Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
1-20 of 151 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Comfortable
7/11/2016

Customer review by Sportsteri

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Sportsteri
by Sportsteri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this 3wks ago...very good but sometimes I get alittle echo feedback? Not every phone call.

Sportsteri
Deer Park, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would buy it again
8/27/2013

Customer review by trifflemiffed

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by trifflemiffed
by trifflemiffed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mainly due to the fact I love driving with the windows down. I asked several friends and family members if they could tell a difference from my previous headset. The most common comment was they didn't know I was using a headset. No tinny, tunnel or echo voice when using this device. One big plus - it tell you how my hour of talk time is available when you turn it on. An ear clip is included for those who like to use them.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trifflemiffed
Springfield mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2016

Customer review by John W

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by John W
by John W
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this earpiece. Occasionally lose one and always get the same model to replace it. Works great and easily fits in your pocket.

John W
Shreveport, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Buy
11/11/2013

Customer review by Imthediva

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Imthediva
by Imthediva

I bought this bluetooth before the law was passed that you are not allowed to talk and drive with out a hands free device. I did my research and read customer reviews on several bluetooth headsets. This was on sale when I purchased mine and was well worth the money. I would definitely buy this headset again and recommend it to others. You know the saying, you get what you pay for but in this case it is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imthediva
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highest quality
6/22/2016

Customer review by nanu

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by nanu
by nanu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will always buy M165 best friend of my Windows smart phone...

nanu
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sound
6/9/2016

Customer review by EliJr

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by EliJr
by EliJr

I have been using it for the past 2 1/2 yrs and the sound on music and communications is great. Lost my 1st, 2nd and got a third with a spare 4th just in case...It's the Best Bluetooth in a category of its own. Convenience with it sounds, dimensions and overall quality.

EliJr
Mulberry, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great
6/10/2016

Customer review by Roxzezey

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Roxzezey
by Roxzezey

I bought this a month ago, and am happy with my purchase. I will recommend this to my friends.

Roxzezey
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The greatest bluetooth headset I 've ever used
5/10/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a light, reliable bluetooth headset with long-lasting battery and high quality sound. I use it even to listen to music and teleconference through my computer, as it allows me to move around. Only downside: it is too small and light and can be easily lost. I 've already lost 2 of them!

An anonymous customer
Athens, Kentrikos Tomeas Athinon, Greece
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Have my vote
5/9/2016

Customer review by mcj1

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by mcj1
by mcj1

I bought a PLT-M165 a few years ago and it has continually worked without a problem. Must say that when it finally goes, I will buy another. Yesterday it accidentally wound up in both the washer and dryer in the pocket of an article of clothing. I was absolutely stunned....turned it on and it still worked!

mcj1
Carmel, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
5/13/2016

Customer review by Kamofa

4.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Kamofa
by Kamofa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was cool! I would like it in white but heck we can't have it all!

Kamofa
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/2/2016

Customer review by NNNATT

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by NNNATT
by NNNATT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was extremely pleased with the customer service when I called about this product

NNNATT
Killeen, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Features
4/26/2016

Customer review by 67 triump

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by 67 triump
by 67 triump
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is even better the previous model. Every car driver should be required by law to use one of these.

67 triump
Anaheim, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
3/29/2014

Customer review by FrankS

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by FrankS
by FrankS

The sound quality is great if I'm listening to media but it won't play my custom ringtones like my older, cheaper, Plantronics Discovery 610 could. I always have my ringer silenced so I rely on the ringtones to identify the calls I really need to take. I don't understand why this ability would go away? The call sound quality is pretty bad and the built-in call volume controls are nearly useless. The 'Call' button is difficult to positively locate because it's only slightly recessed from the surface which, of course, makes answering a call in a timely manner frustrating. I also wish it would announce email and text receipt alerts. It seems to me that if the phone is producing a sound, then an earpiece connected to it should, also. I bought this because the mounting post for the earpiece and earloop broke on my 610. I'll have to hope that my repair of the 610 will last a while longer and return the Marque 2 M165.

FrankS
East Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Plantronics M165 Marque 2 Bluetooth Headset, White
12/12/2013

Customer review by coverupministry1964

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by coverupministry1964
by coverupministry1964
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love on and off power switch on Bluetooth...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coverupministry1964
pensacola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/15/2014

Customer review by Batgirl70

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Batgirl70
by Batgirl70

I bought this a few days ago and have been playing around testing this out. I have a iphone 5 and this was recommended. I looked into other devices and i didn't want something around my neck (too bulky), if i needed to i could put this in my pocket or purse. I agree with most people on one thing, i could be a little louder. I have noticed that different phones have different sound. I love how i can drive and not have to worry about taking my hands off the wheel. The two second hold to have a text read to you is great and I love being able to respond to the text that was just read to me. My friends say that i sound like i was talking on my phone and not from a bluetooth. I like how light it is and the fitting is comfortable, it's not like its shoved in my ear so i can't hear out of it. Easy on and off. You can talk with a whisper and the person your talking to will hear you. You can even listen to a movie or you music on this. When your in a bind you'll like this. Great for walking multiple dogs and you forgot your wired headphones. Great product, I recommend this.

Batgirl70
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very good product
2/22/2014

Customer review by Ronh70458

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Ronh70458
by Ronh70458
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had it about a week . Does what I want, hand free phone for driving to and from work. Takes a little getting use to., especially the answering of the phone. It's mostly for voice, not stero music.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronh70458
Slidell, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Most, Issues w Answer/Reject Feature
3/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this Bluetooth because I was impressed with it touted voice answer/reject feature. I bought it to replace another Plantronic Bluetooth that has proven to be very good, and still works. However, my new unit DOES NOT use the voice answer/repeat consistently. Most of the time I have to physically touch the unit to answer the phone. I plan to call the company tomorrow to see what can be done to correct the issue. I have a Galaxy 6 android phone

An anonymous customer
Forestville, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
poor value for money
12/1/2013

Customer review by Radu

2.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Radu
by Radu

I had another headset from another company, but wanted to switch since that one had about 4 hours of talk time (new) and now it was less then 3 h after one year.. The battery life of this Plantronics is the only best thing for it. Otherwise: - poor quality sound for the person on the other part. people say they hear me with a metalic voice. - the answer button is very hard to press. It hurts my ear when I have to press it. - the volume is waay to high, even on the lowest setting. besides, it only has 3 volume levels. - the talk range is very limited. a few meters away from the phone it starts to lose signal. perhaps because of the small size. the other headset i had was double the size, but I could talk from anywhere in the house. This does not work from one room to another. (open doors/space). - it is hard to put in ear. I have to buy the extra eartip kit. for this money it should include this.

Radu
Europe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Will live for forever
12/23/2015

Customer review by Subzero92000

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Subzero92000
by Subzero92000

I bought my Bluetooth about 2 years ago now. I'm finally forced to get a new one but just cause the battery life has gone down on it. Other then that I have done nothing but have good things to tell everyone about this one. It's litteraly been threw everything and still works. About 6 months after I got it I rolled my car. Went back a few days later and found it pressed down in the mud where it had flew out my window and the car rolled on top of it. Charged it and it worked like a champ. I left it in my jeans more then once and ran it threw the wash and just plugged it in and let it dry and still to this day is working. Honestly for anyone that ask me about a headset this is the one I tell them to get. It's amazing at what this thing has been threw and just keeps going and going.

Subzero92000
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Rubber pointed earpiece please.
7/20/2014

Customer review by Lendell

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Lendell
by Lendell

I love plantronics technology . I am a barber and i use plantronics earpieces to keep me cutting handsfree. They are the only brand that has a RUBBER piece to go inside of your ear... The best example would be the EXPLORER series... The rubber pieces are needed .. I purchased the M65 model a week ago.. My ear is very sore.. This earpiece is HARD PLASTIC..and it hurts . Ouch.. Guys please go back to the explorer style rubber pointed earpiece ... Eliminate the round hard plastic .. Ouch..everyone knows about plantronics technology because of me... My clients and others but they say that they hurt.. But the stores don't have the ones with rubber point anymore .. I liked the m65 cause you can hear your music..wow as new features.. My ear is sore..from that hard plastic.. I lost my explorer series bluetooth so i had to buy the m65.. But i cant use it.. I need it i hate the wired earbuds.. I need plantronics....the m65 with the explorer style rubber earpiece....sales will skyrocket..we need to get more people integrating bluetooth into their lives .. They save lives preventing car accidents ....

Lendell
Indpls, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews