Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 74 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
GREAT LADDER!!!
7/4/2008

Customer review by supermomma4

5.0 stars 7/4/2008 by supermomma4
by supermomma4

We have an Intex 18ft by 52in metal frame pool and the ladder has always been very wobbly and I was always nervous getting into the pool with it. Not anymore. This is a really good ladder. It is very strong and sturdy. Just make sure it is on level ground. It is wider and much more stable than the typical ladders that come with most pools. The outside steps being removeable gives you peace of mind if you have small children and/or neighbor kids you need to keep out unless they are supervised. The price is a little high but the warranty, sturdiness, and removeable steps make it easier to live with!!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supermomma4
Covington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/23/2009

Customer review by ccrn

1.0 stars 8/23/2009 by ccrn
by ccrn

If you are looking for a replacement ladder for the above ground intex pools this is will not work. This ladder will only fit the metal sided pools and has to bolt onto the frame. I did not realize this until i wasted my time assembling it and attempted to install it in the pool. The part of the ladder thats in the water is difficult to keep from floating. The item description is misleading stating that its for all obove ground pools. This item would be great for the metal walled pools.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccrn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great for our Intex pool
7/17/2012

Customer review by vaca2

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by vaca2
by vaca2

We have had a 16'x48" Intex pool (the ones with the white round metal poles that hold up the pool liner) for about 3 years and the ladder that came with our pool was now rusting pretty bad not to mention that my wife, mother, mother-in-law, and basically every adult never really felt comfortable using it to get in and out of the pool. Our 11 year old daughter and 9 year old son and their friends were ok but that was about it. We were looking to replace our ladder with something sturdier, that wouldn't rust, and not expensive. At a price of $161 tax included and free shipping to store, this was definitely in our price range. We didn't have to worry about rust since this is all plastic (except for a few nuts, bolts, and screws that are stainless steel). There were mixed reviews about it and since the manufacturer states that this is to be attached to the top rail of the pool I was a little worried. I would consider myself handier than the average person and since some of the reviews stated that it worked for them I decided to give it a try. Assembly of the ladder is pretty easy. The most difficult part was that I had to measure and saw to the proper length the two plastic poles that support the ladder platform on the outside of the pool. The bottom of the ladder that sits inside the pool has an opening that they recommend filling with gravel to give it some weight. Since I didn't have anything at the time for weight, I decided to first try without to see how bad it was. The ladder wanted to float until all of the air escaped from that bottom compartment then it stayed down pretty well but still moved around more than we wanted. To fix this we took a couple of those really long zipties that are about 1/2" wide and about 3' long that the HVAC guys use for ductwork. We put the ladder so that there was close to the same distance from the two support poles that are outside the pool (the ones that I had to cut to size) and 2 of the pool poles. I ran the zipties from one pool pole to the closest ladder pole and then the same for the other side. This has kept the ladder in place now for a month and a half. The set of rungs that are on the outside can be removed by just picking up the bottom of the ladder no tools or anything needed. This is mainly a safety feature but for me it is nice to remove for mowing. I didn't really see any need for the poles that go under the ladder to keep kids from swimming under so I didn't put those in. For me they would just be in the way of vacuuming. The rungs of the ladder are much wider than what we had so it is easier on the bottoms of your feet when climbing. The top handles are about the only thing that feels a little flimsy. When standing on top of the platform you can bend the handles side to side but I've always felt that the base was strong and secure. We are super glad that we bought this to replace the one that we had and hope that this helps you in your decision.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vaca2
Pilot Point, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Ladder
7/27/2011

Customer review by magnum1070

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by magnum1070
by magnum1070

I bought this in hopes that it would work on my 16' intex ultraframe pool. Everything I read said you had to screw it to the pool, not for soft sided pools and it floats. I bought anyway since it's the only kind of decent ladder for a 48" pool. I put it together easily. The steps are one solid piece so you are basically attaching the platform and the little protection shield that stops kids from swimming under the ladder. There are little compartments at the bottom that you fill with gravel to help weight it down. They are completely enclosed and not visible on the outside. With the gravel, along with rocking the ladder back and forth to get water to fill up the cracks ad crevices I've had no problem keeping it "sunk" It is a bit wobbly but I think that's my unlevel ground and anyway it's still better that the standard ladder. The ladder itself is wide and it doesn't hurt your feet when you get in or out. My only complaint would be my dog has a hard time going up and down the ladder due slipping off the plastic. I bought a cheap bath tub matt and cut to fit the rungs and now he's up and down it no problem. Shocking I let my dog in the pool? Not to me!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnum1070
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
For the money, it works well.
6/26/2009

Customer review by MAMADQQKS

4.0 stars 6/26/2009 by MAMADQQKS
by MAMADQQKS

It works very well compared to the ladder they give you with the pool we bought. It was not that hard to set up, but we had a issue with the hardware, they sorted us bolts. Trip to the hardware store fixed that and we are fine. I like the wider steps and it is a little sturdier than the other ladder.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMADQQKS
Covington, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no so shaky ground
6/22/2009

Customer review by pheonix7

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by pheonix7
by pheonix7

This product is much sturdier than the ladder that came with our pool. We purchased a 20 x 4 foot for the whole family and it was so shaky when an adult tried to use it, the ladder was only sufficient for a child. Now we can all use the pool and not worry about the ladder going out from under us.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pheonix7
Spotswood New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is more like it!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Twincities

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Twincities
by Twincities

This beats the ladder that comes with the pool hands down. Much more stable! I'm not a small guy so if you want stability, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twincities
Opelika, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sent Back
6/25/2009

Customer review by ljb10

1.0 stars 6/25/2009 by ljb10
by ljb10

This ladder does not work with any above ground pool. It is only for pools that have a deck or pools with all medal siding, that have flat wooden round tops. Not for blown up pools or intex pools. I had to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljb10
Brattleboro, Vt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT Ladder for Above Ground Pool
7/25/2011

Customer review by Kev2010

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Kev2010
by Kev2010

This ladder has been the best purchase since the pool. I read all the reviews and decided to buy it for my mom who is a little thick. I put the ladder together in 30 minutes, I left out the swim through tubes as I didn't see a need for them. It did want to float a little but I bought a $2.00 bungy cord and roped it over the sitting board and attached to the metal frame at the t-joints and problem solved. It is very sturdy for mom and big men that have used it with no problem. It is great to have the removable outside portion of the ladder for safety. Great buy for the money. Nothing bad to say about this product. I was prepared for the floating situation so I already had the bungy cord and we used it the same day we got it. GREAT TO HAVE and will last for years with proper storage in the winter. I love also that it is adjustable in height and comes with the extension pieces too. I did have to drill holes to attached the support post on the outside and used the left over screws so that they wouldnt fall off when lifted and that added support to the whole ladder as well. Not a big deal. Anyone with a little common sense can put this together in no time and the whole family can enjoy getting in and out of the pool safetly. The top rails are sturdy, its just more than what I expected for the price. A MUST HAVE for your above ground pool. Highly recommend this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kev2010
Dobson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A NEED FOR MY POOL
7/8/2007

Customer review by NURSEMAID

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by NURSEMAID
by NURSEMAID

I LOVE MY NEW RESIN POOL LADDER. THE OTHER LADDER WE HAD WAS NOT STURDY,ESPECIALLY WITH MALE PERSONS. THE NEW ONE HAS WIDER FOOT SPACE, WIDER STEPPING PLATE (STANDING TO START DOWN INTO THE POOL) . THE ONLY THING I AM NOT IMPRESSED WITH WOULD BE THE HAND RAILS ARE SOMEWHAT UNSTABLE AND VERY MOVABLE , OTHERWISE WE ARE QUITE PLEASED WITH OUR PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NURSEMAID
ROANOKE, ALABAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/18/2013

Customer review by bob6464

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by bob6464
by bob6464

It is the best ladder for above ground pools that we have had! We have had a pool sence 1990

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob6464
Minden,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much better!!
7/9/2013

Customer review by HappyfamilyNJ

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by HappyfamilyNJ
by HappyfamilyNJ

This ladder is sooo much better than the ones that come with the Intex pools. Its a bit expensive that is why I gave it 4 stars. A lot more sturdier. We have the 16ft ultra frame pool from Intex. I am glad I finally broke down and bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyfamilyNJ
Great Meadows, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice ladder for the money
6/27/2008

Customer review by staticman

4.0 stars 6/27/2008 by staticman
by staticman

We have the 24' sand n sun pool, also purchased at walmart, and it came with a very flimsy ladder. I was excited to assemble this ladder as I could tell right away it was a very strong ladder. The only problem is that this ladder is made to go with a pool with a flat top to mount it to. The sand n sun pool had round poles going around the whole top of the pool. I was able to get around this with a couple of u bolts and muffler clamps mounted to a piece of decking mounted to the ladder assembly. When I was finished it was a very sturdy setup. I would definitely recommend this ladder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
staticman
south bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heritage Resin Pool Ladder
7/20/2009

Customer review by BenSwimming

2.0 stars 7/20/2009 by BenSwimming
by BenSwimming

Don't confuse the the price of this ladder with representing quality. While it is certainly better than the one that comes with your pool, in my humble opinion it isn't worth the discounted price sold at Wal*Mart. To start with, it isn't heavy enough to prevent itself from floating and the base doesn't have enough room to add weight to prevent it from floating. Secondly, in order for it to work with a 48"x20' pool it is necessary to cut the tops off of the ladder at the platform and cut the length of the support poles. It will work, but it takes work to make it do so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BenSwimming
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Much better than what we had
8/8/2012

Customer review by pgeihs

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by pgeihs
by pgeihs

The ladder that came with our Intex pool was junk and since we have a lot of kids joining us we wanted something better for them as well as us. This was not the ladder I went looking for but it sure seemed to have the highest ratings and most positive reviews so I decided on this one. I understand it is not designed for an ultra frame pool but several people had used it on theirs and so are we. We had to weight it down on the inside but that is just not a big deal. An empty net potato sack and gravel worked like a charm. We are totally satisfied and certainly feel much safer than we did on the ladder that came with the pool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pgeihs
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Ladder
5/10/2011

Customer review by miggie53

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by miggie53
by miggie53

This ladder is wonderful. The ladder is very stable, giving a sense of security when climbing. Other ladders wobble, not this one! I would recommend this ladder instead of the one that comes with the pool sets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miggie53
Sargent, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/15/2012

Customer review by callu

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by callu
by callu

slight degree of difficulty in assembling

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callu
youngsyown ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Resin Pool Ladder
6/12/2009

Customer review by tjhrt0311

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by tjhrt0311
by tjhrt0311

This may be a little costly but my husband and I are talk people and the little ladders to comes with the above ground pool are no good unless your are 5'1'' and weight is 105 lb. wet. With this ladder I am not scared to climb up because I know it is not going any where. Takes no time to put toghter and set in the pool. I also like the safety of this ladder because it keeps the younger kids out from behind it,because of the pole locking safety thing behind the stairs on the inside. Cool thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjhrt0311
Crosby,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pool ladder
6/20/2012

Customer review by STEELERFANJOE

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by STEELERFANJOE
by STEELERFANJOE

IT IS DEFINITLEY BETTER THAN THE LADDER THAT COMES WITH POOL. FEEL SAFER ON THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STEELERFANJOE
SEBRING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not as good as sounds
6/11/2008

Customer review by 654321

2.0 stars 6/11/2008 by 654321
by 654321

The product does work as a safety ladder, but has to be bolted to the pool. This is not an option for my type of pool. The description should be more detailed. Also, it sits pretty wobbly (maybe because of the need to bolt it down).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
654321
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews