Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worx jawsaw 20 volt
8/2/2014

Customer review by Huntertax

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Huntertax
by Huntertax
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have received my jawsaw today one day prior to estimated date. Tomorrow I will use my jawsaw. I purchased an extra battery just in case I need it. Well I used the the jawsaw and cut low hanging limbs, all in the 2" to 4" diameter. I cut and cut for about an hour. Then I went into the woods and cut down a 28 foot sappling 4 1/2" and cut up the sappling into 2 foot sections and trimed off all limbs, (I hunt and the tree was in my way). The cutting seemed to go so fast. Then I looked at all that I have cut and saw the tremendous amount of cleanup I had to do. Well it was all cleaned up and I could not believe how easy it was. Then I forgot I had another set of low hanging limbs to cut. Well the battery still had plenty of power left to do the job. When I finally finished I did run down the battery. Well there is another day to try. I have gas and electric saws, but this was much easier for smaller limb sizes cuts. The extension pole saved a lot of time since I did not need to use a ladder. This is one product that worx sells and I will probable try some of their other products. Great product guys. Ps - the chain never came off like some other reviews I read, I think the others must have tried to force things.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huntertax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/30/2014

Customer review by Manchesterhill

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Manchesterhill
by Manchesterhill

I ordered the jawsaw on Tuesday and it arrived on Thursday. I wanted it for the Labor day weekend. We have 5 plus acres and a lot of trees. My wife saw this product and thought it would benefit us as we mow all the property and have tree limbs hanging everywhere. Yesterday we tried the jawsaw for the first time. The rechargeable version is perfect because we can carry it anywhere. I was very impressed that we cut down over 35 branches 2in to 4in in diameter and the 20v battery was still not out of charge. Now the chain did come off twice but was very easy to reinstall and maybe I was being to aggressive and forcing the cut. We'll see if the saw is durable enough for the next job but its first test gets an "A". Walmart also gets an "A" for having this product in stock and with the free shipping getting it to us in just two business days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manchesterhill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeper
5/21/2015

Customer review by jarc

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by jarc
by jarc

This is a great product . I have always had a chain saw but for most trimming or cleanup jobs around the yard this is far safer and easier to use. It is not to be used for cutting down trees but for 4 inch limbs and even cutting them on the ground , this is the best tool I have ever used. Best money I have spent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jarc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never got it box was so damaged
6/23/2014

Customer review by employee297

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by employee297
by employee297
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When shipped to store the box was so damaged looked like stuff was taken out and cardboard was put on the top. Going to try and get it sent to the house instead. If it comes damaged will not order again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
employee297
New Caney,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Advertised
12/1/2014

Customer review by LymanShelby

4.0 stars 12/1/2014 by LymanShelby
by LymanShelby

It cuts very well. Make sure you have the chain running before you push in the handle to engage the saw. Gave it 4 stars due to top-heavy balance with the pole-saw configuration. I do like the battery. No gas and oil is great. My neighbor wants one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LymanShelby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too heavy
7/6/2014

Customer review by kevn5749

4.0 stars 7/6/2014 by kevn5749
by kevn5749
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. Heart condition makes it so hard to lift more than once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevn5749
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 2 JawSaws
12/5/2013

Customer review by SpunkySassy1

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by SpunkySassy1
by SpunkySassy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 1 for myself & 1 for my Son & Daughter- in- law for Christmas

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpunkySassy1
N E Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.