Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice pool,mediocre directions-get frinds to help!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by pooslie

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by pooslie
by pooslie

Finished putting the pool up yesterday, is currently filling with water (about 10 inches in there now). it looks real nice and was not too difficult to put up though the directions stated 2-3 people and it would have been better if we had 4-5 because while you roll out the wall, the flat sides of the oval want to fall down (until you get the whole thing up then they stood up OK (besides when a gust of wind came and tried to knock it down on one side) the buttresses were the hardest part to put together (took almost as long as the rest of the rails, etc combined) because the screws just did NOT want to line up to to go through the holes the whole way and it took a lot of finagling to get them through. otherwise i am pleased with our purchase. i did have one question on the directions (some parts are a bit vague/not clear) and I called the company (around 8PM so they were closed for the night), the customer service rep got back to me the next day and was great though I am glad we read through the directions thoroughly before we started setting up otherwise we would have been in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pooslie
pittsburgh,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Swimnplay Pool
8/10/2007

Customer review by Bringo

2.0 stars 8/10/2007 by Bringo
by Bringo

I was happy when I first received the pool. But, after trying to assemble it, I found that a lot of the pre-drilled holes do not line up correctly, and I had to either twist the steel trusses to get them to line up, or in some cases I had to re-drill the holes. It would be much easier and cheaper in the long run to buy a portable blatter pool. This pool will test your marraige during the assembly process. If you buy this pool anyway, I would recommend pouring concrete post holes where the braces are, rathar than using patio blocks. It is easier to level wet concrete than to dig the right depth for the patio blocks. Use the patio blocks to weight down the bottom brackets while attempting to unroll the steel side. Get lots of help to unroll the steel side. I could go on and on about how to assemble this pool better than they tell you in the vague instructions, but I just wanted to warn you of what you are getting in to. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (130) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bringo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
heritage oval pool
6/20/2009

Customer review by trmarcum

4.0 stars 6/20/2009 by trmarcum
by trmarcum

This pool was a nightmare. The instructions was writen by a 1st grader. As a gold package I would think that it would come with a skimmer and a vacuum. After waiting a month for delivery we took much longer than 2 days to install. But now all that headache is over we love the pool. We are adding a deck around it and it is great. If you have children this is worth all the headaches. Good luck to anyone without patients.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trmarcum
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Are you serious
5/21/2009

Customer review by dm830

2.0 stars 5/21/2009 by dm830
by dm830

First off the pool came without the ladder, not good. Instructions to the pool are not for this brand of pool. Pool so far have come without the right parts or came with parts that dont belong. Wife called the customer service number in the instruction manuel on a wednesday all day long. Nothing but an answering machine to one guy, probably a set up. Never a call back. Will leave more as we go. But hopefully all will work out in the end.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dm830
aurora, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
AWFUL!!
5/21/2011

Customer review by Kapiesage

1.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Kapiesage
by Kapiesage

This product is awful! It shipped quickly, which was great. However, after getting the pool partially constructed, we realized we were not given all the parts. Of course, its Friday so we probably won't even hear back from them until Monday. We have a half constructed pool in our yard and no way to finish it. We are VERY displeased with this pool and will NEVER buy from Heritage again!

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kapiesage
Lillington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Horrible!
6/29/2014

Customer review by Djhrt

2.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Djhrt
by Djhrt

After receiving the pool and gathering up people to put it together..company didn't send all the parts. After calling the customer service from Friday to Wednesday finally got an answer, but then they tried to tell me it was my fault for signing for the package without checking all parts! Finally got the missing parts, but actual assembly is a pain and the instructions are horrible!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djhrt
Would recommend to a friend? No
If it seems to good to be true.......beware
5/7/2015

Customer review by DisappointedNC

1.0 stars 5/7/2015 by DisappointedNC
by DisappointedNC

This whole experience with this pool is a nightmare unless you are a professional pool installer. Inexpensive materials, dvd skipped and instruction packet lives a lot of info out, doesn`t line up properly. Really was the biggest disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedNC
Would recommend to a friend? No
my kids loved it!!!!
7/18/2008

Customer review by Pagie

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by Pagie
by Pagie

I bought this pool for my kids yesterday and they loved it!!!and they had a pool party sleep over and my kids and there friends loved the pool!and i do to and the price is good for a NEW pool like this!

Was this review helpful? (17) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pagie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal
6/30/2010

Customer review by karie0530

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by karie0530
by karie0530

This pool is a great deal! It is large enough for our family of 4 plus a few guests. The pump & filter seem to be good, the walls are sturdy (once the water is in), good liner, sturdy ladder, the parts all seem to be good quality. I was glad that when we opened the box, the walls were actually gray & white..there is no blue at all in the walls. I didn't love the design by looking at it on the internet. There was some screws missing that you use when putting the wall together at the seam. I went to Lowe's to get some & they had something that worked, but not exactly what we needed. Had to use extra duct tape so the hex head screws I bought didn't tear the liner. Not a big deal. If you are good with putting things together & have alot of patience, I would recommend doing it yourself to save money (around $1,100 is the price we were quoted for installation) . If you are not handy....definitely pay someone to install it. My husband & I did it ourselves until the walls & the liner then we had to have 2 extra people to help. I would actually recommend the 2 extra people all along. It took us a total of about 20 hours to do it just the 2 of us. Also definitely go through all of your parts before you even start & have all of your tools ready. There is a gazillion pieces with all the screws, nuts, bolts, washers..etc. Also, the instruction booklet is not much help. Now that its up, we are happy & love to swim in it! I am very pleased with this pool!

karie0530
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
multiple wrong packages
9/3/2012

Customer review by roselyn

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by roselyn
by roselyn

Love the pool now that it is up and running. Initially we were sent multiple wrong pool packages for 2 different pools, broken ladder and wrong type of pool instructions. Difficult to have the right pool packages replaced, a lot of phone tag. We had people waiting to help upon delivery of the pool and then had to also wait to set up helpers again. What a mess this all was. Lost about 6 weeks without a pool and it was hot and a short season here in Michigan.

roselyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Product
5/10/2010

Customer review by Proudmom

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Proudmom
by Proudmom

I bought this in March of 09. Took a while to put together - you deffinatley need help - as the instructions do tell you, but I have had no problems with it. It stayed clean through the winter (with a cover - also sold at Sams club for a good price) opened it up - did a little cleaning and has been running perfectly. Needs very little chemicals or maintenace. Great product!!!

Proudmom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female