Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

128 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 128 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Very unhappy
6/7/2016

Customer review by Reis

1.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Reis
by Reis

Works good but battery issues will keep me from giving this a better review. I had it for 5 weeks and every time i needed it, the battery was dead. I called and was told by customer service that battery can't be left on the charger. You have to remove it once light turns green showing battery is fully charged. What a joke, I can't wait 1 or 2 hours to remove battery from the charger. But if you don't, battery will discharge. I have different brands of battery operated tools that charger will shut off once battery is fully charged. Battery for my drill stay on the charger for weeks and battery is full when i need it. Why can't Worx develop a charger that will do the same is beyond me. I wish i could return this unit. Only 1 month and a half old.

Reis
East Haven, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
So far so good!
6/13/2016

Customer review by Zena

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Zena
by Zena

My wife ordered this for me a few weeks ago. The only thing I do not like about it us that it seems a bit longer than my other weed eaters. Besides that, it seems to work very well.

Zena
McMinnville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worx for me
5/2/2016

Customer review by Janis2000

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Janis2000
by Janis2000

Okay, my first experience with a Trimmer & Edger. After reading all the specifications and information on it's use, I chose the 40V because of the reviews that other happy customers had written. My yard man had health issues and could no longer do my lawn and trimming. I am no spring chicken, and it looked to me that I could possibly do the trimming mysef. So this was my choice, and I, too, am very satisfied with it's overall performance. Interesting that I went to your website to look at the SwitchDriver Cordless Drill and instead bought this tool. Once I pay off this purchase, I have my eye on the cordless drill. That purchase will have to wait. Again, no disappointment with this product. Thanks, Worx

Janis2000
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy Assembly, Worx GREAT! Very Happy Customer!!
5/27/2016

Customer review by coedeee

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by coedeee
by coedeee

After a bit of contemplation, review and research I decided to purchase this one. Best purchase ever! They don't lie when they say it's comparable to a gas powered trimmer. It's very light-weight, super easy to use and I like the twist feature to convert it to an edger. GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY. I'm planning to purchase a blower and battery-powered push mower next. Awesome brand!!

coedeee
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great trimmer
5/29/2016

Customer review by Steverino59

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Steverino59
by Steverino59

Bought this about a month ago. I was skeptical because I've only had gas trimmers before. This is just as good, if not better than a gas one. I can trim all I need to with one charge. I can get the rest in an hour or less, that's all it takes to fully charge it. I almost enjoy trimming, now. Almost!

Steverino59
Toledo, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
5/21/2016

Customer review by fatfury22

2.0 stars 5/21/2016 by fatfury22
by fatfury22

I bought this about 2 months ago. While am very pleased with the battery life, that is about all that is good about it. It does not have auto feed or even bump feed. You have to pull the line out by hand every few minutes as it wears down. Ridiculous design. And that is not even the worst part. Every time I articulate the head for edging the line breaks right at the exit hole every few feet. Then you have to remove the cap and re-thread. What a poor design. Would not recommend.

fatfury22
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
5/26/2016

Customer review by Jonathan Brunson

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Jonathan Brunson
by Jonathan Brunson

My wife purchased the 40v trimmer for me as a gift and all I have to say I is thank you wifey and WORZ!!! I LOVE IT! We have 7000 square feet of lawn and this bad boy chopped it down to size off one charge. I was not expecting that. I will definitely be a lifetime customer and purchasing many more products. Oh yea and a 3 year warranty u can't beat that.

Jonathan Brunson
Springfield, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
40V Pro Worx Battery Weed Trimmer
8/9/2014

Customer review by RonnieGMan

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by RonnieGMan
by RonnieGMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it once and it works better than my old 18V unit. 3 levels of power is nice and larger string doesn't break as easy. 40V has plenty of power and is so much easier to use than a gas unit. A must for the yard guy that isn't afraid to work. I think if everyone had one of these units, they wouldn't be so lazy and let the weed trimming slide.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonnieGMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for almost anything I need to cut after mowin
5/31/2016

Customer review by tarbaby

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by tarbaby
by tarbaby

I saw this a year ago and wanted to purchase it. I am so gladI finally purchased it and do not know how I could have made it without it.

tarbaby
Auburn, GA United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Junk.
5/22/2016

Customer review by Taxi Rob

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Taxi Rob
by Taxi Rob

Bought it in January, used it three times and the line cutting blade broke off, but it didn't matter because the line jams if your load more than 6" of line into it. I thought it would be a good value because I only have a small patch of grass and some weeds in the driveway cracks to tend to, but it couldn't even handle a bimonthly trimming of that small area. Avoid.

Taxi Rob
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
best cordless trimmer
5/14/2016

Customer review by mike5

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by mike5
by mike5

I've used this trimmer twice and I'm very happy with it's performance. It makes quick work trimming grass and is light to hold compared to my gas model. I really like the automatic line feed which keeps line usage to a minimum. It's built sturdy and the 3-speed control lets you select the power needed to do the job. Free shipping and three year warranty is a plus. Battery power is like a gas powered trimmer and keeps charge even after the yard is done so it can be used again right away the next time.

mike5
Port Austin, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use & easy to charge!
5/23/2016

Customer review by CubbieMama

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by CubbieMama
by CubbieMama

I bought this because I was tired of hauling around the cord with my old one. My best friend's husband recommended this and he is correct, it's amazing!

CubbieMama
DeWitt, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC!!
5/15/2016

Customer review by Suz46

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Suz46
by Suz46

I bought the 40V cordless string trimmer a couple of week ago and I'm very pleased with it. This is the first cordless trimmer I've used and it's so light and easy to operate. Wish I'd done this years ago.

Suz46
Jefferson, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works like a Pro
5/7/2016

Customer review by Mar S M

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Mar S M
by Mar S M

This was my first cordless trimmer and it does an excellent job just as good as my gas trimmer did.

Mar S M
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bad battery
4/20/2016

Customer review by Fizzgigg

1.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Fizzgigg
by Fizzgigg

Unfortunately bad product. Was only able to use once. Took me awhile to fiddle with the battery to get a full charge. Used it one time which it ran good not to expectations but good. Since then hv not been able to fully charged battery. Waste of good money. Will not buy another Woxs product again. Far in superior to other products with well known names and for less. Ohhh and other products always provide what they promise and actually last longer than a one time use. Sorry Worx

Fizzgigg
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Excellent compared to a Gas Trimmer
4/26/2016

Customer review by Vick55

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Vick55
by Vick55

After using a gas trimmer for years, I decided to try a cordless, battery trimmer. No gas mixing, no cord pulling, much lighter and easier to control, and works just as well as a gas trimmer.

Vick55
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
4/5/2016

Customer review by Mikey123

2.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Mikey123
by Mikey123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

sorry my experience has not been good the auto feed does not work and the manual release does not work my unit has no spring to release line I have to manually pull spool out to get more line very inconvenient. Worx is going to replace the trimmer But I was surprised after all the research I did and bought the upgrade 40v and had this problem I am sure when new unit comes it will work.

Mikey123
florida
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power & excellent battery life
3/30/2016

Customer review by Malc

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Malc
by Malc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it for the last month or so - impressed with the power (performs like a gas trimmer). Light weight and easy to use. 3 speeds adds offers much flexibility. I am not one who normally gives reviews . . . but this is one of the best trimmers I have ever used (battery or gas powered)!!

Malc
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful!!!
3/2/2016

Customer review by Cuevas1

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Cuevas1
by Cuevas1

This trimmer is perfect for my size being 5'8. The tool has a lot of power and long lasting battery. Another cool thing about this battery is the fact it has a battery light indicator letting you know how much power you have left which is great. The tool looks very professional like the gas trimmer but battery operated providing the same amount of power. This is a must buy.

Cuevas1
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sturdy Enough for Lawn Care Business
10/16/2015

Customer review by Pilgrim 7

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Pilgrim 7
by Pilgrim 7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own two of these great light weight, balanced, but strong 40v trimmers over the last 3 years. I mow and trim over 50 lawns per week during our 6 month growing season here in Minnesota. These amazing trimmers are well built and hold their charge a long time. The lowest speed (of the 3 speeds) is all I need for 95% of my trimming and extends the battery run time a lot. I love that I can re-charge the MaxLithium battery at any per cent of discharge without shortening the battery life. I don't even own a gas trimmer any more. Yay! The only replacement item I would recommend to buy would be the end cap as you will likely rub the ground once in a while. They are very low priced, and will likely last a average home owner a full season. In addition one extra spool preloaded with line is a time saver for me.

Pilgrim 7
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews