Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 69 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
I LOVE THESE BINOS!!!!
10/28/2014

Customer review by Bellatrix12

4.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Bellatrix12
by Bellatrix12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These binoculars are simply incredible! I bought them for an astronomy trip and used them for some pretty epic star gazing, i was able to see pleiades star cluster so clearly it was just breathtaking!!! They were easy to carry around especially with the case and strap that comes with them, and the auto focus feature really helped me sweep across the sky with little to no adjustment needed. The only thing i noticed was the slight jiggling effect from not having a completely steady hand; if you are able to adjust for this then the experience is flawless!!! Definitely will be using these for other trips in the future where bringing a full telescope is just not practical. Love the quality for the price i paid and couldn't have asked for more!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bellatrix12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money !
3/24/2014

Customer review by JK1973

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by JK1973
by JK1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight unit for the power, E-Z paddle focus ,this is great especially if you have arthritis as I do. Lense caps fit well . Great for birding, the power and field are great for distance ,you do need to stablize for extreme viewing. My grandkids can even use them starting with a 5 year old. Cleaning cloth is nice to have also the case is good ,firm adds great protection when in the car sliding around. Delivery was fast,ahead of schedule and store pick-up was E-Z .

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JK1973
15044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First pair real binoculars
4/29/2010

Customer review by RomeDannyBoy

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by RomeDannyBoy
by RomeDannyBoy

Having used the "free with membership" binoculars in the past, this was a real "eye-opener" for me. I did research on the net before looking through the selection at Walmart. I am very pleased with both the ease of use and value. For birding these are wonderful. To look at the moon, too much shaking, but very good view.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RomeDannyBoy
Rome, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice and clear views
6/30/2016

Customer review by Roberto

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Roberto
by Roberto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First pair of binoculars and I love them. I might order me a second pair for my wife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roberto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A value buy.
6/9/2009

Customer review by tribalsmiley23

4.0 stars 6/9/2009 by tribalsmiley23
by tribalsmiley23

Binoculars were a good value and was bought for sports and concert usage. I was quite happy with the quality of the view throught the glasses and more happy with the price. Binoculars are sturdy and quite excellent for the price paid. The power is adequate for the usage bought for and would recommend them for all round general use.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tribalsmiley23
Albq., NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good gift
7/5/2010

Customer review by Werehunter

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Werehunter
by Werehunter

I gave these as a gift to my father in-law, who likes to watch birds and needed a set that were easy and quick to focusl. He was very happy with the way these worked. The info about use gender, and age is representitive of my father in-law, who actually uses the product.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Werehunter
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!
1/7/2009

Customer review by AngOnline

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by AngOnline
by AngOnline

owned bincolulars in the past, these are by far the best! well worth the price and the quality was much better than I had even imagined! not to mention they also came with a carrying case, and neck strap... very very pleased with this product

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngOnline
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comes with everything you need
4/18/2016

Customer review by KatfromGA

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by KatfromGA
by KatfromGA

Very nice, had similar binoculars I had sold before I moved. Used them last evening to watch the birds from my new hammock.....easy to focus. I do believe I saw the space shuttle....couldn't quite make it out, but it definitely wasn't a planet. Comes with the case, lens covers, strap and carrying case, and even a lens cloth! I am sure I will get good use out of them. Good for watching concerts from the nose bleed seats also!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatfromGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice optics
12/2/2009

Customer review by lawndart

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by lawndart
by lawndart

Nothing better in this price range. Great optics. 10x50's are best when used with a mount to steady them. The 50mm lense gathers enough light to make for interesting star gazing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawndart
El Paso, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great binoculars!
4/18/2016

Customer review by Lala

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Lala
by Lala

Ordered these online and picked them up in the store. They were in perfect condition. They were a gift for my fiance. They work great. Can see small craters on the moon fairly well. Very satisfied with purchase. Love that it came with strap and case! Will enjoy using them camping and fishing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2008

Customer review by bandittracker

4.0 stars 10/26/2008 by bandittracker
by bandittracker

I had a pair of these once before and had great success and enjoyment. My boys have used them for various things and thought they were great. For the price, I don't think you can beat them. If you are expecting them to be like the higher price ones, you will be sadly mistaken, but they are similar to the ones I used in the Army many years ago.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandittracker
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
5/28/2014

Customer review by Bun1918w

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Bun1918w
by Bun1918w
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using them for bird watching and they are perfect!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bun1918w
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great buy at a great price!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Pappy

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Pappy
by Pappy

These are so easy to focus. Just point, adjust and you're done. The small protective caps fall off but the large ones stay on. Who cares. It comes with a nice case with strap and a good neck strap. These binoculars are heavy so yay for the neck strap. Once again, you just can't beat the price at Walmart. Anytime I buy something I always end up buying from Walmart. Woohoo!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for terrestrial viewing, less for stars.
6/9/2014

Customer review by Lanke

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Lanke
by Lanke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great buy for binoculars. The focus is clear and easy with the tab on top, and it really brings objects in much closer than the 7x35 that I have. It weighs but little more than those binoculars. Like some reviews have said, the back eye covers do fall off easily, but this is minor. My only disappointment was in using them for astronomical viewing, though it did have a much better field of view than the 7x35 ones, the image, even for the moon, bounced around too much, even though Astronomy books recommend 10x50 as being the optimal size for binocular viewing of the night sky. This could be fixed with a tripod, but I feel that if you are going to do that you may as well get a telescope instead. I had the same "bouncing" problem with my lighter 7x35's. But at least it made me realize that it would do no good to get the more powerful, expensive binoculars like the 15x70's etc, for astronomical purposes. The only good I was able to do with binoculars for astronomical purposes, is a general sky sweep prior to setting up a telescope and looking at three areas of the night sky in winter with them: the Pleiades and the Hyades near Taurus and also the "sword" of Orion to see the Nebula.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lanke
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Binoculars
4/27/2016

Customer review by Uffe12345

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Uffe12345
by Uffe12345

Very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uffe12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great binoculars!
9/25/2014

Customer review by YodaRN

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by YodaRN
by YodaRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These work great, you can see far and clear except for when it's humid, they fog up. But for the price they work, and can make a great gift. Even for kids.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YodaRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the money
1/3/2009

Customer review by depositpaycheckstowalmart

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by depositpaycheckstowalmart
by depositpaycheckstowalmart

Our 13 year old son opened this on Christmas morning and was very happy with them! They work very well, almost better than the 2 pair we already have that cost more money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
depositpaycheckstowalmart
Bourbon, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2009

Customer review by marieregional

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by marieregional
by marieregional

The tab for focusing is designed to give easy access for viewing...especially for those with any physical disability, arthritis, decreased function, etc. Wish they were a little lighter but for the cost and quality of product, better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marieregional
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lens covers
2/26/2014

Customer review by forecastle

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by forecastle
by forecastle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

lens covers do not fit on binoculars. The plastics covers are to loose and fall off the lens. Covers should be rubber and fit snugly on the lens.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forecastle
Coupeville Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVED THIS PRODUCT...MOON NEVER LOOKED SO CLEAR
4/13/2014

Customer review by ILoveWalmart1970

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by ILoveWalmart1970
by ILoveWalmart1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a great deal of consideration and searching, i'm a budding astronomer, I finally bought them and love them. Great price/value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveWalmart1970
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews