Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Original Miyazaki Classic
1/27/2010

Customer review by KungPhilFu

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by KungPhilFu
by KungPhilFu

Nausicaa is Miyazaki's masterpiece work that will entertain any anime fan. Nausicaa is an epic tale about a princess who tries to balance her decaying world with warring human kingdoms. The film has major environmental conservation themes but its not too heady or preachy for viewers of any age. There is some violence in the film and it may not be suitable for children under 8 years old. Nausicaa starts a magnificent collection by Studio Ghibli and I would suggest to anyone to get all of Miyazaki's work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KungPhilFu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Enjoyable for any and all ages
10/27/2010

Customer review by Bane3

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Bane3
by Bane3

I first watched this movie I believe when I was around 6-7 yrs old back in 1987. I had never forgotten it nor the experience after watching it. This movie left a lasting impression on me. It has taken me 23 yrs to figure out what the name was so that I could find and purchase it. Now I will pass down this amazing story to my 3 boys so that they too can not only enjoy it as a movie, but hopefully they will walk away with something more valuable as I had when I was their age.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bane3
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great movie
12/8/2008

Customer review by mother8

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by mother8
by mother8

i love all of hayo miasaki movies . Some have happy endings , some leave you in tears . but , all of his movies are different . usually movies are pete and repeats . these movies are just fun to watch . the art work in his films are fantastic !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mother8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Movie
3/10/2014

Customer review by Tears2Rain

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Tears2Rain
by Tears2Rain

Anyone looking to get into animated films should definitely check out this one AND others by Studio Ghibli =) They are beautiful and breathtaking films.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tears2Rain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This movie is for anyone with spirit and hart
12/17/2010

Customer review by Sakura47624

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Sakura47624
by Sakura47624

This movie is about a tockic jungle that spreds and kills everything. And whin one girl valley is in troble she will do anything to save it. Where a filld of gold and a blue outfit will the proficey come true thats for you to find out. This is a grate movie that will warm your hart and pure your soul. This movie I have own for 6 years if not longer. If you never see this or any other of his movie. YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOUR MISSEN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sakura47624
georga, AT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2013

Customer review by rammstein16

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by rammstein16
by rammstein16

Great, great movie to watch again and again. Miyazaki's work is fantastic and should be seen by all. It's a must watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rammstein16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for anyone wanting to learn Miyazaki's art
12/11/2013

Customer review by ChoralLotusMonk

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by ChoralLotusMonk
by ChoralLotusMonk

I purchased this movie because it was Miyazaki's first and I wanted to see where he started in storytelling to where he would go with some of his later works that I have seen (Spirited Away). I loved it! It was a fantastical world, full of believable characters and excellent storytelling. And the moral of the story was absolutely perfect for the time. I also loved getting to see the behind the scene extra features, including the introduction to the actors behind the voices!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChoralLotusMonk
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.