Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 57 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
First pair real binoculars
4/29/2010

Customer review by RomeDannyBoy

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by RomeDannyBoy
by RomeDannyBoy

Having used the "free with membership" binoculars in the past, this was a real "eye-opener" for me. I did research on the net before looking through the selection at Walmart. I am very pleased with both the ease of use and value. For birding these are wonderful. To look at the moon, too much shaking, but very good view.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RomeDannyBoy
Rome, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A value buy.
6/9/2009

Customer review by tribalsmiley23

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by tribalsmiley23
by tribalsmiley23

Binoculars were a good value and was bought for sports and concert usage. I was quite happy with the quality of the view throught the glasses and more happy with the price. Binoculars are sturdy and quite excellent for the price paid. The power is adequate for the usage bought for and would recommend them for all round general use.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tribalsmiley23
Albq., NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good gift
7/5/2010

Customer review by Werehunter

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Werehunter
by Werehunter

I gave these as a gift to my father in-law, who likes to watch birds and needed a set that were easy and quick to focusl. He was very happy with the way these worked. The info about use gender, and age is representitive of my father in-law, who actually uses the product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Werehunter
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money !
3/24/2014

Customer review by JK1973

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by JK1973
by JK1973

Lightweight unit for the power, E-Z paddle focus ,this is great especially if you have arthritis as I do. Lense caps fit well . Great for birding, the power and field are great for distance ,you do need to stablize for extreme viewing. My grandkids can even use them starting with a 5 year old. Cleaning cloth is nice to have also the case is good ,firm adds great protection when in the car sliding around. Delivery was fast,ahead of schedule and store pick-up was E-Z .

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JK1973
15044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/10/2009

Customer review by marieregional

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by marieregional
by marieregional

The tab for focusing is designed to give easy access for viewing...especially for those with any physical disability, arthritis, decreased function, etc. Wish they were a little lighter but for the cost and quality of product, better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marieregional
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/28/2014

Customer review by Bun1918w

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Bun1918w
by Bun1918w

Using them for bird watching and they are perfect!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bun1918w
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the money
1/3/2009

Customer review by depositpaycheckstowalmart

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by depositpaycheckstowalmart
by depositpaycheckstowalmart

Our 13 year old son opened this on Christmas morning and was very happy with them! They work very well, almost better than the 2 pair we already have that cost more money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
depositpaycheckstowalmart
Bourbon, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
1/7/2009

Customer review by AngOnline

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by AngOnline
by AngOnline

owned bincolulars in the past, these are by far the best! well worth the price and the quality was much better than I had even imagined! not to mention they also came with a carrying case, and neck strap... very very pleased with this product

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngOnline
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2008

Customer review by bandittracker

4.0 stars 10/26/2008 by bandittracker
by bandittracker

I had a pair of these once before and had great success and enjoyment. My boys have used them for various things and thought they were great. For the price, I don't think you can beat them. If you are expecting them to be like the higher price ones, you will be sadly mistaken, but they are similar to the ones I used in the Army many years ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandittracker
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice optics
12/2/2009

Customer review by lawndart

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by lawndart
by lawndart

Nothing better in this price range. Great optics. 10x50's are best when used with a mount to steady them. The 50mm lense gathers enough light to make for interesting star gazing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawndart
El Paso, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE THESE BINOS!!!!
10/28/2014

Customer review by Bellatrix12

4.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Bellatrix12
by Bellatrix12

These binoculars are simply incredible! I bought them for an astronomy trip and used them for some pretty epic star gazing, i was able to see pleiades star cluster so clearly it was just breathtaking!!! They were easy to carry around especially with the case and strap that comes with them, and the auto focus feature really helped me sweep across the sky with little to no adjustment needed. The only thing i noticed was the slight jiggling effect from not having a completely steady hand; if you are able to adjust for this then the experience is flawless!!! Definitely will be using these for other trips in the future where bringing a full telescope is just not practical. Love the quality for the price i paid and couldn't have asked for more!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bellatrix12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lens covers
2/26/2014

Customer review by forecastle

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by forecastle
by forecastle

lens covers do not fit on binoculars. The plastics covers are to loose and fall off the lens. Covers should be rubber and fit snugly on the lens.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forecastle
Coupeville Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for terrestrial viewing, less for stars.
6/9/2014

Customer review by Lanke

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Lanke
by Lanke

This is a great buy for binoculars. The focus is clear and easy with the tab on top, and it really brings objects in much closer than the 7x35 that I have. It weighs but little more than those binoculars. Like some reviews have said, the back eye covers do fall off easily, but this is minor. My only disappointment was in using them for astronomical viewing, though it did have a much better field of view than the 7x35 ones, the image, even for the moon, bounced around too much, even though Astronomy books recommend 10x50 as being the optimal size for binocular viewing of the night sky. This could be fixed with a tripod, but I feel that if you are going to do that you may as well get a telescope instead. I had the same "bouncing" problem with my lighter 7x35's. But at least it made me realize that it would do no good to get the more powerful, expensive binoculars like the 15x70's etc, for astronomical purposes. The only good I was able to do with binoculars for astronomical purposes, is a general sky sweep prior to setting up a telescope and looking at three areas of the night sky in winter with them: the Pleiades and the Hyades near Taurus and also the "sword" of Orion to see the Nebula.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanke
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED THIS PRODUCT...MOON NEVER LOOKED SO CLEAR
4/13/2014

Customer review by ILoveWalmart1970

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by ILoveWalmart1970
by ILoveWalmart1970

After a great deal of consideration and searching, i'm a budding astronomer, I finally bought them and love them. Great price/value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveWalmart1970
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
12/8/2014

Customer review by Gary456

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Gary456
by Gary456

Bright focused image ... easy to use. Very happy with product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gary456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good value
1/22/2008

Customer review by mamagolfer

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by mamagolfer
by mamagolfer

I bought the binoculars for my grandson and was very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamagolfer
Fort Myers, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great binoculars!
9/25/2014

Customer review by YodaRN

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by YodaRN
by YodaRN

These work great, you can see far and clear except for when it's humid, they fog up. But for the price they work, and can make a great gift. Even for kids.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YodaRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
competitive in pricing, good for our Eagle watchin
6/21/2014

Customer review by kechup

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by kechup
by kechup

Lens covers are loose but overall I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kechup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great binoculars!
8/15/2014

Customer review by DeDeDinah

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by DeDeDinah
by DeDeDinah

I love these. They are a replacement for older ones that were broken. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeDeDinah
Stilwell, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great binoculars at a great price
7/2/2013

Customer review by Perfct

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Perfct
by Perfct

I was very impressed with the quality of these binoculars. Lens caps, a neck strap and carrying bag were all included. I keep them on the boat for bird (and girl) watching. One handed design allows you to quickly focus with just one hand. I love Wal-Mart's site to store. It allows me to purchase items and have Wal-Mart backing them up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perfct
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews