Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 53 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
BEST BUY AND BEST PRODUCT
7/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this carpet cleaner!!! My carpet looks brand new. This is the most user friendly product. It also has an attachment to clean your upholstery and stairs. You don't find this feature on many cleaners, at this price. I recommend this product 100%!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does the job great!
4/10/2008

Customer review by MrsRichter

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by MrsRichter
by MrsRichter

My husband and I both love this little carpet cleaner. It's not huge, but we didn't want anything like that. It is large enough in my opinion to do one room at a time, but small enough for me to be able to carry it upstairs without a struggle. It is great for cleaning up pet stains and spilled juice, we have even used it to shampoo my car upholstery, our micro suede couch, shag rugs, you name it. It is light weight, inexpensive, and it WORKS. I would recommend this carpet cleaner to my family and friends absolutely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsRichter
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/1/2007

Customer review by happy2Bme

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by happy2Bme
by happy2Bme

I've owned this product for over a year. I live in a small place with a constantly shedding cat which means there are several well trafficked areas and lots of pet hair. It's amazing how much dirt and cat hair this picks up even though I use it directly after vacuuming. It was well worth the $100. I've used the hand held feature to do my car. It does get dirt (and pet hair) stuck in the dirty water unit. I use it monthly or more and only twice had to take out the screws to clean it out well. Another person might not have even bothered – I’m a little obsessive like that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy2Bme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
You get what you pay for
8/13/2007

Customer review by ExperienceCounts

3.0 stars 8/13/2007 by ExperienceCounts
by ExperienceCounts

This is at best, a very light duty model. It would probably work if you were only doing the occasional cleaning on newer carpets. An inexpensive product, because the materials used are of the same quality. The attachment host will not stand up to useage over time, because the plastic material has no supporting structure. The dirty water catch chamber has excessive areas where dirt and grime will adhear to, making cleaning of this section most difficult. The chamber head tends to blow out more air than it sucks back in, leaving excessive moisture behind. The handle unit does not easily snap back into the upright position, creating an extremely loud snapping sound, which certainly will not be good for the units mechanical shape over time. Recommended for light useage only. On the positive side, the unit was simple to operate and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExperienceCounts
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Not a good machine
4/4/2008

Customer review by voiselle2b

1.0 stars 4/4/2008 by voiselle2b
by voiselle2b

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has pets and has to clean the carpets on a regular basis. This cleaner is cheap but you are better off spending about 40 extra bucks and buying a cleaner with the spinning brushes such as the Bissell Pro Heat cleaner which is wonderful by the way. But with this carpet cleaner all it does it squirts out water and solution then sucks it back up and when the carpets dry it leaves behind a scummy film. I would recommend a cleaner with brushes and not this one...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voiselle2b
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good machine
10/2/2007

Customer review by KHefington

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by KHefington
by KHefington

I bought this cleaner 10 month ago and haven't had any problems or leakage. My son made a huge mess the other day on our carpet, the carpet cleaner took it all out and left it smelling nice. I think it's a good machine for the price, it serves my need.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHefington
San Miguel, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
10/22/2007

Customer review by seamanflea

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by seamanflea
by seamanflea

very good product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seamanflea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
9/4/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the lowest-priced full-featured carpet cleaner I found. It's very easy to assemble. It does a fine job on carpets and large sofas - haven't tried it on bare floors yet. The plastic cleaning-solution holder is lightweight. It requires at least one refilling to do all the carpets in an average-sized house but it's easy to remove, refill, and replace the holder. Long-term durability hasn't been tested after just one use. The upright unit is much easier to use than the old canister-plus-wand Bissell system I had.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mukilteo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
More Heat
9/8/2007

Customer review by grelafor

5.0 stars 9/8/2007 by grelafor
by grelafor

I find that the Dirt Devil steamer works pretty well, but is not a true steamer. You must use hot water from the tap, just like the Rug Doctor. A good modification would be to add a heater coil in the water delivery system, and insulate the water tank. The product name is misleading, as the machine is NOT a true steamer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grelafor
Port Orchard, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
3/19/2008

Customer review by NikkNakk

4.0 stars 3/19/2008 by NikkNakk
by NikkNakk

Great for surface cleaning, but required many cleanings over several weeks time for semi-permanent stains - not great for older carpets like mine, but would be good for newer carpets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkNakk
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't Buy!!!!!
9/25/2007

Customer review by dabpro

2.0 stars 9/25/2007 by dabpro
by dabpro

First deep cleaner and last of this brand!! I didn't buy mines from walmart, but it's the same product. Last me 2 weeks and I only used it once. Went to go use it again and it wouldn't work!!! Cleaner leaks, not to mention the brushes are worn out. Probably from me having to go over the same spot 10 times. Took me 3 hours to clean 1 bedroom and the bedroom wasn't that dirty or that big. Just little spots here and there. Will never buy another dirt devil again just like I willl never buy another shark again. both very bad products. Will be taking mines back to get a bissel today.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabpro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Horrible
9/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Oh where do I start! First the attachment does not work. I had to blow through the little hose just to get water to come out. Then that would only work for a few droplets of water. Second the water dispenser on the bottom barely trickles the water out. You have to go over it numerous times to get anything done. Third everytime I got to press down on the handle to put it in a different position it makes a horrible sound like there is a plastic piece about ready to break and I have no doubt it will at some point. My $60 one worked better than this and that was after a year of cleaning up toddler messes. And of course the attachment worked great the first day and now today the second time I am using the machine to clean a stain on my upholstery it didnt work of course. It is going back to the store tonight as I am extremely disgusted with it. The only positive is that it does appear to have a good suction system. I would never recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
1/25/2008

Customer review by misha1

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by misha1
by misha1

A little hard to push but I was very happy with the results. It brought my carpet back to life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misha1
Angola,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
gets the job done
3/31/2008

Customer review by kerkatcae

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by kerkatcae
by kerkatcae

with a one year old and a two year old messes on the rug are always popping up. this vac picked up every mess. paint too. im glad i bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kerkatcae
macon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shampooer that really Sucks!
2/7/2008

Customer review by DoggieMama

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by DoggieMama
by DoggieMama

This shampooer is the best I have ever used! The suction power is unbelievable! The carpets dry quickly even in the winter because this machine sucks so much of it back out. I have 3 dogs so I have to clean my carpets weekly. I vacuum a couple of times per week in between shampoos. I would and have recommended this carpet shampooer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoggieMama
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Carpet Cleaner
6/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This carpet cleaner is great! I bought it because I have two dogs, two young children, and a husband who seems to spill more beer than he drinks. My carpets were really, really bad. I figured I would have to do each room at least three times to get the stains out, but once was enough. Also, my family is on a weird schedule because my husband works at night. So, I start a room at 8:30pm (right after I put my kids to bed), it takes me about an hour per room, (i do one room a night), and it is dry by the time my husband gets home at 7:00am. Which makes it really convienent, we don't have to battle with the kids over staying out of whatever room I just cleaned. It was easy to assemble (very little assembly involved), it is easy to fill, easy to handle, easy to empty, and easy to clean when you're all finished. I couldn't be happier! I considered quite a few different carpet cleaners, but what really sold me on this one was the price. I have a very tight budget, and this product, especially for the price, completely exceeded my expectations. Also, the cleaning solution is not really expensive. The only thing that bugged me about the solution was that they don't sell it at Wal Mart, which is where I bought the cleaner, I had to go to Target for the solution. But, like I said, this product is great and I would recommend it to anyone. Much cheaper than having to pay someone to come in and clean your carpets for you, that's for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gallitzin, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very good performer
12/30/2007

Customer review by Graycrab

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Graycrab
by Graycrab

Rugs easily cleaned and nearly dry when finished. Did better job than my expensive shampooer that lasted not even a year before it would no longer spray solution. I have 2 cats and a Chichuchua so it will get used quite often. Don't mind the thought as it is not the hard job it was with my other cleaner. Rolls easy, fills easy and empties easily!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graycrab
Monticello, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Couldn't ask for more.
8/17/2008

Customer review by thumbuster

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by thumbuster
by thumbuster

This little handy dandy carpet cleaner is more than I expected and then some. Its a great mate for my Dirt Devil vacuum cleaner, too. My carpets were in such bad shape from pets I bought this Dirt Devil carpet cleaner and now my house looks like I just had the carpet replaced. If you can empty a boot without instructions, you can clean your carpets with this little darlin' machine. I'm totally pleased with it and its performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumbuster
Williamston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!!
8/29/2008

Customer review by Memphis1966

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by Memphis1966
by Memphis1966

I have been using a bissell, great but after four years it died. I couldn't afford 400+ dollars and took a chance on this model. It's great!! I have to repeat paths a couple more times than with my old one; but this cleaner cleans as well and for less than 100.00 - I'm a FAN!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memphis1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
9/7/2008

Customer review by limestonegrad

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by limestonegrad
by limestonegrad

This cleaner exceeded our expectations. It is lightweight, easy to fill ,easy to empty and cleans GREAT!Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limestonegrad
Gaffney, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews