Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

car doesn't go all the way around
2/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this from Walmart online as a present for the kids. The instructions were clear and I worked with them. We enjoyed putting it together. Unfortunately the car doesn't make it all the way around the track. We tried some modifications and managed to get it through the loop, but it always hangs up on the final bend. After all the excitement, it was sad that it didn't work as advertised. I'm disappointed with the purchase and don't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Building set make kids use there nogen , !,
12/29/2014

Customer review by kapuna

4.0 stars 12/29/2014 by kapuna
by kapuna

We bought this set for our Grandson at Christmas ! At first we thought wou I am 75 and my wife helped him build it . It is a great toy and put me back 60 years when we had to use our brain and technical scill to build something , besides Iphones xboxes witch only teaches kids vilances ! The only thing I found wrong is the top needs 2 rollers or the chain smaller to make the chain smother running it is to jerky and that makes the toy cheap in apperceive !

kapuna
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonderful project
10/14/2013

Customer review by Papa

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Papa
by Papa

My 9 year old granddaughter and I do one major project each year. This one is good but has a couple of shortcomings. There is no instruction on HOW to install the outside tracks, only WHERE. Halfway through showing, the construction of the tracks there is a switch in direction order, as well as the clarity of the tracks and holders could be improved.

Papa
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
one of the most fun to build!
1/13/2014

Customer review by AdrienR

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by AdrienR
by AdrienR

soooo fun! this set was easy, fun, and ran great! i love the loop and the drop, it was nicely built and great layout! really fun for everyone! my dad got to build a few things and he loved it! i is a great father and son project and even family project! have fun building it! i recommend this for everyone from toddler to adult! i loved it!  

AdrienR
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
cool product so much fun
3/24/2014

Customer review by knexpert

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by knexpert
by knexpert

I love the bigger size rollercoaster so much more than the smaller versions. This is extremely fun to build and still fun afterwards to make tunnels and stuff if you are like me and have other sets as well. They are also great pieces to add to your collection. I would definitely recommend this product.

knexpert
North Aurora, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Roller Coaster
7/16/2014

Customer review by Awsometimmie

4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Awsometimmie
by Awsometimmie

I Got this for christmas and I liked it a lot! What I liked the most about this product is the Original style of the coaster. I didn't like that if you Made a small mistake on the cross ties, then the coaster wouldn't go through the entire thing. overall Great Product

Awsometimmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Horrible Project
1/6/2014

Customer review by mike10001

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by mike10001
by mike10001

Took six hours to build. Poor instructions.Terrible experience with set. Assembling track for coaster to ride was confusing. After all time spent my child actually has to push coaster past high points. Terrible product.

mike10001
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Ok
12/1/2013

Customer review by someone

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by someone
by someone

I got this as a gift and I built it. It's very basic and a the instructions weren't the best. At first it didn't go over the loop and I fixed it but now it doesn't make it over the jut up at the end.

someone
Abington, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Full size pieces made this one fantastic!
1/3/2015

Customer review by nanny

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by nanny
by nanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift for an adult who loves the full size pieces so please make more with them.

nanny
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good building set
1/25/2014

Customer review by alex123

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by alex123
by alex123

My 10-year old nephew received this toy as birthday gift. He said this building block is very challenging and plays with it all day long.

alex123
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ok
4/5/2014

Customer review by Coasterexpert

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Coasterexpert
by Coasterexpert

I bought this a few months ago and it can't get over the turn at the end. I took apart the track and it still had that problem.

Coasterexpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love It!
10/13/2013

Customer review by KnexMaster1078

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by KnexMaster1078
by KnexMaster1078

This is a great model though the only thing I don't like is that it is kind of like screamin serpent but still great model

KnexMaster1078
North Ridgeville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best coaster ever
7/26/2014

Customer review by Coasterbuilder123

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Coasterbuilder123
by Coasterbuilder123

Got this for my birthday and when done i had some problems but I fix them and got it running

Coasterbuilder123
Arlington Heights, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good idea to buy this
9/21/2013

Customer review by dina

4.0 stars 9/21/2013 by dina
by dina

good product to have nice and small not to big good size i think the price is ok normal not that bad i love it

dina
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
10/23/2013

Customer review by jeziq83

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by jeziq83
by jeziq83

Knex building sets are a huge hit with my son he loves playing with them!

jeziq83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
9/13/2013

Customer review by rrobinson

4.0 stars 9/13/2013 by rrobinson
by rrobinson

This product is amazing and challenging. It was really fun to build!

rrobinson
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male