Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-12 of 12 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Display stops working, without being dropped
2/20/2014

Customer review by etcss

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by etcss
by etcss

The volume is very low, even fine if you slide it in to your shirt pocket. It acts as a count-up timer, just push the start button with all digits zeroed, a nice feature. I have not placed my third one into use, but both of the previous two developed display flaws within 6 weeks of being placed into service. I am hoping the third one will be the charm. If so, I will upgrade my rating slightly.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etcss
southeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product - works good
11/13/2014

Customer review by John2222

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by John2222
by John2222

I've had this for about four months now. No problems. To reset to zero, press the Min & Sec keys simultaneously. No big deal. Then press Start. The display tells how much time you have left. Since it has a magnet, you can attach it to metal to watch it count down. When it's time, it beeps until you press Start again; not loudly, but loud enough to get a payback for its small size and low cost. It can normally be heard in the same room and just maybe in the next room. Unless you're singing. Loudly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John2222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quit Working After 2 Uses
2/8/2014

Customer review by truestory2

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by truestory2
by truestory2

My last timer lasted 23 years. No, it was not a Taylor Brand either. This cheapo timer's left digit won't work, making the minute a complete guess. Don't buy this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truestory2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price
8/24/2014

Customer review by jgtx

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by jgtx
by jgtx

Works well. Inexpensive and easy to use. Magnet makes it versatile.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgtx
Fort Worth tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Alarm is inaudible
10/23/2014

Customer review by crw2

1.0 stars 10/23/2014 by crw2
by crw2

This is going back to the store. I bought it two days ago and it seems to work well so far, with one exception. The alarm volume is very low. If there is any kind of background noise, like a tv or appliance running, you can not hear the alarm more than three feet away from the timer. The whole point of having a timer is to alert you when the set time is up. This item fails at that task.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crw2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spend the extra few bucks
4/16/2014

Customer review by paulalovescats

2.0 stars 4/16/2014 by paulalovescats
by paulalovescats

We got this about a year ago. It still works, but to reset it, you have to press the minute and second buttons together. It hardly ever works the first time. I have had to press it 6 times before it would clear to 0:00. It's kind of loud, but so high-pitched, it's not really workable from 8 feet away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulalovescats
Portland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lasted One Month
2/12/2014

Customer review by ExBraniff01

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by ExBraniff01
by ExBraniff01

It's cute and small, plus worked fine for one month. We dropped the timer on a carpeted floor and that was it for the digital read out. Buy cheap,get cheap.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExBraniff01
Dallas,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
one works, the other doesn't
2/7/2015

Customer review by Pepe

2.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Pepe
by Pepe

this is the second one I bought. first one works well, but I do think it's a bit overpriced. second one doesn't work and will be returning it. it will time, but you can't read the numbers to know what time you're setting. what good is a timer that doesn't show the numbers?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pepe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed. Used BETTER timers less than $3.
12/5/2014

Customer review by JamGlutenFree

2.0 stars 12/5/2014 by JamGlutenFree
by JamGlutenFree

Yes. This timer has minutes and seconds. BUT for half the price you can get a Sunbeam Timer at Wal-Mart, which does not have the seconds, but has hours!!, Who sets timers for cooking in seconds??? The Sunbeam timer also is at an advantage with 5 AND 10 minute reminders. This timer is just a timer. No reminder. Nothing special. The Sunbeam timer The magnet on this time is not strong enough to attach it to anything. It kept falling off everything I attempted to attach it to. When I thought I found something it would hold it, I set the time and the timer fell off. Maybe I just have a bad magnet on this one, but I really can't recommend it to anyone. If you are at a Wal-Mart that carries the Sunbeam Timer BUY IT! The Wal-Mart I bought this Taylor Timer from was out of stock of the Sunbeam, so I thought, what the heck, I'll give it a try. Now I'm going to drive 40 miles to the Wal-Mart which HAS the Sunbeam in stock!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JamGlutenFree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Buy
1/9/2015

Customer review by murphy50

1.0 stars 1/9/2015 by murphy50
by murphy50

This timer is so quiet that you can't hear it, unless you are right next to it. I e-mailed Taylor and they sent a warranty replacement. That was good, except they sent it to the wrong address. I finally got it a month later. The replacement is just as quiet. Now, I have two that are difficult to hear. I bought a West Bend and it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
murphy50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 500 contributor
Just right
2/23/2015

Customer review by 73jjj

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by 73jjj
by 73jjj

got it for a Boggle timer----- great~~!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
73jjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Item returned.
6/9/2015

Customer review by TulipCity

1.0 stars 6/9/2015 by TulipCity
by TulipCity

It was so tiny that the alarm couldn't be heard a few feet away from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TulipCity
Would recommend to a friend? No