Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 60 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
A must buy! Do not miss out!
9/13/2013

Customer review by Zeuskiller

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Zeuskiller
by Zeuskiller

I am a serious collector of airguns. Pellet,BB, And Airsoft. If you are thinking of buying a Pellet rifle, For pest control or just for plinking fun, You will NOT find a better pellet rifle for the money. I buy most of my airguns at Pyramid Air, They have the largest selection and are the BEST airgun dealer on the planet bar none. BUT, They do not carry this rifle. I stumbled upon this at my local Walmart when I went in to buy some targets. It caught my eye with the fancy box. Then When I felt the weight, Saw the FPS and the price, I had to have it. I must say, I was not expecting the quality or performance that this rifle provides. I can honestly say this is now one of the best break barrel pellet rifles(or pellet rifle period) That I own. That's saying alot since I own several that are very expensive. (400.00 - 900.00). Very well constructed, Accurate, Very appealing to the eyes! I really cannot say enough about this air rifle. Trust me, Just buy one.

Was this review helpful? (145) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zeuskiller
Carlisle,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Just buy it. Do it now!
9/17/2013

Customer review by MilDot

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by MilDot
by MilDot

This Air Rifle is awesome! My view on this is simple: 1: This is not for children. It's heavy and loud. Very loud. Saying it sounds like a .22 is very accurate. I have heard that statement before, but the other reviewer was dead on. 2: A high quality product. The muzzle break feels very solid and well made. Not like the cheap plastic on other rifles. Go visit a local store that sells air rifles and judge for yourself. 3: You will need another scope. Just understand that SCOPES FOR AIR RIFLES are different than other scopes. Reverse recoil will destroy any scope not specifically designed for air rifles. 4: I looked online for this air rifle and Wal-Mart is the exclusive seller. Also, I when to my local store to see if they had one in stock, and YES they did indeed have ONE. 5: The scope rings will do for now, but should be replaced with a better one. 6: Don't plan on carrying this air rifle around. It's very heavy. Too heavy to feel comfortable carrying it for hunting for hours. You will need to find a sling, and a method to attach it to the rifle. 7: This is a Break Barrel air rifle. If you don't know what that means please Google it. With break barrel, you get some decent power, but you are limited to single shots. If you are planning on using the rifle on the bi-pod this can get a little annoying. (While in the prone position# Firing, picking up the rifle, cocking and loading it, then placing it back down on it's bi-pod. 8: Don't plan on using this in your backyard! #Unless you are in a rural area.) Again, I can't stress enough that the noise level on this air rifle is very high! You can't enjoy the rifle if you don't have a place to shoot it without someone getting mad at you. Out of my six air rifles this one is the loudest. It's not like a loud fircracker. It's not a sound that someone can mistake for something else. It sounds like a .22 rifle. Period. I hope this information helps someone out there!

Was this review helpful? (88) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilDot
Bullitt County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/9/2013

Customer review by Tofufighter

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Tofufighter
by Tofufighter

The Black Ops Tactical Sniper Pellet gun caught my attention right away when I first saw it in Walmart store. It come in a very attractive box and the biggest box compare to others air gun box, and it feels heavier too. the rifle is 43"long and weight about 10 lbs, heavier than most air rifle that deliver 1000 FPS. The gun has a Sniper feel and look, complete with bi-pod and silencer, adjustable rear stock and cheek pad, tactical metal rail, 4x32 scope. The silencer is just for look, it does not make the gun any quieter, and as for the scope, like most scope that comes with any rifle, not a great one but fair. It takes about 10 mins to unbox and mount the bi-pod and scope on, and a few shots to adjust the scope. The first shot is very loud, it will quiet down after the 6th shot or so. The bi-pod comes in handy due to the weight of the gun (10 lbs). I just used regular .177 pellet and I was very impress with the power it deliver, it punched through a thin sheet of aluminum and through a sheet of plywood. A very fun gun to shoot, very powerful, looks great,but a little loud, might be trouble for sensitive neighbor.

Was this review helpful? (109) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tofufighter
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome rifle!
12/27/2013

Customer review by heavyhunter450

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by heavyhunter450
by heavyhunter450

I bought this gun for my fiances little brother for a christmas present so he could move up from the crossman pumpmaster (500fps) ... and this gun exceeded my expectations I read a few bad review and was a little worried when I dropped 150 dollars on this gun but after we sighted it in and used it this gun is bad to the bone it breaks the sound barrier so its shooting over 1100fps which is more than advertised when shooting crossman destroyer lead pellets this gun is just as powerful as my gamo bone collector rifle over 200 dollar gun so it well worth the money going squirrel hunting tomorrow to put it to the test .... the only complaint I have about this gun is the weight it is a little heavy but very well built and fully adjustable I'd recommend this gun to anyone .... its not a toy though that's for sure so if your buying for a younger kid I'd watch them carefully when they have it out Welll there's my reveiw so happy hunting and safe shootin yall

Was this review helpful? (52) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavyhunter450
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The most bang for the buck!
8/26/2013

Customer review by byudiver68

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by byudiver68
by byudiver68

I originally bought a different gun from Wal-Mart. When I returned it, I decided to buy the Black Ops. This thing is a blast! I've changed the scope to a centerpoint 4-16x40 (walmart), but with the stock scope I could consistently make a 3.5"-4" group at 120 yards. This gun is a must have. I don't know how long it will last, but the quality seems really good. You will definitely not regret buying this gun.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byudiver68
pass christian, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Pellet gun I have purchased
8/21/2013

Customer review by Shadowscry2

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Shadowscry2
by Shadowscry2

It looked big inside the box but was even larger after the butt was fully adjusted. It fired exactly like a .22 caliber first 8 shots. Loud and proud. It has quieted slightly but not much. I ditched the stock 4x32 scope for a much nicer 3-9X 40mm scope on sale for $40. Huge difference I can accurately shoot the lettering in Gatorade bottles from quite a ways back now. With the right ammo (GAMO 5.56 gr Lethal hunting pellets) you can safely and accurately one shot about any small game and kill it mercifully and quickly.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadowscry2
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
great pellet rifle
8/8/2013

Customer review by rifleman1

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by rifleman1
by rifleman1

the black ops tactical sniper is a great rifle for targets or pest control. i can hit the center of targets as long as i want.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rifleman1
south bend, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pellet Rifle
5/15/2014

Customer review by BanditinTexas

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by BanditinTexas
by BanditinTexas

Good quality singe shot pellet rifle. Very powerful rifle, great for target shooting. Very good service from Walmart and super fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BanditinTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this thing!
5/13/2014

Customer review by JMP89

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by JMP89
by JMP89

If you are an airgun enthusiast this rifle will not let you down.I had been reading reviews and watching you tube videos and after a couple of weeks I bought it and immediately it put a smile on my face.Very well made.It does sound like a .22 with the alloy pellets but they don't seem to be as accurate as regular crossmans.I haven't had any problems with the scope yet.Everybody whos seen this thing has been like"whoa,you bought that at WalMart?".I've shot about 500 rounds out of it and so far no problems.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMP89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best pellet gun for the price
10/30/2013

Customer review by CAB3rdFSSGUSMC

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by CAB3rdFSSGUSMC
by CAB3rdFSSGUSMC

I was sceptical of the name at first. i found out later that this is a pellet gun worth having and the name now stands for quality. I was in the military and have shot alot of guns and have grown up shooting pellet guns. This gun is accurate and is very powerful. I hit targets dead on everytime and i am not dissapointed in anything with this pellet rifle. my friends love it and some went out that day to buy one. Awesome to shoot and is great fun. I would recommend it for experienced shooters though, because of its sensitivity to sight picture in the scope and any little movements from breathing control. "Very Accurate"

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAB3rdFSSGUSMC
meridian, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic air rifle!
9/14/2013

Customer review by SpeedCoaster

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by SpeedCoaster
by SpeedCoaster

This sniper air rifle is great for pest control or target practice. It is heavy air rifle. After zero in, the air rifle can shoot within 1" at 25 yards target every time. The air rifle is quiet with 7.9 and 10.5 gram pellets. The bi-pod help shoot at target easy. The scope is ok, but recommend replace better scope(3-9x40, 4-12x-40, 4-16x-40,etc). I do own Beeman Grizzly X2 and this is by far the better and easy cocking (30lbs). Remember this is not a toy so be extra careful. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedCoaster
NW, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
THE BEST FOR LOOKS AND VERY STRONG BUILD.
12/18/2013

Customer review by MAXSAFE

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by MAXSAFE
by MAXSAFE

I originally bought a different gun from Wal-Mart. RUGER HAWK ELITE MORE ACCURATE. BUT BROKEN SCOPE When I returned it, I decided to buy the Black Ops. This thing is a blast! I've changed the scope to a centerpoint 4-16x40 (walmart)$69, but with the stock scope I could consistently make a 3.5"-4" group at 20 yards. This gun is a must have. I don't know how long it will last, but the quality seems really good. You will definitely not regret buying this gun. Will try other brand of pellet to see if I get better accuracy. not for kids.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAXSAFE
ORLANDO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellant Air Rifle value
7/10/2014

Customer review by cabin123

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by cabin123
by cabin123

I did my research on this air gun prior to making the purchase. You Tube and other sites have some good information concerning the pro's and con's. This is Ignites first air powered pellet rifle, they have been in the business of selling air soft guns, so they overbuilt this pellet rifle big time. That's a good thing. It is very heavy (about 10 lbs.) and it shoots straight. The scope is pretty cheap so plan on buying a better one. I opted for the Center point adventurer for $69. Before you shoot the gun make sure you clean the bore, it will have some manufacturing residue which will damage the barrel if not removed prior to shooting. The adjustable stock is nice, as is the pistol grip and pictinny rail for scope mounting. Be advised this air rifle has a spring piston and has some recoil and the first 4 or 5 shots will be as loud as a 22 rifle, then the noise settles down some. The safety automatically resets after you each shot, which is a good thing. The trigger is not bad at all, smooth and consistent every pull. The attached bi-pod is useful, but not top quality. Remember it shoots at 1000 feet per second which is pretty fast, so always make sure of your back stop and follow safety rules as with any gun. Not a air gun to give your child and let them play. Always provide adult supervision when letting children shoot the gun. Great back yard plinker and pest controller. If you order on line you can save about $10 over an in store purchase. My best advice is to buy the rifle, get a better air gun scope that is rated for a spring piston, and have fun.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cabin123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Rifle .Even better modded to .22 caliber
7/22/2014

Customer review by SBPelletier

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by SBPelletier
by SBPelletier

This is identical inside to a Beeman RS2 rifle . The trigger seems to have a heavier and longer pull however. What makes it more accurate than an RS2 is the weight of the stock and the excellent Tip weight in the muzzle brake. I have changed Barrels with one of My Beeman RS2 dual caliber rifles and now have a .22 barrel on it . I have also put a solid steel muzzle brake on it to increase accuracy as it is not possible to remove the Black ops muzzle brake from the original barrel. As a .22 it is even more accurate with 2 inch groups at 50 yds. WIth all the weight there is no need for an artillery hold. It is shooting H and N 14.5 grain pellets at about 750 fps. I am hitting a 16 oz Gator Aid bottle at 120 yds with a moderate holdover. The rifle is to heavy to take hunting but it is truly unique and a very accurate bench rifle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBPelletier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/15/2013

Customer review by TheSniperGuys

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by TheSniperGuys
by TheSniperGuys

I got the Black Ops Sniper Rifle and it's the best ever so now i have gone and got six (6) more Black Ops Sniper Rifle's and my son's and i have lots of fun with them now other men are looking to go out to buy that rifle now that they see that the one that they have is no good! until they has gone to buy the Black Ops Sniper Rifle its a must have Air Rifle one of the (BEST!) EVER

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSniperGuys
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT GUN FOR THE MONEY
3/31/2014

Customer review by BIGCITY62301

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by BIGCITY62301
by BIGCITY62301

ONE OF THE BEST PURCHASES IVE MADE IN A LONG TIME. I HAVE SEVERAL PELLET GUNS IN MY COLLECTION. and by far got to say im in love with this one. STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX ATTACHED SCOPE LOADED IT AND TOOK MY FIRST SHOT AND WAS 3 INCHES from the bullseye after making some adjustments with scope fired second shot was dead on.. this gun is going to be a small game killing machine...try it for yourself u wont be disappointed. .

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIGCITY62301
Quincy, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great rifle for the price
7/21/2014

Customer review by mr357magnum

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by mr357magnum
by mr357magnum

I bought this gun because I love to shot but can't afford the ammo for my more powerful guns and don't want to drive to a gun range when I have an Acre to shot an air rifle on. This is my first Pellet Rifle and I am NOT disappointed. I have read the reviews and watched it demonstrated on you tube before I bought it. This rifle looks and feels GREAT. What they didn't tell you, that I found out later is that you need to clean out the packing grease from the barrel. It wont hurt the gun if you don't but be prepared for the loud sound like a 22 rifle the first time you shoot it. After a few shots, it will quiet down. I like the way that the bi-pod doesn't interfere with the cocking of the gun and can be left in place because it is two piece and attaches to each side of the gun, the legs of the bi-pod also move either in the forward or backward position. The only improvement, as others have mentioned would be the Scope that comes with the gun. The Scope is OK and will work if you can't afford a better one but you will LOVE this gun once you add a good scope, the only problem is that a good scope costs all most as much as the gun. I bought the Leapers Bug Buster for mine and works GREAT and has illumination. This gun is also rated at 1000 fps but it seems like it's MORE than that. You need to pick up one of these great guns before they stop making them as it is with all good things.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mr357magnum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gun
4/30/2014

Customer review by NC08

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by NC08
by NC08

Got mine yesterday,,,its a great gun to have,,looks good and shoots Great....put a different scope on it a tasco 3X9X50 I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE...AND WITH THE BLUE PELLETS IT SOUNDS LIKE A 22 AND HAS SOME GOOD KICK TO IT

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NC08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice air rifle!
3/14/2014

Customer review by BADDTOM

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by BADDTOM
by BADDTOM

I was looking for another air rifle but they were out of stock. I saw this one at wal-mart and the reviews were great so i thought I would try one out. The first twenty shots sounded just like a 22 rifle with that same crack of breaking the sound barrier. The scope is worthless, I am looking for a better one now. It even has mounts for a light or laser on the front part of the stock. Not counting the scope, this is a well built air rifle. I would recommend it to adults only, not for children, this isn't your grandfathers bb gun, this rifle means business!

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BADDTOM
Olympia Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
6/30/2014

Customer review by nobodies

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by nobodies
by nobodies

Well made. Good and accurate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobodies
San Benito,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews