Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exactly what I needed
5/31/2014

Customer review by ditex

5.0 stars by ditex

Exactly what I needed to use my old VGA desktop monitor with my new laptop that has only an HDMI connection!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ditex
Cleveland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
didnt work for what i needed
6/2/2014

Customer review by thereapreaperman

1.0 stars by thereapreaperman

disclaimer! will not work for ps3 or any game station, vga is analog and hdmi is digital i wish someone told me before i bought this

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thereapreaperman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but not ideal
8/24/2014

Customer review by StuckathomeBuyer

4.0 stars by StuckathomeBuyer

This product worked great to transmit video to my monitor from my laptop. However, I also needed to be able to hear sounds from my computer too. Apparently when I hook anything up to my HDMI port, my computer automatically thinks that the other device will have sound as well and there isn't any way for me to make anything else work. Well, this particular product does NOT support audio. This only turns the digital signal into analog. I would recommend getting a device that also has an audio jack. I returned this product and bought one that would work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StuckathomeBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DID NOT WORK
4/11/2014

Customer review by raabm1

1.0 stars by raabm1

Item came fast enough.. however it did not work. Item was broken

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
raabm1
tampa fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
2/21/2015

Customer review by GrayGhost

5.0 stars by GrayGhost

Bought this device to hook my Lenovo 2 in 1 Yoga to a projector. Just plugged it in and it allowed me to demonstrate, using the computer, a complex subject. HDMI to VGA conversion can be iffy if you get the wrong converter. A lot of them require a power source (which is really inconvenient) this one does not need outside power.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrayGhost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good
11/16/2014

Customer review by Ridx57

1.0 stars by Ridx57

I couldn't get it to work, my laptop have a VGA connection. I get no picture on my TV, so it useless to me, I had the right video screen selected. I guess the cables don't match up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ridx57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great resource for backword compatible products.
4/3/2014

Customer review by drmcma

5.0 stars by drmcma

Thank you

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drmcma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dlgood no
12/3/2014

Customer review by Dlgood

1.0 stars by Dlgood

My adapter work very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dlgood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adapter
1/26/2015

Customer review by OverTheNoise

5.0 stars by OverTheNoise

Exact adapter! Looked and looked. Couldn't find the right one..... So glad walmart.com had it! What a life saver!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OverTheNoise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very satisfied
1/27/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars by Bobby

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad
2/14/2015

Customer review by Loren

1.0 stars by Loren

received the item after having to wait 10 days, only to have to return it defective. Ended up purchasing it at halfthe pricefrom another vendor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Loren
Would recommend to a friend? No
The item sent to me is faulty
1/25/2015

Customer review by RM2020

1.0 stars by RM2020

The item sent to me doesn't work. I even replaced my VGA cord to a new one, also tested on 2 other pc, it still didn't work. . I needed this adapter for a MacMini training and had to pay the expedited delivery fee. Such a waste of time and inconvenience, have to drive to the local branch and return it. Wish the item was tested before it was sent out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RM2020
Would recommend to a friend? No