was unsure of what target to get. After reading reviews for the target, I figured for the price I would try. It works very well. I like there are several targets on the one side and the arrows remove easily from the target.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandraD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth more money
10/14/2013

Customer review by MikeUSMC

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by MikeUSMC
by MikeUSMC

This bag target far exceeded my expectations. I bought this to use with my 2013 Barnett Quad 400 that flings bolts at 345fps and this bag stops them very quickly and allows super easy bolt removal. Shooting the same crossbow into my buddies foam block field point/ broadhead target my bolts penetrate almost to the nock, which makes them nearly impossible to remove and of course ruins the fletchings every shot. This target has already taken at least a couple hundred shots, and shows no signs of wear at all. I would buy this again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? (70) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeUSMC
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good
1/24/2016

Customer review by Spud

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Spud
by Spud

Very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good target at a good price
1/11/2016

Customer review by Nick

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Nick
by Nick

Good target for the price. It would be nice if it were a little larger, and you can tell it doesn't quite have the quality of some other targets. But when you consider other targets are 3-4 times the price it makes it a good value. With my 40# recurve at 15 yards, it was only sinking them in about 4 inches deep. Arrows were easy to pull out also. We'll see how well it holds up to use, but as long as I can get a year or two out of it I would be happy enough to get another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deserves 5-Star rating!
1/13/2016

Customer review by LittletonArcher

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by LittletonArcher
by LittletonArcher

After having spent $32 on 3 bales of hay and using old pieces of carpet to help slow the arrow down, to no avail, my son found this target. He has a Barnett Youth 100 Recruit Recurve Crossbow. This target works perfectly! The blunt-tipped arrow goes in about 4-6 inches from 30-40 ft away. Would definitely buy again. Wish I bought it before I spent the money on the bales of hay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittletonArcher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
look good
1/20/2016

Customer review by skull

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by skull
by skull

looks good but is heavy about 20 lb

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas present
1/16/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it! I read the earlier reviews before buying it and it really is a great product. The arrows come out easily and we are very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Now and arrow target
1/16/2016

Customer review by Scott

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Scott
by Scott

It came in a day before was scheduled and works well stops the arrows as it should

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crossbow Target
1/13/2016

Customer review by Jimbo47

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Jimbo47
by Jimbo47

Won't use until spring but target looks just like the Bone Collector sold by Dick's for $69.99. Mine was $20.50 only 2 weeks ago. Looks like what I was looking for. Can't wait to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very strong target
4/3/2014

Customer review by JEBADIA451

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by JEBADIA451
by JEBADIA451
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great target. Extremely strong. It may be better for heavier weight bows though because my 50lb bow at 20 yards would punch through about 3 inches at most, and one in every 10 shots or so would actually bounce off! I expect this to last a long time. Also, it may not look like it but it CAN stand up on it's own.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEBADIA451
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bang for the Buck!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Davey

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Davey
by Davey

Great product ,tough and easy to remove arrows and bolts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
1/12/2016

Customer review by Blackhunter

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Blackhunter
by Blackhunter

It works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good crossbow target
8/13/2014

Customer review by baloonknott

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by baloonknott
by baloonknott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WOW, this target is well worth the 25.00 bucks that I paid for it!. I have a Barnett crossbow that shoots an arrow at 340 fps, and let me say this target stops that arrow at 20yrds. well before it gets any where near the feathers and ruining the arrow. And when it comes time to remove the arrow from the target it pulls right out!. No need to stand on the target and use both hands to pull it out, it simply comes right out with minimal effort. ( make sure you use target tips only) It is also just the right size, not to big not to small. If this rating had 10 stars I would give it that. Good job WALMART its about time something works this good.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baloonknott
butler, n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crossbow Target
12/30/2015

Customer review by Goosehunter5

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Goosehunter5
by Goosehunter5

Didn't know what to expect buying this target but after reading the reviews on here I took a chance and it was a great one thus target is awesome I have a Barrett Ghost 410 and my Son has a Barnett Ghost 360 and this target stops are crossbow Bolts my 410 only makes it about half way we have shot the same spot a few time and still no blow through I will definitely buy another one when this one gets wore out! You won't be disappointed for the price Good Luck and Happy Hunting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goosehunter5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great target&price for ADULT archery.
3/25/2014

Customer review by BSAasm

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by BSAasm
by BSAasm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great target&price for ADULT archery. Too rigid for youth target arrows with bows under 40-lbs. The arrows just bounce off. Much easier to store/transport than the larger cube targets. Easy to hang from the two grommets on the top.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSAasm
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works very well
2/25/2014

Customer review by duffer6

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by duffer6
by duffer6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stops my 175lb cross bow bolts with ease and easily retractable from target.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duffer6
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
1/5/2016

Customer review by Katherine

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Katherine
by Katherine

Exactly as described, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
1/3/2016

Customer review by PR0FESSI0NAL

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by PR0FESSI0NAL
by PR0FESSI0NAL

Good solid target for the price. Large enough for up to 40 or 50 yards with a crossbow. Good for practice or sighting in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PR0FESSI0NAL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/5/2016

Customer review by Henry

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Henry
by Henry

Good as advertised!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Henry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews